Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets

Two Tablets Per Day Delivers: Glucosamine HCI 1500 mg Chondroitin Sulfate 1200 mg Helps lubricate and cushion joints† Helps protect cartilage† Quality, Purity, Potency. How Glucosamine & Chondroitin Sulfate Work: Glucosamine is a basic building block for cartilage, synovial fluid and other connective tissue. It helps support healthy structure and function of joints for optimum mobility.† Chondroitin Sulfate protects existing cartilage and supports healthy connective tissue.† Individual results may vary. No Preservatives, No Gluten, No Lactose †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: Take two tablets daily with a full glass of water. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 2 Tablets Servings Per Container: 110 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value**: Total Calories – 10,  Sodium 115 mg - 5%**, Total Carbohydrates 3 g- 1%**, Glucosamine HCl 1.5 g (1500 mg) - ***, Chondroitin Sulfate Sodium (Bovine) 1.2 g (1200mg) - ***. **Percent daily values are based on a 2000 calorie diet. ***Daily Value not established. Ingredients: Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Chondroitin Sulfate Sodium (Bovine), Croscarmellose Sodium, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Artificial Vanilla Flavor, Polyethylene Glycol, Carnauba Wax. May contain medium chain triglycerides, triacetin. Contains: Crustacean Shellfish (crab, shrimp) Caution: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Tablet color may vary. Keep out of reach of children. Store at 15° - 30° C (59° - 86° F). USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency, and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements. See www.uspverified.org.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Bloomfield, Michigan
Date:August 12, 2013

If you use it correctly - it really works

Pros: consistent pain relief with no down side
Cons: they are large pills but you get used to them
"This really works. I had slowly developed burning, aching & pain in my knees, ankles & hips from a daily walking regimen of 2 to 3 miles. I had given up this regimen because I had issues afterwards climbing the stairs in my 4 story home (lots of stairs) I tried Glucosamin years before when the problem started but took a low dose because there wasn't much out there on dosage. I picked up a 1500/1200 (glucosamin/chondroitan) 2 pack at Costco and followed the directions & after several weeks of daily use saw 90% of my issues disappear. I can now walk again - without ANY pain or burning. It made a huge difference. This was not a subtle difference. Stieiff originally had a great blend using 1500/1200 but changed their formula & now it doesn't work as well (I tried it). I now use the Kirkland formulation which is the best you will find in the market. It works.
The key. The first 2 weeks take 4 pills daily (double dose) and thereafter 2 pills. Don't miss taking the pills because they don't work if you don't take them daily. They cause no side effects for me. This saved me fron burning pain, worthless doctor bills & probably unnecessary surgery.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MN
Date:September 27, 2010

Not for everyone, but works for me

Pros: affordable
Cons: not small...
"My doctor suggested taking a bottle as suggested on the label and then not taking it for a while. While the improvement is gradual, after the 3 months of taking this product I was in less pain after exercising, walking, and even jogging. Then he suggested not taking it for a month to see if there was a noticable difference. Let's just say there was. I would suggest doing the same and if you notice a difference, buy another bottle, if not, you spent $20 on something that maybe doesn't help your specific pain, but is probably good for the rest of your joints. As for the "flavor"... Get over it. Why rate a product poorly just because you don't like the taste. As you said, you swallow it whole and I kinda like it. I don't like the taste of aspirin, but I'll take it if I'm in pain."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014

Great stuff!

Pros: works well
Cons: the pill's a little large
"I was having some issues w/ my knees about 15 years ago. A nutritionist recommended Glucosamine. It took 6-8 weeks before I noticed much of a difference. I originally used a product from one of the big Vitamin Chain Stores & paid 3 to 4 x's what the Kirkland brand sells for. After a few years Costco finally came out with their Kirkland brand of Glucosamine/Chondroitin and I switched. My knees continue to feel great to this day. In 2007 I started running marathons and last year (2013) I did 12 marathons &16 ultra-marathons (one was 46 miles long, the other 50 miles). I'm on pace to do about the same kind of mileage this year. Yeah, this stuff is working for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lard
Date:January 30, 2014

Just to clarify a previous post

"A review from over 2 yrs ago suggested that the suplement was not at the correct strength for both Glucosamine(1500mg) and Chondroitin(1200mg), ie: 2.7g in a 1.7g pill.
The previous reviewer only reflected one pill, not the two as required by the serving size on the label.
"Supplement Facts:
Serving Size: 2 Tablets
Servings Per Container: 110"
One needs to take the suggested serving size of 2 tablets to get the actual dosage of 1500mg/1200mg. Otherwise you are taking 750mg/600mg with the one pill."
This also helps explain the size of each pill. Imagine the size if the full strength was in one pill................"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, Calif
Date:September 29, 2010

Extra Strength Glocosamine

Pros: easily accessable, no prescription needed
"WOW... being a skeptic about products such as Glucosamine HCI, what a pleasant surprise and relief! Being an avid hiker my hips were beginning to get more and more painful to the point that I dreaded the thought that I might not be able to hike anymore. After taking the pills as directed, there was a subtle change for the better. The painfree improvement was a pleasant surprise. The pills are not a panacea for arthritus but are worth trying. I can hike and run with little or no pain. I would recommend these pills for joint pain."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 24, 2010

A supplement that really works!

Pros: smells nice vs. the usual chemical odor
Cons: smaller tabs would be nice (3 vs. 2?)
"Several years ago (6?) I was getting steadily increasing pain and stiffness in my shoulders and other joints, and could barely lift either arm above 90° without considerable pain. Several weeks after start a regimen of this product, the pain slowly subsided, and the previously increasing stiffness decreased. Now I have full mobility, and little joint pain anywhere. I can't think of any other dietary supplement that I'd recommend more highly! I only wish it weren't so expensive, as now there are two of us taking it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montpelier, VT
Date:January 2, 2014

Artificial Flavor Too Strong for my taste

Pros: good price
Cons: artificial ingredients
"The first time I purchased these I didn't read the ingredients, so I was totally surprised by the extent of the "vanilla" flavor which was quite strong. I returned them to the store. I tried again some months later because the price was attractive. I'm too embarrassed to return them again for the same reason, so I'll finish them up. I don't like artificial ingredients so I won't be buying them again. I take them as a preventative measure so I can't attest to any pain relief properties."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danvers, ma
Date:May 30, 2011

I am cured!

"This is my second experience with this product. I am an avid excersizer and have several overuse injuries. The first time I used this for an achilles tendon issue that was bothering me for 10 months. After 2 weeks all my symptoms were gone. This time I had terrible knee pain. I started on this product and after 2 weeks all the symptoms were gone. I understand this supplement does not work for everyone one but it did for me. I am a sceptic but have purchased a years supply."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Western PA
Date:November 11, 2012

hold your nose, at least at first

Pros: price
Cons: scent
"Glucosamine/chondroitin tablets are all pretty much the same in terms of effectiveness in my experience. So this product is great, based on price comparison. The only downside was the scent which, at first, made the product literally hard to swallow. I am getting used to it and that drawback is shrinking. Also, it is hard to recognize the scent/flavor as "vanilla." I am not sure what it is, but it is difficult for me to confirm as being vanilla."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western U.S.
Date:August 13, 2013

Works! Material lessening of joint and muscle pain

Pros: usp tested/reasonable price/in costco store., best taken with full glass of fluid after a meal.
Cons: tablet is large.
Model Number: Kirkland Glucosamine 1500 mg Chondroitin 1200mg
"Be patient since results may not kick-in until 4 - 6 weeks. Gets better thereafter. When I finished one bottle (110 days) my pain management doc had me switch to triple flex with MSM. After 30 days my joint pain and burning muscles reappeared. I am back on Kirkland Glucosamine/Chondroitin 1500/1200 mg. It works for me with no side effects. I take one tablet at a time with warm coffee and swish it around to wet it before swallowing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:February 21, 2014

Crossing my fingers

Cons: too large of a pill
Model Number: 169123D
"I just started taking this one week ago. I cannot take this torpedo size pill as is. What I do is crush in my spice grinder (it isn't time released) and shake it in a jar with a glass of 2% milk. Taste like a vanilla shake at least similar.
I understand it takes weeks to get into our system. 3 out of 7 days pain was lessened. I'm going to stick with it and will report my results. This is rated the best there is out there!
"
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Valley, AZ
Date:February 1, 2011

Just love this product

Pros: better than surgery
"My husband had limited use of his left arm for many years. I urged him to take glucosamine/chondroitin many years ago. He is able to raise his arm. He even bragged to his doctor about it, so that when the "good doctor" started complaining about stiff knees, I bought him a bottle - because it is USP. We'll let you know the results. I know what medical journals have said, but I see the results with my husband."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phx, AZ
Date:August 6, 2012

Best Product for the Money

Pros: super effective, no side effects
Cons: have to take 2x daily
"No aches or pains that last more than a day or 2. Used to be constantly in distress for one thing or another. I thought I would save a few bucks and take Kirkland Glucosamine once a day instead of twice a day. Within a week minor aches reappeared. I'm back to twice a day, and have been for over 4 years.
You cannot find a better product for the same price, anywhere. I know, I've looked.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:February 22, 2011

Costco-please loose the flavor

Pros: great product
Cons: the flavor is too much.
"Great product! But the flavor is WAY too strong. I can't even take 2 of these as recommended. The 2nd pill is from another brand that doesn't have a flavor.
(sure I could get past the flavor if this was the only brand out there)
This could not have tested well. PLEASE cut the vanilla by half (at least) unless you really think your customers want to choke down a vanilla tree."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:August 7, 2014

Keeps me playing basketball

Pros: very effective
"It works excellent. Took about 5-6 weeks to make a difference. Before I started to take G&C my knees used to swell up after playing basketball. 6 weeks after taking no more swelling knees and I now play twice a week. Has been working for me for over 15 years now. I take 1 pill a day and a 2nd bill on alternate days for a total of about 11-12 pills per week."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somewhere, USA
Date:June 4, 2012

Wonderful product!

Pros: good price, good amount of chondroitine in one pill
"Great supplement for hard working joints. Lowers joint pain and inflammation caused by excessive physical activity. Calms down old knee arthritis and lowers back pain associated with bone-joint-connective tissue problems. I guess it is not a bad idea to talk to your doctor before you start any treatments, even dietary supplements."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2011

inaccurate weights

"Tested two different lots, 000011 and 000025. Both appear to contain tablets that weight ~ 1.7 grams which is about 63% of what they should weigh if the only ingredients were the 1500 mg of glucosamine sulfate and 1200 mg of chondroitin sulfate. These appear to work, but you are not getting the amount stated on the label."
4 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrence, KS
Date:April 29, 2014

Great product & price

Pros: very high ingredient quality at very low price
Cons: none
Model Number: Item 510234
"Several years ago, forgetting my G&C pills while on vacation, I suffered knee pains until finally building up my titer again. I researched Consumer Reports and learned Costco G&C pills have the best combination of high quality with low price. So -- I've taken these ever since with great results and satisfaction."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:September 7, 2010

More than expected

Pros: add a pro
"I researched this product and its successes before purchasing it..I noticed a change in my joints within several weeks..I am able to walk easier and longer,free of pain in my hip and knee joints..I even got my physician's approval.It is the best price and required so little to work as a maintenance dose.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Glucosamine & Chondroitin, 220 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:October 18, 2010

Makes a Difference

Pros: coating helps swallowing
"I have been taking Glucosamine/Chondroitin Sulfate 220 from Costco for over five years and when I tried stopping for a few weeks, I noticed the joint pain in my hands increased. This product doesn't work for everyone, but it does help my thumb joints for typing and playing the piano."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>