Customer Reviews for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone

Wall Charger Included
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
5 of 11(45%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Review 1 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Medford, OR
Date:August 30, 2011

Mediocre

Pros: easy to use
Cons: difficulty hearing on freeway
"This speakerphone works just fine when you are in normal traffic. But once I get on the freeway and there is more vehicle noise, I cannot hear people talking to me through the speakerphone at all. I read this in another review before I purchased and now wish I had gotten another bluetooth."
Review 2 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:July 28, 2011

A Value Added Product

Pros: sleek design. easy nav
Cons: i wish i did not have to turn on the device every, time i get back in my car!
Model Number: T-215
"I bought this unit a couple of days ago - works great!!! Besides Motos are known for audio devices and I think they did a decent job on this product."
Review 3 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 26, 2011

Solid performing bluetooth

Model Number: Motorola T215
"When I sold my car with built in bluetooth, I just couldn't bear to go back to wearing an earpiece - but didn't have a lot of money to put into another gadget. I initially decided against this model based on the reviews here. However, I ran into this model again on other sites with much more positive reviews and a considerably lower price tag too. I decided to take a chance and try it out.
I've had the T215 for a month now and I'm quite pleased with my purchase. It paired easily with my iphone, fits well on my visor, and with the speaker on the loudest setting I hear just fine - even over the heater and kids movie in the back. The quality of what I hear is good, and everyone I've talked to say I sound just fine on their end too.
I don't talk on the phone a lot, so I anticipate it will probably be several months before I have to recharge. The unit automatically turns itself off when I've been out of range for awhile, although I haven't determined how long that it. So when I'm running a lot of errands I have to turn it off and on a lot in order to reconnect. Also, the bluetooth range is surprisingly good - which is good and bad. On multiple occasions I've answered the phone after returning home only to figure out that I can't hear the other party because I'm still paired to the bluetooth in the car.
I would definitely purchase this item again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:December 5, 2010

Good value

Pros: ease of use
Cons: not loud enough
Model Number: T215
"I've been using this unit for about 4 months now. For the price, it's a very good value. It paired with my cell instantly, and is very simple to use. The ONLY complaint I have is that the volume isn't loud enough for me. I find myself leaning towards it to hear it better. I have a late 90's model Subaru which doesn't quiet down road noise as much as newer cars, so keep your vehicle in mind if you purchase this. Other than that, it's been great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:December 4, 2010

Speaker insufficient

Pros: easy, holds charge
Cons: weak
Model Number: Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
"had to return as I couldn't hear very well but I drive a truck and not a 600SEL."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:December 1, 2010

Bad Product.

Model Number: T215
"This is poor design. Quit working after a week. can't pair to phone."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 30, 2010

Would Not Recommend

Pros: price
Cons: often shut down when it shouldn't., button to receive calls stopped working correctly
Model Number: T215
"I was disappointed with this system. The system often cycled off, when it shouldn't, even when almost fully charged, while I was in the car, with my cellphone no more than 3 feet away from it. It would also cycle on and off, when I was out of the car, about 50 feet away. After a month, the button you push to receive a call started working only intermittently, and I missed many calls. Returned it to Costco, for a refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2010

Motorola T215

Model Number: Motorola T215
"Paired it with a Motorola Q phone and it would not stay paired for more than one week or so, so I returned it. Worked well when it was paired. Has anyone else had a problem like mine or know of a reliable fix?"
Review 9 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2010

good value

Model Number: T-215
"this works quite well and pairs easily. It pairs with one phone and is a great value. it also mentions that the unit shuts off when the phone goes out of range."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 6, 2010

Not for multiple phones

Pros: volume good, pairs easily
Cons: have to turn off other paired phones
Model Number: T215
"The box at Costco said this speakerphone could be used by every member of the family for their different phones. Well that's true but not at the same time. i bought it to use for my work and personal cells, but i have to turn one off to get the other one connected. Not very practical.
Back it goes..."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola T215 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle Area
Date:November 4, 2010

Very Good product

Pros: ease of use, long battery life, price
Cons: tonal quality at high volume
Model Number: Motorola T215
"The connection with your cell phone is very simple and nearly automatic. The battery life is exceptional. One feature that doesn't seem to be mentioned is that the unit seems to turn off when your cell if out of range. It must then be powered down and turned on again to connect which is not automatic but is a good trade off for the long battery life."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.