Customer Reviews for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum

Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum

The slender, lightweight ErgoRapido Ultra+ is a 2-in-1vacuum that makes cleaning stairs, rugs and bare floors a breeze! This combination stick vacuum and handheld vacuum features on-board tools, 180 degree swivel head, and powerful cyclonic suction technology. Features:   Cyclonic Dust Cup: Clean in, around and under anything with the 180 degree swivel head   2-in-1combination stick vacuum and handheld vacuum cleans bare floors, countertops and upholstery   Motorized brushroll ideal for all bare floor surfaces   12V NiMH batteries with up to 20 minutes run time at normal speed   Bagless cyclonic technology   LED Headlight illuminates your cleaning path making sure you don’t miss a thing   Tools are stored in the charging stand for your cleaning convenience   The 2-position switch lets you flip from normal to high speed and back again in an instant   No-Touch Dust Cup: Multiple ways to empty the dust cup means you’ll never have to touch the dirt Specifications:   Tools: Handheld vacuum, crevice tool, dusting brush   Color: Antique steel   Power: 12 volts   Filtration: 2-Stage Filtration   Container: Bagless   Dust Capacity: 0.4 Dry Quarts   ETL Listed   Product Dimensions: 10.7" W x 5" D x 43" H; Weight: 5.3 lbs   2-year limited Warranty   Made in China For product related questions please call Electrolux at 1-800-896-9756. Model: EL1022A
Average Customer Rating:
4.034 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
(out of 146 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
15
113 of 146(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Review 1 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Damascus, MD
Date:July 20, 2014

won't last

Pros: initially handy
Cons: weak suction
"great little cordless vac in the beginning...but within a year, power/suction significantly diminish. Definitely not living up to the Costco rep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2014

Don't expect it to last more than 6 months

Pros: works well for first few months
Cons: loses power and suction after a few months
Model Number: Ergorapido Ulra
"This product was great when I first bought it and then in about 6 months it loses all of its power. It was clean and nothing blocking the suction, there just wasn't any suction! I too have bought several of these for a couple of our homes by returning them and purchasing new ones. I will not buy another one. I found the Hoover Lynx is what this one should have been."
Review 3 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, Wa
Date:June 26, 2014

Great for pet hair and toenails

Pros: great for pet hair
Cons: won't stand up on its own
"I have purchased at least 6 different stick-type vacuums for quick clean ups in our veterinary clinic treatment area. This is the first vac that I have been happy with it; and I'm thrilled. It has great suction and picks up hair and toenails easily. We only use it for a few minutes at a time, for a quick clean up and it does a great job for us."
Review 4 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:June 19, 2014

Battery will not charge -- avoid this one.

Pros: works well when it recharges
Cons: will not last -- will not recharge after a year +, battery replacement impossible
Model Number: Ultra rapido
"This is our second and last Electrolux. After our first one died, our second one is now dead. It will not recharge at all. Very poor design since the baterries cannot be changed. I plan on buying a Makita which has a snap on replaceable battery. I think the Dyson battery is also serviceable by an owner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, Fl
Date:June 9, 2014

Great at first

Pros: light weight
Cons: short battery life
"Embarrassed to say we have purchased four of these. Obviously did not read reviews, thinking my husband was using as BIG vac and battery was dying too soon.
It is easy to use but expensive to replace every year. Sad but now will search for a replacement lite vac instead of going for 5.
"
Review 6 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Date:May 24, 2014

Disappointing kitchen vacuum

Pros: easy to operate, lightweight, 2 in 1 vacuum
Cons: weak battery life, weak suction
Model Number: ka12d150020033u
"As a few of the reviews have mentioned, the electrolux ergorapido has weak battery life and as a result, poor suction. After a few months, the vacuum could barely lift much off the kitchen floor. The 2 in 1 feature is nice, to have a 'dustbuster' like appliance and a larger vacuum all in one. It was a great concept, just did not last more than a few months for me. Will attempt to return to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:De Soto, Texas
Date:May 12, 2014

Was given to me as a gift.

Pros: very easy to use.
Model Number: EL1022 Type A
"I like that it is very easy to maneuver and lightweight. It is very easy to replace and clean the dirt receptacle."
Review 8 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Florence, MO
Date:May 10, 2014

Love it!

Pros: lightweight, maneuverable
Cons: wish the battery lasted a little longer
"My husband said this is the best purchase I ever made! Great on hardwood floors. Easy to use the handvac. Charge is long enough to do a quick once-over in several rooms. Lightweight."
Review 9 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014

unit died after 7 months

Pros: very useful for kitchen and table crumb clean ups
Cons: unit died after 7 months
"While this is a convenient product, irritated that it stopped working after 7 months. The charging light is showing that the unit is not connecting/getting a charge."
Review 10 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:December 6, 2013

did not like

"did not cut hair or strings-did not roll over thick carpet!! had to go back!!!"
Review 11 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 2, 2013

Great on hardwood & tile floors

Pros: light & no cord
Cons: clean bin after every use
"I’ve had it for over a year now and am very pleased with it. Easy to use on wood steps and tile bathroom floors. It is a great alternative to my full size vacuum."
Review 12 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

Worked OK but failed after 2 months

Pros: easy to return, easy to empty, lightweight
Cons: only lasted 2 months, falls over can't even prop it up
"It was a handy little vacuum, did a good job getting pet hair out of corners, not super strong suction but adequate. Loved the handheld unit for getting the corners. It quit charging after 2 months. Returned for a full refund. Thanks, Costco."
Review 13 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newtown, CT.
Date:October 21, 2013

Great Purchase!

Pros: easy to store and have handy for quick cleanups
Cons: none
Model Number: EL1063
"I wanted a cordless vac for spot cleaning of litter and cat fur that two cats tend to create on a regular basis. The Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra Cordless 2 in 1 stick vacuum has been the ideal tool for this and many other cleanups I've used it for. The fact that it also had the detachable hand vac has made it indispensible. It performs much better than I would have imagined, in that the suction is strong and the motorized brush in the power head, which swivels, works great on carpet as well as hard floors."
Review 14 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:October 8, 2013

3rd one purchased from costo

Pros: easy to use., newer one cut the hair not completly
Cons: battery cannot be replaced.
"This work for 1 or 2 year. After that the battery die. No issue other than this. Please make this with replaceable battery. This is very convenient, so I keep buying it. One day I will switch to Rumba if I keep buying this every year."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:September 29, 2013

not worth the price

Pros: good for quick pickups on floors, lightweight and easy to maneuver
Cons: not very powerful even in first few months, essentially stopped working after 14 months
"I got this in July 2012 based on mostly great reviews. Until now (end of September 2013) it was reasonably useful for quick cleanup of hardwood floors, though it never had a lot of suction. But yesterday I used it and found it had very little power, and it left on the floor as much as it picked up. I wasn't expecting it to last forever, but for the price I expected it to last more than 14 months. I would not get this again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las vegas , NV
Date:September 21, 2013

Good for everyday light duty vacuum...

Pros: light convenient affordable good for car
Cons: bad location of power button
"With new wood vinyl panel and 3 dogs, this vacuum is a life saver. I use it to vacuum the dog hair everyday. It's light and convenient keeping my room clean. I would only recommend this for light duty vacuum as the 12v is not powerful enough for heavier duty. It is powerful enough to suck up paper clips. It's affordable and costco great return policy, there no reason not to get one. My only complain is that the power button is located in a place where I constantly power on by accident."
Review 17 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:September 13, 2013

Not pwerfull enough

"i bought it because it looked good and the reviews were ok too but compared to my stick shark it is so less powerfull and the suction is not good and on thick carpets it bends and is not smooth at all.returning it back!!!!"
Review 18 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:minnesota
Date:August 25, 2013

1st review on anything

Pros: light sturdy very easy to use empty sleek look
Cons: battery life could be 30mn.
"I am giving top rating for this because it is so light, portable, and does work nicely on hardwood floors. I like to do a quick vacuum on our bamboo floors before i use a swiffer wet on our floors. The battery only last 15 min or so, but its enough to do a quick run over most of the main level of our house. Im pleasantly surprised at how much it picks up. The wheels make it glide exactly in the direction you point it at. I can vac a room much faster than our full-size self propelled hoover, and with much less effort. The dust buster just pops out to do edges. I havent read or figured out yet how to use the self cleaning beater brush. The dirt collector easily pops out to empty in the trash. It only took me one use to know it was a keeper. paid 79$ after 20$ coupon. So its a good value. And being so light, i can see it lasting a long time. Not sure how it does on carpet , but on hard floors it works fine. I can see it doing a great job on pet hairs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, WA
Date:August 13, 2013

Very bad battery life!

"The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of one is because it sucks up dog hair very well. However, I am taking it back because the life of the battery is around 20 minutes! I even called the factory hoping that I had a bad one, and they confirmed they are only made to last that long. Unfortunately, it takes almost 24 hours to get it charged up again. I was very unhappy. I expected more from the brand and the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2013

is this the same one in the warehouse?

Pros: lightweight, price, two in one, brush cleaner?
Cons: only for light use and flat floors
"the one at the warehouse includes the ability to clean the brushes of human hair which i love and wish all vacuums had. you turn it on and press a button and it gets rid of the hair. this one looks the same but does not seem to list the same feature.
it's not all that powerful. it's for light cleaning and works ok with the flat weave carpet. at the warehouse it says that it's for bare floors, but the packaging did not say that.
on bare floors, it works ok. it may not pick up larger pieces of stuff, but so far so good.
i do wish it could stand by itself as others have complained about.
vacuuming the car with the handheld was okay. it was hard to get deep nooks and crannies clean but i have yet to use the attachments for it.
i can vacuum a small area on high no problem. i have yet to use up the battery. i keep it charging when not in use."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>