Customer Reviews for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum

Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum

The slender, lightweight ErgoRapido Ultra+ is a 2-in-1vacuum that makes cleaning stairs, rugs and bare floors a breeze! This combination stick vacuum and handheld vacuum features on-board tools, 180 degree swivel head, and powerful cyclonic suction technology. Features:   Cyclonic Dust Cup: Clean in, around and under anything with the 180 degree swivel head   2-in-1combination stick vacuum and handheld vacuum cleans bare floors, countertops and upholstery   Motorized brushroll ideal for all bare floor surfaces   12V NiMH batteries with up to 20 minutes run time at normal speed   Bagless cyclonic technology   LED Headlight illuminates your cleaning path making sure you don’t miss a thing   Tools are stored in the charging stand for your cleaning convenience   The 2-position switch lets you flip from normal to high speed and back again in an instant   No-Touch Dust Cup: Multiple ways to empty the dust cup means you’ll never have to touch the dirt Specifications:   Tools: Handheld vacuum, crevice tool, dusting brush   Color: Antique steel   Power: 12 volts   Filtration: 2-Stage Filtration   Container: Bagless   Dust Capacity: 0.4 Dry Quarts   ETL Listed   Product Dimensions: 10.7" W x 5" D x 43" H; Weight: 5.3 lbs   2-year limited Warranty   Made in China For product related questions please call Electrolux at 1-800-896-9756. Model: EL1022A
Average Customer Rating:
3.899 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
(out of 149 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
21
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
19
110 of 149(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Review 1 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vernon, NJ
Date:April 8, 2014

Didn't last long

Pros: converts from stick to handheld
Cons: reduced charging ability over time.
Model Number: KA12D150020033U
"As many others have stated, it works very well during the first year, after that the battery starts to give out and within a few months you can throw it out. Don't recommend to buy. This item does not live up to Costco's reputation."
Review 2 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014

unit died after 7 months

Pros: very useful for kitchen and table crumb clean ups
Cons: unit died after 7 months
"While this is a convenient product, irritated that it stopped working after 7 months. The charging light is showing that the unit is not connecting/getting a charge."
Review 3 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:December 6, 2013

did not like

"did not cut hair or strings-did not roll over thick carpet!! had to go back!!!"
Review 4 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 2, 2013

Great on hardwood & tile floors

Pros: light & no cord
Cons: clean bin after every use
"I’ve had it for over a year now and am very pleased with it. Easy to use on wood steps and tile bathroom floors. It is a great alternative to my full size vacuum."
Review 5 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

Worked OK but failed after 2 months

Pros: easy to return, easy to empty, lightweight
Cons: only lasted 2 months, falls over can't even prop it up
"It was a handy little vacuum, did a good job getting pet hair out of corners, not super strong suction but adequate. Loved the handheld unit for getting the corners. It quit charging after 2 months. Returned for a full refund. Thanks, Costco."
Review 6 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newtown, CT.
Date:October 21, 2013

Great Purchase!

Pros: easy to store and have handy for quick cleanups
Cons: none
Model Number: EL1063
"I wanted a cordless vac for spot cleaning of litter and cat fur that two cats tend to create on a regular basis. The Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra Cordless 2 in 1 stick vacuum has been the ideal tool for this and many other cleanups I've used it for. The fact that it also had the detachable hand vac has made it indispensible. It performs much better than I would have imagined, in that the suction is strong and the motorized brush in the power head, which swivels, works great on carpet as well as hard floors."
Review 7 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:October 8, 2013

3rd one purchased from costo

Pros: easy to use., newer one cut the hair not completly
Cons: battery cannot be replaced.
"This work for 1 or 2 year. After that the battery die. No issue other than this. Please make this with replaceable battery. This is very convenient, so I keep buying it. One day I will switch to Rumba if I keep buying this every year."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:September 29, 2013

not worth the price

Pros: good for quick pickups on floors, lightweight and easy to maneuver
Cons: not very powerful even in first few months, essentially stopped working after 14 months
"I got this in July 2012 based on mostly great reviews. Until now (end of September 2013) it was reasonably useful for quick cleanup of hardwood floors, though it never had a lot of suction. But yesterday I used it and found it had very little power, and it left on the floor as much as it picked up. I wasn't expecting it to last forever, but for the price I expected it to last more than 14 months. I would not get this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Date:September 29, 2013

Disappointing product

"Pros:
Versatile
Easy to handle
Cons:
Very poor battery life
Low suction
I have bought two of this product. The battery dies very quickly and it loses suction. One of them lasted about a year before it lost suction and became useless whereas the other one lost suction in two months. I do not recommend this product at all."
Review 10 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:September 23, 2013

Not Long Lasting

Pros: converts from stick to handheld
Cons: reduced charging ability over time.
"As many others have stated, it works very well during the first months, after sometime (6 months) the battery starts to give out and within a year, you have a toy for the kids. You will do better buying somthing else. This item does not live up to Costco's reputation."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las vegas , NV
Date:September 21, 2013

Good for everyday light duty vacuum...

Pros: light convenient affordable good for car
Cons: bad location of power button
"With new wood vinyl panel and 3 dogs, this vacuum is a life saver. I use it to vacuum the dog hair everyday. It's light and convenient keeping my room clean. I would only recommend this for light duty vacuum as the 12v is not powerful enough for heavier duty. It is powerful enough to suck up paper clips. It's affordable and costco great return policy, there no reason not to get one. My only complain is that the power button is located in a place where I constantly power on by accident."
Review 12 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:September 13, 2013

Not pwerfull enough

"i bought it because it looked good and the reviews were ok too but compared to my stick shark it is so less powerfull and the suction is not good and on thick carpets it bends and is not smooth at all.returning it back!!!!"
Review 13 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:minnesota
Date:August 25, 2013

1st review on anything

Pros: light sturdy very easy to use empty sleek look
Cons: battery life could be 30mn.
"I am giving top rating for this because it is so light, portable, and does work nicely on hardwood floors. I like to do a quick vacuum on our bamboo floors before i use a swiffer wet on our floors. The battery only last 15 min or so, but its enough to do a quick run over most of the main level of our house. Im pleasantly surprised at how much it picks up. The wheels make it glide exactly in the direction you point it at. I can vac a room much faster than our full-size self propelled hoover, and with much less effort. The dust buster just pops out to do edges. I havent read or figured out yet how to use the self cleaning beater brush. The dirt collector easily pops out to empty in the trash. It only took me one use to know it was a keeper. paid 79$ after 20$ coupon. So its a good value. And being so light, i can see it lasting a long time. Not sure how it does on carpet , but on hard floors it works fine. I can see it doing a great job on pet hairs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, WA
Date:August 13, 2013

Very bad battery life!

"The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of one is because it sucks up dog hair very well. However, I am taking it back because the life of the battery is around 20 minutes! I even called the factory hoping that I had a bad one, and they confirmed they are only made to last that long. Unfortunately, it takes almost 24 hours to get it charged up again. I was very unhappy. I expected more from the brand and the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2013

is this the same one in the warehouse?

Pros: lightweight, price, two in one, brush cleaner?
Cons: only for light use and flat floors
"the one at the warehouse includes the ability to clean the brushes of human hair which i love and wish all vacuums had. you turn it on and press a button and it gets rid of the hair. this one looks the same but does not seem to list the same feature.
it's not all that powerful. it's for light cleaning and works ok with the flat weave carpet. at the warehouse it says that it's for bare floors, but the packaging did not say that.
on bare floors, it works ok. it may not pick up larger pieces of stuff, but so far so good.
i do wish it could stand by itself as others have complained about.
vacuuming the car with the handheld was okay. it was hard to get deep nooks and crannies clean but i have yet to use the attachments for it.
i can vacuum a small area on high no problem. i have yet to use up the battery. i keep it charging when not in use."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oceanside CA
Date:August 3, 2013

I Thought it would be Wonderful

Pros: it looked really good, it could be used as a hand operated unit
Cons: it was a poor excuse for a vacuum. it picked up, only a little dust and not much else.
"I bought one of these units after my Sharp Cordless vacuum died. It was a total disappointment. It could not pick up the nut shells left under my parrot's cage or the leftover crumbs left over from my dog's milk bones. For twice the price it had less than half the power. I had been previously warned about the quality of Electrolux products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cooper City, FL
Date:July 14, 2013

Electrolux Ergo Rapido Ultra

Pros: good power light easy to use., can remove the vac and use it as a hand-held vac.
Cons: battery doesn't last long enough.
Model Number: EL1022A
"This easy to use cordless vacuum has decent power. It works good on wood or tile floors, just OK on carpet. On carpet it wants to jump and drag until you find just the right angle to hold the handle. My biggest gripe is the battery always runs low before I get done. If it would only last 5 more minutes I could do my whole house without it running out of juice.
Otherwise I like it.
"
Review 18 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, OR
Date:July 9, 2013

Great cleanup tool!

Pros: easy to manuever and clean
Cons: don't have one. it does what i need it to do.
"I love it. I put in laminate floors and could not deal with a dust mop, or dragging my old canister vac up and downstairs. I have two cats and I'm amazed at how much hair and litter they drag around. This is great for quick cleanups every couple of days, even on carpeted stairs. When I want to do a more thorough job, I get out the canister, but I love this for in between. Easy to empty and clean filter, lightweight."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:stamford CT
Date:May 22, 2013

grate evry day vacum

"tis is my best friend I don't always have the time or energy to grab the huge vacuum just to clean the kitchen floor for example, so this is a tool for every day cleaning or maintenance. (it is not meant for heavy duty jobs) but for sure help a lot. before I had to wash my floor and vacuum with the big wired vacuum 2 to 3 time a week and it wasn't able to reach the small places like the bathroom. but with this Electrolux vac... I hardly eve grab the big one unless I want to do a big cleaning washing floors, that by the way I don't have to wash that often anymore. but if you have airy dog I will highly recommended because I have a German Shepard who is always shading, and I also have a 6 year old that is asthmatic so my house have to be constantly air free and clean... this is a really good tool it had save me so much time! am in love with it"
Review 20 for Electrolux Ergorapido Ultra+ Cordless 2-in1 Stick and Hand Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicagoland
Date:May 21, 2013

Battery doesn't last

Pros: maneuverable, charging stand, removable hand unit
Cons: batteries life drops off after awhile, won't stand on its own, small dirt capacity
"When new this is a good enough vacuum. It has a nice charging stand, removable hand unit, and maneuvers easily. Cleaning on hard floors was okay. It isn't up to doing much with carpets. However after six months the battery life and suction were noticeably reduced. After a year it was unusable. The fast speed was now slower than the original slow speed. The batteries are not user replaceable."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>