Customer Reviews for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer

Tent & Utility Trailer Combination
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Review 1 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:October 12, 2011

Love It!!

"We got this so we could start camping as a family. I love the idea that the tent is not on the ground. No rocks or sticks poking through. It also stays pretty clean that way. It was delivered to our house in just a few days on a 3ft by a little over 7ft pallet. It's definitely a put together but very doable if you have the time. Once you get the tent together the first time it is very quick and easy when you are out camping. We fit 2 adults, 2 kids, a baby in a pack-n-play and 2 dogs in the tent. We haven't been in rain yet but it definitely does an excellent job keeping the cold wind out. The mattresses are surprisingly comfortable despite how thin they are. We discovered that the tailgate is a great place to put your water jug and the little hooks next to it are perfect for hanging a lantern. The trailer pulls real nice especially if you have the cargo weight evenly distributed over the axle. We will definitely get a lot of use out of this and are very impressed with the quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Arizona
Date:March 24, 2011

tent trailer great product

Pros: quality of design
Cons: we should have bought one years ago
Model Number: #65043
"This is an excellant product in both initial design and in construction.
A purchaser should be aware that this is definitely an assembly kit. You do need to have some basic tools and skills to put the unit together.
The directions are clear and well illustrated.The directions recommend that you have a helper available and this is a good idea.
I would also recommend that after your purchase and assembly that you check out where to purchase the company's accessories such as a spare tire w/ holder and also a weather cover .
A couple of suggestions for when you use the tent trailer for camping would be to use a small square of plywood under the hitch leg,each bed frame leg support, and the rear support leg when putting the tent up on soft dirt or sand, Also, you could put a small horizontal "level" tool in your camping gear kit for set-up on an uneven surface. Both ideas are just my suggestions.
Buying this product was my wife's excellant idea. After 30 years of us camping with backpacker type pads in a tent on the ground, the two inch upholstered foam mattresses are just luxury accomodations!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GREENVILLE, SC
Date:November 12, 2010

We love it!

Pros: very high quality!
"We wanted to get back to tent camping, but at our ages (50-60-ish) we didn't want to sleep on the hard ground. My husband was able to put it together mostly by himself with occasional help from me. The very high quality really impressed us- it was better than we imagined in all respects. Definately worth every penny. Very rugged, yet comfortable. Tows easily with our V-6 CUV. We drew a lot of compliments on it from other campers when they saw it firsthand. The foam mattresses were VERY well made for comfy and warm sleeping. The raised sleeping platforms gave us no worry about rodents or snakes coming in. This tent-trailer can haul the tent, ATV, etc, and even comes with a canoe/kayak/skiff overhead rack! This item does it all. We LOVED how the tent, once set up, just folds down (tent poles and all) into the zippered weather-proof bag, and is all ready to just unfold and put up the next time. Plus the tent bag has handles so it can be taken out and you can use the trailer for regular hauling when you are not camping!
The more we use it, the more we would recomend it to anyone else! We are very happy with it.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:April 18, 2011

Just what I wanted and works well

Pros: size - small trailer large tent, quality
"Recently purchased and used once so far for camping. It went together well according to the directions. Some assembly steps do take 2 people as described in the instructions. A couple places it was useful to have a large clamp to help bring pieces into alignment for the bolts to fit the holes (front corner and attaching axle).
Once assembled I think the tent can be set up with one person although it helps to have two people when extending the tent poles.
CA DMV had a little trouble figuring out how to classify it for registration and in the end the computer would take it as a utility trailer.
It pulls very nicely behind my Subaru Forester (non-turbo) and provides plenty of room for camping equipment on top. The short 10' overall length fits easily into my garage without taking up too much extra floor space since I can put stuff on top of it. (My garage has not seen a car in 10 years).
The tent is stable and floor and beds are solid when put up. I put a 2x4 foot table across the end of the tent opposite the door (also a Lifetime product from Costco) and it is very convenient, can put stuff under it, etc. Also the table folds up and can store on the floor of the tent when put away and trailer is closed.
Like many others I thought the price was rather steep but after a lot of looking around I could not find another option with as much value, and for me, fitting in the crowded garage was important.
The quality seems very good and I am very happy to be camping without crawling around on the ground anymore (age near 60, new hips, etc.)
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:August 28, 2011

Coolest camping gear

Pros: durable, versatile, compact
"We bought this a couple months ago and have put it together and used it to haul wood and to camp. We LOVE it. This product is everything we expected and more.
I was concerned it would be a good value, after all a utility trailer doesn't cost much, neither does a tent, but the engineering and construction (materials, design, assembly) are far superior to typical trailers and tents.
We went camping last weekend with two adults and two small children (1 and 3 years old) and had a blast. It was easy to set up and use, we stayed dry through a rainstorm, and didn't mind hanging out inside it for a few hours waiting for the storm to pass.
If you are concerned about value, don't be, its there. We've had friends and relatives that were so impressed, I imagine our trailer purchase will spur at least 2-3 more."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southwest
Date:April 14, 2011

We are IMPRESSED

Cons: will take 2 people to put together or 1 strong., had to register as new and weigh at truckstop.
"We thought as some others stated it may be a little expensive for what it is. We were impressed by the quality. My husband said it would not be practical to purchase a cheaper trailer and throw a tent in it. This is designed well. We put it together in a week, hour here, a few hours there. Instructions were not bad. We put the tent up and it is quite roomy. The trailer will be great for landscape projects and trash dumps. The camper will be super for not having to sleep on the ground and taking up less room in our little truck. We pulled it around town and could barely notice it was there. The delivery was curbside, but the driver helped moved it in a little closer to the carport. All in all we are pleased with this purchase and recommend this little jewel to any who has the dual purpose need."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:March 14, 2011

Ladies, you can do this!

Pros: ease of set up and break down at the camp site, versatility. more than just a tent.
Cons: a screen door would be very nice
Model Number: 65043
"I am a 52 year old woman. My 10 year old son and I set assembled ours over the weekend. It took us the best part of two days, but it's done. I have to say, we had a lot of interuptions and distractions from all the kids on the street hanging around and asking questions.
I was surprised how much assembly was required, even though there were many posts on that topic. However, if you follow the instructions, and use some of your own common sense, you can do this. I borrowed a neighbor guy to help me lift the wings on the top of the trailer when the time came, but my boy and I were able to do the rest. Don't overlook putting down the rear stabilizer jack before you step up on the tailgate! It's tucked conveniently under the rear cross brace which is one of the first things you install and easily forgotten by the time you start to set up the tent. You will only forget this one time. Whew! Scared me.
I used a cheap trailer dolly to move the trailer around at home. Last night we took down the tent and relocated the trailer from the street to the top of the driveway in under 10 minutes. We had it back up in 10 more. Camped out last night. I will need an air mattress. We are looking forward to spring break when we plan to load up the kayaks and go! There is a lot more room than I imagined so I can easily see us bringing our two Brittany spaniels along.
Having the trailer available to haul trees and plants from the nursery, as well as haul things to the dump or consignment store - priceless!
All the neighbors came by to check it out. Judging from the positive comments, I think we might have started a trend. Now where to store this thing..."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Howard, co
Date:August 30, 2010

Great Product After it is Assembled

Pros: easy set up and take down after assembly, lightweight but sturdy tent
Cons: total assembly required, costoc dropped the price and would not refund the
Model Number: Lifetime Camping Tent Trailer
"We purchased this camper and Costco promptly dropped the price by $500.00 with no refund. The camper is great, but you need to know it is a total assembly project...not some assembly. We got it assembled and took it camping and it was awesome! It comfortable slept the two of us and our three dogs and it easy to set up and take down."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:December 11, 2011

Great Trailer

Pros: price durability size weight versatility.
Cons: no spare included.
"The family and I are thrilled with the trailer and really looking forward to several trips in 2012. Below is a little more information regarding the assemblage experience.
We purchased this trailer right at the end of the camping season. We have had it now for at least a couple of months and have not been able to use it. I am really very excited to break it in. We have set it up a few times to show it off. So we are getting really good at setting up and tearing down.
I was really surprised how it was delivered. I knew I would need to assemble it and I was ready to do so, but I did not expect they would get the whole kit onto one big pallet. Maneuvering the pallet off of the delivery truck with a pallet jack was quite the trick for the delivery guy, boarding on dangerous. Unpacking the pallet is a two person operation.
I am a Director of Quality for an electronics company and can be somewhat of a perfectionist. I was really impressed with the kitting process Lifetime performed. I was amazed that there were no extra parts and an exact number of parts needed right down to the smallest washer. I did have an issue with 2 small lock nuts that were defective, but they are very common and I had some in my tool box.
My wife and I started the project late in the afternoon on a Saturday and ran out of time so we finished the next day after church. This is definitely a project for 2. The top panels and axel were very heavy to try and handle alone. We followed the instructions and had no issues.
We did struggle a little getting the trailer registered. The certificate of origin was not signed by Lifetime and the DMV gave us a hard time about that. Also there were 2 forms that had to be completed for a kit trailer and a trailer inspection was required. We were also asked for a certificate of weight, but they finally accepted the weight listed on the certificate of origin.
All in all the process was relatively painless and we are real happy with the quality of the trailer. I am really looking forward to the weather warming up so we can take it out."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Out west, USA
Date:July 22, 2010

Great little trailer with lots of functionality

Pros: versatile, comfortable to sleep in, good as both a tent and utility trailer, tent is tall enough to stand upright in, built very sturdy/tough design
Cons: only holds 1 4-wheeler, side steps would be nice in utility mode, high step into tent (the stool is necessary)
"I have had this little trailer for a little while now. It works fantastic as both a tent trailer and a utility trailer. I have taken it camping and to the dump a couple times each. It pulls nicely even behind a compact truck with a 4 cylinder engine.
As a tent trailer, it is exactly what I wanted. My wife hates to camp because she can't sleep. With this, she has a solid, flat, and level (if you park right) platform to sleep on. The included sleeping pads are even decent. the other day, she actually asked me if we could go camping (this alone made it worth the cost). It is true that there isn't a stove/refrigerator/bathroom/table/tv inside. It is only good for sleeping and changing clothes. I consider that a feature though. I go camping to enjoy the outdoors, not to hide in an RV.
The trailer is a little bit small, but you can still fit a surprising amount of stuff in it. We fit 7 bicycles inside the trailer (sadly, the tent wouldn't fit with them). You can only fit 1 4-wheeler on top, but there is room to spare (it is almost big enough for 2, but not quite), so you can still pack gear on top along with it.
In utility trailer mode, it hauls things as you need. Be careful where you step though. As I was standing on the fender, I felt it begin to bend a little. No permanent damage done, but I made a mental note to not use it as a step even though it looks sturdy enough. Other than the fenders, the trailer appears to be built extremely sturdy.
Overall, I highly recommend the trailer. I never bought a pop up trailer because I couldn't justify a single use trailer. I was quickly sold on this trailer because it has the functionality/daily usability of a utility trailer with the added bonus of a tent trailer."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:March 28, 2012

Expect years of enjoyment

Pros: well planned assembly, tows well, roomy and comfortable, great tent - good ventilation
Cons: dmv hassle, rubber tube ends need adhesion
Model Number: Item # 533713
"Arrived within a week, delivered into our garage. Typical delivery - would only quote delivery time in half day increments. Package arrived in very good condition. Put it together with my 6 year old son, a larger helper would aid for some of the heavier steps but doable alone. Good instructions, well thought out assembly, good quality trailer and tent. Putting the tent together the first time takes some time but rest assured that it goes up and down quickly after the first assembly. Worked well on first 2 day camping trip - very roomy for 4, comfortable to sleep in. Carefull about tightening the tie down straps too much - makes it hard for the door to open/close. Some of the rubber ends that fit into pipe/pole end came off - intend to bond those in place before go out again.
Going to the DMV was a mess - wouldn't allow me to register without certificate of origin being signed off. Lifetime sent out a signed off certificate after being contacted. But this is the reason for my 4 star rating instead of 5 - seems like a pattern problem that Lifetime could avoid by sending out signed certificates. I did not enjoy my multiple trips to DMV.
I had a Wildernest topper for my pickup some years ago, this tent reminds me of that. We had good use from it and expect to get the same from the Lifetime tent trailer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:March 11, 2011

Lifetime Tent trailer Great Find!

Pros: high quality!, very well thought out, easy to put together, just the right size!
Cons: i haven't found one yet
"Ordered it on a Thursday arrived the following Tuesday!
I've researched these trailers and after building it can say that everything said about them being tough - well built and well thought out is correct. Very impressive product! A tool savy type can have the trailer built in about 3-4hrs easily. Setting up the tent takes an hour or so just sorting through how it all works etc. Once the tent is installed - it would only take 10min max or so for a single person to set it up. Very cool rig can't wait to start using it.
As for size its just right regarding parking space needed vs tent space and even hauling ability. Any bigger and the parking part would start gettting tough.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tulsa
Date:November 7, 2011

This is the real deal

Pros: sturdy, well thought out and designed, truly multi-sue, very good quality
Cons: like others thought could use a screen door
Model Number: 65043
"I assembled this in about 4.5 hours. I'm mechanically inclined and got a helping hand from my neighbor with holding one end of the axle and setting the two tops on, the rest didn't require any help. I was skeptical of buying such a large and expensive product without seeing it first hand, but was put at ease once it arrived and I saw the quality and thought that went into this tent/trailer combo. I was considering building my own and I'm glad now that I didn't. The trailer is sturdy and well thought out. The axle has EZ lube hubs. There are numerous tie-downs. It tracks well behind my vehicle. I have tons of slop in my receiver yet it doesn't get noisy. The pictures don't do it justice, it really is a great looking little trailer. It is offroad capable. I love it, there are minor things I would change. When the sides are upright giving you a hi-side trailer, the sides move a little and can get noisy. This is something I can and will fix, but really not necessary for function. They did put rubber pads here and there to help with powder coating rubbing, though there should be a little more. I plan to add my own. NO COVER??? (not much to gripe about here guys) The tent is every bit as high quality as the trailer. The material is thick and sturdy, the seams are all heavy stitched, the underside is heavy coated with rubberized waterproofing. Initial setup isn't that quick, but once you have it together it goes up and down in a hurry. The accompanying mattresses aren't that thick, but between it and the expanded metal that has give to it underneath it is incredibly comfortable. There is a small hole covered with a velcro'd flap that you can pull a cord through for power. It would be nice to have a screen door, but I''ll live...... I know what your thinking.....that much $$$ for a trailer with a tent??.....I thought that myself... But I was not disappointed and I'm a picky guy. In my humble opinion it's worth every bit what I paid for it. If not for all the good reviews I might never have ordered it, sure glad I did. One more thing. Taking this thing down requires very little, one step is to remove a shock corded rod from front door awning. I started to remove the rod but was distracted by questions from my family and neighbors, then tried to fold it up and broke it. I went to order another from Lifetime, when I told them what I had done, the customer service told me no big deal and sent another at no cost. Nice......."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2010

Great mulit use camp trailer

Pros: pull with mini van, sturdy trailer, heavy tent material, multi-use
Cons: requires assembly, folding top panels are heavy
Model Number: Lifetime Camping Tent Trailer
"I love this trailer so far. I used to have a popup trailer and wished I also had a utility trailer, now I have both in a smaller space. I have used it several times and love the versatility this trailer offers. One weekend I can take my young family of 6 camping and the next day I can haul limbs to the dump.
So far I been on 2 camping trips (once with an ATV, once with 2 canoes and a couple bikes). Also I have used it as a utility trailer to haul tree limbs, furniture, and a new front door with lumber and sheetrock.
Overall the trailer is stout for the small size and the frame doesn't twist like some cheap counterparts. Trailer tracks almost directly behind my mini van, which is good when avoiding pot holes and such, but makes it hard to see in your mirrors.
3 modes
Camping Travel mode - the tent sits below a mesh deck which can be used for gear or toys. The deck is quite heavy which is good for hauling an ATV or other heavy items, but requires a little muscle when switching to other modes.
Tent mode - The tent is made of much thicker material than a normal nylon tent, not quite like canvas but maybe like a backpack. It is pretty big inside and doesn't require you to stoop or duck, which is nice when change cloths. The beds have fairly thin, firm pads which are fine (much nicer than sleeping on rocks and twigs), but not quite as nice as our previous traditional pop-up trailer. 2 adults on one bed, 3 kids on the other, 1 baby in a portable crib on the floor. Eventually we plan to use an air mattress on the floor for additional sleeping area. This trailer provides comfortable tent style camping, not RV style camping (ie. no built in stoves/sinks, etc).
Utility mode with high sides- I have to say this is what I use most. It is a little awkward to put into this mode and is best to do with 2 people, but can be done alone. I am ok with it because it is so useful. There are 2 removable panels that hold the sides up. These can be place in any of 4 positions front or back/high or low. This allows you to put both in front for loading tree limbs or furniture, or put one in front and one in back for hauling long objects like canoes/lumber. Also I love that there are good tie down hooks, and lots of other things to secure loads too.
Requires about 4 hrs for 2 people to assembly this trailer. Looks like more than that when packaged on a pallet. Once put together it only takes a few minutes to change from one mode to another.
I wish it wasn't quite so expensive, but I guess I would say that about most everything. I was able to sell my popup trailer and get this trailer which fulfills basically all my trailer needs."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Howard, co
Date:July 21, 2010

A Lot of Asembly Required

Pros: versitale and well built, smaller profile takes up less space when stored
Cons: full assembly required
Model Number: Lifetime Camping Tent Trailer
"This is a really cool product. We received it about a week ago and expected to do some minor assembly, however, it comes packaged on a pallette and it is completely unassembled. Fortunately, we are pretty handy people, so the assembly is worse than it looks, but they should disclose that in the description.
The trailer is really sturdy and it looks like it will be just what we were were looking for...a utility trailer and a tent off the ground. We plan to take it camping soon.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 7, 2010

Well engineered

Pros: best example i have seen in a trailer of this type, instructions thorough & easy to follow
Cons: requires assembly
Model Number: Lifetime model 65043
"This is a quality trailer from front to back. Welds are immaculate & everything is well thought out. The trailer is heavy-duty in all aspects, even the flooring is 2x6's with additional cross bracing. The tent is very roomy and a person over 6' tall still has room to stand in the center section. Can be assembled in a day. The alternate usages (utility trailer, ATV hauler on the top section) just add to the overall value."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:August 30, 2011

Good little buy

"Great product, assembly not too bad but directions need a review. The wood floor should be treated with a wood preservative as it is exposed to the elements. The bottom of the wood floor should be sealed with caulking to reduce ill effects of weather and insects. Read directions and familiarize self with the parts and procedure before starting.
I'll know more after I have actually used the item, so far so good.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:July 26, 2011

One Awesome Little Tent Trailer

Pros: solid as a rock sturdy construction, superior design and implementation, extremely versatile, fits in my garage easily, light enough to maneuver by hand, awnings provide additional shade
Cons: extensive build and set-up, wish it had a screen door
Model Number: 65043
"Man am I impressed with Lifetime Camping Tent Trailer! It's extremely well built and very well thought out. From the minute you crack open the Assembly Instructions, you know a lot of good design went into this product.
Now the phrase "some assembly required" should read more like "plan to spend a weekend putting this together". But the instructions are clear, concise and easy enough that my wife and I were able to handle it all. I spent nearly 6 hours putting the trailer together and another 3 hours doing the initial set-up of the tent. But once it's done, you quickly realize how neat this thing is.
It pulls effortlessly behind our Acura MDX and takes only minutes to set up and break down, everything folding neatly into a heavy-duty tent bag with a strong zipper augmented with Velcro.
Everything secures in place leaving lots of room on top to haul your camping supplies, an ATV or small boat/canoe/kayak, bicycles, or whatever you please.
I went ahead and purchased the spare tire from Lifetime and it too is compact, hidden away, and even offers some additional supports for stepping onto.
We haven't taken it out for a camping trip yet but we did pull it around for a couple of hours and practiced the set-up and take-down in the driveway and it's a breeze.
I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to do some camping but who would rather not sleep on the ground. It's very roomy, comfortable, stable, offers lots of ventilation, and even has a convenient slot for an electric cord to run fans, lights, or a radio.
We'll be heading out this next week and I can't wait!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2011

Costco & Lifetime Delivers

Pros: well designed and engineered.
Cons: assembly was a bit more extensive then anticipated
"Very nicely engineered multipurpose trailer! We are looking forward to using it next month.
However, my husband and I wouldn't have survived the assembly process without the help of our son who trained in the Marines as a mechanic. One of the trailer sides was bent and that caused quite a bit of heavy manual labor to correct so that the other parts fit together properly. Our son probably saved our marriage!
We also ordered the 2'x'4 Lifetime table, spare tire and both covers offered through the Lifetime website...plus a few goodies for the grandkids!
We love and totally trust Costco! If they sell a product, it is probably well made!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime® Camping Tent Trailer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 23, 2010

It's FUN tastic

Pros: gr8 quality versatile easy directions
Cons: takes some patience & some tools to put together
Model Number: LIFETIME Camping Tent Trailer
"So, we have been wanting an RV but not in the budget & we are in need of a trailer to haul our trash & our construction 'stuff'. We were spending a fortune in fees to others.
I called LIFETIME TRAILERS re: their fold up trailer that Costco carried for a short time & they were discontinued. He told me about this one. I watched the video & was blown away. I actually got excited at the prospect of getting to camp in something this cool on top of being in control of our own hauling.
My husband was not pleased but it was my money & I was sure (after lots of research) it was a smart purchase.
It took him 1.5 days (not full) to meticulously put it together (it arrives like freight & you have to put it all together). He was sooooo very impressed with the quality of the trailers & how smartly it is put together. He was actually starting to get excited. So, he is a convert of sorts.
We are using it this weekend to haul 2000 lbs of wood & are planning a little overnight camping trip soon so I will add more to this review AFTER we do those things.
I wanted you guys to know that this Camping Tent Trailer is soooo versatile and totally worth the money. Our neighbors paid a little less for just a trailer that does nothing but hauls Motorcycles. It doesn't have high sides or this kind of towing capacity & is not a "TRANSFORMER" that turns into a cool tent. Michael Bay will probably use this trailer in his next "Tranformers" movie! It's that cool!
This is supposed to tow up to 2000 lbs and we can pull it from our High V6 SUV.
Pretty Cool! I will update when we use it in other ways!
PS- we call it "THE MOTHER N LAW QUARTERS". ha ha"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>