Customer Reviews for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Review 1 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MT
Date:August 14, 2010

A Pleasant Surprise

Pros: simple and easy
"I travel a lot for business and it is always a hassle to pick up enough food for my dogs (yellow lab & golden retriever) on a consistent basis. Besides, constantly sending the wife and kids to the store to pick up 40lb of food does not always make for a "warm homecoming".
After researching Triumph's ingredients I decided to order a bag and see if my dogs would make the transition to a new food--They loved it! Candidly I was surprised because my golden is somewhat of a picky-eater and she did not hesitate making the transition to Triumph's lamb & rice food.
After considering the time, cost and hassle of picking up dog food before or after a trip this is a simple and effective way to keep everyone at home "fat & happy"!"
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san antonio, texas
Date:October 8, 2010

triumph natural dry dog food lamb meal and rice

"my three year old airedale had a very strong dog odor even after coming back from the groomers. I decided to give this dog food a try I was desperate for a solution to the strong dog odor after two days of mixing triumph with his reg food he has no body odor
and he needs a bath I cannot get over it he smells good . his breath smells but that is okay. best purchase i have ever made. triumph lamb
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, Ca.
Date:January 28, 2011

Great food.....Great price!

"This food is a great price, as well as a great food! My dogs love it, and they do well on it!
It's a single protein, with natural ingredients!
Good product!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Bernardino, CA
Date:January 28, 2011

Had to throw it out

Cons: dogs refused to eat it.
"I bought this twice. The first time the dogs consumed the 40 lb bag normally. I have two healthy big Weimaraners, who have to watch their weight. They are always hungry. The second time I bought this food, they refused to eat it. I left no other food for them, and even after 36 hours without food, they refused to eat it. These dogs eat fruit, vegetables, anything not locked away, but not this product."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Crestline, CA
Date:November 21, 2011

Better

"Our two dogs were accustomed to Blue Buffalo, however, was not always available at the pet store. Tried Triumph and they did not mind the change. Also the ingredients of this product are very good they do not rate as high as Kirkland Signature Adult Dog Formula, available in the Costco store. So although a good product I am switching to the product available in the store. It has a four star rating compared to Triumph wich has a three star rating."
Review 6 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:July 13, 2011

Great Product

"I have four dogs, from large to miniature, and they all really like this dog food. Seems to be a very good quality. I personally like the fact that I can have it delivered to my front door and I don't have to worry about loading and unloading from the car trunk!"
Review 7 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ID
Date:May 5, 2011

This is realllly good dog food.

"I bought this for my springer and have two other dogs that are on prescription food (very expensive). I started supplementing their food w/ this and have had no problems whatsoever and as a result it makes cleaning up after them much easier."
Review 8 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2012

Lamb Meal & Rice

"Both of my dogs absolutely love Triumph Lamb Meal & Rice. It's hard to find a dog food that satisfies a large dog that is overflowing with energy. They burn calories so fast. Triumph Lamb Meal & Rice does the job!!!"
Review 9 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 14, 2011

Dog loves it!

Pros: dog loves it and the price is great.
Cons: none
"The price can't be beat, and my dog loves both flavors. I get one chicken and one lamb each time, just to give him a little variety.
Shipping is very fast, so you don't have to worry about running out.
"
Review 10 for Lamb Meal & Rice 40 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:March 20, 2011

Libby loves it

Pros: gets delivered, dog gobbles it down
Cons: second bag cost $5 more than first
"My golden retriever would not eat the dog food I bought from the Costco warehouse, so I switched back to Iams, and then tried this one. Libby likes it; she's on her second bag."