Customer Reviews for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules

Live the Regular Life #1 Household Probiotic Brand^ Helps defend against occasional: •   Constipation •   Diarrhea •   Gas and Bloating 3 strains of good bacteria to promote overall digestive health† Phillips' ® Colon Health Probiotic Caps naturally help rebalance your digestive system and promote regularity, with a proprietary blend of 3 beneficial strains of good bacteria.† †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease ^IRI Household Panel All Outlet 52 Weeks ending 3-18-12 Directions: Adults and Children 3 years of age and older: Take one capsule daily with a meal. Children under 3: Consult a doctor. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: One Capsule Servings Per Container: 90 Amount Per Capsule - % Daily Value: Proprietary Blend: (Lactobacillus gasseri* KS-13, Bifidobacterium bifidum G9-1 and Bifidobacterium longum MM-2) 1.5 billion cells** - ***. *Previously identified as L. acidophilus **Prior to Expiration ***Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Potato Starch, Gelatin, Silicon Dioxide. If you are pregnant or breast-feeding, ask a health professional before use. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN Made in Japan Distributed by: Bayer HealthCare LLC Consumer Care P.O. Box 1910 Morristown, NJ 07962-1910 USA Questions or comments? Please call 1-800-986-0369 (Mon – Fri 9AM – 5PM EST)
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

Good deal

Cons: can't open capsules easily.
"I've been using this product everyday for over a year and am very happy with it. I give it to my 5 year old also but I have to dissolve the contents in a liquid for her. The capsules don't separate easily so I have to use a sharp knife to pry them open... be careful!
That's why I gave it 4 stars as opposed to 5. Price is great on Costco.com too!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 24, 2012

BM

Pros: no harsh drugs.
"Daily movements without laxatives.
PS: take it as you are going to bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:July 24, 2012

Great Product

"This is a great product for doing just what it claims to do! A definite plus!"
Review 4 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, Arizona
Date:July 24, 2012

Phillips Colon Health

Pros: relatively inexpensive too.
"I've tried several highly-rated probiotics over the years, and this has been the best for me, without a doubt. I've taken it for more than a year and see no reason to change that.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 20, 2012

This stuff works for me

"It seems to promote regular, predictable, and complete digestion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 21, 2012

not all probiotics are created equal

Pros: works for some people
Cons: doesn't work for some people
"I got this based on the results of an office mate's experience. I had been reading about probiotic benefits to the immune system. For the first couple of weeks, it seemed to be somewhat beneficial. Then all of the issues started. Instead of reducing gas and bloating, it pretty much created gas and bloating. I researched like crazy on the web and figured out that this stuff must be 'raised' on milk (because it didn't specifically say that it wasn't raised on milk)...and I can tolerate milk. Took months for life to return to baseline. Bad move on my part to start this regimen. Now I know."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

Love this product!

"I live a hectic and on-the-go lifestyle...don't always eat right, and my GI issues resulted for that lifestyle. My lifestyle hasn't change but what has is a much happier GI now that I take Phillips Colon Health every morning."
Review 8 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southwest-60 yr old male-Busy life
Date:April 17, 2012

This is very good

Pros: stomach no longer an issue
"Colon Health has been the 1st to bring me total peace. All daily behavior of digestive is on track-in order."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:November 30, 2011

Philips Colon Health Probiotic Caps

Pros: reduces constapation, stops painful gas, helps to retore your normal bowel cycle, stops bloating, you will feel better overall.
"These were the very first probiotics I ever started taking and it was only after I started taking a probiotic that I could tell a huge difference in my overall colon health and I never realized that just how much I was suffering from Constapation to painful gas. I have to take alot of medication due to a rare bone disease. I encourage everyone out there to start today with a probiotic of your choice. They are all very good and it won't be long before you notice a difference too!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Phillips'® Colon Health® Probiotic, 90 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:November 30, 2011

effective

"I was experiencing intermittent gas and my sister a naturopathic physician recommended a probiotic. I asked my regular doctor about it and he also recommended it. I've been taking it for almost 6 months and am extremely pleased with the outcome :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.