Customer Reviews for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Review 1 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:January 6, 2011

Great price; but not without defects

Pros: price; leather quality
Cons: assembly defects, reclining mechanism
"Bought 2 chairs at Costco.
When unpacking out of the box found that the items were not fully protected and secured.
1st chair had a cut in the leather (!) - did not assemble it, plan to return.
2nd chaird has some assymetries - assembly defects (relatively minor, but nontheless visible). The reclining mechanism does not work well - does not respond well when engaging; hard to close it back while sitting in the chair.
The packaging appears to be inadequate (some of the ties were torn on both chairs)
This is unusual; typically have been very happy with quality of products from Costco"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Date:December 19, 2010

Beautiful Recliner

Pros: all leather even on back and sides, the tab on the side easily brings up the footrest.
Cons: i do agree this is probably not for someone tall.
"Wow..Costco never fails. I read the reviews before I ordered these and thought I might pass, but with Costco's return policy I thought why not. I ordered two recliners and I was not disappointted. They look like a $1500 recliner I recently seen at a retail store. The leather is soft, supple and the color is beautiful. If the back of the chair feels too puffy, just push it down in the back when you attach it to the botttom of the seat. We love these recliners."
Review 3 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Isabella, Ca
Date:September 29, 2010

Well made product

"Very well made. Neat appearance.
It's not the most comfortable chair due to the
low back but is comfortable enough.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Yorktown, VA
Date:September 5, 2010

Great Looking

Pros: soft leather
Cons: sits too high up
Model Number: 532536
"Love the look and feel of the leather on this recliner but it is not very comfortable. I feel as if I am sitting up "on" the chair instead of "in" the chair. The mechanisim is smooth to lean the chair back but it takes quite a push on the footrest to sit it back up and it really clunks into the downward position. I will probably return this chair to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2010

Comfortable chair

Cons: add a con
"I would not recommend this chair if you are over 5'3" tall. Seat is not deep enough. The mechanisim for the recliner is not sturdy enough. The leather shows several stress points. The legs are metal. However, the chair is very comfortable for just sitting and I liked the styling and color. It would work best in a room that does not have a lot of daily use like a den. The foot rest is not comfortable because of lack of padding. I will return this chair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:August 30, 2010

Great value in a recliner

Pros: very soft leather
Model Number: MAX Leather Rocker Recliner
"Soft, comfortable and stylish. Everyone in my family fights to sit in it!!!! Simple to put together - less than 5 minutes... Leather and color matched the sample I requested."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2010

Nice Recliner!

"Seems like a nice recliner. Good quality leather and mechanical parts work well. Very comfortable! Has a smaller footprint than my previous recliner (which broke after 4 years use). Hopefully this one will last longer than 4 years."
Review 8 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, TN
Date:August 13, 2010

Great Value!

Pros: soft leather, easily assembled in about 5 minutes, comfortable in all positions
Cons: footrest could use some extra padding
"I have been looking for a new recliner but the $1600 for a quality leather unit was too much. I ordered one of these and I could not be more pleased. Good quality leather, smooth reclining mechanism and very comfortable."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MAX Top Grain Leather Rocker Recliner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Retired, living in California.
Date:July 22, 2010

Best Leather recliner I've seen, at the best price

Pros: great price, quality leather, quality construction and stitching, beautiful color and finish
Model Number: Max Leather Chair #491087
"I'm delighted with my purchase! Delivery was prompt and professional. The chair looks great, is very comfortable, and the mechanism works perfectly. I had only seen the online photo of the chair, and was a bit aprehensive about quality, color and comfort. I needn't have worried-the chair is gorgeous and the most comfortable seat in the house! As always I'm a very satisfied Costco customer, whether I purchase online or at a Costco Warehouse."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.