Customer Reviews for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package

Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package

The Memory Foam layer through the entire cushion, the great 31” width and the perfectly shaped face port (IN ADDITION to the adjustable face cradle) are what make this table a professional star!   The Auto-Lock™ leg locking system allows for set up in seconds and the Shiatsu cable release enables the table to be opened flat on the floor to accommodate floor level massage. For additional personalized comfort use our adjustable arm shelf and Ergonomic Dream™ adjustable face cradle. The superior quality construction has earned the Berkeley™, our famous worry- free Lifetime Warranty. The Berkeley LX truly is the “King” of King-Sized tables. Accessory Package Includes:   Ergonomic Dream™ adjustable face cradle for maximum comfort   Professional 2 pocket carrying case: Strong, light weight, heavy gauge nylon woven material with adjustable shoulder straps, cross-body carrying handles and 2 outside storage compartments   Height/angle adjustable padded arm shelf—unmatched for size and comfort   Comfort Bolster: for additional leg and back support   75 soft micro-fiber disposable face cradle pillow covers Features:   Color: Maroon upholstery with Natural finished legs   Legs: Northern hardwood with DuraSeal™ protection   3” foam including 1” layer of Memory Foam covering full length of table   Auto-Lock™ leg opening system for quick easy setup   Ergonomic Dream™ Face Cradle scientifically supports your head through its state-of-the-art design coupled with a face pillow that is 50% memory foam   Built-in face port and plug   Reiki leg panels are double the thickness of normal leg panels for added strength   Oil and waterproof, CFC-free upholstery with strong denim-like reinforcement backing for extra durability   Fully adjustable Arm Shelf for guaranteed comfort   Professional heavy duty carrying case with sturdy shoulder strap, handles and 2 outside storage compartments   Nylon leg brace buffers keep the finished wood from scratching and make the table wobble-free   Double luggage-style closure clasps   Dimensions: 31” W x 72” L (84" L w/ face cradle) x 24"-35" H (adjustable)   Weight: 38 lbs. (table only)   Supports: 1800 lbs.   Lifetime Warranty   Design/Engineering Advantages: Dovetail corner frame construction for maximum strength   Innovative wrap-around Duo-Plane™ hinge compensates for center table stress and offers uncompromising strength and long life   Unbreakable, anti-shake fiberglass, reinforced Clevis block leg attachments guarantee stability         Ergonomic, soft-touch knobs with solid brass threads for easy grip and unparalleled durability   Dual leg-lock for added safety Model: 26226
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Review 1 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:March 19, 2013

Great Table!

Pros: quick set up, bolster and face pillow covers, comfortable, legs are easy to adjust
Cons: arm rest straps are different lengths
Model Number: 26226
"I read all of the reviews before purchasing this table. I am a reiki practitioner that doesn't have a permanent working space so I was looking for a portable table. I wanted something that would make my clients feel comfortable and supported. The table is aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The upholstery is soft and comfortable. The table is sturdy and easy to assemble. I like the adjustable, removable face pillow. The arm rest looks like a good idea. The adjustable straps weren't threaded correctly, so one side sags lower than the other. I could sew it in place, but then it wouldn't be adjustable. The carrying case for the table is nice and sturdy. The extra pockets make it easy to bring the bolster, face pillow covers and any extras. I bought two sets of sheets to go with it."
Review 2 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:January 10, 2013

Great Table, Great Value

"Table arrived quickly, set up was very easy, had everything that was listed in package contents, used right away and lasting well, lifetime warranty is a major bonus for such a good price."
Review 3 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 11, 2012

Excellent value

Pros: very comfortable
"I was extremely pleased when I got the table. It was more plush and comfortable than I expected for the money. The carry case and arm rest just made it even better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

great table

"replaced 20 year old table. wanted something that would be a little taller. use it in the home only. Well made, looks great, very sturdy. I leave it up so weight not a factor, but not really that heavy. Carrying case very well made. Good value."
Review 5 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 24, 2011

great purchase

Model Number: 31" Berkeley LX Massage Table Package
"Exactly as described. Easy set-up. Solid. user friendly. Folds up into a solid, easy to carry package. Comfy 3" padding. Easy adjustment headrest & elbow rest, & table height adjustment. Strong hinges, legs, cables, latches. Width is wonderful & length is long enough for over 6' clients. Will need to use the face cradle for very tall people.
Might be a bit heavy for some to cart around, but I knew that before purchasing. Can't be solid, well-built, economical, and lightweight. I want my gear to hold-up well & lightweight may not be the best option."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:July 13, 2011

All Around Complete Package

"This table met all requirements for a massage table -- extra (31") width, very stable and capable of supporting 1800 lbs., 38 lbs, easy to setup, 3" of padding, quality construction, face cradle, carrying case, and arm support. I'm 6 feet tall so the 31" width is what I needed. it even came with a leg support pad (bolster) and CDs. All the components are securely stored in place under the table for carrying.
The only thing that it didn't include was sheets which can easily be ordered from Costco. I can't remember if any of the other tables came with sheets, but I highly recommend them. I debate whether built-in heating pad was a worthwhile features. If I want to add it, I could always buy it separately later.
The only possible con would be it's weight. At 38 lbs. it's heavier than others, but it is more than justified by the stability and carrying capacity.
IMHO, at under $300 it is the best deal of all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2011

Perfect transaction

"Low sales tax (6.6 %). Arrived in 5 days, great shape. Unfolds and folds up in a minute. Very comfortable, very sturdy. Great looking, not heavy. It's perfect in every way ! This is a super easy way to get a great product."
Review 8 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kernersville NC
Date:May 17, 2011

An excellent table

"Bought this for personal use at home. I am 6'1" 300 lbs. I am very comfortable on the table. Very secure , very strong, very stable. Very well designed and built. The price is outstanding, a great value. easy to open and use and easy to store away. Can double as a procedure table in survival mode situations."
Review 9 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:White Cloud, MI
Date:May 9, 2011

31" Berkeley LX Massage Table Package

"very happy with the massage table, good quality and easy to set up and take down"
Review 10 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:May 8, 2011

Extremely impressed!

"This table has exceeded all my expectations. It was incredibly easy to set up (less than 2 minutes) and it's unbelievably sturdy. The workmanship is top-notch and the Costco price and delivery can't be beat. The length, width, padding, and adjustable face cradle makes this table adaptable to a wide variety of clientele. I will be recommending this table to my colleagues for many years to come."
Review 11 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA.
Date:May 3, 2011

Top Shelf Quality

Pros: very affordable, relaxation music included
Cons: needs more detailed instructionsd instructions, maybe a massage guide for rookies would be helpful
Model Number: 31 LX
"I was pleasantly surprised at what a beautifully crafted piece of furniture this table was. Way nicer than I expected for a portable massage table. Already using and can't believe how solid and sturdy it for a folding table. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was there were minimal instructions for set up and I'm not even sure how to use some of the extra attachments. Maybe this was for trained massuses only."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:May 2, 2011

Amazing Product, Amazing Deal

Model Number: 31" Berkeley LX Massage Table
"So many great things about this transaction, I really don't know where to start. Well, I guess I'll start with the product itself. This is a very sturdy table with all the whistles and bells... nice thick padding, great wide width, optional face compartment in the table itself, removable arm rest, stury carrying case, beautiful color, and so many extras (bolster, disposable face cradle covers, cds). This Berkeley Massage table by Master is great. The price was fantastic and delivery was extremely fast! I'm a 100% satisfied customer."
Review 13 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:April 27, 2011

Perfect massage table

Pros: folds perfectly
Cons: a little heavier than i imangined
Model Number: 31" Berkeley LX
"Excellent stable massage table even for bigger people. Quality workmanship. Fits neatly into a convenient pacage. Just what I wanted and at a Great Costco price :)"
Review 14 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:April 21, 2011

Not the size stated

Pros: soft and comfortable surface with sturdy bag
Cons: too short!
Model Number: 31" Berkeley LX Massage Table package
"I like everyhing about this table...EXCEPT the size. It is only 30 inches wide and 68 inches long without the face-rest. I was so surprised when my friend got on and his heels were hanging off the end. Not very comfortable! I called the company (Masters) and complained and she assured me that ALL their tables are 72 inches long-not so! She is supposed to call me back tomorrow after she has a chance to measure one."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa, CA
Date:April 21, 2011

Great quality

Model Number: 31" Berkeley
"I've been waiting a long time for a table with this quality and price. Very happy"
Review 16 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rowlett, TX
Date:April 20, 2011

My first massage table

"I purchased this table based on the other reviews. I am not a massage therapist, but I am in training for certification for Raindrop Technique and I love Costco so I thought I would shop around and I found that Costco's prices on massage tables were very reasonable. I don't know much about other tables as this is my first, but I love mine. It is wide and long and has adjustable headrest and the bolster for legrest too. I love the carrying case too."
Review 17 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:April 18, 2011

Everything They Promised

Pros: sturdy. made with quality materials
Cons: heavy.
"Very sturdy and more heavy than I thought it would be. I am 6' 2" and 200lbs and it took much effort to pack around.
It comes with everything you need including a package of face tissues and even the music. The cushioning and exterior materials are a great quality.
"
Review 18 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toa Baja. PR
Date:April 14, 2011

One of the best tables I have ever bought

Cons: the face hole plug falls out easily
"Simply the best table for the price. I have been doing massage full time for over 14 years and this table is right up there with the expensive ones and the shipping here to Puerto Rico is very reasonable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011

Excellent

Pros: 31" width is a plus
Cons: arm support hangs from straps
Model Number: LX
"Very sturdy unit. Cam lock on head rest adjusts to any position. Arm support under headrest is nice for patients. More comfortable than having to dangle arms over the side."
Review 20 for Master® 31" Berkeley™ LX Massage Table Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Date:April 13, 2011

Incredible value for outstanding product

"if u enjoy massage and want ur own table, this is an amazing value and an upscale product loaded with everything, including tremendous comfort."
1 2 next>>