Customer Reviews for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack

2 Count - 22.75 oz. Each, 30 Total Servings
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Review 1 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:August 23, 2011

get diet solution

"Weare using this product in our low sugar easy meals for weight loss and sugar control. It is a great eal replacement and will keep you full for 4 hours or more.. 1 cup of milk, six fresh or frozen fruit pieces we like strawberries, a teaspoon of vanilla a hand ful of ice andtwo scoops of the powder and you have a good meal replacemnt that taste great and satifying"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:March 13, 2011

best low glycemic protein lpowder

"I really enjoy the flavor of the Vanilla powder.
It taste like old fashioned vanilla shake.
I sometimes add strawberry greek yogurt and it keep me going from breakfast till
late lunch without getting hungry.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2011

Tastier than expected

"For a gluten free shake with no sugar, this one is pretty good. Frothy and filling, with a good flavor, it's worth at try if you are dieting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Irvine CA
Date:December 3, 2010

good product

"This protein powder smells and tastes good.
the smell is really vanilla not the fake one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern New York State
Date:February 9, 2011

Good Stuff!

Pros: good texture, no fake sugar taste
Model Number: N/A
"I needed to add a protein drink to help me loose weight and I needed to have additional vitamins added to my diet. I have tried other protein drink mixes and they were either yucky sweet or had a terrible texture. Betty Lou's Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder does not have any sugar in it, but tastes like it does! The texture is very pleasing to the pallet and the vanilla flavor goes with a number of combinations."
Review 6 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 8, 2011

Loving this Protein Powder

Cons: we wish costco would stock this in their stores!
"My husband and I have been looking for a low glycemic whey protein powder for a while. We are so happy Costco.com carries this product. I meant to order the vanilla and chocolate (2 count), but instead ordered the vanilla (2 count). We know we love the vanilla, so the next order we'll try one each. It makes incredibly delicious shakes. We use almond milk and a small portion of frozen organic fruit. YUM!"
Review 7 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:August 15, 2012

Great Product, Great Price

"We use these to make healthy smoothies for breakfast, adding a variety of fruit and mixing it up with sugar free almond or coconut milk. This is very tasty and the cost is about 2/3 of other low glycemic protien powders we had been using. We will keep buying this as long as Costco keeps selling it!"
Review 8 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Date:November 28, 2011

Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Powder 2 Co

"I purchased this product for my brother who is diabetic. He loves it and drinks it every morning as a mid-morning pick-me-up.This is our 3rd reorder of this product. We love that it is low-glycemic. We would recommend this product to diabetics and non-diabetics. I enjoy it too and am not diabetic."
Review 9 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Date:July 26, 2011

It's OK

Pros: nutritious, dissolves well
Cons: mediocre taste and protein content
"The flavor is OK. It dissolves quite well and has good nutritional content. It's not as flavorful when adding fruit to the vanilla."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Novato, CA
Date:September 6, 2011

Good Stuff

Pros: diabetic-friendly, tastes great - no stevia after-taste, mixes easily
Cons: way - 2 - expensive
"2 hold-down cost & sucralose consumption I mix 50/50 w/Mr. Muscle 100% Whey Protein Powder (available @ my local COSTCO)."
Review 11 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Vanilla - 2 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Az.
Date:July 16, 2011

GREAT!!

"We have this almost every day. Great with fruit and a little ice blended!!"