Customer Reviews for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla

2 Count - 22.75 oz. Each - 30 Total Servings
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Review 1 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:November 17, 2011

Betty Lou's Whey Protein Powder

Pros: 2 flavors
Cons: not sold at warehouse
"Excellent product; highly recommend it. Wish it was sold in the warehouse."
Review 2 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chatsworth,CA
Date:November 15, 2011

not tasting Good!

Pros: good price
Cons: not tasting good
Model Number: Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder
"I have purchased this shake powder, tried both flavors, tried it with various fruit still has a strong after taste , didn't like that"
Review 3 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:November 12, 2011

easily absorbable

Pros: see below
Cons: a bit more expensive than what i had hoped
"My roommate used to be so skinny and ask me how he could gain some healthy weight. He sort of started working out like crazy with daily pull-ups, sit-ups, push-ups but told me he still felt something missing and not getting the result he wanted. A brief research comparing many popular protein products led me to this purchase (I bought both Chocolate and Vanilla). and ya know what? He drank two scoops a day and his muscles got noticeably bigger. I had no idea whether it's because of his workout, the protein, or the combination of both. I like this product because of 3 simple things:
1. Low saturated fat and cholesterol content
2. high fiber content (which other brands lack)
3. well dissolved with delicious tastes (I sometimes mixed with milk and make chocolate milk out of it)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy, UT
Date:November 10, 2011

Great Protein Shake

"This is a great tasting protein shake and it's made with all-natural sweeteners--just what I've been looking for. I wish Costco would carry this in the warehouse."
Review 5 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maui, HI
Date:October 11, 2011

Good Protein Shake

Pros: good taste
Cons: amount in a container
"Tasty protein shake, great with strawberries and spinich. Perfect before or after workout. I like that I get two different flavors. I'm able to use one scoop instead of two."
Review 6 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:September 21, 2011

Love this product!

Pros: mixes with water-saves calories & taste great!
Cons: there are none!
"I'd been looking for a healthy protein shake and tried Betty Lou's. Love having a healthy protein meal replacement. I will absolutely keep using this product. Both flavors are excellent, but, I prefer chocolate."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:September 10, 2011

My favorite protein powder!

Pros: easy to mix, excellent taste, only sweetened with good stuff!
Cons: wish it was offered in the warehouse!
"I **love** this protein powder! I mix mine with either unsweetened almond milk or coconut water...it is excellent by itself or makes a perfect base for any smoothie recipe that calls for whey protein. (Try the vanilla with either liquid above, 1/4 frozen banana, a handful of pecans and a dash of cinnamon...top off with some ice and whip it up in the Vitamix - also purchased at Costco! - and that is my current favorite quick shake.)
I wish Costco would offer more Betty Lou's products, and have them at the warehouse!
"
Review 8 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:August 16, 2011

Great taste!

"This is the only protein shake I've tried and I'm going to stick with it since it tasted really good for a sugar free product. I took the other reviewers advice and use half nonfat milk and half water. Blend it with ice and it's super creamy just like a regular milkshake. It even kept me full for 4 hours which is great for meal replacement."
Review 9 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011

Well worth it

"These are excellent protein shakes and have a smooth, creamy texture. Buy it and you won't regret it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 18, 2011

Great powder

Pros: great taste, good nutritional value
"This is one of the tastiest protein shakes I've tried. It's great with plain milk and awesome blended with some ice, half a banana and a tbsp of peanut butter."
Review 11 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Glendale, AZ
Date:January 25, 2011

Too soon to tell

Pros: flavor ok
"I ordered the dual pack; i just finished one. have not seen weight loss yet - BUT - it does fill you up...so easy to skip a meal. A little "thin"when mixed w/just water. Try mixing half water/half milk. Let stand a few seconds and it "thickens" up."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:December 22, 2010
Pros: excellent taste
"love this product!! I use non-fat milk and mix in the magic bullet; both taste light, fluffy and delicious as is or mix the chocolate with a shot of espresso for a morning picker upper and vanilla for lunch with 1/2 banana and/or strawberries... yummy and very satisfying!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:colleyville, texas
Date:November 11, 2010

great taste!

Pros: great product
Cons: wish the can was bigger
"very light & fluffy tasting ... not a heavy protein but satisfies.I mix mine in the blender but you could hand mix if you didn't have one. I only had the vanilla but it's taste and smells like vanilla extract... which I like. Reminds me of a very light eggnog"
Review 14 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Date:September 20, 2010

Yummy!!

Pros: smooth, tastes great alone, choc/van flavors are great, effective and filling
Cons: a little pricey
"This is the best protein shake I've tasted!! Very smooth, flavors are accurate (vanilla, chocolate), perfect meal replacement.
I use the Magic Bullet and add ground flax, wheat germ, ice for normal use, and blend until smooth.
It's quick and very easy. It even tastes great all by itself!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Betty Lou's™ Low Glycemic Whey Protein Shake Powder Chocolate & Vanilla
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:indio calif
Date:September 7, 2010

BETTY LOU'S PROTEIN POWDER

Pros: taste ingredients
Cons: none at this time
"MIXED (USED A SHAKER GLASS) WITH COLD NON FAT MILK AND IT BLENDED COMPLETELY, NO LUMPS. VERY NICE TASTE AND CONSISTENCY. WAS NOT HUNGRY BY LUNCH TIME SO IT HELD OFF MY APPETITE FOR 41/2 HOURS EASILY. DIDN'T EAT AS MUCH FOR LUNCH SO I'M HOPING THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF WEIGHT LOSS."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.