Customer Reviews for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore

Full Stainless Steel Matte-Finished Casing Features "rainfall" shower experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Review 1 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Date:March 24, 2011

Very happy with this

Pros: easy to install, rain shower is luxe
Cons: shower wand feels cheap, not a 'low flow' shower by any stretch
"We were redoing our bathroom and really wanted a rain shower but I didn't want the hassle of putting pipes up into the ceiling. After looking at $1200+ shower panels we found this one and just went for it.
The unit has a good finish to it and the feels solid. The install instructions are good. You will need to have 2 threaded feeds from the wall to install this. (I had to hire a plumber for that) There are 2 hoses on the back of the unit that screw into those feeds. The instructions and measurements for hanging the unit are very good. The whole unit sides into 2 brackets that you must screw into your shower wall. I took my time and got it installed pretty easily.
The shower itself is very nice. The rain shower drops feel soft and its very relaxing. My only 'I wish it did that' is with the lower set of 8 jets. There is a control knob at the top that allows you to turn on the rain, wand or lower jets, but only one set of 4 of the lower jets, not all 8. So you can choose to have your torso blasted with water, or below your waist, not both at the same time. That was disappointing but my wife says I'm picky, so there you go...
I'm really happy with it. For the cost, I feel I got a great deal and would definitely recommend it."
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DIY Central California
Date:December 17, 2010

Marvelous Experience

Pros: great stainless steel
Cons: i'm still looking for a con
Model Number: 536927
"I had been searching for a shower panel for over a year. Those that looked the best came from Germany and and were close to $3k. When I actually saw the models and examined them many contained a lot of plastic and didn't have rubber nozzles,stays clear of mineral deposits.
So Valore's Shower Panel looked like a wonderful alternative.
I had some questions about the piping on the back of the panel and Valore quickly emailed me a photo of the rear.
The panel arrived with some minor damage and Costco and Valore had a replacement part in my hands in less that a week.
The only reason its not a 5 star is that I installed it only two weeks ago and i should have experience with how it ages before I commit to a 5.
"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Palatine, IL
Date:November 22, 2011

100% Professional Installation needed

Pros: great preasure
Cons: can't have all on @ the same time.
"Good Quality and great pressure. U will defiantly need a professional installation witch will not be cheep.
Worst part is: U can't have all of them on at the same time. It's ether 4 top on or 4 bottom on or shower head on, etc....
SO SAD!!!!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:August 5, 2011

great, but starting to fail already

Pros: feels great
Cons: isn't lasting very long
Model Number: Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
"I had this put in by a so-so contractor and the shower head wobbles like crazy. To be honest, I don't know if it is his installation or the design of the unit. Since the head does not need to be adjusted, it is really not an issue, but buyers should know what to expect. i emailed the manufacturer, but got no response.
After using it now for three months, the bottom body shower is starting to leak behind the unit. I cannot tell what is causing the leak and to take the unity down would be a hassle because it is calked to the wall. The installer did this so it would not wobble on the wall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:seattle
Date:July 17, 2011

not bad

Model Number: 300020767100
"We expected more powerful shower so are not completely satisfied. We also didn't realize when we ordered that you can have only 4 jets at the time. But they are pretty useless anyway due to low pressure, so we have not been using them much in the past 7 months since we had it installed. Otherwise the quality is not bad and the rain shower head is nice. We replaced the hand held with Raindance by Hansgrohe and love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Coeur d'Alene, ID
Date:January 10, 2012

Great showerhead

Pros: no flow restriction - you determine flow, great rainfall showerhead, easy to adjust controls, inexpensive when compared to other units
Cons: no anti-scald i added my own for $45, don't stub the water where shown-no room
Model Number: Serenity
"The large head is wonderful, I was so tired of standing under low-flow heads waiting for shampoo or soap to rinse off. The large head delivers plenty of water in a gentle even pattern. Once rinsed, I do a series of stretching exercises and I can reduce the flow to less than that of a low flow head - the best of both worlds with the volume control that isn't listed in the features. Have found the hand wand useful for rinsing down the large shower area or rinsing off a dog - again the volume control comes in very handy. Haven't used the small jets much as they put out a small pattern. Don't stub the water out as shown, move it up where there's room for it as it doesn't fit with all the valves and internal plumbing hoses if the directions are followed."
Review 7 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 13, 2011

Shower panel

Pros: quality
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Serenity
"Unit came well packaged and while not installed yet found it to be of very good quality. Components look well made
and instructions are clear.
"
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2011

Value for the money

Model Number: Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
"I see people here mentioning about only 4 body sprays working. If you want all of the 8 to work, you just keep the knob at the cross(between the top 4 position and the bottom 4 position), then all 8 will work. It works great for me, because i have a booster pump installed at my source due to my low water pressure. if you do not have enough water pressure, then you may not get enough water pressure at all the 8 knobs."
Review 9 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 23, 2011

Love it! Installed 2

Pros: great price for what you get.
Cons: costly to install professionally
Model Number: Serenity Lifestyle
"Finally! A shower that can drench you and make showering a pleasurable experience instead of the water pistols installed by builders in bulk.
We've had it installed for about 6 months now with absolutely no problems. We put one in our guest bathroom and they just rave about it and keep coming back!"
Review 10 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hainesport, NJ
Date:December 7, 2011
Pros: good looks and good price
Cons: it took two trys to get one that operates properly
Model Number: 536927
"The initial unit had a defective mixing valve and is being returned.This required the purchase of a second unit, which functions perfectly.
I very much lilke the form and function of the unit and enjoy using it.
"
Review 11 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:August 5, 2011

shower panel

"- excellent packaging
- shower head looks a bit cheap
- the rest of the components look high-quality and durable
- easy installation
recommend it for overall quality and price"
Review 12 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:October 17, 2011

Nice

"Pretty easy to install. Do not like that all the shower elements cannot be turned on at the same time. Even the body sprays cannot be turned on at the same time."
Review 13 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:August 16, 2011

Serenity shower panel

"This makes showering really fun. I love it.
Works fantastic and I would recommend everyone get one.
"
Review 14 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:August 5, 2011

Very Nice

Pros: very good water distrubution with great presure., nice shower head.
"At first, I wasn't sure to buy it or not. After installation I am glad I did. Works very good."