Customer Reviews for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count

6 - 12-packs, 1.76 oz. Squares
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 33(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Review 1 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ridgefield Park, NJ
Date:March 30, 2011

great snack or breakfast on the go!

Pros: filling, convenient, healthy
"Let me preface this review by saying I am NOT a health food junkie, but i'm even less of a junk food junkie. I hate when things are too sweet (it hurts my throat!) and I try to avoid high fructose corn syrup. Anyway, as a kid I loved the "famous" brand oatmeal bars but stopped eating them as I got older because they weren't very healthy. These are exactly what I was looking for- not TOO sweet, some chocolate, plus the oatmeal makes it pretty filling. I keep a box at my office for when I wake up too late to eat breakfast at home & a few in my car to tide me over during longer drives or traffic jams.
I'm a little skeptical of the health benefit claims, but I don't really eat this to try to lower my cholesterol; I eat it because it's a convenient snack and beats junk food! There is no cholesterol and very low saturated fat which makes this a superior nutritional choice over many other snack bars out there. I know a review said there wasn't enough chocolate but I think it has the perfect amount of chocolate chips- if you want a LOT of chocolate you could always just have a bar of chocolate!
"
Review 2 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:November 3, 2010

These do what they say they do!

Pros: alternative to medicines, filling
Cons: no longer in the stores
"I used to buy these in the store; but as usual, something I like is the first to go-typical of Costco.
I ate these for breakfast for 3 months, lowered my cholesterol and triglycerides within the normal range after being off the scale.
My doctor was so impressed with my lap results, he is actually prescribing this to patients with similar issues. Even that probably won't bring them back to the store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:wash state
Date:September 1, 2010

Not an energy bar

Pros: tasty treat
Cons: too chewy
"I work in construction and needed an energy bar since I burn through the calories like no tomorrow. This choc chip bar looked interesting. I ate 5 of them but didnt get an energy boost and was still hungry. The first bar didnt have any choc chips in it. The other bars didnt have as many choc chips as you would hope. And they are very chewy. So you need to take them with water as they are very dry. The package should have contained half of the other variety of walnut and bananas so you dont get stuck with all of one type."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bothell, WA
Date:January 18, 2011

Delicious!

Cons: not enough chocolate chips for me., not available for purchase in warehouse
"I purchased this product based on reviews of others and have joined the ranks of those who would definitely purchase again! I ordered both the Peanut Butter Oatmeal Squares and the Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Squares. If I had to pick only one, then I will have to say the Peanut Butter are my favorite. The Chocolate Chip could contain a few more chocolate chips in my opinion (reason for 4 star rating instead of 5).
I like my cookies/bars to be chewy and these are great!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:August 9, 2011

Love them!

"I sampled these squares at my local Costco and bought a box of chocolate chip and a box of peanut butter on the spot. Unfortunately they were not at the store the next time I needed to refill. I was so excited to see them online!
These taste great and are perfect for a quick breakfast or a snack. They are a bit more filling than a cereal bar or granola bar, which is perfect when hunger strikes!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WI
Date:September 27, 2010

surprisingly good

Pros: more satisfying than most breakfast bars, tasty
Cons: a bit pricey
"We noticed them a number of times but passed them by due to price. We were afraid they would be an expensive breakfast bar like many others that don't dent your hunger. We were wrong. They have a lot of substance to them and are a great breakfast on the fly. We went to our local Costco recently and they were out of them. We are relieved to find them in the Costco inventory just now online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:August 23, 2011

Best-tasting bars... bar none!

Pros: great taste & texture, convenient, fast shipping, excellent price
Cons: none
"Our entire family loves these bars! As committed chocolate lovers, our favorite flavors are Oatmeal Chocolate Chip (tastes like an oatmeal cookie w/ choc chips) and Chocolate Almond Brownie (tastes like a brownie w/ nuts.) Both have a chewy texture & are NOT too sweet (like a candy bar would be.) We eat these for a quick breakfast or meal replacement when we're on the run --- a quick, great-tasting & nutritious alternative to fast food! Perfect for kids' snack-time or for adults who get caught-up working and don't stop to eat. These are the ONLY bars I ever eat because they taste so good, and I NEVER get tired of these flavors."
Review 8 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:September 20, 2010

Better than expected

"I actually bought a combo pack with the banana walnut and choc chip bars. I was a bit skeptical because i recently started eating healthier and a lot of the "healthy" foods are not very tasty...but I liked the choc chip bars (better than the bannana walnut). I agree that it is not necessarily an energy bar, but it does help you when you are out and don't want to stop by to get fast food; it ties you over to give you time to get home for a home cooked meal :)"
Review 9 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, CA
Date:April 15, 2011

Good Oatmeal Squares

"I had never heard of these, but decided to buy them. I agree with a couple other reviewers about not enough chocolate chips in the squares. The picture shows more chocolate chips in the square than what you really find. However, it still tastes great and curbs the chocolate craving.
I bought the chocolate and almond oatmeal brownie square and I would buy them both again. They make the perfect afternoon snack."
Review 10 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:January 20, 2011

Excellent snacks! Highly recommended!

Pros: good healthy ingredients, individually wrapped, keep well in the pantry
Cons: not in warehouses often enough
"Our family love these and so does my office after bringing a box to work! They are like a chewy "cookie cake" and are made from good ingredients. I only wish they would carry them at our warehouse location more often, but am happy to see that they are available online! We like the Chocolate Chip version as well as the Banana Walnut ones (my personal favorite w/ a big glass of milk!)"
Review 11 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2011

so yummy!

"We love these! They are filling and pretty low in sugar. I saw that they are back in the wharehouse--but paired with a peanutbutter bar--we won't buy that combo b/c I have a child with a peanut allergy and the school is peanut-free. Too bad. I wish they had 3 or four choices to choose from and you could buy the combo you wanted."
Review 12 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:October 19, 2011

Corazonas

Pros: excellent product. low sugar.
Cons: not sold in local stores!
"I've been so disappointed since my local Costco's stop carrying this product. Once I discovered they had them on line, I was all over it. This is thee best snack on the market. I use them instead of Powerbars when on the bike. The whole family eats them now. Excellent product and best buy from Costco."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, KS
Date:October 15, 2010

Why aren't these the same as at the store?

"Love these when purchased at the store in a combo pack with the banana walnut. These are not the same as what is sold at the store. Had I known this, I would not have ordered these. The texture is different as is the size. I don't buy them at the store, because the banana walnut are disgusting."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 21, 2011

Healthy, Yummy and Filling

"I purchased a variety pack excluding the banana walnut(not a banana fan) Love all of them. Great for breakfast or that mid afternoon snack to get you through til dinner. I have a huge sweet tooth especially for chocolate and they totally satisfy my cravings. Love them"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:May 7, 2011

Great Snack

Pros: great tasting
Cons: no cons
"I purchased the brownie and the chocolate chip. My husband really enjoys them. They are great when you are in a hurry and need something portable. Knowing you are eating something good for you and great tasting too is a definite plus. These will be a staple in our home."
Review 16 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2012

Oily but good for you

Pros: nutritious, chewy
Cons: not as good as a cookie!
"These were not as good as I had hoped. But, they are filling as well as good for you. They appear somewhat oily, but don't taste like it. So I will be a repeat customer."
Review 17 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 28, 2010

Wish they had them at the store...

"We got hooked on these for breakfast after buying them at the store. We had to resort to buying them online in order to get our fix! I hope they bring the variety pack online or back to the stores. This is an essential part of my breakfast!"
Review 18 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2012

Serving Tip

"If you want to spoil yourself warm the Choc Chip bar in a microwave. It comes out warm and gooey like a fresh baked Oatmeal Choc Chip cookie."
Review 19 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reston, VA
Date:March 10, 2011

YUMMY!!!

Pros: delicious
"My 15-yr old son and I love these bars! His favorites are the banana and the cranberry. My favorite is the chocolate chip. We also really like the brownie flavor. I highly recommend this product. They are yummy and good for you too!"
Review 20 for CORAZONAS™ Heart Healthy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Oatmeal Squares 72-Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2012

Perfect on the go treat

"Beware addictive! Fills you up and tastes decadent. It does have 13 grams of sugar per bar but it also has lots of fiber. I loved it so much I ordered the cranberry and it's even better than the chocolate chip."
1 2 next>>