Customer Reviews for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Review 1 for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlantic Beach FL
Date:October 10, 2010

Couldn't be more pleased !!!

Pros: quality no stick, even heat distribution
Cons: none
Model Number: Circulon 13 piece
"After 50+ years with the same Revere Ware, I finally convinced my partner to come into the 21st century technology. The Circulon cookware exceeded both our expectations. Specifically - she loves the fact that pancakes can be cooked throughout the pan, not just in the middle. They are heavy in a good way, solid and stable with fantastic heat distribution. I was a bit concerned about the metal lip on the glass tops but after 6 months my fears were unfounded. I read that you should not use Pam or other sprays on quality no stick as it tends to clog the pores. I'm not sure about that but there is absolutely no need to spray these pans with anything - a bit of olive oil is all we use and sometimes not even that. The see through glass tops are a great way to monitor cooking without loosing the heat by lifting the lids. The final feature that clinched the decision was that they would perform well on a magnetic induction cook top. I know better than lobby for that for a couple of years but these are a great start in that direction."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2010

Wouldn't recommend

Pros: good price, nice handles if you have small hands
Cons: poor coating, poor anti stick quality
"Purchased this set last year and the coating around the rims of the pots/pans has begun to come off. I'm very careful with these pans but just through normal use it's slowly wearing through to the metal. I can tell it will get worse over time. Also I use the large frying pan weekly and I've noticed it's lost it's original anti stick ability, I'm starting to have to scrape it like a non coated pan."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2010

Disappointing

Pros: costco's return policy
Cons: coating damaged even before use
"I’m looking for a cookware set which is both non-stick and dishwasher safe. This appeared to be the ideal purchase. However there is a problem. The first pan I took out of the box had specs of bare metal showing along the edge of the rim. These pans have sharp angles along the rim that lends itself to the coating being rubbed off. Another reviewer mentioned how the coating here gets rubbed off over time. Given marked edges before I had even used it, this set went straight back to Costco for a refund."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:December 19, 2010

Best of both worlds!

Pros: great quality, dishwasher safe, value, design
Cons: none!
"Have used Analon anondized for years and spent a fortune on it. Needed to be replaced on a fairly regular basis due to nonstick coating coming off and/or discoloration. Had to use special dishwasher detergent in order to not hand wash. When it was time to replace we figured we would try this because of heft and price point. We have NOT been disappointed.
*using for over 6mos
*looks like new out of the box
*glass lids wash up like a dream
*Truly dishwasher safe without conditions like some other brands
*heats very evenly
*great on ceramic stove top - no warping or hot/cold spots
*heavyweight buy easy to lift even for someone with small hands
*nicely balanced and shaped handles
*4qt saucepot perfect for things like 4 servings of pasta or where you need more than a saucepan but less than the 8qt saucepot (favorite piece!)
"
Review 5 for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado/Arizona
Date:December 2, 2010

Love these pots & pans

"I bought a set of these several years ago. They are durable, easy to clean and all around great. I bought a second set for a winter home and they work equally well on gas or electric cooktops. Love the glass lids and rubbery handles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:December 11, 2010

Junk

Pros: can be returned
Cons: thin, tips over easily, coating comes off
"Too bad they don't sell the Circulon "Commercial 2" set anymore. That set was excellent - thick metal, coating that stayed on, better lid design, very durable (but not machine washable). Still look like new after years of heavy use.
Bought this "Professional" set as a gift but returned right away. Much thinner metal, coating comes off right away, and they tip over! The 2.5 quart will simply fall over if empty because handle is heavier than the pan itself - very dangerous.
Costco, please demand the "Commercial 2" set from Circulon! That is the only good thing Circulon ever made."
Review 7 for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Date:December 20, 2010

Best Pots & Pans

Pros: even cooking and easy cleaning
Cons: none
"We were renting a condo in Florida and the unit had this particular set of pots and pans and I was so impressed with them that I had to get a set for myself. They are so easy to clean and cook with, the temperature is even throughout and never burns the food (unless you leave unattended of course), food does not stick. I enjoy cooking now! Only use plastic or wooden spoons and they will stay like new with no scratches."
Review 8 for Circulon® Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:December 16, 2010

Wonderful Set

"Just replaced a set and must say these cook beautifully. I owned many restaurants over past 30 years and know my way around the kitchen. Handles are VERY comfortable and like the glass lids. Pots are not too heavy but are substantial; easy to maneuver. They cook evenly and quickly. Only had them for a few weeks but if there is a problem with the non-stick that is why you buy from Costco!"