Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven

Convection Baking, Large Capacity, 90-minute Timer w/Signal
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 36(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Review 21 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vallejo, CA
Date:December 14, 2011

The Best Toaster Oven

Pros: design, easy of use, added cooking items that come standard
Cons: none so far
"I live alone, bake only small quantities and wanted a small convection oven to use in place of my large oven. I ordered the DeLonghi Convection Toaster Oven from Costco based on user reviews and am glad I did. It arrived in perfect condition. It has a great design and features. It's easy to use. It came with a lot of extra cooking items (e.g., a baking pan, pizza pan, extra oven rack, dehydrating racks, broiler pan). I've only had it a couple of weeks and haven't used it much but have found it to be the greatest."
Review 22 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:small town, KS
Date:January 7, 2012

Great Product!

"I've only had my toaster oven for a little over a week and I can tell that I will be using it a lot in the future. The oven preheats very quickly and cooks evenly, and the controls are very intuitive. All the different trays which come with this oven are a real asset, offering many options. I've cooked cinnamon rolls, a baked potato, a pizza and a steak with very good results - as good or better than using my large electric oven. Very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this oven."
Review 23 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:October 13, 2011

I'll wait and see

Pros: attractive look
Cons: looked as though someone else had returned it.
"The product arrived quickly but appeared to have been opened and repacked so back it went to Costco. I'll re-order and try one more time. I never took it completely out of the packaging because even the quick start instruction book looked dirty and used. Odd."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:louisvilel ky
Date:December 12, 2011

so far so awesome

Pros: ease of use, easy to see
Cons: none yet
"this little machine replaced my old b and d which worked ok but the control stopped showing the numbers clear. here are my comments
ease of use perfect. very intuitive controls
excellent space for med. pizza perfect idea
lots of extra little pans and racks. nice touch
light comes on during operation. area l big help!!
control dial is very bright and easy to see
all in all this is a great little oven that really performs"
Review 25 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nyack, NY
Date:March 22, 2011

Great Versatile Counter Top Oven

Pros: quiet
Cons: toasting
Model Number: 526149
"I have been using this over for over a month and I am very happy with it. I love the convection feature. Oven and Toaster work as well. The drawback is the Toaster takes a while to toast effectively...I find I have to redo the toasting cycle. I bought this oven to tide us over during a kitchen renovation and it is doing the trick. Even after the reno is complete we will continue to use it when cooking just for the 2 of us."
Review 26 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Date:April 13, 2012

Very promising

Pros: attractive in the kitchen, versatile, reasonably priced
Cons: on the large side but ok
"My last DeLonghi toaster oven lasted 20 years. Here's hoping this will do the same--and that I last that long, too. The toaster feature seems slow, but then, it's not a microwave. The toast is perfect for 2-6 slices, frozen or not. I can't wait to try the pizza feature. It's a clever design that accommodates an round pizza."
Review 27 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:February 3, 2012

So far, the best toaster oven

Model Number: 1286
"I've gone through too many toaster ovens to start naming, beginning in time with the lowly 4-slice B&D which, back in the day, was the darling of the newly wed crowd.
This one seems to be a class act. It looks great, toasts in half the time compared to my last toaster oven and the multi-function digital controls are easy to use.
"
Review 28 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edenton, NC
Date:November 14, 2011

Excellent product

"I have used this toaster oven to bake biscuits, cook a pizza, toast bagels and broil meat and have been very happy with the results. I know that some people said that toast takes longer and it does, but the results are perfect. I would purchase products from DeLonghi again based on my experience with this toaster oven."
Review 29 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Alamos, NM.
Date:October 11, 2011

Couldn't use it..

Pros: good reviews
Cons: racks didn't fit...
"When it came one of the racks was broken..and the racks that fit into the slots inside wouldn't stay up..so I didn't get a chance to use it...because it got such great reviews I am ordering another one...They just said it was on it's way...so check back in and see how the next one works..."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012

Love this toaster oven!

"Everything I've baked has turned out perfectly at the prescribed amount of time. I really like that I am not heating up my whole large size oven to cook something small.
Also very easy to clean!"
Review 31 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, MD
Date:February 10, 2011

Nice Toaster Oven!

Pros: small, attactive, well designed
Cons: none yet
"This is a really nice little toaster oven. Smaller footprint than most, but seems to hold plenty inside. So far very precise cooking and timing. Like the blue LED. Overall very pleased with my purchase!"
Review 32 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westford, MA
Date:November 3, 2010

We love it

Model Number: 526149
"This convection toaster oven is attractive in our new kitchen and doesn't take up a lot of counter space. It was easy to set up and and has done a consistently great job of cooking, baking and toasting."
Review 33 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:December 13, 2011

Love it!

Pros: quick easy settings, delivered quickly
"I've had this oven for 2 weeks now, and LOVE IT! I've toasted, baked, & dehydrated. This oven works exactly as described. Perfectly!"
Review 34 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:September 2, 2011

so far so good

"used it for a month, it look and heat up great, my teen son use it everyday..smaller than i expected, but no problem so far"
Review 35 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup WA
Date:November 23, 2011

This oven is awesome

Pros: quiet, lots of accessories
Model Number: DO1289
"It makes perfect cookies! Roasts chicken golden and crisp, and dehydrates quickly. I love this thing."
Review 36 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Pretty Good one

Pros: best of the best
Cons: toast 6 slices not quite perfect yet!
"I have 2 good toasters for many years but this one is the BEST so far!"
<<prev 1 2