Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven

Convection Baking, Large Capacity, 90-minute Timer w/Signal
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 36(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Review 21 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011

So far it's a keeper

"Our very basic B&D "old school" toaster oven failed after twenty years, so I decided to make sure the replacement would be a good long-term choice. We like it--nice styling and design, solidly built. The three men in the house have figured out the controls without having to crack open the instructions. Other than adjusting to the bigger size (this one is actually smaller than many convection combos) and keeping something on top to buffer the hot surface, this seems high-end and a good buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:small town, KS
Date:January 7, 2012

Great Product!

"I've only had my toaster oven for a little over a week and I can tell that I will be using it a lot in the future. The oven preheats very quickly and cooks evenly, and the controls are very intuitive. All the different trays which come with this oven are a real asset, offering many options. I've cooked cinnamon rolls, a baked potato, a pizza and a steak with very good results - as good or better than using my large electric oven. Very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this oven."
Review 23 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, Ca
Date:November 8, 2010
Pros: easy to use, pizza's up to 12 inches
Cons: somewhat noisy in the convection mode
Model Number: DO 1289
"The DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven from Costco is an excellent product for the money. It is easy to use considering it has the multi-function capability (toast, bake, fan&bake/defrost, broil, pizza, dehydrate and smart cookies). You simply set the function/timer and start. You can then walk away from it and when you return your dish is perfectly cooked. I like the frozen pizza feature as it defrosts and bakes automatically and bakes to perfection. You cannot go wrong with this toaster oven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vallejo, CA
Date:December 14, 2011

The Best Toaster Oven

Pros: design, easy of use, added cooking items that come standard
Cons: none so far
"I live alone, bake only small quantities and wanted a small convection oven to use in place of my large oven. I ordered the DeLonghi Convection Toaster Oven from Costco based on user reviews and am glad I did. It arrived in perfect condition. It has a great design and features. It's easy to use. It came with a lot of extra cooking items (e.g., a baking pan, pizza pan, extra oven rack, dehydrating racks, broiler pan). I've only had it a couple of weeks and haven't used it much but have found it to be the greatest."
Review 25 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Malibu, CA
Date:January 6, 2011

Very Nice with Minor Problem

Model Number: 526149
"Looks great. Fits small space. Solidly built.. Excellent accessories. Had to return first one because temp achieved never reached temp selected. Always at least 25 deg lower and couldn't get above 425 deg. Also, sound indicating "temp reached" beeped way too early (not yet 200 deg), confusing cooking time. Replacement gets to temp selected but "temp reached" beep still drastically premature. Need to allow about 10 minute warmup if a preheated oven is required. However, willing to put up with this for all the other features."
Review 26 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Turlock, CA
Date:October 11, 2010

Worth the Price

Pros: dials and buttons easy to use.
Cons: none
"Great overall toaster oven. Toasts very even, controls easy to use, 2 dials and 2 buttons, most other ovens have 20 buttons to figure out. Accessories of good quality too, many different kinds of cooking racks, can cook on 2 levels. Most other ovens have cheap accessories such as baking trays etc. Counter counts down until done. Easy to clean with pullout crumb tray. No off-gassing Teflon at all. Looks very nice too. Will cook a 12 inch pizza, back wall of oven is rounded out to fit pizza tray. Convection makes cooking faster."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 9, 2011

DeLonghi...just can't get any better!

Pros: perfect size lighted interior easy to clean, heats up fast timer to turn off cooking
Cons: stainless steel exterior is nice to look at...but, i would have rather had black enamel which is, pretty carefree.
Model Number: DO 1289
"This DeLonghi toaster oven is really a major kitchen appliance! It does everything extremely well. I purchased this as a replacement for a 12 year old DeLonghi that we managed to let some french fries catch fire in...I know...gotta watch when reheating. Thank goodness this happened...this replacement oven cooks like a built in, has a really neat light so you can see what is going on inside and heats up FAST!!! Wonderful COSTCO has the very latest edition of this model...and as usual...I ordered it at 10 AM one morning and it arrived at 12 noon the NEXT day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Patterson, California
Date:November 4, 2010

Great Purchase

Model Number: DO 1289
"This is a great toaster oven with easy to use dials and buttons. You don't need to look in the instructions to operate it which makes is very user friendly. The additional accessories are of good quality unlike the cheaper ones often offered with some of the other toaster ovens. I am quite pleased with the way it cooks so evenly and the cakes don't come out lopsided. The door handle protrudes out far enough as to not be hot when you open the door to check what you're cooking. This is the best toaster oven and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys cooking."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2010

High Quality Product

Pros: easy to use, many high quality cooking accessories (see manual), two level simultaneous cooking, great value for money via costco
Cons: specific settings for pizza, cookies etc not required
"Have only used it a few times to cook pizza, fish and french fries. The temperature increments by 25 degrees with each push, up to 400 F, which is the max temperature, and up to 2 hours (I believe) cooking time. We still use our conventional toaster as that takes < 2 minutes whereas this requires 4+ minutes for toasting. I love having two cooking levels, which was a must for us. Do click on the on-line manual link to learn everything about this oven. Opening the door requires much less force than I expected, as the tension is low. If oven just had bake, pre-heat, and convection options, that would be fine with me."
Review 30 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canby, Oregon
Date:January 26, 2012

Exactly what I wanted

Model Number: DO 1289
"I just got it last week and have used it every day....toasted, baked, broiled,convection etc. It is well made, attractive and the controls are easy to use. I researched extensively the replacement for my very old DeLonghi toaster oven and am so glad I purchased this model, as it does so much more than my old one and does it even better. I am using it instead of my stove oven now. I love warming up leftovers in my microwave but then pop those that need crisping in to my DeLonghi and...shazam...they are just like freshly made. My old DeLonghi lasted well over a decade so I expect to enjoy this one for a very long time."
Review 31 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 13, 2012

Missing some accessory parts

Pros: well made, under 20 inches high
Cons: toast feature not consistant
Model Number: DO1289
"The oven was missing the pizza tray , one dehydrator rack (of 3) and both cookie baking sheets. I called DeLonghi and they were very polite and sorry for the error. The parts will be sent in 3-4 weeks.
Its a very well made unit but the toast feature seems to be "off". I started with a '4' setting for toast. Worked beautifully. After a couple of weeks I have move the setting higher to get the toast done the way I like it. I pushed it from '4' to '7' but the same thing happened... the toast is never quite dark enough and I have to turn it back on [again] but watch it so it won't burn. We didn't buy it to make toast only. It was the convection oven that we needed. That works fine (so far).
"
Review 32 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

Look elsewhere for quality results

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: poor cooking results
Model Number: DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
"We were looking for a toaster oven to avoid having to fire up the larger oven and wait 20 minutes to be able to bake frozen pizza, cookies, etc. This oven was not able to handle the tasks and produce quality results.
Frozen pizza was not cooked evenly, burnt around outside, undercooked in middle, etc. Cookies were a hassle as well...one of the key factors to know about toaster ovens is that the distance to the burner elements is a key factor in cooking time, etc. I would avoid multiple rack units which often require a mid cooking time removal, switch (upper to lower and vice versa) and 180 degree spin of the racks...too much hassle.
Costco generally carries high quality merchandise but for what we were looking for we ended up getting a Breville Smart Oven and that's working out great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2011

DuraStone II Enamel interior is composed of Teflon

Model Number: Delonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
"I, am a parrot owner & they are extremely sensitive to the toxic vapors that Teflon off-gasses when it heats up. It will kill them. So when I read that this toaster oven had an Enamel (NO non-stick) interior I was excited.
Once it was delivered I started to wonder what the "Durastone II enamel" lining the inside of the toaster oven was. I found that
“Durastone II enamel is made of substances of clay particles of Teflon”.
I am still uncertain as to whether this type of coating is dangerous to parrots (as dangerous as straight out Teflon) but I'm not taking any chances.So back to Costco it went.
Other than that I can say that I LOVED everything else that I could discover withought actually cooking in the oven. I plugged it in and checked out all the different programming options and it looks like it would be awesome. I was really bummed that I couldn't keep it.
So, if you don't have an issue with Teflon then this would be a great option for you.
"
6 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain House, CA
Date:January 4, 2012

Way More Than A Toaster

Pros: even cooking, great features, amazing price
Cons: complicated controls
"If all you're looking for is a toaster I would recommend you pass on this. I was looking for a convection toaster and what impressed me most about this were all the features. Not only does it bake, toast and broil but it also has cookie mode and functions as a dehydrator. I've tried everything so far except the dehydrator. It was great on New Year's Eve cooking up two frozen pizzas at a time. It did a great job on the hot wings as well. My only complaint is that it's a bit complicated. I'm fairly technical and I'm cracking the instruction manual for almost everything. With some of the features you need to move trays around, change out trays and add others which can be a little annoying but it does what it promises. As for toasting... Awesome! what a surprise. It does come with a spiral bound quick guide but it lacks diagrams with each function showing where the trays go. The full manual tells all and this should be added to the little guide too."
Review 35 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:January 10, 2012

Disappointed

Pros: looks great, lots of accessories
Cons: improper heating
Model Number: DO1289
"I guess I am in the minority. This was to replace a DeLonghi convection toaster oven I have had for over 10 years. Recently, the thermostat went crazy, so I decided to replace the oven with another DeLonghi.
Toasting was a challenge. Unfortunately, the bottom of the bread did not toast, but I overcame this by toasting it twice; once for the top and again for the bottom.
Baking is a problem. The oven will not heat above 425 in bake mode and 415 in convection mode, so all temperature settings must be adjusted accordingly. The beep that signals the oven has reached the set temperature beeps after 4-5 minutes, while it usually takes 10-15 minutes to fully preheat.
The bottom heating element does not seem to be heating properly, which may explain why it does not reach the proper temperature and does not toast evenly on both sides. But the top element fully heats during the bake cycle and the convection cycle, which is not acceptable, unless I want to cook from the top down. Oh wait, that's called "broiling."
I will be returning this oven to Costco. Based on all the other positive reviews, I may buy another and hope the second one is the charm."
Review 36 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:March 2, 2011

Great addition!

Pros: everything!
Cons: non observed thus far.
"Must admit, I have owned this twice now. First time the item arrived and I plugged it in, it made an obnoxious sound. Thanks to Costco's great return policy, they took it back, no questions asked. I ordered it a second time to give it another try, and I am sure glad I did!
First of all, among the countless functions this oven offers, it has a pizza option (also comes with a pizza tray). I put in a Costco-brand pizza and it came out PERFECT! Prior, I used my oven to bake my Costco pizzas and they came out just fine. But with this oven, it cooked the pizza to a bubbly and crusty perfection! The pizza tasted 10X better coming out of this toaster oven as opposed to my normal oven. There's something about this oven that knows how to cook a frozen (or fresh) pizza to perfection.
Also, the many different toasting options are great! There's options for toasting 2, 4, or 6 slices, and additional options based on whether or not the bread is fresh or frozen. I freeze my bread and used the toasting option for frozen bread, and again, got a near perfect result.
Lastly, I tried broiling a steak in it last weekend. Again, steak came out perfectly! Slightly charred on the outside, yet juicy and tender on the inside, cooked perfectly to medium.
Definitely satisfied to say the least with this purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2