Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven

Convection Baking, Large Capacity, 90-minute Timer w/Signal
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 36(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Review 21 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 22, 2011

Pizza fits!

Cons: can't turn off clock/display
"The extended back allows Pizza to fit perfectly. Goes from frozen to cook in one setting. Came with lots of extra pans/sheets. Loud beeps when done!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 20, 2011

Exactly What I Needed!

Pros: large capacity
"The DeLonghi oven is perfect! It heats up quickly, cooks evenly and saves me from having to use my built in oven which uses much more energy and heats up the kitchen. The Kirkland frozen cheese pizzas cook up beautifully on the pizza pan and cookies come out perfect! It is exactly what I needed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nyack, NY
Date:March 22, 2011

Great Versatile Counter Top Oven

Pros: quiet
Cons: toasting
Model Number: 526149
"I have been using this over for over a month and I am very happy with it. I love the convection feature. Oven and Toaster work as well. The drawback is the Toaster takes a while to toast effectively...I find I have to redo the toasting cycle. I bought this oven to tide us over during a kitchen renovation and it is doing the trick. Even after the reno is complete we will continue to use it when cooking just for the 2 of us."
Review 24 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paso Robles, CA
Date:March 16, 2011

Excellent Purchase

Cons: none yet
"After years with small Black and Decker toaster ovens, I consider the DeLonghi a Cadillac. The construction is heavy, although it does get pretty hot on top (good for warming plates), but stays cool on the sides, and the door stays down when you open it. The controls are very easy to use and it actually toasts in a reasonable amount of time. The oven heats up very quickly and I've cooked fries and heated other foods up. It works very well - no complaints!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Pretty Good one

Pros: best of the best
Cons: toast 6 slices not quite perfect yet!
"I have 2 good toasters for many years but this one is the BEST so far!"
Review 26 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:March 2, 2011

Great addition!

Pros: everything!
Cons: non observed thus far.
"Must admit, I have owned this twice now. First time the item arrived and I plugged it in, it made an obnoxious sound. Thanks to Costco's great return policy, they took it back, no questions asked. I ordered it a second time to give it another try, and I am sure glad I did!
First of all, among the countless functions this oven offers, it has a pizza option (also comes with a pizza tray). I put in a Costco-brand pizza and it came out PERFECT! Prior, I used my oven to bake my Costco pizzas and they came out just fine. But with this oven, it cooked the pizza to a bubbly and crusty perfection! The pizza tasted 10X better coming out of this toaster oven as opposed to my normal oven. There's something about this oven that knows how to cook a frozen (or fresh) pizza to perfection.
Also, the many different toasting options are great! There's options for toasting 2, 4, or 6 slices, and additional options based on whether or not the bread is fresh or frozen. I freeze my bread and used the toasting option for frozen bread, and again, got a near perfect result.
Lastly, I tried broiling a steak in it last weekend. Again, steak came out perfectly! Slightly charred on the outside, yet juicy and tender on the inside, cooked perfectly to medium.
Definitely satisfied to say the least with this purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, MD
Date:February 10, 2011

Nice Toaster Oven!

Pros: small, attactive, well designed
Cons: none yet
"This is a really nice little toaster oven. Smaller footprint than most, but seems to hold plenty inside. So far very precise cooking and timing. Like the blue LED. Overall very pleased with my purchase!"
Review 28 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 9, 2011

DeLonghi...just can't get any better!

Pros: perfect size lighted interior easy to clean, heats up fast timer to turn off cooking
Cons: stainless steel exterior is nice to look at...but, i would have rather had black enamel which is, pretty carefree.
Model Number: DO 1289
"This DeLonghi toaster oven is really a major kitchen appliance! It does everything extremely well. I purchased this as a replacement for a 12 year old DeLonghi that we managed to let some french fries catch fire in...I know...gotta watch when reheating. Thank goodness this happened...this replacement oven cooks like a built in, has a really neat light so you can see what is going on inside and heats up FAST!!! Wonderful COSTCO has the very latest edition of this model...and as usual...I ordered it at 10 AM one morning and it arrived at 12 noon the NEXT day!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2011

DuraStone II Enamel interior is composed of Teflon

Model Number: Delonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
"I, am a parrot owner & they are extremely sensitive to the toxic vapors that Teflon off-gasses when it heats up. It will kill them. So when I read that this toaster oven had an Enamel (NO non-stick) interior I was excited.
Once it was delivered I started to wonder what the "Durastone II enamel" lining the inside of the toaster oven was. I found that
“Durastone II enamel is made of substances of clay particles of Teflon”.
I am still uncertain as to whether this type of coating is dangerous to parrots (as dangerous as straight out Teflon) but I'm not taking any chances.So back to Costco it went.
Other than that I can say that I LOVED everything else that I could discover withought actually cooking in the oven. I plugged it in and checked out all the different programming options and it looks like it would be awesome. I was really bummed that I couldn't keep it.
So, if you don't have an issue with Teflon then this would be a great option for you.
"
6 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Malibu, CA
Date:January 6, 2011

Very Nice with Minor Problem

Model Number: 526149
"Looks great. Fits small space. Solidly built.. Excellent accessories. Had to return first one because temp achieved never reached temp selected. Always at least 25 deg lower and couldn't get above 425 deg. Also, sound indicating "temp reached" beeped way too early (not yet 200 deg), confusing cooking time. Replacement gets to temp selected but "temp reached" beep still drastically premature. Need to allow about 10 minute warmup if a preheated oven is required. However, willing to put up with this for all the other features."
Review 31 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, Ca
Date:November 8, 2010
Pros: easy to use, pizza's up to 12 inches
Cons: somewhat noisy in the convection mode
Model Number: DO 1289
"The DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven from Costco is an excellent product for the money. It is easy to use considering it has the multi-function capability (toast, bake, fan&bake/defrost, broil, pizza, dehydrate and smart cookies). You simply set the function/timer and start. You can then walk away from it and when you return your dish is perfectly cooked. I like the frozen pizza feature as it defrosts and bakes automatically and bakes to perfection. You cannot go wrong with this toaster oven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2010

High Quality Product

Pros: easy to use, many high quality cooking accessories (see manual), two level simultaneous cooking, great value for money via costco
Cons: specific settings for pizza, cookies etc not required
"Have only used it a few times to cook pizza, fish and french fries. The temperature increments by 25 degrees with each push, up to 400 F, which is the max temperature, and up to 2 hours (I believe) cooking time. We still use our conventional toaster as that takes < 2 minutes whereas this requires 4+ minutes for toasting. I love having two cooking levels, which was a must for us. Do click on the on-line manual link to learn everything about this oven. Opening the door requires much less force than I expected, as the tension is low. If oven just had bake, pre-heat, and convection options, that would be fine with me."
Review 33 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Patterson, California
Date:November 4, 2010

Great Purchase

Model Number: DO 1289
"This is a great toaster oven with easy to use dials and buttons. You don't need to look in the instructions to operate it which makes is very user friendly. The additional accessories are of good quality unlike the cheaper ones often offered with some of the other toaster ovens. I am quite pleased with the way it cooks so evenly and the cakes don't come out lopsided. The door handle protrudes out far enough as to not be hot when you open the door to check what you're cooking. This is the best toaster oven and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys cooking."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westford, MA
Date:November 3, 2010

We love it

Model Number: 526149
"This convection toaster oven is attractive in our new kitchen and doesn't take up a lot of counter space. It was easy to set up and and has done a consistently great job of cooking, baking and toasting."
Review 35 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Turlock, CA
Date:October 11, 2010

Worth the Price

Pros: dials and buttons easy to use.
Cons: none
"Great overall toaster oven. Toasts very even, controls easy to use, 2 dials and 2 buttons, most other ovens have 20 buttons to figure out. Accessories of good quality too, many different kinds of cooking racks, can cook on 2 levels. Most other ovens have cheap accessories such as baking trays etc. Counter counts down until done. Easy to clean with pullout crumb tray. No off-gassing Teflon at all. Looks very nice too. Will cook a 12 inch pizza, back wall of oven is rounded out to fit pizza tray. Convection makes cooking faster."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for DeLonghi Digital Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:September 7, 2010

Great Choice

"I chose this toaster oven after considerable research -- because it fulfils numerous needs. First, however, I love the looks; it's not as space consuming as I expected, and it's streamlined and fits beautifully into a modern kitchen. It toasts well, performs other functions perfectly so far, and is easy to use and to clean. There are so many ugly, cheesy models on the market -- why settle for less?"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2