Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite

Electric Range Refrigerator Dishwasher Microwave/Hood
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
5 of 12(42%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Review 1 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach Florida
Date:October 7, 2010
"The set is nice. The delivery was a bit of a pain. When ordering it stated that someone would be in contact with me with in 14 days and that once I was contacted I then had 20 days to take posession. I was contacted the day after I ordered it. They told me the date they would have my items and said I had to take posession within four days of that date. This made it very difficult as I wasn't expecting it so soon and I had a hard time trying to get off of work.
I thought the fridge was completely stainless steel but the sides and top are black. The dishwasher front seems flimsy which makes me nervous that my three big dogs may dent it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Melbourne, Florida
Date:October 6, 2010

You should see our kitchen now!

Pros: great look to the kitchen!, great price, reputable product, good guarantee
Cons: no cons so far!
"We have always wanted a stainless steel kitchen and Costco made this possible with that great bargain on the "kitchen suite". The delivery team arrived on time and did a great job in setting up the refrigerator and the kitchen range. We had made arrangements with an electrician and a plumber to take care of the dishwasher and the microwave oven....and they did their jobs promptly. A number of our neighbors could not wait to see the finished kitchen....and we are quite happy, so far, with all four products and we love our new kitchen!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Snohomish, WA
Date:December 16, 2010

Not Good

Pros: price
Cons: everything
"Dishwasher is cheap, refer is extremely loud, oven is ok but not self cleaning, microwave is about the only thing that is good, delivery was horrible. I would return it yesterday if I could."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 30, 2010

don't buy it if you value quality over price!!!

Pros: price
Cons: looks cheap
"we had to return the whole set; the fridge's loud, stainless-steel cover looks horrible: it's glossy and looks very cheap, impossible to clean with any special chemicals we've tried;didn't unpack dishwasher and microwave; had to take it back to Costco by ourselves; the price is right- you get what you've paid for!"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2010

good

"I really like my appliances. The only downfall is before I ordered them I had called COSTCO and asked if the stove was self cleaning. A woman told me it was. It is not.
But after they arrived I called back and was told I could return the stove. Which would have been another hassel so I did keep it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manton, CA
Date:May 12, 2011

Love it, plus it cut our electric bill by $40!!

Pros: price, quality, quiet, reduced electric usage, looks great, easy to clean, delivered, easy to install
Cons: nothing
Model Number: Item # 537472
"We have had our new kitchen suite for about two months now and we love it! Fridge and dishwasher are very quiet, the dishwasher is SO much better than the 18 year old Whirlpool that it replaced. It holds more, cleans better and is much quieter. The fridge is quieter and runs much less than the old one. The new stove replaced an 18 year old Jennair and heats much faster, is very easy to clean, and looks great. The microwave/hood combo is awesome, the hood fan works well and we really like the features it offers. This is a low cost set, but offers a lot of value for the price. Hopefully the units will provide us with many years of service, as did the Whirlpool dishwasher and fridge that these new ones replaced. Our first electric bill after receiving the new appliances was almost $40 less than the previous bill and showed 21% less usage than the same period last year. At that rate, these appliances will pay for them selves in about 4 years just in electrical savings.
If you choose this set, I strongly recommend that you write down the model numbers and go to the Whirlpool web site to download the installation manuals and owners’ manuals before the items arrive. I was able to prepare everything as described in the installation manual, as well as order the special water fitting and the power cord for the dishwasher, so that we were completely ready for the installation before the delivery team arrived. When the team showed-up, it took them just over one hour to unload and install the Fridge and Stove. Meanwhile I was able to install the microwave in about 15 minutes, because I had pre-drilled the overhead cabinet and marked the wall studs as described in the manual. The dishwasher took about 35 minutes to install and was very easy. For those who complain about cleaning the stainless steel, either purchase a stainless steel cleaner, or use WD-40 on a cloth to wipe down the stainless. Works great. If you try Windex or other kitchen cleaners, the stainless will streak and look terrible. That’s just the way stainless is."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2011

just.... "OK"

"The only piece that I have any complaints with is the refrigeration unit... It's very loud and it started leaking water just the other day from underneath it. I couldn't source where the water was coming from and thus had to disconnect the water. I've called the service department and it should be fixed this weekend; I hope! On the other hand, the refrigerator has a lot of room and has a great water filtration system!
Bottom line... It's cheap priced but looks nice and works good when its not broken! ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lenexa, KS
Date:June 13, 2011

CANT BEAT FOR THE MONEY

Pros: inexpensive, stainless steel
Cons: range is basic
"This product gives you all the upgrades that you need. The stainless steel looks great although the sides are painted black. The range is pretty basic but still looks and works great. The dishwasher works just fine and is very quiet and cleans well. The refrigerator is very nice and not cheap. I also love that I get the ice maker and water dispenser it does make a little noise when it replaces ice but I can forgive for the price. Overall you can not beat this suite for the money and I know because I always shop for the best price and product I can get."
Review 9 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 19, 2011

Low Quality

"I buy everything from Costco and love almost everything I buy. This on the other hand was very dissapointing. The product seems to be on the low end of quality. Very unlike Costco products. It is a good deal if Whirlpool used their better products. The only reason I will keep it is because Costco stands behind their sales and I know if I have problems with it they will step up. I do have problems with a white film on my dishes so I am not very happy with the dishwasher. Everything else works fine."
Review 10 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Stephens City, VA
Date:March 12, 2011

Be cautious

Model Number: DU1055XTVS2
"The price is good but the products are at best average. The dishwasher doesn't work well. I have a lot of white film on the glasses that was never there previously. Stainless is in the front only - not the sides. The stainless is very hard to keep clean. I am returning the dishwasher. I was extremely unimpressed by the Whirlpool repairman who looked at it. Costco customer service was very helpful as usual."
Review 11 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 5, 2011

Whirlpool Suite...very cheap appearance

Pros: good price
Cons: cheap quality
"You really get what you pay for. Suite looks very cheap, specially the range.
Didn't even install it, going to return it.
"
Review 12 for Whirlpool Electric Stainless Steel 4-piece Kitchen Suite
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2011
"The product look like just to have there in the kitchen and not used because if I used them they got scrach very easy"