Customer Reviews for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection

Convection Baking, Large Capacity, & 90-minute Timer w/Signal
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
10 of 15(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Review 1 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Roseville Ca
Date:December 16, 2010

Oster Toaster Oven

Pros: looks good, works well, light in side
Cons: toaster timing
"This is the second Oster we purchased from Costco after the first one had one of the heating elements "droop" Costco gave us our money back and we purchased this model. It is similar but has an odd toaster timer, in that it is preset to 4 and it does not count down until it is less than one minute. Same if you set it to 5 or 3, so you really don't know how much time is left until you get within the minute.
One wire shelf rather than the 2 on the old one is good, you just have to change position, higher or lower.
New feature is a "light" inside, which is good. Bakes, heats up food very well, and overall a very good looking appliance.
Costco is the very best in dealing with any defects, highly recommend this product as much for that piece of mind even if you have a problem.
"
Review 2 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Rye, NY
Date:November 15, 2010

Door Broke after 3 years

"We had almost the same experience as another reviewer. Worked great with nearly daily use for three years then the door broke."
Review 3 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Polson, Mt.
Date:November 14, 2010

Great product - but...

Pros: worked great
Cons: can't purchase additional racks
Model Number: Oster 6058
"I liked this oven very much - I used it in place of my larger, main oven. It worked great and had a light inside - something that most toaster ovens don't have. Because I used it often, I wanted at least one additional rack. Unfortunately, I called Oster for over 2 years but was repeatedly told that racks couldn't be purchased separately, 'but try again later'. I finally gave the oven away, and bought another brand (which had 3 racks).
When I bought the Oster toaster oven, I assumed that additional racks could be purchased. I guess I could have bought a second oven and pitched it in order to gain an additional rack..."
Review 4 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:November 12, 2010

So Far So Good

Pros: cooks and warms foods quickly, easy cleanup!
Model Number: Oster Digital Convection Countertop Oven
"I bought this unit to replace an older toaster oven that still worked well and I haven't looked back. Aside from a clean, modern look and large capacity, it's just a very versatile counter top appliance. It heats up quickly, cooks quickly, and cleans quickly! Three things I couldn't say about the unit it is replacing! Once you get a hang for the controls and options, this is an easy to use terrific unit!"
Review 5 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:November 7, 2010

A near perfect product!

Pros: saves energy.
Cons: digital timer lifespan bites.
Model Number: 6057
"This is our second Digital Countertop Oven with Convection by Oster. The best one we've ever found. Just one catch, our first model was #6058 and the digital timer gave out after only 3 years, but NOT the oven! Just wound up purchasing another identical Oster, but this time Model #6057, in hopes the timer situation was just a fluke in the other model. We've had the new oven for about 3 weeks now and love it!"
Review 6 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:phoenix, az
Date:November 7, 2010

Great till the buttons stopped working

Model Number: 6058
"the up arrow button sticks after time and i agree takes longer to get the temp right to do the cooking... disappointed in the product"
Review 7 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:November 7, 2010

Good, but not long term

"To be fair this has been a "4 star" toaster for 2-3 years. We used it daily and for 90% of our needs, it replaced our full size oven. Unfortunately, this use has caused the door retaining mechanism to fail, the door won't stay shut. Taking it apart, a rivet connecting the door and the spring mechanism has failed and there is no easy home repair that I can think of.
So while we got a good couple years of use, it is a shame it is essentially useless now."
Review 8 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edison, NJ
Date:November 7, 2010

Highly recommended

"I bought this for myself 1/08, looked around for an oven for ages and tried so many that I didn't like. Well I was so happy with mine, I also bought one for my mother 6 mths later. She loves it, has pacemaker and can't use microwave, the best thing I ever could have gotten for her. I love the fact that's its digital, no worry about the wrong temp because of flimsy dials. The timer feature is also fantastic, no worries about burnt food either. Great feature with pull out tray on bottom, very easy to clean. Can't say anything bad about it. In fact, I wanted to get another one for my brother and my local Costco no longer carried it in store, so upset. Then, one day, looking on line, I FOUND IT, and couldn't order it fast enough. Now my bother will be the happy owner of one. I hope Costco doesn't stop carrying this oven. Just in case, I might have to just order one, don't want to be stuck if this one ever breaks. I've had mine for almost 4 yrs now and going strong, not a problem"
Review 9 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Date:October 17, 2010

Great While the "Buttons" Worked

Pros: roomy, easy bottom pull out tray to dispose of crumbs, convection oven, if it was still working best bang for your buck
Cons: buttons stopped working
Model Number: Same model but Stainless Steel Finish instead of Black.
"I had this device for 3+ years. It worked great during that time. Takes roughly about 10 minutes to preheat -less if you use convection. Plenty of space inside for my mini pizzas. A great convenience when heating stuff that usually gets hard or soggy in the microwave.
Over time though, the buttons would not register when being pressed. It got worst over time that it probably took longer for me to get a button to register vs.heating my food. Now they do not work at all!
My biggest frustration is that my parents have a toaster oven that is about 15 years old, and it is still working like new (just doesn't look new).
This would have gotten a 5 star if the buttons still worked or if i expected to change my toaster oven out every 3 years."
Review 10 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2010

Great Buy

"We bought this about 4 years ago tossed the toaster. The toast is great it does fries and chickens pizza. You won't be disapointed."
Review 11 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Allen, TX
Date:September 8, 2010

We love this product

Pros: digital display, buttons easy to push
"We have had this product for a couple weeks now and it has worked wonderfully. I live in Texas and not having to heat up our full oven really makes a difference. This product does get warm but it doesn't warm the kitchen like the oven.
The best thing is that it fits digiorno rising crust pizzas and since it is so much smaller it cooks faster than the full oven.
Overall we love this product and have been using it about everyday."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2010

Is digital really better?

Pros: heats food quickly and evenly., large size.
Cons: words on display are small and hard to distinguish
"The oven is pretty nice overall considering it's low relative price. With this one replacing an older rotary dial type unit I am not convinced that digital is always better. With the older dial type oven it was a cinch to turn the dials to the right settings and proceed with using the oven. With this, you have to push (and hold) multiple buttons to get the oven set right. We also find the lit up words on the display very difficult to read so it's hard to tell if the oven is in bake, broil or convection mode w/o leaning right up close to the machine and squinting. We haven't tried to broil yet so can't comment on the top element issues others are reporting here. All in all I would recommend for the price but you might conclude like we did that with countertop ovens 'older is better.'"
Review 13 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010

We just love it!

Pros: works as advertised
Cons: none
"We just love this toaster oven. Does everything we expected it to do. When using the convection function, we set the temp 25 degrees below what the recipe calls for and everything comes out fine. In spite of previous reviews, we have had zero problems with our unit. In fact, we just bought another one as a shower gift for my son's upcoming wedding."
Review 14 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:August 17, 2010

Everybody needs this oven!

"I have had two. I bake almost everything in mine. It bakes cakes & cornbread just like a big oven for ALOT less electricity. I keep one on my screened porch in the summer so I don't heat up the house. It has several racks but I didn't have luck baking several racks of cookies at one time but have baked chicken,casseroles etc on 2 racks at a time. It is the best toaster oven I have owned in my 39 years of marriage. They make a cheaper one that has dials but I wouldnt like that as well."
Review 15 for Oster® Digital Countertop Oven with Convection
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:August 17, 2010

Fair value, but toaster/broil not up to par

Pros: reasonable price
Cons: toast and broil doesn't work well
"I bought this a year ago, and although it works reasonably well, the toasting time takes much longer than any toaster ovens I've used in the past, and the broil is almost unusable as it takes forever. The upper element seems to cycle on and off a lot. Most toaster ovens I've used have their upper elements on all the time during the broil function."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.