Customer Reviews for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat

Advanced Microprocessor Control with Massage for Any Area of Your Back
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
15 of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Review 1 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:August 4, 2011

Rolling massage

Pros: received within a week...
"...this is the second one of these cushions I have owned, used it daily and each one has lasted over 2 years each...worth the monies, but does take some getting use to when used with "tender" muscles...."
Review 2 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2011

greatest Father's Day gift

Pros: ease of use, well priced
"I know people who have other HoMedics products and enjoyed their massage chair pads. As I was shopping around, I noticed that Costco had the best price on this particular model and that it had more features than other pads I had priced and looked at. When it finally came, set up was easy and my husband loved it. He says the demo feature is wonderful because it runs through everything that the chair can do."
Review 3 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brighton, MI
Date:June 21, 2011

Short but Wonderful Experience

Pros: felt like an expensive massaging chair/bed, priced right
Cons: not in stock!
"This product was on display at my local Costco in a typical grade task./chair. I ran it for only a short time, and realized it very much relicated the extordinarily pricey Migun massaging bedswith the rolling balls. I'd already been acclimated to the feel of these rolling balls and this experience can be painful at first. But allow yourself to relax and experience the massaging intensity. Unless you're suffering from a back injury or disease, this product is great.
I would have bought it on-the-spot, but the store had none in stock, only the display to tease me."
Review 4 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011
Pros: heat is soothing, shiatsu works unlike vibration only models
Cons: does not reach far up enough. have to scoot down.
"Fixed my aching shoulders. Can sleep without pain now. Both my wife and I love it."
Review 5 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2011

I could not work without this....

"I spent 6 months and a lot of money and time receiving deep muscle massage for trigger point pain in my upper back. When I ran out of insurance I began using this. I took it to work, placed it in my work chair and use it--literally at least 4+ hrs a day while doing computer work. It's the best! For those with sensitive backs, I understand the comments about soreness. In the beginning I used a thin piece of foam under the cover flap--but I no longer need that. As far as durability, I've been using this at least 4 hrs a day for the past 6 months, and it's still going strong. I literally could not work without it. In my book--this is deep muscle massage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:February 23, 2011

Disappointed

"Hard shelled back - does not conform to body. Rollers hurt the back as they are too sharp and hard. We tried using this in several different chairs and not one of them worked with the massage cushion."
Review 7 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonds, WA
Date:January 26, 2011

Love it, but Very Important, Please Read

Pros: heat, rolling and shiatsu
Cons: lack of instruction to leave screw out
"Very Important, Please Read: I really like the unit. It works great. However, when you take it out of the box you're required to unscrew a screw located in the back of the unit that has a sack on it where the end of the place is housed. I thought I would save the sack in case I ever needed it again, so I screwed the sack back into the unit. When I turned the unit on it made a horrible popping sound and wouldn't move. I took that one back thinking it was broken and ordered another one. Same problem. This time I thought, "What if I take that screw out of the back?" That was it. Please be sure to leave the screw out of the back on the unit."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 25, 2011

Great Product

"I love this massager. My only "complaint" is that is doesnt get the tops of my shoulders or really low on my back unless I move. But hte pressure is great the heat is amazing and I would def buy this again even knowing I would have to adjust for it to get some specific spots."
Review 9 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:January 20, 2011

LOVE IT!

"I have had this massage cushion for several months and use it several times a week!!! The upper shiatsu setting (with heat) really helps unwind the day's stress. Now I am looking for an accompanying neck massage!"
Review 10 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 23, 2010

great product

Pros: strong vibes
Cons: none
"Liked it so much I tried to order another one. Only trouble, you seemed to be out! George"
Review 11 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Coos Bay, OR
Date:December 23, 2010

Major durability problem

Pros: works well as long as it lasts
Cons: major durability problems, range of motion is limited for tall people
Model Number: QRM-400H
"I bought this on 12/6, got it a few days later, and it lasted for1 week before the shiatsu function failed. This is the third one of these I've had, and all have failed after a relatively short period of normal use. This Homedics product. has durability problems. You have to return it to the mfr. for warranty, and they will not cover your return shipping costs (about $20)."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Merced, CA
Date:December 22, 2010

Pretty good but...

Pros: small, convenient
Cons: doensn't cover enough, the light stays on
"doesn't cover the whole back since it doesn't go far enough down or up. Warming function works well. My first one didn't work the first time I tried it. Hope this one lasts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:December 21, 2010

I had the most horrible experience

Pros: the price was right.
"My experience with this massager was awful. I received it on Friday, used it on Saturday, and returned it to the store on Sunday. Using this massager was almost like being tortured. My back was so sore the next day that I could hardly wait to return it. I am usually very satisfied with everything I buy at Costco, but this time--not so much."
Review 14 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2010

Well worth the purchase

Pros: deep massage, heat
Cons: i wish the back came up higher to reach the neck
"I had a dr. scholls massager and it was more like a vibration massager and the heat was, well, luke warm. This massager is great. The heat is just that, heat. You can feel the massage, it actually moves you. I love it and I hope it last a long time. I have had it about a year now and use it about once a week for 30 minutes, sometimes more frequently. I would be very surprised to hear someone say they did not like it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2010

Satisfied customer

Pros: well constructed inexpensive
Cons: without a towel over back can be somewhat harsh.
"I use this product with a lightweight blanket or throw over the back.. I am still getting used to it, but it delivers a relaxing massage. I especially like the Shiatsu setting along with the "heat"..."
Review 16 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:USA
Date:October 8, 2010

Best Home Massager

Pros: fits any chair
Model Number: QRM--400H
"My husband tried this at our Costco and had to have one - he hasn't had a backache since he started using it. Our son likes it so much that every time he's at our home he heads to plug it in and enjoy it. Don't tell him - but the one we got online is for his birthday."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:September 3, 2010

great for the price

"very nice and find it just enough force on my back...."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HoMedics® Shiatsu and Rolling Massage Cushion with Heat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2010

GREAT product

"Would highly recommend this product to everyone. My wife and I both use it every day and its very relaxing on the back. Been using two weeks now and still look forward to it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.