Customer Reviews for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet

The Heritage design Ladylux follows in the extraordinary tradition of the original Ladylux, the first pull-out kitchen faucet in the U.S. The Ladylux available in the Grohe Starlight® chrome finish offers a locking dual spray control which allows switching back and forth between regular flow and spray. The smartly designed lever allows fingertip control of water temperature and flow thanks to GROHE’s SilkMove® technology. It also offers significant performance features such as GROHE's patented SpeedClean® anti-lime system which maintains like-new spray function with a simple wipe. Features: Solid Brass Body Grohe Starlight® Chrome finish Grohe Silkmove® Ceramic Cartridge Locking Dual Spray Control Handspray – switches back and forth between regular flow and spray SpeedClean® Anti-Lime System 360° Swivel Spout Stainless Steel Braided Flexible Supplies with 3/8” Compression Fitting Quick Installation System Single Lever Handle Variable Handle Position 10 3/8” Spout Reach, 12 5/8” Overall Spout Height 56” Pull-out Durable Metal Pull-Out Hose Base plate included (10 1/2" x 2 5/8") Tension spring – (no weights to get caught on pipes under sink) ADA Compliant California Compliant Limited Lifetime Warranty Model: 114686
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
23 of 28(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Review 1 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:March 29, 2011

Good product

Pros: good quality good price compared to other stores
Cons: need to redesign your kitchen around it.
Model Number: Grohe, Ladylux
"I like the design and the simplicity. The video instruction is good for single-hole installation. In my situation, I had to use the center plate to hide the extra holes. It is very important to flash the system before making the final sprayer connection since there would be so many residues from manufacturing process. One little complaint I heard from my friends has been the way the control handle functions (effortless). I agree, it is not a typical faucet handle. The spot is a little bit off-center for my sink but I have expected since I read the measurement before I bought it. If installed right, Ladylux is a no frill, solid product. One more caution, never overly bent the pipes (cold and hot water) since it could affect the water pressure, the instruction booklet is helpful in that regard."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 3, 2012

Big mistake

Pros: looked good
Cons: cheap plastic cartridge.
Model Number: Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
"I recieved the product in good time. Out of the box it looked good. Once studied, the instructions were adequate and I went ahead and installed. Turned on the water and operated the faucet and water gushed out of the handle area. Took the whole thing apart and found that the cartridge had a crack in it. It was obvious that this article had never been tested at the factory/or had been repackaged without inspection. Anyway, I had to remove it and put back the old one. A royal pain. Particularly that for a $300 faucet that I expected quality.
Good for Costco that they took it back without a murmer. I ordered another brand.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sonoma County
Date:October 30, 2011

Plastic...really

Pros: smooth operation, heavy duty base and handle
Cons: plastic nozzle body, poor shipping
"Costco.com sent immediately, however they sent it in original package. Not a great idea, the product looked as if it went through a trash compactor. The box was not meant to ship. The product had a manufacture defect so I popped into my local Costco and they promptly reimbursed me. That said, what bothered me about this product, is that the spray nozzle is plastic. This may be of no concern to many, but I expected more for the price. I purchased instead the Hansgrohe which does have a brass hand nozzle, but at a higher price point"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McKinleyville, CA
Date:February 25, 2011

grohe ladylux faucet

Pros: it's all good
Cons: in box directions are pretty poor unless you are a
"Excellent faucet and it looks great. The included directions suck so be sure to check out the on-line directions and watch the video as you go along. You may have to get adaptors to fit your current plumbing but they are cheep and easy. It's nice to be able to choose where you want the on/off handle and it is easy to change location if you get input (nagged) after it's all done. I would buy it again from Costco. Don't even think about getting it direct from the mfg unless you want to pay more. Delivery was extremely quick too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 1, 2011

Good quality but disappoint in function

Pros: beautiful and solid
Cons: splashes everywhere every time turned it on
Model Number: 114686
"Purchased this faucet for our newly remodeled kitchen in Feb, but I'm thinking about returning it and get something else instead. The product itself is beautiful and good quality, but not very functional. It splashes everywhere every time we turned it on, even when it's on the lowest flow it still splashes everywhere. We tried lower the water pressure setting, but it didn't make any different. Too bad, we like the feel and looks of the quality but it's just too messy to use it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:los angeles, CA
Date:December 23, 2010

Love the faucet...but......

Pros: beautiful looking
Cons: rubber parts wear out too soon
"We've had this faucet for about 5 years. I love the elegant look. The only problem I have had is the rubber part on top that changes the water from stream to shower. Ours wore out after about 2 years. Grohe does not sell this one little piece, you have to buy the WHOLE faucet head. I was lucky to find it on Ebay real cheap but again after a couple of years it has worn out again and no replacements are available. Too bad because I really love this faucet."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laurens, SC
Date:July 23, 2011

Worth Every Penny!

Pros: adds upscale look to a kitchen
Cons: none
Model Number: 114686
"I have been through 3 $100ish faucets. This is so much better! Easy to turn on and off with one finger. Sprayer disperses water gently and without splattering. I have a deep triple bowl sink and it reaches all parts of the sink bowls and I have had no issues with splattering like some reviews complained about. Our last faucet was a water saver type and trickled out water. This one fillls glasses and pots quickly. Absolutely love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:February 18, 2011

Easy to install

Pros: styling, ease of installtion
Cons: instruction manual, handle clearance
"This is a great faucet. I was suprised how easy it was to install, although the instructions were somewhat lacking. The onlty problem I had was in locating the rotating handle. Becuase of a lack of clearance, I had to mount the faucet with the handle facing forward (alternate method). Actually, we like having the handle in the front, but it would have been nice if we were told that you need 3 1/2 inches of clearance for the handle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:PNW
Date:March 21, 2011

form over function

Pros: extremely solid and made with quality parts
Cons: splashes everywhere, terrible aeration
"this faucet is beautiful and is made with high quality parts. unfortunately, the designers of this magnificent faucet apparently forgot to aerate the stream of water properly--water comes out with far too much force and splashes everywhere. also, you cannot lock the faucet into the waterfall setting between on/offs, which means there's no way on earth to avoid covering your countertops with water if your sink depth is >8 in."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 3, 2011

I love this Grohe faucet

Pros: good quality and stylish
Cons: none
"Our old Moen faucet got rusted and was not working properly, so we had to replace it. The installation was much easier than the old Moen and it works very well. It does splash water like some said, but it does not bother me. I just don't push the handle all the way, then the splashing issue would be minimum. This is a great kitchen faucet at a great price!"
Review 11 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2011

Not typical of a Grohe product

Pros: looks nice
Cons: messy
Model Number: model # 33893000 Ladylux Plus Pro
"The force of the water from the faucet causes too much overspray. It's difficult to not have water all over the counter surrounding the sink even when the sprayer is off. The sprayer must be turned on each time you use the faucet. Like most faucets if the sprayer is on when you turn it off it stays on for the next use."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Date:June 20, 2012

Great Customer Support

Pros: smooth operation awesome customer support
Cons: none
Model Number: Ladylux 114686
"I purchased my Grohe at Costco last summer and had it installed as part of a remodel. I just had some plumbing pipes redone and my Grohe faucet wanted to stay on spray. I called their customer support today and they are shipping me replacement parts as I write this. Very impressive in this day and time."
Review 13 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Porter Ranch, CA
Date:February 8, 2012

Easy to Install

Pros: easy installation
Cons: limited instructions
Model Number: Ladylux
"This faucet is well thought out, water lines are attached and are at the correct lenght.
Other than starting the mounting nut under the sink you can tighten the nut from the top with the suppied tool.
Instructions are limited and it helps to have some experience installing a faucet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:October 24, 2011

Excellent quality and easy install

Model Number: Costco buyer's pick
"This faucet offers:
1.The quality of German design, high precision
2.High clearance over the sink,
3.Easy to install
4.The patent feature to prevent hard water clogging the faucet
Since we just had it for 2 weeks, do not know how long this one will last.
"
Review 15 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San DIego
Date:June 12, 2011

Great quality, easy installation

Pros: easy to instsall and adjust the flow, reliable warranty from manufacture
"i bought this faucet in May 2011 knowing that i will have to adjust the flow because previous reviews mentioned that its splashing. And i love it now.
Very easy to install, high quality workmanship and parts. Looks nice and my wife is happy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:August 2, 2011

Made for the Homeowner

Pros: spring retract system easy installation.
Cons: none
"Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet is very stylish, well made, easy to install and great features. Pressure is adjustable but did not need to adjust, we love the spring retract system instead of the weighted ball."
Review 17 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Helens, Oregon
Date:May 16, 2011

Plumbing Supplies

Pros: great value
"Did research on product, checked out Costco prices and ordered the Grohe Ladylux faucet. It was delivered very quickly. Have yet to install product but that will be done this week. Great value, great product."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:November 16, 2011

A superb faucet

Pros: simple installation, well designed, smooth operation
Cons: none noted
"Simple 'single hole' installation. Instructions for using the adapter plate are vague - but it's not hard to figure out. A very smooth, easy to use and elegant faucet. Upgrades the function of the kitchen."
Review 19 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, MD
Date:November 3, 2010

Excellent Faucet

"Before we had Moen and we thought that was good. But after installing Grohe Ladylux we've realized that this is really the best faucet manufacturer. The installation is extremely easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grohe Ladylux Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 5, 2010

The Best Faucet

"I can not tell you how happy i am with this faucet!
Well made easy to install...lots of power and it looks fantastic
would highly reccomend to anyone looking for a New Kitchen faucet.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>