Customer Reviews for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking

Step Counter, All-in-One Fits Wrist Circumference Up To 7"
Average Customer Rating:
3.553 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
25 of 38(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Review 1 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:September 24, 2011

Great Watch

"I liked mine so much I purchased one for my wife. Great and quick heart monitor during exercise."
Review 2 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2011

So Far So Good!

"I recently purchased this Heart Rate Monitor and have been very happy with it. Need to read the manual to get the most this monitor has to offer."
Review 3 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Burlington,Vt.
Date:August 24, 2011

smart health pedometer /heart rate monitor

Model Number: 537895
"The watch has more features than I needed and I found the set up and operating instructions rather difficult to understand.
I was also disappointed to learn that the pedometer needs to be restarted after 15 minutes of inactivity
"
Review 4 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:August 23, 2011

Works great for pulse readings

Pros: sensitive to the touch
"This watch replaced something very similar by Mio, but this one seems much easier to use. I haven't tried all the functions - I mainly wanted it for time, date and pulse. I didn't have any trouble setting up all the functions according to the directions. It's very sensitive to the touch when taking pulse readings, gives a fast reading, and seems to be pretty accurate."
Review 5 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:denver,co
Date:July 14, 2011
"work very well for about a month then died. returned it for a refund. I'm thinking of buying another one just to see if it was just a bad battery. Do a lot of jogging it helps to know what your heart rate is."
Review 6 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Westchester, New York
Date:June 27, 2011

heart rate monitor

Pros: easy to use, heart rate monitor seems to be accurate enough
Cons: calorie counter is inaccurate
"I would only recommend this product to a friend if they were interested in walking only, though heart rate monitor seems to be accurate enough even for high-intensity aerobic exercise. Fairly easy to program"
Review 7 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego County, CA
Date:June 24, 2011

Not User Friendly

Pros: easy heart rate monitor
Cons: overall not user friendly
"I purchased two of these; one for my husband and one for myself. It is extremely difficult to figure out. Just resetting the pedometer frequently takes you through a whole list of different button pushing ... sometimes not. Neither one of us has figured out why each incident is different. The only thing that works easily is the heart rate monitor ... so if you only want a heart rate monitor, this is the "watch" for you! We are still debating whether or not to return these to our local CostCo."
Review 8 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:June 22, 2011

Too much technology and more than I was interested

Pros: looked neat and fit well.
Cons: only wanted the constant cardiac rate
Model Number: ?? Smart Health mid size heart monitor
"During my cardio workout I had to take one hand off the ellipitical and press with two fingers on the watch. I wanted a constant read out of my heart rate and do not want to wear a belt around my heart. The one I have has excoriated my skin because I perspire so much.."
Review 9 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 22, 2011

Easy to Navigate the settings

"Better than a Garmin for simple info for track workouts"
Review 10 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 19, 2011

Excellent watch

"Love this watch. I had purchased other watches before but none were comparable to this one in term of sensitivity, reliability and ease of use."
Review 11 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arvada Colorado
Date:June 16, 2011

IT DOES NOT WORK

Cons: does not work
Model Number: 537893
"After days of trying this unit does not work and it is going back to Costco."
Review 12 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:indianapolis,in
Date:June 15, 2011

satisfied

"this product did everything i expected of it. i
wanted something simple, not elaborate.
"
Review 13 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:June 15, 2011
"This watch does not work on a wet wrist!... That's what I found out by using it several times on different days AND confirmed by the supplier's customer service. Lousy equipment for a jogger and lousy customer service, who did not care about giving customer satisfaction. It should not be part of Costco's fantastic merchandises and polices!"
Review 14 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:S
Date:June 15, 2011

Unreliable

Pros: nice features, good looking
Cons: did not always work in pedometer mode
"The pedometer did not always work. I like the features of the watch very much. However, it did not always work in the pedometer mode."
Review 15 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:April 17, 2011

Keeps An Accurate Heart Rate

Pros: keeps an accurate heart rate, battery easy to change
Cons: battery wears out quickly
"I purchased this watch to track my heart rate while on exercise equipment and find it very accurate. However, I just discovered this use of the watch takes a toll on the battery, and the battery wears down quickly. The manual recommends having a jeweler replace the battery. At at least $10 a pop, I thought not. I was able to easily replace the battery with a small screwdriver for $5.00 + change."
Review 16 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fair Oaks, Ca
Date:April 13, 2011

A good purchase

"I love the Heart Rate Monitor WatchBUT it is pretty difficult to program"
Review 17 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2011

Pedometer/heart rate watch

"I wanted a watch that would serve as a pedometer and heart rate monitor which this watch does very well. It also has many other features I do not use. My only complaint is that if you are inactive i.e. using the computer or driving you have to remember to restart the pedometer."
Review 18 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:March 31, 2011

Not what I expected

Model Number: Smart health pulse rate monitor watch
"While jogging it is necessary to depress the pulse buttton for a few seconds and the pulse reading would be visible for only a few seconds instead of being permanantly displayed while jogging. Taking my eyes off the road to keep resetting the pulse rate is troublesome."
Review 19 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:March 28, 2011

Great watch

Pros: multifunction, lightweight
Cons: water (i.e. doing laps)affects hr monitor sensor
"This is a great watch. I only hope I will take the time to learn all the features it has. I mostly bought this for the heart rate monitor. However, it has many other options, such as "calories burned." It is a wonderful option for someone who is hoping to push a workout to a higher intensity."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il
Date:March 24, 2011

Happy purchase

"I am very pleased with the heart rate monitor
watch. It gave me some difficulty in setting it up but other then that it works very well and I am glad I purchased it.
"
1 2 next>>