Customer Reviews for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking

Step Counter, All-in-One Fits Wrist Circumference Up To 7"
Average Customer Rating:
3.553 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
25 of 38(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Review 1 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:December 21, 2010

Best fitness watch ever!!!

Pros: pedometer, heart rate monitor, digital dual watch, alarm, several options to customize watch to fit needs
"I've had this watch for over 3 weeks now, and I am very impressed with how simple is was to set it up and use. Before buying this watch, I spent hours searching for a fitness watch that provide a heart rate monitor as well as a pedometer. I am very satisfied with how it fits and looks. The pedometer works well and seems accurate to me. The heart rate monitor has different settings and is very useful during the day and while working out. This watch really exceeded my expectation for the price I spent."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westchester, New York
Date:January 4, 2011

Good Buy

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"Great Product for Price. Lots of bells and whistles. instructions are simple to follow. I use it in my excerise class and monitor my heart rate, calories burned and steps. The Mid-Size is great for women who dont like the typical bulky health watches."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:January 19, 2011

Great Watch and more

Pros: size and ease of use, easy initial set up !!
Cons: perhaps a little more flexiable band
Model Number: Smart Health for Walking Watch
"I like this watch it is one that works and I have tried others. It not only keeps time, does all of its advertized functions easy and quick.. and it is easy to set up. It is small enough for a small framed person and it is comfortable.. I am very happy with this purchase. If the band were a bit more flexiable then it would lay flat off my arm on the desk - it would be nice but on it is not an issue.. Love the heart beat program it is easy to see when exercising you don't have to stop your work out to use the feature.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011

Great Product

Pros: easy to use
"I have had these types of watches in the past and this one was far easier to set up and has much better features. I love the pedometer setting that shows the goal of 10,000 steps and where you are in relation to it. I thought I was active but after a few days of wearing this I realized I need to "step it up" a bit. I have a small wrist and have problems getting these types of watches to fit but this was perfect. It also toggles easily between the various features."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Beavercreek, OR
Date:March 15, 2011

Can't get it to work!

Pros: most functions work well
Cons: can't figure out the pedometer
"I bought the heart monitor watch to track my heart rate and steps in a day. The heart rate function works great and is very easy to read. I was able to set the clock date and time. But, that's where it ends. The pedometer is on my wrist, so when I'm talking with my hands my steps are adding up! I can't figure out how that works to have a pedometer on my wrist, so I'm back to using the regular one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:oregon
Date:February 1, 2011

great for the price

"Nice looking watch. I like having a step counter on my wrist, it works well although it stops when you stop walking and you have to remember to push start to resume counting.Heart rate monitor is touchy and doesn't always work.
Over all nice, but you get what you pay for, a mid priced monitor.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:March 28, 2011

Great watch

Pros: multifunction, lightweight
Cons: water (i.e. doing laps)affects hr monitor sensor
"This is a great watch. I only hope I will take the time to learn all the features it has. I mostly bought this for the heart rate monitor. However, it has many other options, such as "calories burned." It is a wonderful option for someone who is hoping to push a workout to a higher intensity."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whidbey
Date:January 20, 2011

nice product for the price

"The instructions that came with this watch/monitor was not very detailed. I was going to send it back, but the gal from their company called and walked me through the set-up and it works great and is very easy to use!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX
Date:January 31, 2011

Didn't work how it was supposed to

"The step counter would stop counting and I had to manually restart it. It might just have been a faulty one but I didnt feel like getting it replaced instead I just returned it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:glendale,ca
Date:January 20, 2011
"i bought 5pcs 2 pch not working..i will return and get the money back.."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ashburn, VA
Date:February 28, 2011

Not Worth the Trouble

Pros: it is attractive
Cons: not worth the effort
"I was excited to get this watch/monitor. Costco was terrific. The product, however, not so. I had a lot of trouble setting up some of the features, was unsuccessful with some. The directions were awful--and I'm not technology challenged. Having to continually reset the pedometer--which was not accurate--was irritating. The HR monitor was inaccurate also. The dial was difficult to read and the light almost ineffective in the dark, when it worked. All-in-all, the gadget wasn't worth the trouble. I took it back to my local Costco and got a full refund. I'm back to my old clip-on pedometer. The Smart Health watch was anything but smart for me."
Review 12 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego County, CA
Date:June 24, 2011

Not User Friendly

Pros: easy heart rate monitor
Cons: overall not user friendly
"I purchased two of these; one for my husband and one for myself. It is extremely difficult to figure out. Just resetting the pedometer frequently takes you through a whole list of different button pushing ... sometimes not. Neither one of us has figured out why each incident is different. The only thing that works easily is the heart rate monitor ... so if you only want a heart rate monitor, this is the "watch" for you! We are still debating whether or not to return these to our local CostCo."
Review 13 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Evergreen, CO
Date:March 8, 2011

Simple effective heart rate monitor

Pros: easy to use
"I have been looking for a sports watch to monitor my heart rate for months. I didn't want to wear a chest strap or spend over $100. Most of the ones I found had received poor reviews for performance.
This one works well! I love the way you just put your fingers on the bezel and it tells your heart rate when you want it.
There are lots of other features, pedometer, stop watch etc. but these are a little harder to use.
I think this is a value priced, simple and effective heart rate monitor!"
Review 14 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 11, 2011

Totally worth it

Pros: accurate, good value, sufficient instructions
Cons: unintuitive operation
Model Number: Item # 537893
"Especially considering the price, compared to other heart rate monitors, i have found this to be a great product. Usability is not intuitive, but the documentation is plenty sufficient. And the basic functions (checking your heart rate and counting your steps) are very simple to do. As a middle-aged person preparing for my first running race in over 20 years, i find the info i get from this invaluable, especially being able to calculate and monitor my target heart rate during a workout."
Review 15 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:April 17, 2011

Keeps An Accurate Heart Rate

Pros: keeps an accurate heart rate, battery easy to change
Cons: battery wears out quickly
"I purchased this watch to track my heart rate while on exercise equipment and find it very accurate. However, I just discovered this use of the watch takes a toll on the battery, and the battery wears down quickly. The manual recommends having a jeweler replace the battery. At at least $10 a pop, I thought not. I was able to easily replace the battery with a small screwdriver for $5.00 + change."
Review 16 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 23, 2011

Really like this watch!

Pros: easy to set up and use
Cons: touch pad is very sensitive
"I bought 2 watches for myself and my husband who after 15 yrs of marriage, gained considerable weight over the years. We both decided to workout. This watch is perfect. I am able to tell when I do dance aerobics how many calories I've burned and whether I am staying in my target heart rate. It's so easy and quick to get your heart rate reading, even while in the middle of exercising."
Review 17 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:August 23, 2011

Works great for pulse readings

Pros: sensitive to the touch
"This watch replaced something very similar by Mio, but this one seems much easier to use. I haven't tried all the functions - I mainly wanted it for time, date and pulse. I didn't have any trouble setting up all the functions according to the directions. It's very sensitive to the touch when taking pulse readings, gives a fast reading, and seems to be pretty accurate."
Review 18 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:June 15, 2011
"This watch does not work on a wet wrist!... That's what I found out by using it several times on different days AND confirmed by the supplier's customer service. Lousy equipment for a jogger and lousy customer service, who did not care about giving customer satisfaction. It should not be part of Costco's fantastic merchandises and polices!"
Review 19 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bronx, New York
Date:March 8, 2011

Nice Heart Rate Watch

Pros: just wear it on your wrist like a watch
Cons: it goes into sleep mode without any indication
"I've had this watch for almost two weeks. It has replaced my regular watch. I'm loving it. The only drawback is that it goes into sleep mode and I'm not aware of when it falls asleep. Sometimes I walk and walk and the watch does not capture my progress. I have to remember to make sure it is on after sitting at my desk a long time."
Review 20 for Smart Health™ Mid Size Heart Rate Monitor Watch for Walking
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2011

Pedometer/heart rate watch

"I wanted a watch that would serve as a pedometer and heart rate monitor which this watch does very well. It also has many other features I do not use. My only complaint is that if you are inactive i.e. using the computer or driving you have to remember to restart the pedometer."
1 2 next>>