Customer Reviews for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Designed for long life and quiet operation, the KitchenAid® stand mixer is the one mixer that generations have depended on for power, performance and durability. Built to handle large batches easily, this professional mixer features a rugged, all-metal construction, a powerful 575-watt motor, and KitchenAid's unique planetary mixing action that reaches every part of the bowl Attachments (Included):   Burnished flat beater   Burnished professional dough hook   Professional wire whip Features:   Colors available: Silver, Empire Red, White or Onyx Black   Durable, all-metal construction designed for long life and quiet operation   Powerful 575-watt motor mixes large batches easily   Unique KitchenAid 67 point planetary mixing action reaches every part of the bowl   Soft Start™ mixing eliminates "puff" of ingredients on start up   10-speeds   Electronic speed control   5.5 quart polished stainless steel bowl with handle   Ergonomically designed bowl lift handle for a comfortable no slip grip   Large capacity   Heavy-duty bowl lift lever   Five rubber feet to protect countertops and help ensure mixer stability   Fan cooled motor   Commercial auto reset   Locked rotor protection   Hinged hub cover    UL listed   Dimensions: 13.3" W x 14.6" D x 16.5" H   Weight: 25 lbs.   1 year warranty   Made in the USA For more product information please call Kitchen Aid at 1-800-541-6390. Model: 511513 / 11590351
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
(out of 57 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
13
34 of 57(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Review 41 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Escondido, CA
Date:October 18, 2010

Disappointed

Model Number: KG25H3XSL
"I appreciate the power and overall construction of this mixer, but I find it very inconvenient that the mixer blades have to be washed by hand and cannot be washed in the dishwasher. It shouldn't be that difficult for a company interested in producing a good product to extend their care to the beaters to be used with the machine."
4 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
Date:September 4, 2010

Gota Love it

"There is nothing like a KitchenAid! If you have ever had to use a whimpier brand, you will know what I mean. I have had enough power for anything I have mixed in it. I am going to get one of the new self scraping paddles to see if I like it better than the one that comes with the mixer."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:February 28, 2012

Great, as usual

Pros: soft start speed, heavy-duty motor
Cons: none
"My husband purchased this item as a Christmas gift for me. I already "had" a KitchenAid stand mixer but wanted one with a more heavy-duty motor and larger bowl. This mixer, as expected, is fantastic. I love the "Start Smart" mixing speed, which allows me to mix in flour and other dry ingredients without having it poof all over the kitchen counter. The motor is heavy-duty and can take mixing the heavy breads I often make.
I love to cook and own most gadgets made. I use them all on a regular basis. This mixer is great and a "must have" for every cook! And you will never go wrong purchasing a KitchenAid mixer"
Review 44 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2012

I love it

"Love, love, love this mixer, I use it to make bread and pizza mostly, has never disappointed me, never got overheated, never undermixed, never got stuck, is simply amazing, I got it as an early X-mas gift last year from my husband and use it at least once a week, and I cannot believe how I use to bake without it. The no dishwasher part is no biggie for me, whenever I bake I have a bunch of utensils that I wash by hand a couple more won't break me, seriously, you won't get a better deal than this."
Review 45 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southlake, TX
Date:February 26, 2012

Great Mixer but not the attachments

"I always wanted one just everyone else. Costco does offer the best value though like on everything else. Mail in rebate made it even cheaper. Mixer does an amazing job. The only thing I did not appreciate was how quickly the attachments changed in color. They were nice and glosy at first but than got supper dark and nothing would change it. I thought maybe because I didn't wash them right but at this point I'm just gonna take it back and get one else where with the coated attachments. I hope this is helpful."
Review 46 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
Date:January 3, 2012

Makes life so much easier

"My husband got this Kitchen Aid on Black Friday this year as a Christmas present for me (he gave it to me a month early so I could use it for all my Christmas baking). I love, love, love it! And now I can't believe I spent 32 years making all my cookies/cakes/breads/icing by hand.
The KA totally saves my arm, so I am so much less tired after a round of baking, and it mixes while I measure out other ingredients, which leaves me valuable time to clean up and play with my kids.
It's got a powerful motor, so even thick yeast doughs, like doughnuts, get thoroughly mixed. I was so impressed by how it mixed up my sugar cookies - I normally have to wait a good hour or two with my butter in room temperature before I can start so I can manage to mix up the dough by hand. This time, when I used my KA, I had forgotten to set out the butter, so I put it right in the bowl with the sugar, cold and everything, and it mixed it up so smoothly and well - even better than I could have done by hand with room-temperature butter.
The noise doesn't bother me at all. It is much quieter than my blender (which I also use frequently), so I never feel like it overpowers my kitchen. That said, I have only taken it up to 8, not 10 - and 8 does get a little high-pitched. :) Most of the time, though, I use it on the stir-level or level 2.
Anyway, enough rambling. I was blessed enough to get this on a good sale, but I think it'd be worth the $300 full-price label if it came to that. So helpful! :)"
Review 47 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:March 1, 2012

Beautiful Brioche

Pros: great job mixing, steady workhorse
Cons: none so far!, probably going to gain weight from all the baking
Model Number: KV25MCXOB
"The gift of a new cookbook got me back to baking. My 35 year old Kitchen Aid mixer was just a little too tired to mix the dough for brioche. I decided to give this newer model a try, and if it had trouble mixing and kneading that dough it was going back. Well, I am keeping it, the dough came out perfectly. I have had no trouble with the gap between the beaters and the bowl as some reviewers have noted. And the motor in this particular mixer handled mixing and kneading for at least 20 minutes!"
Review 48 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:california gold country
Date:April 19, 2011

Good but not the best

Model Number: 575 watt
"This is my 3rd kitchen aid. I began with the smaller mixers and worked my way up. This mixer is a bit loud but I expected that given its wattage. I made rye bread and it seemed to have difficulty staying in one place as it kneaded the dough, wanting to 'walk the counter'. I think it needs more weight to it. I don't have that problem with my smaller kitchen aid mixer. I am hoping it was just the stiffness of the dough that accounted for the movement. I Guess I'll find out."
Review 49 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:January 5, 2012

I love it

"I just got this one from Costco. I love it so much. I can't wait to try it this weekend. Could someone please tell me how were your machine pack in the box when you open it? My machine was in the box and cover by the foam. I don't see any plastic bag cover the machine. I just wonder if I bough the machine that return by the other customer. I mean, I have to pay almost $300 for this machine. I don't want to buy the return one. Thank you so much."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver,WA
Date:October 15, 2012

Waste of money

Pros: color
Cons: big money for worst quality
Model Number: KP26M1XNP
"I've had Kitchen Aid mixer about 12 years,but the last (Professional 600)is the worst. I'm tired from repairing it more than 4 times for 3 years used, and to no use is the plastic parts inside, which is junk. It works very loud and seems like the gears are not right and after about seven times they went out of tune. This is not for bread, dough (smells & overheats). Complete junk !"
Review 51 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Date:April 4, 2012

Don't use it for bread!

Cons: gears stripped out after only six months of once a
Model Number: KV25MCXER
"Worked ok for six months but really got hot before the 4 minute knead was completed and I could smell the overheated plastic (although this model was supposed to have steel gears). This morning, it started making a terrible grinding sound after about 2 minutes of kneading (at speed setting 2) and then it just stopped altogether. KitchenAid is sending me a new one but I don't know what I will do with it."
Review 52 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Olympia
Date:March 29, 2012

Not professional

"I have owned four KitchenAid mixers. The prior ones were great. This could be the last one we own. Motor over heats. Gears sound like they are going to break. The bowl twists and looks like it will break off the hooks. The beater beats on the bowl. DUD. You will be disappointed if you think this is a up scale mixer."
Review 53 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redmond, Oregon
Date:May 14, 2011

Works Great

Model Number: KV25MXCER
"My mother has had the 6 qt version for over 30 years. I have wanted one like this that had the bowl that could raise and lower. I finally broke down and bought myself one. I am very happy with it. This product is perfect for ALL my baking and mixing needs. I am looking forward to using the Ice cream maker attachment this summer."
Review 54 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:December 14, 2011

Love it

Pros: sturdy
Cons: no flour cover
"Love it! Works great! I do wish that it had the dough cover thing that keeps flour from flying everywhere. But totally worth the price to live without it. This really isn't as noisy as everybody seems to think. I have had mine for a few months and it seems to be very sturdy."
Review 55 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:gig harbor, wa
Date:May 22, 2011

Sure beats mixing by hand

Pros: built to last
Model Number: 5.5 quart 575 watts
"I am really glad I bought this unit, the attachment (CL) for shredding cheese works great. It is kind of loud, but it sure beats (No Pun) mixing by hand and the 575 watts doesn't slowdown for thick mixes. 2 months of weekly use and it still looks and works great."
Review 56 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 1, 2010

Great!

"Fantastic machine - can't say enough about the ease of use. It is very heavy. The good thing about that it is beautiful enough to set out on my counter all the time. Most of the time I am using it. Cleans up very nice and easy."
Review 57 for KitchenAid® Professional 575-watt 5.5 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit
Date:November 26, 2010

LOVE IT!!

Pros: comparable to the $500 models on kitchenaids websi, made in the good ole u.s.of a.
Cons: didn't buy it 21 yrs ago
Model Number: kv25mcxob
"Wanted one of these for past 21 yrs. Finally bought it. Makes the best cheesecakes. Can't wait to buy some attachments to use in place of other equipment,like the knives.My hands get sore from all the food prep I do."
<<prev 1 2 3