Customer Reviews for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters

Ion-Exchange System That Removes Virtually All Dissolved Solids In Your Water
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Review 1 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Snowy Montana
Date:May 22, 2011

Disappointing

Pros: flitering ability
Cons: pitcher design
Model Number: KIT-CO006
"We purchased this filtering system since our well water has seasonally turbidity problems. The enclosed water testing indicator was interesting, and our water rated 15 before filtering and zero after filtering. It still had a slight tint remaining, however.
The actual filtering process works well but slows dramatically as the filter cartridge ages. You could expect a longer life for the filter if your water starts with better quality, but that is to be expected.
My main problem with the system is with the pitcher itself. There is a spigot at the base for obtaining filtered water before the input reservoir has entirely filtered through, but the spigot is so poorly designed that it barely trickles out, taking a full minute to fill a glass of water. It did not appear that there was a defect in my particular product, but there was no way it would flow faster. This means that the only way to obtain filtered water is to pour it out in the traditional manor.
It is virtually impossible to pour filtered water out of the pitcher without unfiltered water also pouring out of the other reservoir into your glass. Even if it appears that all of the water has filtered through, there remains some in the actual filter cartridge which will pour back out of it and out the spout into your glass.
We tried this for about 3 weeks and found it so frustrating that we finally decided to return it to Costco for a refund."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Date:April 3, 2011

pretty good, but a bit expensive

Pros: spout
Cons: cost
"This is a good product for filtering water, but it is kind of expensive compared to others on the market such as the Brita, which you can purchase in the Costco store. Supposedly this filters more impurities out? Who knows if those things are even that harmful, but I bought it for the potential good of my baby."
Review 3 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:March 10, 2011

ZeroWater® Pitcher

Pros: i like the blue pitcher
Cons: it's slower and not big a capacity. filters spendy
Model Number: ????
"Filters better than the Brita we have. Brita still showsabout 69 on the meter, of course ZeroWater® Pitcher shows 000"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 9, 2010

So happy to be helping the environment

Pros: elimnating plastic bottles., much less cost wise
"After buying bottled water for several years and trying to lift those cases, I decided it was time to try this out. I am so happy I did. The water tastes great, it is so easy to use. And eliminating all those plastic bottles is a huge plus..."
Review 5 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2010

Tastes Great!

"I love the taste and the fact that I know it's cleaner than any other water I've had!"
Review 6 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:October 23, 2010

Satified again

Pros: it worth the price to know your water is clean and
Model Number: Item # 156799
"Excellent value and product. The water tester is very useful for not only comparing you tap water but also to test the refrigerators water too, I got different readings from both. With the aging water systems around the countrty it is a real peace of mind to know your water is safe as well as tasting good to."
Review 7 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mt. Airy, MD
Date:October 1, 2010

As good as advertised...except the filter life

Pros: definitely reduces water to 000 ppm
Cons: very short filter life when water has high ppm
"First....let me be clear...this is the most astounding filter that I, as a pure water freak, have ever seen...it takes my well water that usually has a high total dissolved solids (TDS) parts per million (PPM) reading (this is the amount of "stuff" that is in the water, which could be good minerals or bad phosphates) ..and reduces it to 000....this filter is amazing...but ...and this is the kicker...for a family of 4 it only lasts at the most a couple of months (actually their website claims it will do 25-40 gallons) ...I don't think we get near 25 gallons before the filter goes bad...but when it does go bad...you will know...it gets a nasty acidic taste...if you are a single person or married without kids it should last a little longer for you...I think they know they got a problem with the filter life...because we just got a page of discount coupons in the mail for the filters...so be sure to register online...cause the coupons are $5 off ..which is a good discount...get the filters at Target...that's the only store selling them so far...if you are on city water it will probably last longer...BTW...most of those "other" filters" that have you fill the container do absolutely nothing to reduce TDS..as a matter of fact...if you do decide to buy this product....do your own little experiment
by using the TDS meter zerowater gives you...stick this meter into the filtered water of any other brand filtered water...and measure the PPM of the water...also do this to every brand of bottled water that any store sells..you will instantly be able to determine for yourself what brand of bottled water is the best...i.e. lowest PPM...enjoy
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Micronesia
Date:October 1, 2010

It Works!

Pros: works as promised
Cons: none
"I've been using the ZeroWater Pitcher System for three months now. I live in an area with extremely hard water. The system comes with an electronic TDS meter to test your filtered product and I have zero TDS every time. Outstanding product performs as promised. A "must buy" for every household. No more bottled water for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZeroWater® Pitcher System With 2-pack Replacement Filters
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 1, 2010

Great purchase great price!

"I have this, purchased it at another store but am happy to see costco selling it, maybe they will sell just the filters soon. I love it, tried the Brita where I live and the water still tasted bad. This filter pitcher is great! Never tasted such great water out of a filter pitcher. The only thing is that the little push spout on the handle is very slow!! The filter lasts a long time too! Love this product!"