Customer Reviews for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set

Ceramic Grinders
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
17 of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Review 1 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 16, 2011

Great Shakes

"After getting all the batteries in these shakers, I found them to work wonderfully!"
Review 2 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florence, AZ
Date:November 3, 2011

Love them!

Pros: no fuss!
"We love them! No twisting, turning etc. The salt is a little faster than we're used to but we have adjusted ourselves to it."
Review 3 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2011

Very good product

Pros: great product. i cant say good enough about this
Cons: salt capacity is small
Model Number: I am ssorry i dont have time to look that up.
"I will recommend this to antoher and i am considering getting another"
Review 4 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 14, 2011

Great product

Pros: work great, adjustable grind, nice looking
Cons: very hard to get the bottom off to fill.
"Not only look nice but work good. Price was very reasonable compared to others I had researched. Hard to get the bottom off to fill them but well worth the effort."
Review 5 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westlake Village, CA
Date:October 11, 2011

Fun new "gadget"

Pros: great value
"The S&P mills work just fine and is a real conversation piece.
We get a kick out of using them, it has made spicing much easier.
"
Review 6 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Texas
Date:October 5, 2011

It works!

"We have purchased other battery-powered grinders before. None of them really worked. This is the best battery-powered salt pepper grinder we have found.
It requires 6 AAA batteries. Maybe that is the reason it works so well.
The bottom cap was difficult to open at first. However, once it was open, there was no problem in opening or closing it then."
Review 7 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Novato, CA
Date:September 21, 2011

Bottom Would Not Come Off

"I ordered these mills twice and both shipments were defective. The bottoms of both salt shakers would not come off so I could not fill them with the enclosed salt. The pepper shakers were already filled in both, so it gave me a clue that these were both returned because somebody else had the same problem. Both sets are going back! Good idea, poor execution."
Review 8 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:August 30, 2011

Great for those with arthritis

Pros: easy to use, conversation piece
Cons: hard to fill for someone with arthritis
"Puchased a set a few months ago. Have used it continuously with no problems. Others in house have arthritis and this enables them to grind pepper with ease. All who use them, to include grandkids, love them. We bought two more sets for friends."
Review 9 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:August 29, 2011

Great Idea

Pros: easy to use and adjust, everyone thinks i am the ultimate chef.
"Do a lot of cooking. I have a problem with my shoulders. As stupid as it sounds it is hard for me to use a pepper mill anymore. This set works wonderfully well.
I have had it for about 3 weeks but so far I think it will be one of my smartest kitchen purchases I have made. And with Costco's satisfaction policy I don't know how you could miss in this one.
"
Review 10 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SMITHSBURG, MARYLAND
Date:August 3, 2011

RECOMMEND YOU TRY THESE OUT!!!

Pros: quality design functionality and looks of course
"OWNED FOR TWO WEEKS. MY WIFE AND I USE THEM FREQUENTLY AND THEY WORK PERFECTLY. NOT SO LARGE SO CHILDREN CAN EASILY USE ALSO. WE WILL DEFINATELY MAKE ADDITIONAL PURCHASES FOR FRIENDS AND FAMILY!!!"
Review 11 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Homosassa, Florida
Date:August 3, 2011

facination dinner conversation piece

Pros: convienence, attractiveness
Cons: price
"Everyone loves them and wants them after using. I direct all to Costco. However, when they hear the price the interest is less. I love them and am glad I purchased them."
Review 12 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calif
Date:June 22, 2011

Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set

Pros: battery operated, easy to use, inexpensive, shipped quick
Cons: a rechargeable unit would be nice
"It has only been a couple of weeks, but so far I love my ceramic grinders. They do a great job of grinding and it is as easy as turning it over! I love the ability to have fresh ground salt and peper right at my fingertips."
Review 13 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta metro area
Date:April 1, 2011

Very poorly designed and made

"After using similar Trudeau mills at a friend's house, I was excited about finding this pair at Costco online. But they're going right back to the store. Neither of us could coax the bottom off one mill to put the batteries in. We got the bottom off the other mill, but couldn't get it back on. Another reviewer said they were a bit fiddly, but ours were much worse. I thought I'd found the perfect alternative to two-handed grinding at the stove. What a disappointment. I had even sent the link to several friends and now will have to tell them to forget about it."
Review 14 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 2, 2011

Great Concept

Model Number: Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
"First, I don't agree with other comments about the batteries being in direct contact with the pepper/salt. They are not. The batteries are enclosed in a separate mechanism which is the motor. The batteries do not touch any part of the salt or pepper. However, you do need to remove the battery compartment to refill the mills, and I do find it difficult to put the mill back together without accidentally grinding. This may be easier with practice; for now, I just put it back together over my sink. The set looks nice and functions well. If you like fresh pepper this is a "lifesaver". I no longer have to manually grind my pepper which is very time consuming for cooking. I would definitely by this for gifts. Overall, I think this is a good product with some room for improvement."
Review 15 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 18, 2011

Bad Design/Noisy

"I thought the same as NewtownPA, I don't like the idea of the pepper(or salt) direct touching the battery compartment. Had hard time putting back the base after putting the bettery. Also it's pretty loud when you flip it over. I have to return them."
Review 16 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Little Elm, TX
Date:January 7, 2011

Love it!!

"I love these. Everyone that see's them, wants to buy them. I have bought these as Gifts as well. Everyone Loves these. You can not go wrong with this product. They are so cool!!"
Review 17 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2010

Great Purchase

"Bought a set a month ago - love it - came back to buy more!"
Review 18 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:December 3, 2010

new favorite toy

Model Number: 541149
"These grinders are great. I use them both in the kitchen when preparing food, and then move them to the dining table for my guests to use. Everyone comments on how "fun" they are to use! best price I could find on them as well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philly, PA
Date:November 30, 2010

design is a big problem

"the battery compartment is directly connected to the dispensing compartment with no separation, is this safe?"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trudeau Elite Graviti Salt and Pepper Mill Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 26, 2010

LOVE 'EM

"I received my set as a gift about two years ago and absolutely love them. Costco's price is half what I've seen them at on other internet retailer sites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>