Customer Reviews for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush

Includes: 2 Chargers, 2 Handles, 3 Brush Heads and 2 Travel Cases
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
32 of 38(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Review 1 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, MD
Date:December 16, 2010

beat my dentist

"For years my dentist has wanted me to get this Oral-B Professional. So now I beat her out of double this price!
I have been using some form of this ORAL B for years This is the model that really works the best. I hate the dentist & the easier I can make it on my self the better. I save on the expense of cavities, time in her chair waiting for the inspection with the report on whats wrong(?) now, and that darn specialist won't be seeing me again.
This is the best toothbrush I have used to keep great oral hygiene. The timer keeps me on track..No more singing Happy Birthday just to make sure I brush long enough. The feel of this is light and comfortable in my hand and it gets in all the crevices without contorting myself. And this one gets so much plaque removed the checkups & cleanings at my dentist are really fast. The longest part of the visit is in the waiting room.
The only thing keeping me from this model was the price and Costco has fixed that problem."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2010

Great product for removing your Plaque

Model Number: professional care
"I have been using this toothbrush for years, and never I was too serious about 2 min. brushing time, may be 30 sec. that was the longest time, I would brush my teeth, but, one day I found that I have a lots of build up stain from tea and coffee, then, I started to follow instructions to brush 2 min, after 1 month my plaque is almost gone, I have removed 95% of plaque, and there are no more stain on my teeth, I strongly recommend this toothbrush to everyone."
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2011

Two for price of one

"I was going to buy a single unit of the Oral-B professional care toothbruth from a dentist when I found it on the costco.com website for 10% more but with *two* units. I ended up giving the 2nd unit away but I still saved money. I also bought the 8 replacement heads at the same time, which should be good for 2 years for me.
I like that the Oral B is a vibrating brush vs the spin brush I had been using. Also the head is smaller and easier to get into the back of my mouth. The brush has a short 'buzz' ever 30 seconds, then a long 'buzz' at 2 minutes so I am more consistent about the length of time I'm brushing and am not just counting strokes.
I think I noticed my teeth being a couple of shades whiter after 4-6 weeks but that might just be a trick of my mind. :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:January 17, 2011

Works really well

Pros: gives you the cleanest feeling ever.
Cons: sometimes it stops momentarily.
"I've been using an Oral-B electric toothbrush for 10 years and bought this as a replacement for my old one. I use mostly the whitening speed, which I really like. My teeth feel very clean. It has an automatic stop if you press too hard, which can also cause the brush to wear down prematurely, or even take enamel off your teeth. I've used over 30 replacement toothbrushes over the years, and not one of them fell apart or splayed out with normal use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 17, 2012

Great Value but less of a toothbrush

Pros: works well in 2 sink bathroom
Cons: missing key features of braun toothbrushes, a bit hard to turn off
"This is a great value for an Oral B toothbrush. 2 is perfect for a large bathroom with 2 sinks. However, this model is missing some of the features of the higher end Oral B electric toothbrushes. So I would have preferred to spend a couple of extra bucks and gotten more. I feel that in case I spent less and got less."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012

It's a good electric toothbrush

"I am happy with it. The only thing I don't like it is it can only be charged at 110 voltage. If you travel internationally, you can't charge it if the voltage is 220V."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 10, 2011

A fine electric toothbrush

Pros: great value at costco.com.
Cons: too many time-based pulses., on-off button was initially hard to find.
"This is my maybe-3rd Oral-B electric toothbrush, a 2-speed unit apparently with other (unknown-to-me) features. Works well; I like it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 26, 2011

Oral B vs Sonicare, Oral B!

Pros: smaller head gets into tight spots, dentist sees a difference at check up time :)
Model Number: Oral B Professional Care Advantage
"I bought this set for my boyfriend & his 8 year old daughter, who never used the electric toothbrushes, for Christmas. They love them! I have always bought Sonicare. My dentist also thinks these are much better b/c the smaller heads get around teeth better, reducing their time to remove plaque. I have a newer model Sonicare brush that has 2 settings, slow & rip your enamel off...I'm going to go with this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Date:December 14, 2010

Junk

Cons: short battery life, short brush life
"The charge on this toothbrush lasts about 3 days. The bristles on the toothbrush are already shot and I've had the brush about one month. Rebate was good, but toothbrush still not worth the money. Stick with the sonicare."
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2011

weak

"I am replacing my old oral B. It would go 5-7 days without a charge. With this one, It slowed down noticeably by the second use, and that was using the regular brush speed. If I try to use it at all on whitening, the motor can't seem to handle it and it cycles up and down. I also dislike that there's no place to store brush head. Going back to store....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 3, 2011

great toothbrush

"This toothbrush replaced an older oral b electric whose charger stopped working after 4-5 years. In short, it's a great toothbrush. I got 10 days of brushing on one charge, and unlike my older model, it retained its power well throughout the ten day cycle. In my opinion, it has all the features that one needs, and I highly reecommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Placitas, NM
Date:January 3, 2011

Weak Sister

Model Number: 3757
"Compared to model 4729 which I bought at Costco several years back, this model is weak. I don't know how much "vigor" it takes to keep placque under control, but this model seems about half as strong as the 4729. I wished Costco still carried the former model. With this model, it seems like the batteries are already run down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 1, 2012

Great Buy

Model Number: Oral-B Professional Advantage Rechargeable
"This is the creme de la creme of toothbrushes. 3 speeds, almost masochistic in its power, cleans teeth and gums, and then has a "floss brush head" to top it off.
Great leap in dental hygiene. My dentist agrees.
Obviously, I love this machine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay City, MI
Date:November 10, 2011

Great Purchase!

Pros: three speeds, separate small chargers
"We purchased the Oral-B Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush about one month ago. We both love it! We each have our own charger and our teeth feel cleaner than ever! We brush more often. Would definitely purchase again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, Tx
Date:February 6, 2011

Converted from Sonicare

Model Number: Professional Series 3000
"Very satisfied with this purchase. Sonicare worked pretty well too, but I feel with Oral B, my gums and teeth just feel more polished. The brushes actually form around my teeth better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:mill creek, wa
Date:August 22, 2011

hard to turn off....

Pros: longer battery life
Cons: cannot find turn off button
"compared with the old versions, this one is hard to turn off. good point is the battery seems to last longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Danbury, CT
Date:March 3, 2012

Do not pressure sensor

"It is going back today, since it does not have pressure sensor - not that I noticed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goffstown NH
Date:January 26, 2011

Perfect tooth brush

"This has got to be the most perfect toothbrush ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 17, 2012

Good cleaning but...

Pros: great rotational cleaning
Cons: no 3 stages battery indicator, took 3 modes to shut it off, takes way too long to charge
Model Number: Oral-B 3000
"My sonic care flex care broke. So I decided to give oral B a try. Upon receiving my toothbrush I quickly plug it in to charge. What did you know, this thing took a whole entire day to charge!
After charging, I finally get to use it. The cleaning is great, I think oral B rotational cleaning better since I can cap it around my entire teeth. After two weeks of cleaning I did not notice my teeth getting any whiter but I do feel it cleans more than my old sonic care.
The battery lasted 1 week ish almost 2. Which is way shorter than my sonic care flex care. My 2nd time charging took forever too as when I plug it in at night and it's still charging in the morning. When I came back from an 11hrs shift from work that's when it was full. Therefore I dont how long it takes. Another disadvantage is no battery indicator for this model. I notice that helped a lot with my sonic care.
This model doesn't have all the cool function like the latest model but it'll clean you're teeth. Another annoying thing about this brush is how you have to go through 3 stages of cleaning to shut it off. So would I recommend this to a friend? Sure, if you just want a simple toothbrush for great cleaning. If you had a electronic toothbrush before. Get the newer model."
Review 20 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SW Missouri
Date:August 24, 2011

Bought because of excellent price

Pros: round small brush cleans those hard to reach areas
Cons: no case or at least head cover
"I purchased this toothbrush because of the excellent Costco price AND because to the 50% rebate from Oral-B. I also read good reviews. I have to admit that I did not think I would like the small round brush head, prefering the "traditional brush head" of my old electric toothbrush. I LOVE IT! It gets into those hard to reach areas and my teeth feel so clean. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it does not include a travel case or at least a cover for the brush head for when it sits on my counter."
1 2 next>>