Customer Reviews for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush

Includes: 2 Chargers, 2 Handles, 3 Brush Heads and 2 Travel Cases
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
32 of 38(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Review 1 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 17, 2012

Good cleaning but...

Pros: great rotational cleaning
Cons: no 3 stages battery indicator, took 3 modes to shut it off, takes way too long to charge
Model Number: Oral-B 3000
"My sonic care flex care broke. So I decided to give oral B a try. Upon receiving my toothbrush I quickly plug it in to charge. What did you know, this thing took a whole entire day to charge!
After charging, I finally get to use it. The cleaning is great, I think oral B rotational cleaning better since I can cap it around my entire teeth. After two weeks of cleaning I did not notice my teeth getting any whiter but I do feel it cleans more than my old sonic care.
The battery lasted 1 week ish almost 2. Which is way shorter than my sonic care flex care. My 2nd time charging took forever too as when I plug it in at night and it's still charging in the morning. When I came back from an 11hrs shift from work that's when it was full. Therefore I dont how long it takes. Another disadvantage is no battery indicator for this model. I notice that helped a lot with my sonic care.
This model doesn't have all the cool function like the latest model but it'll clean you're teeth. Another annoying thing about this brush is how you have to go through 3 stages of cleaning to shut it off. So would I recommend this to a friend? Sure, if you just want a simple toothbrush for great cleaning. If you had a electronic toothbrush before. Get the newer model."
Review 2 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prescott Arizona
Date:August 15, 2012

Gummed

Pros: it does everything it claims to do
Model Number: 4729
"My teeth fell out the first day I used it, now I use it to polish my jewery. What a shine the ol' wedding ring has now ! NO, hey, I bought one for everyone in my family. It feels great to use, the kids love it and our teeth are feeling and loowkin GREAT. Don't be stooopit, , get yourself one of these as soon as you can. - Really"
Review 3 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:August 1, 2012

LOVE IT!

"great investment! we have that "just back from the dentist" feeling EVERYday!"
Review 4 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Date:August 1, 2012

toothbrush

"works great, now comes with two travel cases which previous reviews said it did not. very pleased with purchase"
Review 5 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 1, 2012

Great Buy

Model Number: Oral-B Professional Advantage Rechargeable
"This is the creme de la creme of toothbrushes. 3 speeds, almost masochistic in its power, cleans teeth and gums, and then has a "floss brush head" to top it off.
Great leap in dental hygiene. My dentist agrees.
Obviously, I love this machine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Point, NC
Date:July 27, 2012

Best Oral-B Yet

Pros: more powerful than previous models, three cleaning modes, more balanced, great price!
Model Number: Professional Care Advantage Model 11747352 / 607391
"I've used an Oral-B toothbrush for at least 20 years. This unit is a significant improvement over any other model I've used. The brush head moves faster, more smoothly and cleans more effectively. The unit offers three cleaning option including one for sensitive teeth and another for whitening. The profile of the unit is slimmer, longer and better balanced which makes it easier to hold."
Review 7 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:July 6, 2012

just what the dentist ordered

"My dentist adviced me to get a sonicare brush, but it was a bit more expensive, so I got the Oral-B. I found that this brush works just as good if not better. Plus you get two charging docks!
Love it, and have been getting good check ups from the dentist ever since.
"
Review 8 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 17, 2012

Great Value but less of a toothbrush

Pros: works well in 2 sink bathroom
Cons: missing key features of braun toothbrushes, a bit hard to turn off
"This is a great value for an Oral B toothbrush. 2 is perfect for a large bathroom with 2 sinks. However, this model is missing some of the features of the higher end Oral B electric toothbrushes. So I would have preferred to spend a couple of extra bucks and gotten more. I feel that in case I spent less and got less."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012

It's a good electric toothbrush

"I am happy with it. The only thing I don't like it is it can only be charged at 110 voltage. If you travel internationally, you can't charge it if the voltage is 220V."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Danbury, CT
Date:March 3, 2012

Do not pressure sensor

"It is going back today, since it does not have pressure sensor - not that I noticed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clovis, CA
Date:January 19, 2012

Excellent Toothbrush

Pros: 3 speeds
Cons: on / off button hard to push
"I have used the Sonicare electric toothbrush for years. My last Sonicare died recently, and I had the opportunity to ask my dental hygenist her opinion of Oral B vrs Sonicare.
She said that her discussions with periodontists have definitely leaned to the Oral B. I agree completely! The Oral B feels
like it is doing a great job. In addition, it has 3 different speeds for different types of cleaning.
"
Review 12 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2012

Bought in store

"I purchased these toothbrushes in the warehouse - same SKU - after unpacking them and charging for use, realized they did not include the travel cases and the extra brush head. Buy online at this great price!"
Review 13 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 3, 2011

great toothbrush

"This toothbrush replaced an older oral b electric whose charger stopped working after 4-5 years. In short, it's a great toothbrush. I got 10 days of brushing on one charge, and unlike my older model, it retained its power well throughout the ten day cycle. In my opinion, it has all the features that one needs, and I highly reecommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Jordan, UT
Date:November 23, 2011

Love these toothbrushes

"I have used the Oral-b for years. It does an excellent job and makes teeth cleaning a snap. The added features on this one are great. Anyone concerned about oral hygiene should definitely consider this toothbrush. My adult daughter will be receiving this for Christmas."
Review 15 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa FL
Date:November 21, 2011

Fresh Breath is a Priority with Me!

Pros: easy to use, works for years, cleaner teeth, less cavities
Cons: expensive brush heads
Model Number: Oral B dual pack
"The Oral B electric tooth brush is by far the best on the market. This is my 3rd once over 12yrs using this product. I have purchased thru Costco twice and they always have the best deals on combo packs and accessories. You can't go wrong with this product and your teeth, gums, dental hygienist and significant other will thank you."
Review 16 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay City, MI
Date:November 10, 2011

Great Purchase!

Pros: three speeds, separate small chargers
"We purchased the Oral-B Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush about one month ago. We both love it! We each have our own charger and our teeth feel cleaner than ever! We brush more often. Would definitely purchase again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 10, 2011

great results

"I started using this toothbrush two weeks ago. I just got back from the dentist and she said my teeth and gums were so much healthier than she's ever seen them. Hardly any plaque build up at all! This product really does what it says it will."
Review 18 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SW Missouri
Date:August 24, 2011

Bought because of excellent price

Pros: round small brush cleans those hard to reach areas
Cons: no case or at least head cover
"I purchased this toothbrush because of the excellent Costco price AND because to the 50% rebate from Oral-B. I also read good reviews. I have to admit that I did not think I would like the small round brush head, prefering the "traditional brush head" of my old electric toothbrush. I LOVE IT! It gets into those hard to reach areas and my teeth feel so clean. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it does not include a travel case or at least a cover for the brush head for when it sits on my counter."
Review 19 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:mill creek, wa
Date:August 22, 2011

hard to turn off....

Pros: longer battery life
Cons: cannot find turn off button
"compared with the old versions, this one is hard to turn off. good point is the battery seems to last longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Professional Care Advantage Rechargeable Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 19, 2011

Great value for price.

Pros: speed of head well defined time intervals
Cons: no storage or travel case.
Model Number: 3756
"Like the speed of the unit and makes teeth feel clean after using. Wish it had a travel case and storage unit when sitting on counter. I like to have my brush heads covered when not in use."
1 2 next>>