Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver

Premium Edition with Advanced Hidden Numeric LED Display & Chrome Frame
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
33 of 41(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Staten Island NY
Date:October 28, 2011

Don't buy

Cons: not worth the money
Model Number: Senso Touch 3D by Nerelco
"Lasted less than a year, only 10 months.. Charging to full power dropped to 60 % capacity by 6th month. Very diffcult to clean shaver heads. Individual shaver heads fell apart while trying to clean caked beard shavings from the heads."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 11, 2011

Expected Better

"I was initially please with this high-end wet/dry shaver but, after less than six months, it's stopped working and needs to be returned. I'm not sure the LED Display etc is worth the extra money given the seemingly poor overall quality."
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:September 23, 2011

Mostly Good, Some negatives

Pros: great shave
Cons: trimmer separate, charging stand awkward for traveling
Model Number: 1160X
"Model 1160X - Similar model. Shave is great, does the best job on my neck ever!
Negatives: 1) Trimmer is separate. Have to remove the shaving head and insert the trimmer. 2) Charging stand is a pain in the neck to take with you on trips."
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:September 11, 2011

Dead on Arrival

Model Number: 1280X
"Didn't get a chance to test it. Dead on arrival, would not charge."
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2011
"yes i would recommend this product if it didn't die in less than a month like mine"
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:July 26, 2011

Not utopia, yet

"I have used safety razors (Gillette mostly) and gave up when the latest iteration reached $5/ea.
The trimmer was quite good.
The razor charged quickly. It shaved well dry and wet on the cheeks. It had its problems with shaving under the lips, the chin, and of course the neck area.
Philips says on the cover that one should give 45 days to the razor to adapt, and I did that, finally I gave up when I kept getting razor bumps on my chin and neck."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Okanagan Valley, BC, Canada
Date:June 2, 2011

Best Electric on the market

Pros: timed display knowing how much time you have left, comfortable shave
Cons: travel case doesn't hold the charge holder
Model Number: Philips Premium Edition
"I've tried them all, but when it comes to electric, the philips/norelco brands of rotary blades seem to do the best job. No, Remington doesn't shave as close as a blade but this one almost does! I say almost because unless you want a lot of irritation from going over and over, which may provide as close as a blade shave, your skin will not appreciate it. I have also found shaving in the shower, using a shaving lotion definitely helps prevent the rash around the neck. My last electric that I was happy with was the philisave 'cool shave' with the injector of their special skin cream which was nice but does add to the over all cost over all of this unit, especially since your idea of buying an electric rechargeable is to help lower the costs that the blade shaving has.
The side trimmer works great, and as one other reviewer mentioned to the guy that complained about the other blades catching your hair... just pull it off. I am not quite sure why this is not found in any instructions/directions, including the videos on the philips web site, but by pulling the main head off it provides perfect control of the edge trimmer. Cleaning is a breeze, and the very simple to remove blades make it a snap to do while under the shower.
"
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:April 11, 2011

Finally a good electric

Pros: great close shaves, no nicks or cuts, very long battery life, travels well, easily to clean - rinse in running water
Model Number: Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
"After trying and giving up on Eltron and going back to blades, and then many years later trying Panasonic and giving up again, I was enticed to give their 30 day try out a go. I was previously using Gillette Fusion power and got an excellent close shave, with an occasional nick or cut. I love that you can use the Norelco for a quick dry shave or an extremely smooth wet shave. It seems to shave more uniformly than a blade, and never a nick when you are rushing. The battery lasts 60 minutes - with a numeric display of time remaining. I haven't really timed it, but at about 3 minutes per shave, I've gone ~3 weeks without charging before it is down to 10 minutes or so and I have recharged it. After 6 months the blades are still like new. With my old Panasonic I would be longing for my yearly blade replacement after only 3 months. Highly recommend this an excellent shaver after many years of disappointment with other brands of electric"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tucson, az
Date:March 29, 2011
"The best electric shaver I have had in year.
Provides a close quite shave with a trimmer included
"
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:March 28, 2011

Smart purchase

Model Number: Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
"Over the years I have used many Philips/Norelco products. The 3D shaver is actually the best of the lot and it gives a clean, smooth shave. The head is versatile so one can control the shave better. One huge advantage is the way it can be effortlessly cleaned after each shave. It looks smart too which is never a bad thing. So the short-term review is positive and I just hope the razor holds up for a few years."
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:College Place WA
Date:March 17, 2011

The best product

Pros: smooth cut no pulling, battery last very long
Cons: none
"I bought this shaver for my husband as a Christmas gift last year. He always wanted one but it was too expensive. It was on sale and I bought it. He said this was the best gift ever, he loves how smooth it is and battery is still running on the same charge from the Christmas. It's really unbelievable. Now I'm waiting until it goes on sale to buy one for my dad. My husband went through so many shavers and this one topped them all. Good Job Philips. You did it!!!!"
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:March 9, 2011

Good Product

Pros: smooth shave
Cons: too expensive and you can't connect the cord direc, ly to the shaver
"I've been using Norelco products for a long time now,but this Senso Touch 3D is the best ever produced;however I was surprised the other day when I tried to sahve but my Senso could not work.I started using this only 2 months ago,could it be the battery was flawed?With this disaapointment I took it to Costco who issued me a Cash credit since there's none in store.However I went on line and purchased same from Costco .com and awaiting the arrival and hopefully this works out."
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Escondido, Ca.
Date:March 8, 2011

Norelco Senso Touch 3D Shaver

Pros: quieter, nice to handle
Cons: has to be rinsed more often because of its size., pretty expensive
Model Number: 1280X
"I have used Norelco electric shavers for years. This is the best one yet. It is quieter and smoother. Because of the configuration, I can get into uneven areas (between neck and jaw.
So far, I am very happy with it.
"
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Bay, So. CA
Date:March 7, 2011

It was my first time but it was awsome!

Pros: easy, clean, close shave
Cons: haven't found any
"This is the first electric I've ever owned and I have to say I'm hooked. There was, as indicated by Norelco, a 3 week adjustment period. This was the time it took for my skin to adjust to the new razer but after that it's been smooth sailing. This thing cuts pretty dam close, almost as good as my straight razer does........almost."
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calfornia
Date:February 28, 2011

Great Buy

"At 1st I thought it was expensive compared to my current Norelco shaver, which broke during travel. However after using for 2 week, I am very pleased. The shave is excellent. It is very easy to clean/rinse. And it shaves very efficiently and fast, reducing the time I take to shave by 30%. That alone will compensate for its price. I also love the stand it came with."
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Died after a month

Pros: does a good job shaving
Cons: died after a month
Model Number: 1280X
"After one month of use, it died. I called Philips customer support, they said the battery died because I left it in the charger even after it was fully charged. The manual says you can leave it in the charger with no problems. I've been waiting for over a month for a replacement, after a month they sent me a new cord. Only after I talked to a supervisor they said they will send a new machine."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Nevada
Date:February 16, 2011

Norelco just keeps getting better!

Pros: see title.
Cons: i am not a fan of "rebates"
"I have been useing Norelco shavers for many years. I always replace them when the battery fails. The reason is: By that time Norelco has improved the item so much that iI is worth the additional money for the new technology."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Prince George, VA
Date:February 16, 2011

Disappointed in Shaver

Cons: do not recommend
Model Number: 532903
"From all the hype written in the ad description I was expected to receive a shaver that shaved faster and better than any other. In fact this one is just as slow and requires just as much going back over the same area repeatedly to get a decent shave."
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springville, CA
Date:February 11, 2011

Norelco Senso Touch 3D

Pros: quiet shaves very close.
Cons: trimmer could be better
Model Number: 1280x
"This is the best Norelco shaver I've ever owned. Very close shave! Shavings also collect under the heads which makes it easy to clean - just open up the head and brush them out. Although the pop-up trimmer could be better... it doesn't seem to trim well. Because Costco has such an awesome return policy, I figured might as well try it since most of the reviews were positive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:February 10, 2011

Good for an electric shaver

Pros: close shave around curves, little irritation, easy to clean
Cons: weak trimmer
Model Number: Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver
"The Philips Norelco Premium Edition SensoTouch 3D Shaver is very good for an electric shaver, but like all electrics, just doesn't provide the same closeness as a blade. Razor is quiet, excellent battery life, easy to clean by rinsing in water. Very little irritation. Shaves around curves, both convex and concave very well. Need to brush/pull skin tight against beard growth to get close shave. Doesn't seem to be much different between dry and wet shaving. Wet shaving might reduce irritation for some. The trimmer is not very strong and sounds like it struggles to cut hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>