Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs

Real-time Protection against Viruses, Spyware, Trojans, Worms, Rootkits, Botnets and More
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(744 Reviews) 698
(out of 744 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (744 reviews)
5 stars
521
4 stars
147
3 stars
35
2 stars
14
1 star
27
687 of 744(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

Good Product

"I have been using this antivirus software on my desktop since a year. It runs in the background without slowing down the PC. up-to-date virus info is updated in the background. Very good software."
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:October 10, 2011

Kaspersky

Pros: price
"Good product for the $. Was easy to install and works well"
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:October 7, 2011

Daspersky Antivirus 2011

Cons: no clear instructions or technical support number.
"This software is a piece of junk. Installed and scanned my hard drive. Detected a few malicias but could not quaranteen or disinfect them. No technical support phone number to call. BADDDDD."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas Texas
Date:October 3, 2011

Best Security for my Computers

Pros: does the job
Model Number: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011
"It is so easy to install and the product has worked great for me on my other computers for several years"
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:October 3, 2011

Good price

"Purchased this to update anti-virus on the laptops of my kids. Good deal as it works on up to 3 computers and was much cheaper than renewing the subscriptions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 30, 2011

Failed installation

Cons: bad installation
"Installation is not good. I was using the 30 day evaulation and it never let me uninstall it to install the fresh copy.
Customer service also is poor"
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:September 27, 2011

SO easy to install!!

"I bought this as a renewal. It literally took me 2 minutes to install. I didn't even have to open the envelope the disc came in! All I did was type in the activation code and PRESTO it was done! Great antivirus protection, Great price and Fast installation. Couldn't ask for more!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

a very good price

Pros: very good price
Cons: hard to install
Model Number: KAV1103121
"I just installed this yesterday,so have no opinion one way or another yet,exept it was a very good price was exellent.
I heard it was a very good product,that it why i choose it & the price.
It was hard to install,had to have help from costco,support.
"
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011

Kaspersky

"I thought this was a good program. I had purchased 2010 and it worked well. When I installed 2011 in January I thought I would get one year of protection, but in June Kaspersky said the my program had expired. I repurchased it to put it on my new computer and will see if I get a year or less. Costco is looking into the original purchase of 2011 to see what went wrong."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio Texas
Date:January 6, 2011

Kaspersky lab anti-virus 2011

Pros: user friendly! good buy!
Model Number: Anti-Virus 2011
"I have Kaspersky Anti-virus for two years. I purchased the 2011 because of a Costco.com offer for the whole product was far cheaper than an on-line renewal, and you get a new install disc to boot! The same features are still available: three PC's for the single application and is more user friendly than other applications. Kaspersky has rated high marks in benchmark tests through PC World magazine. Note to buyers considering this product: Kaspersky also offers a full suite: firewall, anti-virus, anti-phishing, etc. This is NOT the suite. Unless you are starting from scratch or don't like standard equipment issue or had issues with other programs, you might now need the suite. The Anti-virus program - this one, is a great way to go."
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2010

Don't buy it

"Buy Kaspersky Internet Security 2011 for 10 more dollars. Internet security has all the same protections plus internet security, I bought both not knowing that, so I wasted $30."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 25, 2010

Wouldn't Use Any Other Anti-Virus

Pros: good for 3 pcs
"When I purchased my last computer it was pre loaded. The best experience with Anti-Virus sotware. It does the job without being invasive. Kapersky is a winner."
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Date:December 21, 2010

Better than AVG so far

Pros: configurable to suite needs
Cons: requires some self-education
"After researching the reputation, I installed Kaspersky on a PC recently disinfected by hand when AVG failed to find a hidden trojan that had opened a hole in the protection. Noting all the complaining reviews, I would suggest to them that they get better acquainted with the control panel. I have switched settings from "long scan in the background" to "fast scan that gets it over quickly" or vice-versa to meet specific needs. On a PC that stays on all the time, either works well if you schedule it to run while you are sleeping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2010

Crys Wolf Constantly

"This software labels many known safe websites as dangerous. One of these dangerous sites is my personal bank which is so security conscious they put a 40 foot wide dry moat around there data center. It throws off so many warnings that many sites are useless. If you have this, do not install it! Despite uninstalling it I am still not sure everything is gone. When yo do uninstall it, be patient. The uninstallation program runs slow enough to trick task manager into thinking it has stopped."
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:December 16, 2010

Over rated

Pros: looks good
Cons: i'm sending it back
Model Number: Kaspersky Internet Security 2011
"I installed the program. It took almost six hours to scan my computer; now it runs slower than ever. I bought one for my daughter also, now I'm telling her not to install it."
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hoffman Estates, IL
Date:December 10, 2010

Very good product

Pros: easy to navigate
Cons: none
"Very good software, reliable, tried few other anti viruses programs , this one is the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monrovia, CA
Date:December 7, 2010

Best Computer Protection Ever

Pros: ease of use
Model Number: Kaspersky Anti- Virus 2011
"I have tried as many as 5 protection programs, but Nothing Comes Close to KASPERSKY ANTI-VIRUS.
It never slows down my PC, easy to install and forget it.
One of the best investments I have made online at Costco.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, Virginia
Date:November 23, 2010

BEST SECURITY I HAVE USED

Cons: none
Model Number: Kaspersky Internet Swecurity 2010
"KASPERSKY is the best security software I have used of the many available.
Had a problem when first installing as I could not get the other security software deleted and one of their tech's spent over 20 minutes helping get them removed.
Great customer service."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.