Customer Reviews for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar

Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
3 of 9(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Review 1 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:October 18, 2010

An Amazing Machine

"My daughter has always had a problem going to sleep. She uses this machine for 10 and has no problem sleeping. She awakes feeling more rested than ever before. It has helped her very much. The machine doesn't take up very much room and is easy to operate."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:November 15, 2010

Great idea poor performance

Cons: not enough oxygen
"I have been to an oxygen bar before and wanted to try this. The amount of oxygen being delivered was not what I was expecting. Very low supply. They should have developed a better head piece similar to what people that live on oxygen use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2010

Don't Bother

Model Number: #543178
"I agree with the other review that the amount of oxygen is really limited. The tranquil sounds are unbelievably annoying. Of all the sounds they could have chosen? It was one of those purchases I wish I had not."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:November 4, 2010

Can't Breathe

Pros: great concept for home use, great design of unit
Cons: headset is poorly designed, delivery 'mic' is not adequate, machine does not output a useful oxygen flow rate
Model Number: Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
"The Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar is a great idea for the home. But this particular unit does not match it's name. The oxygen output and delivery 'mic' bring very little oxygen to the user."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:December 7, 2010

So good we ordered two.

Pros: very comfortable head gear easy to position
"Thanks Costco -Another great product.
Everyone in my family likes the oxygen bar,
so much so that we purchased another as a gift for a fussy relative :)
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 2, 2010

Best Gift

Pros: very soothing
Model Number: 543178
"My girl friend bought this product for me and I love it. I have been visiting oxygen bars for about 10 years now and this at home unit is as close to a professional oxygen machine as you can get for your home. I know some people expect a rush of air but the gentle flow of oxygen does not dry out your nasal passages. A real oxygen bar is designed to make you feel like there is almost no air coming out at all. This unit does that and is very relaxing. It works as it should. I would recommend this product to anyone."
Review 7 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:February 24, 2011

Waste of Time & Money

Cons: you can't tell you're using anything
"I'm sorry to say I was disappointed with this item. I tried it 3 different times with the oxygen output at it's max level and NOTHING. I couldn't tell any different at all. If you want an oxygen bar like you get at an actual oxygen bar, I'd recommend investing in a more expensive machine."
Review 8 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hampton Roads, VA
Date:February 8, 2011

Perhaps it's defective?

Cons: doesn't live up to hype.
Model Number: OXY01
"Barely a tickle of oxygen is emitted from this machine, and even that istn't constant, coming and going as though a compressor is faulty. I plan on calling the Zadro Heatlh Solutions. . ."
Review 9 for Tranquil Sounds Personal Oxygen Bar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:gaithersburg, maryland
Date:April 13, 2011

worse than what i thought

Cons: can't feel anything there
Model Number: item # 543178
"totally disappointed! tried to have a little burning test - no difference between with and without this machine. sigh!"