Customer Reviews for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Unlike other humidifiers that grow slimy mold and mildew, the pureguardianTM 144-Hour Ultrasonic Humidifier uses Silver CleanTM technology to fight the growth of mold and mildew on the surface of the water tank. Thanks to ultrasonic technology it is ultra-quiet when it runs making it ideal to have on while you sleep. The humidifier is equipped with the option for warm or cool mist and a low water indicator light lets you know when it’s time to refill the water tank. Also features a soft glow night light that turns on and off. Mold and Mildew Resistant Tank Silver CleanTM Technology: The water tank has been treated with a fungistatic agent to protect it from fungal and mold growth   Tank capacity: 2.4 gallons   Warm or Cool Humidification   Emits both warm and cool mist   No Added Costs   No evaporating pads, filters or wicks to clean or replace   Large Capacity Water Tank   Up to 144-hour run time on one tank fill*   High-Output Nozzle   Broadens mist in 2 directions throughout the room   Additional Features   Ultrasonic technology makes humidifier ultra-quiet when running   Low water indicator illuminates when it’s time to refill the tank   Soft blue night light with on/off switch   Dimensions:15" L x 10" W x 12" H   Weight: 7.4 lbs.   UL Listed   3-year limited warranty   Made in Korea   *Run time depends on atmospheric conditions. **Warm mist may not feel warm to the touch. The mist is so fine that it is quickly cooled by the air in your home. You will know warm mist is properly being created by touching the base of the humidifier. When producing warm mist the base will be warm to the touch. For product related questions please contact Germ Guardian 1-866-603-5900. Model: H4500
Average Customer Rating:
3.255 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
(out of 102 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
26
60 of 102(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Review 1 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011

Good to Excellant

Pros: no filter
Cons: needs refill often when turned on full
"We've own for a few week and find eveything we expect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2011
"Nice and quiet..
will not go for 120 hours... Maybe 40 hrs."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:January 19, 2013

Junk

Pros: none
Cons: junk trash poor quality
"Junk- Broke after one year just like a cheap 20 dollar model."
Review 4 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012

good functionality... power light sometimes works

"after a week, power light turns off randomly but unit is still working."
Review 5 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Living in LaLa land
Date:May 26, 2012

Make wife happy

Pros: big tank
Cons: tank can be heavy
"First one broke after 2 months, returned and re ordered. Working fine now."
Review 6 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Altos, CA
Date:March 30, 2011

Good humidifier

Pros: runs well
Cons: difficult to refill the tank
Model Number: H4500
"The unit performed well except when time to refill the tank. It is not easy to refill."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:August 9, 2012

Best Humidifier Ever

Model Number: H4500
"Easy to use without having to buy expensive filters all the time. Warm or Cold humidification"
Review 8 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:November 6, 2012

Very good, quiet and worth money

Pros: design, easy setup, a lot of mist
Cons: if u filled up full tank it might be too heavy.
Model Number: H4500
"Easy setup
worth money
produce a lot of mist
run 24 hours on maximum mist
run 120 hours on minimum mist
"
Review 9 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 6, 2011

Best Purchase

"It's very good. No noise and very good. My family is satisfied..... I'd like to recommend it for you..."
Review 10 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:February 5, 2011

Best Humidifier

"GREAT humidifier - does exactly what it claims. When family & friends saw mine - had to order for them too!"
Review 11 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

Its ok

"The problem is, it gets the floor wet, so you need to keep it way off the floor. Very hard to fill as well."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Macomb, MI
Date:January 28, 2011

Just What I Was Looking For

Pros: quiet operation
Cons: none
"Perfect for bedroom. Very quiet. Others I have tried were too loud when operating. Easy to fill and maintain water level."
Review 13 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:February 11, 2011

Defective Humidifier?

Model Number: H4500
"I am not sure if I received a defective humidifier because it is too noisy to sleep.
I returned at Costco a couple days after that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:May 30, 2011

junk, look elsewhere

"After 1 week started to leek water externally at seem, front Bezel broke. poor build, 0 quality, cannot guage humidity so it constantly runs."
Review 15 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Date:January 25, 2011

Great Humidifier

Pros: quiet, large capacity, variable adjustment
Model Number: H5400
"This ultrasonic humidifier does as good a job as my old noisy filter mist humidifier and you can't even hear it running! Best humidifier I've owned."
Review 16 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:January 30, 2012

SAve your money

Model Number: 521969
"Bought three in November 2010--two for self and one of Xmass present. All have failed in less then a year. One would hope that a $100 humidifier would last."
Review 17 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NEW MEXICO
Date:August 10, 2011

OBNOXIOUS - extremely unpleasant

"You'll read the reviews and think how bad could the little blue light be.... We'll that's what I thought! It's HORRIBLE!!!! I can read by the light. It keeps me up at night."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:June 29, 2012

Okay product, some flaws

Pros: no filter required, relatively quiet
Cons: inconvenient to fill, drips and leaves a water trail, floor near humidifier gets cold and damp
"Filling it's tank is cumbersome as it is wobbly and doesn't rest well on a flat surface.
Also, the tank drips and leaves a water trail when you take it to the sink for refill.
"
Review 19 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"I like that it has no filters to clean. It's small and fits on a desktop. Helps with the dryness that comes with winter. I would recommend it to anyone (in fact I have already)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta Georgia
Date:November 21, 2010

Very good product

"I got three of this beautiful humidifier for our three bedrooms from our local costco ware house, so far no regret, works great expecially for my kids allergy. I am loving it!!!!"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>