Customer Reviews for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included

20 QuickStep™ Resistance Levels, 30 Pre-programmed Workouts, Compatible Music Port for iPod®
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Review 1 for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:King of Prussia, PA
Date:January 5, 2011

Great idea, not so comfortable

Pros: jammin delivery even for costco. speakers.
Cons: seat too short no cup holder.
Model Number: RBEX14910 / 544950
"I like the bike okay. Not keen on exercise, though. Got it because this is the only thing I use at the gym often, in exception to treadmill. No cup holder, a bummer. hard to watch tv while using, too. Has to be at an angle, monitor too high. Also, fan too high, so no benefit and I am 5'5". Main complaint is seat is too short, so it makes your back hurt next day or in my case it did. Tried to use pillow to remedy, did not work. Seat too short."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tustin, CA
Date:October 16, 2010

Everything you would expect

Model Number: RX 4.0
"This is everything that you would expect from a name like Reebok. Well constructed, sleek design and easy to use. I bought it for me, but my wife quickly has taken it over."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Date:November 23, 2010

Not the Typical Costco Product

Pros: none
Cons: uncomfortable seat, poor quality, substandard design
"I did not like this product at all. First of all; the seat is very uncomfortable. I could not wait for my workout to conclude as a result. This is the antithesis of why anyone would choose a recumbent bike. Secondly, I had to tighten the pedals each time I used the bike. As a matter of fact, on several occasions the pedals loosened before I finished my workout. I also disliked the height of the console; it is in the way for people of an average height if they intend to watch TV while exercising. Additionally, the only way to turn the console off is to unplug the power adapter; and it is inconveniently attached to the front of the bike. The seat handles for the bike I received did not have heart monitor wiring installed. Instead of sending me a new, correctly configured, handlebar, the vendor (not Costco) provided a set of wires and a grommet (which I waited a week for). This would have required me to disassemble the handgrips and route the wires through their channels - not an easy task. That was the last straw for me; I returned the bike. As usual; Costco gladly refunded my purchase without question. Like I mentioned in the title; this is unlike the typical product quality that Costco normally offers."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:November 4, 2010

works for me

Pros: delivery and set up as promised.
Cons: seat uncomfortable. maybe difficult for some, people to get leg over the frame.
Model Number: Reebok RX 4.0
"At 76 had a total hip replacement and needed something to exercise my legs.
This machine does the job.
I'm 6'5" and fit is perfect. My wife is 5'8" and she enjoys the workout as well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:March 14, 2011

Lots Wrong With This Bike

Pros: none
"Got off to a bad start. Heart rate monitor plug in was broken. Called Reebok for replacement, they sent a new bar with no wires in it. Had to call them again. Second time, they sent right parts, sent someone out to repair, so that worked finally. However, I couldn't figure out why I kept sliding down in the seat while working out. So uncomfortable- I had to keep my hands on the side bars and prop myself that way in order to complete a workout. This put undue stress on my shoulders and neck, where I have an injury, which is why I bought a recumbent bike so that I could strengthen my lower body. So I discovered that there were leg levels on the back to adjust the bike to level. I dropped them all the way down, and then put a carpenters level front to back to see if the bike was level. Well it was not and my floor is level because I checked that too. So I figured out that this is clearly a design flaw in the bike. Not to mention that the seat is too short front to back, and it looks like it is pitched downward. Also, the fan blows upward, so if you're not tall, you will not benefit from that. Also, when you plug your ipod in, there is no place to put it. Also, no cup holder.
I just had Costco come and pick it up. Thank goodness for Costco's great customer service. I just ordered the Xterra and will report back on that one as soon as I get it.
If I could have given it no stars or a half a star, I would have."
Review 6 for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2011

Reebok 4X

Model Number: Rebok Trainer RX4.0
"This machine extremely inconvenient and doesn’t provide good work out. Sitting on bike is very inconvenient and prevent you working out in proper way. I feel very sorry to engage myself with such bad product and now I have to dill with it.
.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 22, 2010

Took it back

Pros: assembly included
Cons: uncomfortable seat, useless fan, no cup holder
"Seat very uncomfortable, fan is useless can't feel air, not really for tall people (husband 6'4", me 5'10"). Also, there is no cup holder. How are you supposed to get your sweat on and not have water in reaching distance?!"
Review 8 for Reebok Recumbent Trainer RX 4.0 Assembly Included
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, Ca
Date:November 12, 2010

I love it

Model Number: RX4.0
"Great programs for working out hard or or for a light ..Fan is a nice touch, Delivery and setup was more than up to Costco Standards. I am a very happy customer!"