Customer Reviews for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader

3000 lb Loadhandler Pickup Truck Unloader Professional Model, Commercial-Grade, Heavy-Duty. Built especially for tough, heavy loads, the LH3000 Loadhandler unloads up to 3000 lbs in 30 seconds! Spare yourself the backbreaking work of unloading rock, gravel, firewood, sand, trash, mulch, dirt, yard waste, equipment, hay bales, feed bags, manure, roofing shingles, furniture or anything else you may haul in your pickup.Finish jobs faster with LOADHANDLER. The LH3000 works the same as other Loadhandler models but is substantially"beefier" with steel brackets and buckles, factory-installed sealed ball-bearings, thick "drive-dog" housing for handle insertion, and solid-steel ends on the Roller Bar. The Loadhandler consists of a heavy-gauge poly-fabric rolled onto a steel bar that runs the length of the tailgate. To load, unroll the drag-sheet to cover truck bed. To unload, lower tailgate, insert crank handle into end of roller bar and rewind the drag-sheet. Full-size only fits (almost) any full-size pickup, and is especially suited for - and 1-ton pickups Padded brackets and tie-down straps secure the Loadhandler to any tailgate Installs and detaches in about one minute No drilling, welding or cutting; will not scratch truck Unloads any material sand, soil, mulch, firewood, gravel, trash, rock, yard waste, manure, feed, furniture, boxes, roofing shingles, hay bales, etc. Cherished by landscapers, tradesmen, roofers, grounds-keepers and more.Perfect for home or job-site, ranch or farm. Comes partially assembled including all necessary hardware Quick and easy to assemble and adjust Saves your back; saves time and money Model: LH3000
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Review 1 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Helotes, TX
Date:June 19, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: saves time and makes unloading much easier., very durable and easy to use.
Cons: none that i have found.
Model Number: LH3000
"I purchased the Loadhandler over a year ago and have used it several times. I always get a yard of soil, base, decomposed granite or gravel and it has held up well to all the materials. The loadhandler makes unloading very simple as I usually unload it into a wheelbarrow or directly on the ground where I want it. It does leave some material on the sides of the wheel well but it is not hard to sweep or push out. To minimize material falling on the ground when I load the wheelbarrow I crank a couple of turns at a time and push the gravel or soil off into it with a rake or gloved hands to keep it from going off the sides too much. This is a definite time and labor saver and I am very satisfied with it."
Review 2 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brookport, Illinois
Date:May 4, 2011

GREAT HELP FOR A LADY

Pros: great help
Cons: doesn't take the weight they claim
Model Number: The one CostCo sells over the internet
"My Load Handler is a big help to me in unloading bags of mulch and humus for my garden; however, you absolutely MUST be very specific with the (usually) young men to load those bags into the back end of your pckup! They can be no more than two bags in depth and MUST be centered on the Load Handler -- otherwise, you will be up there unloading them without the help of being able to just "crank" them off into your garden cart! So, don't let them talk you into putting more than 20 bags of mulch or 10 bags of (heavier/wet) humus. As long as you don't go over this weight, you'll be fine and the Load Handler will work out well for you."
Review 3 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North of SFO
Date:July 17, 2012

A perfect solution

Model Number: 3000
"...for those of us who haul lots of stuff on a non-professional basis but can't justify spending thousands of dollars on some sort of a hydraulic lift. Loading is usually easily accomplished but unloading can take forever.
The one issue is the need to place a couple of barriers (I built a couple of them in an hour) that goes between the wheel wells and the tailgate opening so things don't get stuck in the corner between the tailgate opening and the inside walls of the truck. It's not much of an issue with gravel or soil but with trash and old wood or trees, things will get stuck there otherwise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:March 23, 2012

Loadhandler worked!

Model Number: Loadhandler 3000lb.
"Assembly went fine. It fit my 98 chevy 2500 perfectly. What a labor and time saver.
I went to the landscaping yard and got a half yard of decomposed granite. I Parked in my driveway and turned the crank to unload it directly into wheel barrels. What went onto the ground from the sides was easily shoveled up. As you begin to crank, to dump your material, it cranks hard at first and then easier and easier. I have some concerns about doing a full yard of DG all at once. I'll try that next. I think the unit will handle it but I am not as young as I use to be.
"
Review 5 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kailua, Hi
Date:March 22, 2012

Lasts for years

Pros: worth every penny, enjoyable to use
Cons: does not fit all tail gates, needs a better tail gate adapter
"I had one for many years used on my 1979 Ford Ranchero.
The demo video does not do it justice. They do not show you how to strap it on, strap it down, & crank to unload. It is really simple, & a wonderful back saver with a fast unloading speed.
Used it to unload sand, rubbish, and bricks, throughout the years.
"
Review 6 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Banks, Oregon
Date:April 27, 2011

Doesn't fit on Silverado tailgate

Cons: poor design on clamps
"After putting it together, I found that it will not fit on my F150 2007 Chev. Silverado. The tailgate has a large vinyl piece on the top that is a lot wider then the clamps will work on. Also, the strapping was hard to figure out.
It's going bact to Costco.
"
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:OR
Date:April 22, 2012

Doesn't fit on 2007 Frontier tailgate

Pros: strongly built
Cons: does not fit all tailgates
"Love the idea, hate the design.
Seems to be very good product, it's too bad that there is no adjustment for smaller tailgate. Make sure your tailgate is wide enough to accommodate the 2 mounting bracket span and still able to open and close the gate.
"
Review 8 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2013

Saving my back

Pros: no shoveling
Cons: still some clean up but worth it by far.
Model Number: LH3000
"When I think of all the gravel I have shoveled out of my truck....OMG. I wish I would have had this product many years ago. The Load Handler was a little stressed when I had a heavy load on it but once I was cranking, the material all came out."
Review 9 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:November 3, 2010

Works Great!!!

"used this to take a heavy load to the dump...easy hook up...thought I was
missing a part and called the company...they were great! I found the part and had no trouble hooking it up and it worked really well!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedaredge, CO
Date:November 12, 2010

Works as advertised

Pros: easy installation, time and energy saver
Model Number: Loadhandler® 3000
"I unloaded 2200 lbs of road base then the next load was 3000 lbs of ¾ inch rock. I am 67 and was able to do this by myself in a short time. The Loadhandler 3000 was a good investment in my opinion."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonora, California
Date:January 21, 2012

Use on Chevy Silverado

"I have a 2003 Silverado and while the fit isn't perfect it still is functional. An option would be to buy narrower plastic or metal/aluminum tailgate cap. I've seen a variety online from $34-54."
Review 12 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:October 7, 2011

You will want one

Pros: easy to use
"My wife bought this for me as a gift. Whenever I use it, people want to know where I got it. It's easy to use and has saved me lots of work. This thing is work every penny!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Loadhandler® 3000 lb. Pickup Truck Unloader
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manchester, Iowa
Date:October 20, 2010

Loadhandler Backsaver

Cons: if your vehicle is not level cloth rides to side.
Model Number: LH3000
"We unloaded 6 loads of gravel weighing 3000 lbs each, Loadhandler worked better then I expected we done 4 days work in 2 days. Saved our back for another day."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.