Customer Reviews for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator

Electric Start, Battery Included
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
20 of 24(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Review 1 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, Washington
Date:December 17, 2010

Duracell 3200 Watt Portable Generator

"Went togeather real easy. But gas and oil in and it started right up."
Review 2 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kent Washington
Date:December 15, 2010

Duracell Generator

"It's not working , after a few try to start , it's spark like fireworks from the exhaust , the wheel attach to the frame is crook,"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2010

Looks good so far

Pros: motor runs smooth
Cons: should come with oil
"It was shipped and received in good condition. Easy to assemble,study, started first time, runs the ac and all other items on my trailer"
Review 4 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:February 10, 2011

Nice Little Unit

Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
Model Number: Duracell DG 3200
"Didn't have any problems. Everything was included, nothing missing or broken. Followed the assembly instructions, added oil and it started right away."
Review 5 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Duracell 3200 Generator

Model Number: Durcell 3200 Watt Generator
"This Generator was very easy to assemble and operate. Was impressed how quickly it started up and was easy to handle. I would recommend this product highly."
Review 6 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA.
Date:February 17, 2011

A Great Buy

"Recieved the unit in perfect shape, no problems!
Followed the instructions and it fired up on the second pull! This ia a great value, I recommend this to anyone looking for a good generator!
"
Review 7 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2011

Great Product

"I have been very happy with this generater. I received the box in good condition - and had no problems using it right out of the box. It was a great price, & i'm very pleased with my purhcase."
Review 8 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Castle Rock, WA
Date:December 23, 2010

Duracell 3200

Pros: nice portable generator
Cons: no owners manual.
Model Number: Duracell 3299
"Nothing broken on arrival. Easy to assemble. Electric start is nice and also tried manual pull start. started first try. Ran without load for approximately 30 minutes,
runs fairly quiet. Could not find owners manual.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, Ut
Date:March 1, 2011

Duracell 3200 Generator

Pros: it was easy to put together and start
Cons: bad misfire problem
Model Number: Duracell 3200
"The generator didn’t run properly right out of the box. The motor had a serious misfire. I called the manufactures’ customer service line and their phone system hung up on me four times in a row. So I returned the generator to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 16, 2011

Great Product

Pros: great unit
Cons: none
Model Number: DG3200
"My wife and I do alot of traveling in our RV.
I had the need for a new Generator and bought the Duracell 3200 Watt unit. I must say this was a great unit right out of the box, and has been trouble free. I have suggested this unit to others as well.
"
Review 11 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:December 29, 2010

duracell generator damaged

Pros: none
Cons: so far 3 have arrived damaged
Model Number: duracell generator
"I just returned my 3rd generator. One of the engine mounts was sheared off. The 2nd one ordered also had the same engine mount sheared off. On the first one the engine was frozen and could not turn.
Buyers need to check the engine mounts for breakage."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Near Portland OR
Date:February 21, 2011

Duracell Generator

Model Number: Duracell 3200 Generator
"Just received my Duracell 3200 Generator over the week end and it arrived in great shape all I did was follow the instructions and added oil crossed my fingers pushed the button and it started first time out of the box"
Saved a hundred bucks that will pay for the fishing trip next week.
"
Review 13 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:December 18, 2010

Nice little generator so far

Pros: powers my tv/stereo/fridge/heater fan all at once, battery start, comes with a free cover
Cons: some oil had leaked into the box during shipment.
Model Number: Duracell 3200
"Filled it with 5W-30 Mobil 1 oil (looks like either 5W-30 or 10W30 are ok since the quick start guide and manual specify different oil weights). Started right up and is able to power my TV/amp/sub, refrigerator, and a heater/fan all at once with some heavy duty 50-ft cords. It's not as quiet as I had hoped, but about typical for small generators."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:March 11, 2011

Not an auspicious beginning

Pros: easy start. quiet
Model Number: DG3200
"Wanted to test run the generator after arrival. Turned on the fuel cock and fuel poured out of the carburetor. Eastern Tools advised me to take it to a local shop for repair. Had to load this 127 pound machine in my car (not easy to do by yourself) to get it fixed before I could ever use it. Not good. Once fixed, it seems to be running just fine."
Review 15 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livingston, Montana
Date:February 27, 2011

Great Buy

Pros: easy to start
Cons: easier to read owners manual
Model Number: DG3200
"Product came quicker than expected which was a plus. Nothing was damaged on delivery. Assembly was easy and took about 30-40 minutes from start to finish, although I had a small problem lining up the upper holes of the handle assembly with the bolts which was a bit of a hassle. I then added oil and fuel pushed the start button and bamm, it started on the first try!"
Review 16 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:March 10, 2011

No regrets for me

"I don't know where it came from but this generator was delivered within two days of me pressing the purchase button. Set up was not a problem at all and it runs like a top. You have to buy oil, but everything else was there and ready to go. Now all I need is a power outage and I can really see how good a deal this was. The size is perfect for my needs and fits very well in my garage."
Review 17 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:December 16, 2010

Duracell Generator looks good

Model Number: Duracell DG3200
"Showed up 12/13/10 nothing broken, put it all together, a ok, called manufacture ( EASTERNTOOL) to see if I can use Synthetic oil...( it comes with no oil in it..maybe thats why 1 reviewer had sparks coming out of the muffler ..I don't know) and by the way what was broken????. I plan to start it up this weekend, I have a lot of experience with with engines in general. I will update soon ,,after I start it up, I plan on running it for about 3 hours."
Review 18 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:stl
Date:December 11, 2010

order of a duracell generator

Model Number: durcell generator 545908
"We ordered a duracell 3200 watt portable generator item # 545908.
We told our friends to order one because they really looked like a good deal!!!!
Well we received ours and it was broken, and guess what? our friends was also broken in the same place.
we returned the item and now I am ordering another one, hopeing it will be in good shape when received. It is wierd to me that both were broken in the same place.
Maybe you need to look at the ones you have on hand."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South eastern Michigan
Date:December 22, 2010

Good Value

Model Number: DG3200
"Ordered the product online and received at my home 10 business days later. The packaging and generator unit was not damaged in any way. All the parts were contained and easily assembled. The unit came with all the tools to assemble and the funnel w/ tube is very nice for adding the engine oil. If you are considering this unit from Costco, be aware that you will need to provide your own 20oz. of 10W-30 oil before starting the engine. Total assembly time was about 30 minutes."
Review 20 for Duracell® 3200 Watt Running / 4000 Watt Peak Portable Generator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cabot, AR
Date:December 27, 2010

Delivered broke

Model Number: DG 3200
"It was not until I installed the wheel kit and tow bar that I discovered some problems. First, the dip stick was sheared off inside the engine. I was able to fish it out with some needle nose pliers. No problem I thought, I would just get a new one. Then I noticed that the engine seemed a little crooked. It was, the bottom engine mount was broke clear off!
If you order this generator, do a good inspection before any assembly. The box was undamaged so it was damaged at the manufacturing plant and some employee packed it anyway. Lovely.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>