Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control

Powerful Spot Heater Provides Immediate & Focused Warmth
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 of 29(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Review 1 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Norco, CA
Date:March 18, 2011

Good heater for price

Pros: small in size
Model Number: DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control - Item# 546147
"The heater is great for what we needed it for. We use it in our bathroom. Since early mornings are pretty cold. Warms it up, love the remote - great for the price! We have it on our floor."
Review 2 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newtown, CT
Date:March 8, 2011

Awesome Under Desk in Cold Office

Pros: plenty of heat, full-featured remote control!, quite fan w/on-off, oscillates, light & easy to move, compact, cleanable air filter
Cons: none
Model Number: DCH5090ER
"Perfect for under a desk in a cold office - my office is in my semi-finished basement at home and this heater works great for this application. Great product, Great value.
See "Pros" above."
Review 3 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VERY COLD MICHIGAN
Date:February 25, 2011

AWESOME

"BEST HEATER I HAVE BOUGHT! WARM AND COOLS, ROTATES. BIG ENOUGH TO GET THE ROOM WARM ALSO"
Review 4 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara,CA
Date:February 25, 2011

Delonighi heater

Pros: good heat
Cons: haven't found any
"I got it on time,its working just fine for me
heat is good,it doesn't have buzzing noise like those satellite one,it has only fan noise & that doesn't bother me(I'm highly sensitive to noise) .
by the way after I bought it,I haven't received my Pg&e bill so i don't know how much electric gonna cost for me!
"
Review 5 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:February 23, 2011

Excellent.

"We bought this for our large bathroom, and liked it so much we ordered one for our computer room. Portable, lightweight, and does a good job."
Review 6 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011

Small, but mighty

Pros: small size, no fuel to add
"We Have an office that is surronded by garage or outside walls. So it is always very cold or very hot. This personal heater warmed it up. There are different levels and even can be used without the heat function as a fan. We just got it and warmed the room when it was in the teens and below outside. We won't get to try the fan only until it thaws!"
Review 7 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy ,MI
Date:February 8, 2011
"It is an excellent product. All features work very well."
Review 8 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N CALIF
Date:February 1, 2011

Very happy w this heater!

Pros: two levels of heat, remote
Cons: none
Model Number: DCH5090EL
"I am very pleased. I'd read the other reviews and looked at many heaters, and decided to go with this heater. I'm happy I did. I very much like having the dual setting. As someone else experienced, other heaters were too much for my electric system and were shutting off my circuit breakers, but I run this on the lower setting and I have no flipped circuits. The fan is quiet enough to sleep thru with no problem. And I have to say, the remote is truly fantastic. The remote wasn't a factor in my making the purchase, but now I have it, it feels indispensable. I can go to bed w the heater on and remote shut it off without having to get up. It rotates or not, as you wish and delivers enough heat for the 10 x 11 room. It also looks good; an aesthetic which is important to me. .... not cheap looking, not too big."
Review 9 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boynton Beach,FL
Date:January 28, 2011

In search of the perfect heater

Pros: easy to operate., light weight
Cons: temperature setting was way off
Model Number: 546147
"This is an above average heater.All functions work as advertized with a few exceptions. If your a light sleeper this heater is a bit loud. It's also a little larger then most small room heaters. The digital temp. indicator is only a setting. It is not the room temperature.( It does not function like a thermostat) My heater's setting was 9 degrees different then the true room temp."
Review 10 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Date:January 28, 2011

Works Great

"This replaced a working 15 year old mini heater. It works great, uses less electricity and was priced right."
Review 11 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 26, 2011

Powerful little heater!

Pros: powerful affordable quiet light weight
Cons: no handle to grap
"Small, compact heater with quite a powerful, warming punch. I use it to heats a 200 sq. foot bedroom. Warms within minutes. Moves back and forth (oscillates) and keeps the entire room warm. I actually had to turn it down as it was too hot, had it at 74 and turned it down to 67. It is NOT noisy and we use it in baby's room who sleeps through the night. Get it, you won't be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 24, 2011

I just Love it!!!

Model Number: DCH 5090ER
"I saw this heater in my physical theraphist office, and loved the way it kept the room comfortable, it's been cold!! near the beach. I checked Costco, and saw it on-line, well here I sit in my office with my heater, so when I get cold I just grab my remote, and turn it on, and WHAM-OH I'm warm, it has a temperature control, and is energy efficient to boot.....I'm happy with my purchase"
Review 13 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:January 22, 2011

Excellent value

Pros: affordable to operate, space efficient
"We bought the heater in early December, right before the cold spell hit us here in California. We used the heater non-stop morning till night to heat just the room we happened to be in...worked like a charm! I was especially pleased when I got our electric bill last week and the bill was only about $10 more than usual. Very affordable to operate. Also, you can set the heater to only operate if the temp falls below a preset degree, very helpful."
Review 14 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:January 18, 2011

Very average heater

Pros: small but effective
Cons: too loud, bulky remote control, poor handle design
"I also bought 2 similar heaters made by Bionaire this year and that brand's heater works much better than this one. This DeLonghi heater is very loud. Even remote control is bulky. Overall, it heats the room as expected but just is very noisy."
Review 15 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:January 13, 2011

NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Model Number: TCH6590ER
"I bought a similar DeLonghi heater just over 2 years ago from Costco's and this winter the third for this heater of South Florida's very short winters the heater no longer works. I called DeLonghi's customer support 3 times on different days only to get a recording that everyone is busy try back later so I e-mail them om 2 seperate occasions only to get no reply back. My advise is to say far away from DeLonghi products."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:January 3, 2011

too loud

Pros: great room heater, like eco, remote, thermometer, auto shutoff
Cons: too noisy
"I just got this very nice space saving, efficient heater/ I would give it 5 stars except that it is very noisy in small spaces. I need one in my upstairs townhouse bedroom. It's a great little heater and heats up the room quickly, but I like to watch TV until around 11pm to midnight buy my neighbors goto bed very early, and the noise the heater puts out is so loud I need to turn up my TV so that I'm sure I'm keeping my neighbors awake. I'm thinking I may have to return it."
Review 17 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 28, 2010

Awesome Heater

Pros: puts out wonderful heat
"Looks complicated, but it's not. Features are easy to use. We've only had basic ceramic heaters before, but the Timer, Eco, and Remote features are really nice to have. We use ours to warm up our bedroom at bedtime and it's nice to either time it to turn itself off in 1/2 hr (or other options) or to use the remote from bed to turn it off at night (or on in the morning!)."
Review 18 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:December 22, 2010

Great Heater with good features

"Bought it as a gift for my son in College. He has been using it about 2 weeks and is impressed. It heats his bedroom well. He especially likes the remote control so he can turn it on and off from the bed. He doesn't like to sleep with (any) heater on, so after the room gets warm and toasty ...he turns it off. As always, we appreciate Costco's return policy just in case there is an issue. But returning doesn't seem relevant for this purchase. He is quite pleased."
Review 19 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2010

Great product!

Pros: great spot heater., eco button works well, remote control
Cons: none
"I bought this specifically as a spot heater and it works great. The ECO button shuts the unit off when the temp. is reached and turns back on perfectly. The remote works well and the unit has the option to oscillate. I would recommend as a spot heater."
Review 20 for DeLonghi Personal Ceramic Heater with ECO Energy Function & Remote Control
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:December 22, 2010

Very loud

Cons: noisy
"It does the job for such a small size equipment and we loved the remote control but it was just too loud.
Had to return it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>