Customer Reviews for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor

Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor

Model: BVCB07-Z
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
(out of 109 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
9
95 of 109(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Review 1 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
Date:July 28, 2015

Very disappointed

Pros: none
Cons: does not blend mix or chop up to expectations
Model Number: Model: BVCB07-Z
" Choose this product because of the reputation of the Oster brand name. Very disappointed with product. It is even an issue to blend ice into a smoothie. "
Review 2 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dana Point, Ca
Date:April 20, 2015

Waste of money

Pros: glass
Cons: everything else
" I bought this to replace an ancient, but still working blender. I'll be returning this one and using the "ancient" blender that works much better. It only blends at the bottom, it's incredibly loud and simply isn't worth the money at half the price. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:March 30, 2015

Broke on 3rd attempt

Pros: looks great; like the glass container.
Cons: broke on third try.
Model Number: 7-Speed Reversing Motor; Model BVCB07-Z
" I sure wanted to like this because it replaced the trusty Oster blender that I bought 40 years ago (that still works!). I hoped that technology might have changed such that I'd get even-better blending. Didn't have a chance to find out because the 2nd time I used it for making chocolate milk, it made an odd noise and stopped blending. The 3rd time, it wouldn't even power up. No light, no nada. Back to Costco it goes! I might buy again, thinking I got a lemon, but I don't expect lemons from Oster! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Neck, N.Y
Date:February 21, 2015

Great buy

Pros: excellent smoothie maker
Cons: assembly details could be better
Model Number: Oster 7 speed reversing blender.
" An excellent blender. The automatic setting is a big help. Instructions for assembly could be better but overall the blender is a great buy "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015

better than vitamix

" I absolutely love this blender. Frozen drink button takes care of the whole deal without using a tamper.
Vitamix = plastic. even if it'is bpa free, plastic is still toxic
Oster = glass
and this is less than half the price! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014

Great Product

" I love the pre-programmed settings , the way the blade runs clockwise as well as anti clockwise and how I don't need to physically hold the lid or the blender when it is on. The only time it gets stuck when there is almost no liquid or very little liquid. I dislike chopping tomatoes for stews , so chop them in halves , put them in the blender and turn the 'Food Chop' setting, voila - pureed tomatoes in seconds... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2014

Very good blender

Model Number: BVCB07-Z
" My husband and I started with a Ninja, however, it did not do a good job at breaking down veggies and it was a pain to clean. We moved onto a Vitamix 6300 - This was awesome! The only complaint, and reason we returned it, is because of the fact that the container is plastic and it will leach at 212 degrees (confirmed by Vitamix). So we moved onto this blender. This blender does a surprisingly well job at pureeing fruits and veggies into liquid. I still make soups with it, however, after pureeing the veggies, I simply bring it to 145 degrees on the stove (about 5 extra minutes to the routine). I clean it the same as the Vitamix - add soap and water, blend and rinse- all set. And what sold us on this blender is the fact that the container is made with borosilicate glass - meaning it is heat resistant and will not leech (yes, even certain types of glass can leach into your food)! Great $60 spent and highly recommend it "so far"! We use our blender about 3 times a day. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Davis, CA
Date:June 25, 2014

Dead after a month

Cons: died in a month
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
" This blender died after one month of smoothie drinks. I never even got to try food chopping. So I guess it's true, I'll have to pay ~$200 for a simple smoothie maker. I doubt I'll try to get it replaced through the warranty since it's so heavy I'm not sure it's worth the shipping price and effort (you can't just take it back to a Costco store). "
0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California Central Coast
Date:March 27, 2014

Great for making frozen fruit smoothies

Pros: easy to use to make smoothies
Cons: beware of the sharp upturned blades when cleaning
Model Number: Oster BVCB07-Z
" This blender is great for making fruit smoothies. I really like the way the blender automatically goes through different speeds to make a frozen fruit smoothie then stops. It works very well and is kind of entertaining to watch. Be careful cleaning the sharp upturned blades. I cut a finger, a little, cleaning the inside of the glass container by hand. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Date:March 17, 2014

OMG what a great blender!

" It has this wonderful setting called Frozen Drinks that turns a whole blender full of carrots, greens, berries, celery, seeds, nuts and yogurt into a smoothie in less than a minute... It does this little back and forth dance and just sucks all the solid stuff down to the blades and VOILA! Smoothie!
I love it!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 27, 2014

Works great

Pros: fairly quite easy to use controls, easy to understand instructions, simple operation
Cons: don't have any so far!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
" So far, so good... We recently replaced an Oster blender we had for over 20 years. We noticed that this particular blender had some mixed reviews, mostly good and thus far, have been delightfully pleased with it's performance and ease of use. "
Review 12 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilsonville, OR
Date:February 23, 2014

Love this machine!!!

Pros: powerful motor, auto settings, 6 reversible blades
Cons: that it wasn't for sale on my costco's shelf!!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
" I use this exclusively to blend frozen shake smoothies several times a day. I love the automatic frozen drink feature with the reversing blades and automatic shutoff when done. It's easy to rinse clean. I've read a couple of people complain that this unit doesn't pull down from the top and only blends the bottom liquids. This is untrue and is because they don't understand you need to add a little more liquid or use less ice to get the right proportion to blend a frozen drink. This is the same for any blender. If the mix is too stiff or frozen, it won't blend. But if you add the correct ratio of liquid to ice, you get a perfectly blended drink every time. This is a great blender for relatively little cost. I was irritated that after reading about it on line, I went to my local Costco to buy it and this model was not carried. They only carried an inferior Oster model or other brands for 5 to 8 times the cost. I would recommend this blender w/o reservation. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 21, 2014

Don’t Know Why I Waited so Long…

Pros: durability of the glass container, the blades!
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Oster #BVCB07-Z
" The Oster Model #BVCB07-Z was purchased to replace 3 other products bought over the past two years to make fruit protein shakes. Although they had their merits, I finally realized I needed a more heavy-duty appliance, and the Oster certainly fills the bill. This blender literally pulverizes the frozen fruit and makes delicious fruit protein shakes.
The glass container is easy-peasy to clean; after making the smoothies, I rinse the container and lid and then fill the container half full with water and a drop or two of dishwashing liquid and run the blender again. Rinse everything out then let it air dry and I’m good to go until the next day. This was a great purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yakima, Washington
Date:December 2, 2013

Great Blender!!

Pros: appears to have adequate power for our needs., loud but understandable as far as we are concerned, looks good and glad to see oster still uses glass!, have the milkshake attachment and food processor, attachment etc. all will work with it!
Cons: none so far and appears to be quite solid., if there is one i hope we never find it!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z00-NPO (Costco #546960)
" Just received this blender today -- quick shipping and arrived in great condition. Much more power than a different Oster Model I purchased a few weeks ago --- I believe there is a marked difference between having 600 Watts compared to 450....made an outstanding banana/strawberry/yogurt and protein smoothie!! "
Review 15 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Columbus OH
Date:October 28, 2013

Sturdy

Pros: frozen food setting works great
Cons: none so far
" This seems to be a good blender. It is sturdy with a great set of knives for chopping ice or other frozen foods.
Lets wait and see how long it last before we go to 5 stars.
"
Review 16 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, OR
Date:September 10, 2013

Terrible

Cons: leaks, loud, unstable
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
" Leaked. The noise...good grief...so loud it hurt the ears. And the thing jumped all over the counter. Immediately returned it. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2013

Love it...

" The reverse motor really does the job with frozen fruit! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:July 10, 2013

Powerful and easy to use

Pros: powerful. solid. well-built.
Cons: glass pitcher does not seat solidly into base
Model Number: Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender
" Strong motor. Easy assembly and dis-assembly. Simple to clean. Does an excellent job making both smoothies and margaritas. Display is clean and intuitive. Love the back-lights too.
Only one con: (and I see others have said the same thing): the pitcher does not seat solidly into the base. I honestly thought I had received a mis-matched blender (wrong base or wrong pitcher) when I first assembled it. Most blenders I've used before have slots or guides that make it simple to seat the pitcher into the base. This unit sort of floats above the base and is wobbly, if you're not careful. Very odd they would design it this way. BUT - it works and it works well.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013

Great For Making Shakes

Pros: great price easy to use clean and assemble
Cons: none
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
" We love our blender and use it daily. Our Oster blender makes great nutritional shakes easy with its reverse and forward controls. We've owned several other blenders that would bog down when making shakes with ice cubes. The Oster blender does the job well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:June 17, 2013

love the auto reverse feature

Pros: pretty easy to assemble/disassemble and clean
Cons: a little pricey? but maybe not?
" Have been using this almost every day for a month now. Only to make smoothies, that's what I bought it for. As I saw in other reviews, the auto reverse feature sounded great. It works! You push the "auto smoothie" button and it goes back and forth. Have never had to scrape with a spatula...I add frozen fruit and ice cubes from the fridge for my smoothies and it chops both up fine every time. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>