Customer Reviews for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor

Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor

Model: BVCB07-Z
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
(out of 100 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
91 of 100(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Review 1 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014

Great Product

"I love the pre-programmed settings , the way the blade runs clockwise as well as anti clockwise and how I don't need to physically hold the lid or the blender when it is on. The only time it gets stuck when there is almost no liquid or very little liquid. I dislike chopping tomatoes for stews , so chop them in halves , put them in the blender and turn the 'Food Chop' setting, voila - pureed tomatoes in seconds..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California Central Coast
Date:March 27, 2014

Great for making frozen fruit smoothies

Pros: easy to use to make smoothies
Cons: beware of the sharp upturned blades when cleaning
Model Number: Oster BVCB07-Z
"This blender is great for making fruit smoothies. I really like the way the blender automatically goes through different speeds to make a frozen fruit smoothie then stops. It works very well and is kind of entertaining to watch. Be careful cleaning the sharp upturned blades. I cut a finger, a little, cleaning the inside of the glass container by hand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Date:March 17, 2014

OMG what a great blender!

"It has this wonderful setting called Frozen Drinks that turns a whole blender full of carrots, greens, berries, celery, seeds, nuts and yogurt into a smoothie in less than a minute... It does this little back and forth dance and just sucks all the solid stuff down to the blades and VOILA! Smoothie!
I love it!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 27, 2014

Works great

Pros: fairly quite easy to use controls, easy to understand instructions, simple operation
Cons: don't have any so far!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"So far, so good... We recently replaced an Oster blender we had for over 20 years. We noticed that this particular blender had some mixed reviews, mostly good and thus far, have been delightfully pleased with it's performance and ease of use."
Review 5 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilsonville, OR
Date:February 23, 2014

Love this machine!!!

Pros: powerful motor, auto settings, 6 reversible blades
Cons: that it wasn't for sale on my costco's shelf!!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"I use this exclusively to blend frozen shake smoothies several times a day. I love the automatic frozen drink feature with the reversing blades and automatic shutoff when done. It's easy to rinse clean. I've read a couple of people complain that this unit doesn't pull down from the top and only blends the bottom liquids. This is untrue and is because they don't understand you need to add a little more liquid or use less ice to get the right proportion to blend a frozen drink. This is the same for any blender. If the mix is too stiff or frozen, it won't blend. But if you add the correct ratio of liquid to ice, you get a perfectly blended drink every time. This is a great blender for relatively little cost. I was irritated that after reading about it on line, I went to my local Costco to buy it and this model was not carried. They only carried an inferior Oster model or other brands for 5 to 8 times the cost. I would recommend this blender w/o reservation."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 21, 2014

Don’t Know Why I Waited so Long…

Pros: durability of the glass container, the blades!
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Oster #BVCB07-Z
"The Oster Model #BVCB07-Z was purchased to replace 3 other products bought over the past two years to make fruit protein shakes. Although they had their merits, I finally realized I needed a more heavy-duty appliance, and the Oster certainly fills the bill. This blender literally pulverizes the frozen fruit and makes delicious fruit protein shakes.
The glass container is easy-peasy to clean; after making the smoothies, I rinse the container and lid and then fill the container half full with water and a drop or two of dishwashing liquid and run the blender again. Rinse everything out then let it air dry and I’m good to go until the next day. This was a great purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yakima, Washington
Date:December 2, 2013

Great Blender!!

Pros: appears to have adequate power for our needs., loud but understandable as far as we are concerned, looks good and glad to see oster still uses glass!, have the milkshake attachment and food processor, attachment etc. all will work with it!
Cons: none so far and appears to be quite solid., if there is one i hope we never find it!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z00-NPO (Costco #546960)
"Just received this blender today -- quick shipping and arrived in great condition. Much more power than a different Oster Model I purchased a few weeks ago --- I believe there is a marked difference between having 600 Watts compared to 450....made an outstanding banana/strawberry/yogurt and protein smoothie!!"
Review 8 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013

Great For Making Shakes

Pros: great price easy to use clean and assemble
Cons: none
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"We love our blender and use it daily. Our Oster blender makes great nutritional shakes easy with its reverse and forward controls. We've owned several other blenders that would bog down when making shakes with ice cubes. The Oster blender does the job well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:June 17, 2013

love the auto reverse feature

Pros: pretty easy to assemble/disassemble and clean
Cons: a little pricey? but maybe not?
"Have been using this almost every day for a month now. Only to make smoothies, that's what I bought it for. As I saw in other reviews, the auto reverse feature sounded great. It works! You push the "auto smoothie" button and it goes back and forth. Have never had to scrape with a spatula...I add frozen fruit and ice cubes from the fridge for my smoothies and it chops both up fine every time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roswell, GA
Date:March 29, 2013

Great blender

Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"This blender has great power. It does a great job on the greens for our smoothies. This Oster replaces our first one which lasted 43 years! I would highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:March 12, 2013

GREAT for Smoothies

Pros: 6-point blade that reverses, preprogrammed settings, glass container
Cons: none so far
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"Love this blender! It has a 6-point blade that reverses, allowing any food that might have gotten stuck to be loosened. I use it for making smoothies, using lots of frozen fruit, and the programmed setting for frozen drinks works wonderfully well! I had previously purchased a more compact smoothie maker, but the motor burned out after 6 uses. I have recommended this blender to all of my co-workers."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fair Oaks CA
Date:March 8, 2013

Excellent for the Price

Pros: price, convenience, ease of use
Cons: none
Model Number: Model: BVCB07-Z
"We had several inexpensive blenders that never did the job, and wanted to make healthy smoothies. No doubt the Vitamix is best, but it's expensive and we were not sure if we would really make healthy smoothies or it would become another unused kitchen appliance.
So the compromise was the Ninja, which was promptly returned it as it worked no better than the old blender we had. After reading numerous reviews about this Oster blender we decided to try it, if was disappointing, either buy the Vitamix or abandon the smoothie idea.
The Oster was the right answer, we are making healthy, delicious smoothies with fresh or frozen fruit, protein powder, ice cubes, almond milk or low fat milk, greek yogurt and spinach or other greens.
The Oster handles it all; load the heavy duty glass pitcher, turn it on and select the “Frozen Drink” button. It blends everything perfectly. The trick is to load items in this order: liquid, protein powder, fruit, greens, yogurt and ice. The reversing blades work well.
Several reviews complained of leaking at the seal on the bottom of the pitcher. To avoid this, we rinse the pitcher after use, put roughly one cup warm water with a squirt of dish detergent and blend on high. The blades are perfectly cleaned with no danger and no risk of the seal not being replaced properly on the bottom.
Also, this fits easily under the kitchen cabinet, unlike a Vitamix or some of the others.
This really is a great item for the price, and we think we found a “keeper”."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parma, Ohio
Date:February 23, 2013

Best Blender Ever

Pros: super easy to clean and operate.
Cons: absolutely none !!!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"I have to say that this is the "Best" Blender I have ever used. I had a Vitamix and I think this one is even better for several reasons. First of all, it reverses to pull the ingredients down into the six blades. Unlike the Vitamix, you don't have to keep pushing the ingredients down and you don't have to keep starting and stopping the unit to completely pulverize the food. I was blown away by the speed and the stop and start of the motor. Everything I put into this blender was completely mixed and processed into a smoothie. For the price it is more than worth the money. I have an older Oster that I bought over 20 years ago and it still works fine, but this one is even better. And unlike the Vitamix, you can take the whole blade, glass jar and bottom apart for easy cleaning. And unlike the Vitamix, the jar is glass and it's super easy to clean under just hot water. It's thick glass and it's durable and strong. I found that the Vitamix didn't clean up as easily as they said by just putting dish washing liquid into the jar and turning the unit on high. I still had to scrub it with a brush at times and because of that, there were tiny scratches on the jar that were there permanently."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2013

Finally Happy

Pros: powerful motor. really sharp blades. glass jar
Cons: none so far
"I have bought 2 blenders in 2years. One was an expensive Kitchenaid.. not worth the price I paid! The Oster, I am hoping will be my last purchase for a while. I use it for smoothies daily....A great machine. AND... made in North America (not sure if that means USA) but thanks Costco for that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2012

Oster Blender

"I first tried the Ninja blender and was really disappointed in it - didn't blend well - so went back to my old favorite and was super happy.
The "smoothie" setting that reverses blades and automatically varies the speeds has worked perfectly for me. I make smoothies with a lot of kale and fruits so the automatic reversing seems to bring all of the greens and fruits down into the blades for perfect mixing. I also add ice to the mix and the blender does a great job of making it smooth.
Also make hazelnut milk and the blades do a great job.
The Ninja system was a pain in patootie and too complicated."
Review 16 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2012

Fantastic!

Pros: quality 2nd to none and a price you can't beat
Cons: none
"Forget bang for the buck, this product shows why Oster's been around forever. I use this to make frozen smoothies and comes out perfectly every time."
Review 17 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 31, 2012

great!

"Love this blender! for the price you are getting a blender that works great. we make smoothies every day and I put some spinach in there and the kids LOVE it. besides the color you can't even tell there is spinach b/c it blends it so well."
Review 18 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Nevada
Date:August 27, 2012

AWESOME

Pros: price, works great, preprogrammed perfectly
"We've hated our last 3 blenders...this is utopia! We use it mainly for protien shakes...no big deal, right? The auto program for frozen drinks...push the button, it starts out slow, stops, reverses, then reverses, again, a little faster...and again...then turns on full blast and stops on it's own. Perfectly blended, no powder on the sides, no chunks of frozen fruit. AWESOME."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:August 8, 2012

Love it!

Pros: uncomplicated/easy to use
"I bought this to make smoothies. Finally, one that blends all fruit. It'squiet and smoothies are blended in 20 seconds."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender and Food Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:July 24, 2012

A blender that does what it's supposed to do!

Pros: a well designed machine
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"I've tried half a dozen different blenders over the past several years and finally I found one I like! It does an excelent job of processing and blending the food. The traditional shape funnels the food down to the blades, and it has six blades instead of four, so the food is blended well with no chunks of unprocessed food. The container is easy to pour from and is light weight. The lid fits well and is easy to put on and remove. The lid insert is also easy to remove and replace to add small items to the mix. The base is light weight too. Makes great juices."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>