Customer Reviews for Oster Blender

Oster Blender

This Oster blender is a true precision machine. The powerful 600-watt, reversing motor alternates the blades forward and backward, drawing food and ice down for consistently smooth blending, which means no more trying to scrape food from the blender with a spatula. A super sharp, 6-point star blade evenly chops food and creates a shaved ice blend in a matter of seconds. The lid features a 2 oz. measuring cup. Pre-programmed settings including time and function provide one touch operation, so you can let the blender do the thinking. Seven speeds and high and low pulse options give you amazingly precise control at the touch of a button. And Low, Medium and High manual settings provide even more options for blending a variety of food and beverages from frozen drinks to dips, sauces to smoothies, soup to nuts. The 6-Cup, dishwasher safe, glass pitcher makes blending better and pouring easier. The glass has been thermal shock tested so you can pull it out of a steamy dishwasher and safely make a frosty cold beverage right away. And like most Oster Blenders, it is made in North America and backed by the superior quality of All Metal Drive. Because the two pieces that connect are metal (instead of plastic), you get a more durable and longer-lasting blender that will function flawlessly, party after party, year after year. The Oster Reverse Motor Blender. Skilled. Versatile. Stylish. Any way you slice it. Features:    Pre-programmed settings offer consistent blending; Select "Frozen Drinks" or "Food Chop" for easy one-touch operation; blender automatically shuts off when cycle is finished   Stainless steel 6-Point star blade; traditional 4-point blender blade combined with S shaped blade of a Food Processor for fine chopping and ice crushing   Reversible motor rotates blades forward and backward, pulling ingredients down into the blades   Large 6-Cup capacity, dishwasher safe and scratch resistant glass jar is thermal shock tested to withstand extreme temperature changes   Lid with a 2-oz. measuring cup   Add ingredients while blending and chopping with feeder shoot   Back-lit blue button controls are easy to use and easy to clean   7 speeds with high and low pulse options, Low, Medium and High manual settings to tackle any special recipe   Oster All Metal Drive for lasting durability Powerful 600 W motor; Max power & long life; creates snowy ice in seconds     UL Listed   Dimensions: 8.6" W x 10.2" L x 13.9" H; Weight: 8.8 lbs.   1-year limited warranty   Made in the North America For product related questions, please call Oster/Sunbeam/Jarden Group toll free at (800)334-0759. Model: BVCB07-Z
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
(out of 93 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
86 of 93(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oster Blender
Review 1 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2011

wonderful blender

Pros: powerful, preprogramming for smoothies, metal parts not plastic, nice looking, glass container not plastic
Model Number: item #546960
"It makes a perfect smoothie for me everyday without fail. Easy to use and I like the reversible blade function that helps chop the ice up. Great price too. I have no regrets"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 12, 2011
"I have loved having Oster blenders. When the old one gave out I started looking for a replacement. This one surpasses my expectations. In particular the reversing motor makes it easy to make frozen drinks and smoothies."
Review 3 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:March 19, 2011

Just what I WANTED

"Blender works great! Using it is simple and cleans up quick. Remember to use product as it was made for."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:June 18, 2011

Favorite Blender

Model Number: Model BVCB07-Z
"Best price and best performance. It has all the best rated blender features all-in-one for a very affordable price."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, Ut
Date:October 31, 2011

Better than Expected

"For many years I had an Oster blender until it couldn't be repaired because it was so old. Finally after a couple of other brands I settled on this Oster 7 Speed. It's features are more than I had anticipated. It really does make great smoothies with frozen fruit. I also like the way it chops vegetables and can leave them in small pieces or grind them fine. Love the motor that automatically changes direction to keep everything moving. I like the look of the blender too as I keep it on the counter. And it has a glass container just like my old one!"
Review 6 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amherst, MA
Date:December 6, 2011

Great for smoothies

Pros: reversing motor, smoothie button, removable blade, all metal drive, glass pitcher
Cons: walks a little on the counter top while working.
Model Number: Oster® 7-Speed Reversing Motor Blender
"We bought this blender primarily for smoothies. We have had an Oster blender for about 20 years but frozen smoothies would not mix well requiring stirring the ingredients to get them down by the blades. This blender solves this problem. It has a reversing motor and a preprogrammed smoothie button which is really one touch. We buy the frozen three berries and the frozen Kirkland strawberries from Costco. All you have to do is add the frozen fruit, milk, a pinch of sugar and vanilla and hit the button and the blender starts out slow, reverses direction a few times, finishes fast and makes a perfect smoothie. It is really a walk away and do something else process. We make smoothies about twice a day. We have had the machine about a month. If it holds up half as long as my last Oster blender it is a 10 star item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 10, 2012

No complaints

Pros: powerful, quiet enough, nice heavy carafe
Cons: slightly expensive
"For the price, this blender delivers as promised. Good ice crushing, plenty of power, and quiet enough when not on high pulse. No leaking and just enough features (who needs a clock on their blender, anyway?) to satisfy anyone. I felt confident buying through Costco too, since you can take any piece of junk that they accidentally put in their inventory -- back. This one's a keeper, though :)."
Review 8 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Smyrna Beach, FL
Date:January 10, 2012

Smart Reversing Blades!

Pros: powerful reversing blades automatically
"Great price/performance! Powerful blending of the heaviest thick smoothies with lots of ice and little liquid! Does not "free spin" like most all other blenders do if the mix is not liquid enough."
Review 9 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa AZ
Date:February 1, 2012

Blends Great

"Ordering and delivery was easy and quick. Blender works great. My last blender only lasted 40 years, if I get half that time our of it, I'll be happy. This works great on ice and other frozen items. (that's why my other blender burned up) In Arizona, frozen stuff is necessary for survival.
My brother-in-law just burned up his 30 year old blender. So I just ordered another one for him."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walla Walla.A
Date:February 6, 2012

GREAT!

"The reverse feature on this blender eliminates the annoying start-stop-scrape down, start-stop-scrape down actions necessary with most blenders. The first time I used it, I yelled THANK YOU, Oster!"
Review 11 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crestwood, KY
Date:March 31, 2012

Why did I wait so long?

Pros: awesome for for frozen drinks!
Cons: noisy to the point it sets off my 2 dogs barking!
Model Number: Oster 7 speed reversing
"Wow, I should have replaced my old one long ago. What an improvement! The reversing motor is great for making frozen drinks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano TX
Date:April 20, 2012

Unparalleled Performance

Pros: muscular, noisy, bullet bender
Cons: none
Model Number: COSTCO Item # 546960
"Not unlike a Ferrari, this is a muscular, noisy machine. That is why I love it. I wear ear plugs to save my hearing. Nectar of the Gods in order of deposition: Fat-free Mountain High yogurt, watermelon, frozen pineapple, frozen KIRKLAND Nature's Three Berries, frozen banana, COSTCO Premium Gold flax seed, lecithin, psyllium powder, cinnamon powder, ginger powder, Celestial Seasonings Cinnamon Apple Spice Tea, coconut milk, one coconut oil ice cube. Chocolate flavored liquid stevia if you like. "In heaven they drink no beer, that's why we drink this there." Cheers!
As for negative reviews: If one allows frozen items to set up a while before blending, one may have to break up the frozen mass manually. But that is true of all blenders."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, KS
Date:May 19, 2012

Love This Blender

Pros: the light-up buttons are fun
Model Number: BLVB07
"I have used Oster blenders for over 30 years and, so far, this one does not disappoint. I use this one to make my frappuccinnos every morning using the "frozen drinks" button. This works very well for me and it doesn't whip as much air into my drink as my old blender did. I use crushed ice for these and others might have a different result using cubes, but one cycle on "frozen drinks" gives me a nice smooth drink.
I also like that there is a good range of speeds. Low is slow enough and high is fast enough. My old blender had a low speed that was too fast for some uses."
Review 14 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:July 10, 2012

EXCELLENT PRODUCT WORTH THE PRICE

Pros: powerful
"This blender is powerful and not built out of cheap materials. It is worth the price. Many blenders made today are all plastic. With this blender the container is glass and the cup on top of the lid you can remove to measure your liquids to pour into the the container. Love this product. I would buy this product again."
Review 15 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parma, Ohio
Date:February 23, 2013

Best Blender Ever

Pros: super easy to clean and operate.
Cons: absolutely none !!!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"I have to say that this is the "Best" Blender I have ever used. I had a Vitamix and I think this one is even better for several reasons. First of all, it reverses to pull the ingredients down into the six blades. Unlike the Vitamix, you don't have to keep pushing the ingredients down and you don't have to keep starting and stopping the unit to completely pulverize the food. I was blown away by the speed and the stop and start of the motor. Everything I put into this blender was completely mixed and processed into a smoothie. For the price it is more than worth the money. I have an older Oster that I bought over 20 years ago and it still works fine, but this one is even better. And unlike the Vitamix, you can take the whole blade, glass jar and bottom apart for easy cleaning. And unlike the Vitamix, the jar is glass and it's super easy to clean under just hot water. It's thick glass and it's durable and strong. I found that the Vitamix didn't clean up as easily as they said by just putting dish washing liquid into the jar and turning the unit on high. I still had to scrub it with a brush at times and because of that, there were tiny scratches on the jar that were there permanently."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:March 12, 2013

GREAT for Smoothies

Pros: 6-point blade that reverses, preprogrammed settings, glass container
Cons: none so far
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"Love this blender! It has a 6-point blade that reverses, allowing any food that might have gotten stuck to be loosened. I use it for making smoothies, using lots of frozen fruit, and the programmed setting for frozen drinks works wonderfully well! I had previously purchased a more compact smoothie maker, but the motor burned out after 6 uses. I have recommended this blender to all of my co-workers."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013

Great For Making Shakes

Pros: great price easy to use clean and assemble
Cons: none
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"We love our blender and use it daily. Our Oster blender makes great nutritional shakes easy with its reverse and forward controls. We've owned several other blenders that would bog down when making shakes with ice cubes. The Oster blender does the job well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 21, 2014

Don’t Know Why I Waited so Long…

Pros: durability of the glass container, the blades!
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Oster #BVCB07-Z
"The Oster Model #BVCB07-Z was purchased to replace 3 other products bought over the past two years to make fruit protein shakes. Although they had their merits, I finally realized I needed a more heavy-duty appliance, and the Oster certainly fills the bill. This blender literally pulverizes the frozen fruit and makes delicious fruit protein shakes.
The glass container is easy-peasy to clean; after making the smoothies, I rinse the container and lid and then fill the container half full with water and a drop or two of dishwashing liquid and run the blender again. Rinse everything out then let it air dry and I’m good to go until the next day. This was a great purchase.
"
Review 19 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 27, 2014

Works great

Pros: fairly quite easy to use controls, easy to understand instructions, simple operation
Cons: don't have any so far!
Model Number: BVCB07-Z
"So far, so good... We recently replaced an Oster blender we had for over 20 years. We noticed that this particular blender had some mixed reviews, mostly good and thus far, have been delightfully pleased with it's performance and ease of use."
Review 20 for Oster Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California Central Coast
Date:March 27, 2014

Great for making frozen fruit smoothies

Pros: easy to use to make smoothies
Cons: beware of the sharp upturned blades when cleaning
Model Number: Oster BVCB07-Z
"This blender is great for making fruit smoothies. I really like the way the blender automatically goes through different speeds to make a frozen fruit smoothie then stops. It works very well and is kind of entertaining to watch. Be careful cleaning the sharp upturned blades. I cut a finger, a little, cleaning the inside of the glass container by hand."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>