Customer Reviews for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive

Backup Multiple Computers via Network PC & Mac Compatible
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
32 of 41(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Review 1 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beverly Hills, Ca
Date:March 24, 2011

Clickfree Experience for me

"I had no problems at all to install this product to my Desktop Computer. Everything was perfectly detailed in the Quick Starter Guide. I just love it!"
Review 2 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newark, DE.
Date:March 21, 2011
Pros: simple, time saver
Cons: none
Model Number: Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
"ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT.....EASY TO BACK UP ALL 7 OF MY COMPUTERS"
Review 3 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jim in California
Date:March 20, 2011

trouble loading software

Pros: lots of storage, fast backup, easy to use interface
Cons: needs intelligent irq selection
Model Number: C2N
"After reading mixed reviews I decided to buy this backup product because of more favorable than not. Upon attempting to install on my main desktop my operating system ground to a near halt. Upon a second attempt Musicmatch popped up and again the system nearly stopped. If I unplugged Clickfree the system would go back to full speed. In the old days I had this problem usually caused by IRQ conflicts, when installing second hard disks. Since I am old and impatient and didn't want to use dos to troubleshoot the problem, I just uninstalled Musicmatch and then installed the Clickfree software with no further problems. The base machine is running XP service pack #3."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Tx
Date:March 20, 2011

Gets the Job Done

Pros: easy setup
Cons: online docu is hard to find
"I needed a product to handle XP, Vista, and Windows 7 within my network. This product solved the problem. Out of the box, it defaults to an everyday backup, I set it at 2 weeks, and it came alive on schedule provided that both the base unit (where its connected), and the remote units are powered on, and not in sleep mode."
Review 5 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 19, 2011

Great tech purchase for a non-techie

Pros: easy to use, great value
Model Number: C2N Plus
"One of my best friends, who is an IT service manager, demanded that I get a network backup drive. After shopping around and checking reviews, I found this one and asked my friend about it -- he immediately told me to buy it, and I'm so glad that I did so. It is so easy to install and use, and I have both PCs in my home office (both are on the same router) connected to this back-up drive. After a recent Windows update miffed my PC, requiring an operating system rebuild, I simply restored all of my PC's files, pics, etc. (everything!) back onto my PC after the rebuild. Hooray!"
Review 6 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2011

easiest backup system ever

"product does exactly what it purports to do.
Really is plug and play.
Backs up 3 computers on hard wired network but have to do wireless laptops individually even though they are in same network.
"
Review 7 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego Ca
Date:March 16, 2011

clickfree

Pros: works great on the desktop
Cons: cannot get our laptop to see the clickfree
Model Number: WD1028XM
"My wife is a college professor and was constantly saving her work on an external drive.
I installed the Clickfree to save every two hours so now she does not have to worry about loosing her lessons
"
Review 8 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 15, 2011

Not totally a network backup

"Only a network back up if it is plugged in to a computer that is on. No different than if I have an internal hardrive set to shared. Can not drag and drop. A USB hard drive would have do a better job."
Review 9 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Corona, California
Date:March 14, 2011

Misunderstood Product Description

Model Number: C2N
"This hard drive is for automatic backup only and cannot be used for manual storage. I returned it without trial usage. For those need a backup drive that does the work without you attending, this should be a good choise."
Review 10 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puget Sound
Date:March 11, 2011

Easy Peezy

Model Number: C2N Plus 1037NSE-1004-100
"This review is for the C2N Plus model. Installed for 1-Vista and 2-XP computers on ethernet home network. Worked perfectly as installed per Quick Start guide. Just connected C2N+ drive via usb to main pc and it backed up, then inserted the setup key (usb) into each ot the other pc's in turn and they backed up. That's it. Continues to back up all 3 pc's automatically, daily. I don't understand why anyone would have problems with this, unless it is a local pc or cockpit issue. User I/F to backed-up files is so easy..... Oh, and I pulled a copy of the complete user guide off of clickfree web site, but didn't read a word of it. No need. Caution: use the Quick start guide (setup key for 2nd, etc computers.) - no need to connect the drive itself to them (which the info on the back of the box says to do - don't know if it works or not, but just use the setup key.)"
Review 11 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kahului, Maui, Hawaii
Date:March 11, 2011

Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup D

Model Number: 1TB C2N
"The best and easiest back up to use. Just plug it in to your computer and it backs up your important files. I will be buying another Backup Drive for additional safety."
Review 12 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise ID.
Date:March 9, 2011

Smart purchase

Pros: space/cost ratio, ease of use
Cons: none so far
"Finally,I have enough space for my and the wife's hard drive back up.
Easy, and seemingly worry free. Cost effective.
"
Review 13 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Groveland, California
Date:March 9, 2011

One of the best purchases I've made.

Model Number: HD1037MSE
"This machine is easy to use and great for the price. I have not had any problems and have enjoyed knowing I have back-up."
Review 14 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:March 8, 2011

Great item

"I'm not a 'techy' person, but this product seems to be easy to use---plug in and go! It gives me the feeling of security that if my computer were to crash, I would have all my data stored safely!"
Review 15 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Date:March 8, 2011

A Bit Flakey

Model Number: HD1037NSE
"Had trouble installing software on 2 computers using the flash drive. Called support and they said to plug the Clickfree box into the other computers and install the software from there. When donig a backup on my main desktop computer and clicking the "DETAIL" button in backup dialog box, my computer locked up. Several copies of dumprep.exe were running using 100% of the CPU. This is the program that automatically runs and sends errors to Microsoft. I had to end the processes which also stopped the backup. I started the backup again (did not click the "DETAIL" button) and it completed. Then the next time a backup ran it was supposed to backup only new or changed files, but it did a full backup again. I called support and they said they did not know of these issue and to reinstall the software. I uninstalled and reinstalled the software and did a backup which was again a full backup and it completed. The next and subsquent backups have all been only new or changed files. So it seems to be working. Support was very good from the stand point of short wait time and english speaking techs that seemed knowledgable, but there does seem to be issues with the install and maybe even with the backup program itself. Have decided to keep the unit for a while and see how it goes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 8, 2011

Huge storage space... compact size!

Pros: easy to use
"Have been able to back up my desktop and laptop to the Clickfree... it is stored in a fireproof safe so am assured it will be available should the worst happen. For peace of mind, ease of backup and home data safety, Clickfree 1TB may be just what you are looking for"
Review 17 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nor CA
Date:March 7, 2011

Take the "network" word out!

Pros: nice looking design
Cons: takes too long, no eithernet connection, easly lose usb dongle.
"It does not have Ethernet connection on this device. Only way to transfer/copy your data is via USB wireless dongle.
Imagine ~200GB (up to 1TB )of data transferring via wireless................ that would take forever. I have MBP and only looking for Firewire 800 for faster rate. I just can't believe the rating it's getting.
I just received it today and going back to Costco for refund.
"
Review 18 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 6, 2011

works as advertised

Pros: easy installation even with windows 7, quiet as can be
Model Number: C2N Plus
"I've been using Clickfree for a week and it has worked flawlessly. I installed in on my desktop and used the attached USB drive to to install it on my two laptops with no problems at all. All 3 of my computers are running Windows 7. It has backed up all 3 of my computers on a daily basis without any problems. I haven't noticed any performance difference and I've had absolutely no issues. It's only been a week but so far I am very happy with this product. It's way easier than updating my computer manually via my old external drive and it has an easy to read display telling you when it's backing up which computer, which files have been backed up and how many files have been saved."
Review 19 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sierra Nevadas
Date:March 3, 2011

Clickfree

Pros: backup multiple computers easily.
Cons: none so far
Model Number: 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop
"Installed very easily on main computer. After installing the program on 2 laptops, downloads through the internet were seamless and very easy. Easy to see and monitor the files. So far, nice product."
Review 20 for Clickfree 1TB C2N Special Edition Desktop Backup Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

C2N Backup Drive

"Works great just as advertied. Backs up all three of my wireless networked computers. Pretty much plug and play--quick and easy installation, vert quiet. Disk shuts down between backups and restarts automatically. Seems to use minimal resources on the USB connected computer."
1 2 3 next>>