Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each

Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Now, Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula has Prebiotics and other nutritional benefits that help support the development of baby’s: Brain and Eyes: DHA & ARA are important for development of a baby’s brain and eyes   Immune Support: To help support your baby’s developing immune system for good health   Growth: Designed to support your baby’s growth   3-pack - 36 oz. each   Net wt.: 108 oz.   Price per ounce delivered: $0.51    Model: 482631
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
(out of 99 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
86 of 99(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SD California
Date:July 8, 2014

Best deal for twins

Pros: cost, size is perfect for twins, our pediatrician approves
Cons: none
"After trying a few of the common brands we tried this one and babies took to it just fine no issues or fuse, so we continue using it and glad it is very reasonably priced in comparison to the rest."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camarillo, ca
Date:July 7, 2014

bang for your buck

"My son will be 3 years old next month! We used this formula when he was 2 months old all the way until he was 12 months old. We switched from Similac and Enfamil-both gave him awful constipation and gas, but with Kirkland, he had no problems. I did the drop of gas drops per bottle, and the foam went away. Plus if your baby is a little gassy, the drops will just be an added bonus! My son did wonderful on this formula, he preferred the taste over Enfamil. Why not purchase this formula over the others with the money you save? I highly recommend it to all mothers."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:July 6, 2014

Awesome Value

"What a wonderful find when I discovered the Kirkland Infant Formula! My son was a preemie and we had a lot of unexpected expenses for the first three months of my son's life. Thank you Costco for producing a quality product at a fraction of the competitors' prices, it really helped us."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 6, 2014

Fussy, Gassy, and Constipation

Pros: price
Cons: constipation and gassy
"I so wanted to make this formula work for my baby as it is 1/4 of the price the other leading brands were. But it made my baby very very constipated. He didn't go for 7 days at one point. We tried mixing it with prune juice and still didn't work. We finally had to switch back to Enfamil."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 1, 2014

Not impressed

Pros: cost
Cons: made baby gassy and fussy
"As a new mom on a tight budget, the Kirkland brand baby formula seemed to be a logical choice. I am not a picky person and am usually very pleased with the Kirkland brand. However, this formula made my 3 week old baby miserable with gas. I did not see any of the foaminess that other reviewers wrote about. I really wanted this product to work and I would be willing to give it another try with an improved or revamped formula."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stafford, Virginia
Date:May 25, 2014

best bargain ever!

Pros: great price great product!
Cons: bubbles up not a big deal
"switched my son to it when he was 2 months old and he has not been constipated since! We have numerous friends that use it too!"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa, CA
Date:May 1, 2014

Great purchase for the price!

Pros: price, baby loves it, no issues with gas or constipation.
Cons: it does bubble up but this is not a big deal.
"My baby loves it. She gobbles it as fast as she did the Similac. You can't beat the price especially since the formula is almost exactly the same as Similac. I do like how the Kirkland has more DHA. It does bubble up and it looks weird at first but it really is no big deal. My baby is fine - no gas."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, ca
Date:April 29, 2014

Affordable and great product

Pros: price
Cons: lot of foam if shaking the bottle
"I decided to try this brand since the cost is so low. It is about $17 for a can of 36 oz ( 1.02 kg). At first I had some issue because the milk didn't dissolve well so I shook the bottle and I had so much foam. My baby wasn't able to drink it so I made another batch. This time I used a spoon to stir it and he problem is solved. No foam, no problem. My baby loves it. The formula tastes and smells great. No gas issue either. I highly recommended to parents out there who are on the budget and don't want to spend so much money on the brand name formula."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014

Can't argue with the value

Pros: great value, comparable to leading brands
Cons: bubbles up a lot if shaken
"This is great formula for the cost- baby likes it, doesn't produce any problems like constipation etc. which some others do. It's got good makeup similar to that of Enfamil and other more expensive brands.
Only downside: it does seem to foam up and bubble when shaken. We usually stir if we're going to use it right away, otherwise the baby tends to get gassy."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014

Love!!!

"I love this formula. I switched over from Similac and had no problems."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilsonville, OR
Date:February 28, 2014

Dont get the complaints about foam

Pros: everything
"My daughter is 3 and half months old and has been on similac for the first 3 months we decided to try Costco brand and the first thing I noticed is how much less foam it has. So maybe the formula has changed or something. And compliants about gas issues from the bubbles, doesnt anyone burp their babies any more? Anyway this formula has been wonderful for us. Thank you costco"
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:February 28, 2014

Overall good

Pros: price, nutritionally balanced
"I switched from Parents Choice because this formula was even cheaper. My daughter has been on parents choice and/or Enfamil formula since the beginning and we switched at about 7-8 months with no problem. It does foam up just like cows milk would if you shake that up but doesn't cause any problems. I don't understand how the foam causes any problems because they are not drinking the foam, it is at the top and does not come through until all the formula is gone. Using a Dr. Brown's formula mixer works great (daycare bottles especially) but otherwise it has foam/bubbles and doesn't seem to cause any problems. My daughter has had absolutely no problems and did have a trouble with gas when she was on Enfamil A.R. In my opinion, this formula has very similar characteristics to Similac because of its white in color (Enfamil is more yellow) and somewhat foamy nature. I have been very satisfied with the product and the price. Keep in mind it is usually cheaper in the warehouse because you are paying shipping online. Try it out!"
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: bubbly
"I love this formula used it with both my children. My pediatrician says its the same as the name brand stuff. My newborn transitioned from gentlease to Costco brand easily."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014

Foaming issue fix & initial impression of product

Pros: great value, easy fix to foam problem
Cons: foamy but easily fixed, possibly is causing upset stomach
"I just started this formula this week, so this comment is mostly related to the foaming issue and I will update after another week of use once she has adjusted to it.
Obviously this is a good deal, so no need to convince anyone of that.
Prior to purchasing I read these reviews and some brilliant lady said to use a SMALL drop of gas relief and it gets rid of the bubbles.
It is like a science experiment, INSTANTLY the bubbles go away and do not return.
That reviewer should be given a Noble Prize, such an easy fix.
I used the cheap generic anti-gas simethicone drops that every momma has in their baby supplies, costs like $3 and any brand will work, don't get fancy and just use a small drop...like one full drop will do 3, 6 oz bottles.
As far as tolerance goes, she does seem to be experiencing some discomfort, increased gas and cramping...just like anytime you switch formulas. I will update in a week or so to either add a star if the problems go away or take away a star if they don't and I have to discontinue use.
I just tried the gas drops today, so I am hoping that will help ease her discomfort and make the product a great one for us.
"
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:November 26, 2013

Great value!

Pros: cost
"We just switched my 5 month old from breastmilk to formula. We have used similac and gerber and when I saw the Kirkland brand, we tried it. It's a great value and we have had no issues. We make a days worth of formula every morning so it has time to settle and is less foamy. I have also found it foams less when we use Dr. Browns bottle vs Avent bottles. She hasn't had any gas issues or spit up issues. I'm very happy with the cost!"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:November 18, 2013

Good alternative

Pros: cost
Cons: foam and bubbles
"I used Enfamil for my first child up until she was able to go to milk. It was a wonderful product but was so expensive and I did a happy dance when I didn't have to buy it anymore. Kirkland's brand is almost half the price and it seems to be doing just fine for my second child. Yes, it is pretty foamy but I took the advice of a past review and bought the gas drops and put a few drops in each bottle and the foam and bubbles dissipate. So, it will be saving me a great deal of money and baby is happy. Win win for our family."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:October 17, 2013

good product for the price

Pros: low price
Cons: bubbles
"Like many other reviewers, this formula does tend to be more bubbly. However, that hasn't affected our baby. Also mixing with a spoon as suggest by other reviewers prevents bubbles. You can't beat the price."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013

Something changed

Pros: price
Cons: too much foam causes infant to be fussy.
"We used Kirkland Formula with our first child (now 3 years old) and were planning to do the same with our second. Unfortunately, the formula seems to have changed and now creates a large amount of foam and does not sit well with our infant. We are able to us other generic brand formulas but avoid Kirkland. We are sad to miss out on the cost savings but our baby is much happier."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Date:October 1, 2013

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

Pros: great price
Model Number: 482631
"I had to stop breastfeeding at 2 months because of a medical issue; I had been supplementing with Similac "Supplementation" formula. When I stopped breastfeeding my baby was not satisfied or liking the formula anymore. Out of desperation I purchased Kirkland's and she immediately liked it. I LOVE the price!"
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Infant Formula w/ Prebiotics & Iron 3 Pack 36 oz. Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2013

Too Foamy

Pros: cheap
Cons: foamy, can't tell how much baby has drank, baby is gassy afterwards
"We bought this at Costco to try to save a little money on baby formula. We've been using Similac and hoped this would be a cheaper yet equivalent alternative. It's not. It's so foamy that it's looks like the infant is drinking water from a bubble bath. There's so much foam that you can't tell how much the baby has drank or if he's finished and just sucking air. After drinking this stuff baby is gassy. I don't recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>