Customer Reviews for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft

Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft

All Orders require a Preferred Arrival date to be chosen. All orders must be placed at least 6-10 days in advance of Preferred Arrival Date. Available Preferred Arrival Dates are between 11/17/14 and 12/19/14. Deliveries will be made Monday – Friday only (no Saturday or Sunday deliveries), no exceptions. **Cancellations must be made within 48 hours of the date/time you place your order, no exceptions, no refunds after 48 hours. A Christmas Tree Company Fraser Fir is often referred to as the 'Cadillac' of Christmas trees. With luscious blue-green branches that are sturdy enough to support a wide range of decorations, the North Carolina Fraser Fir is an excellent choice. The most remarkable characteristic of this premium Christmas tree is its outstanding needle retention. A properly cared for Fraser Fir can be placed in the home in mid-November and easily last well into the month of January. At the Christmas Tree Company, we hand pick and thoroughly inspect each live Christmas tree. Only trees that pass our rigorous selection process are delivered to your home or office. Your Christmas tree is fresh-cut within 24-hours of shipment ensuring freshness and longevity. Before shipping, your tree is bottom pruned to make room for the stand, shaken, bound and packaged in a sturdy, moisture resistant carton for optimal protection. Your freshly harvested tree is then conveniently delivered to your doorstep. Real Christmas trees are a renewable, recyclable & environmentally sound choice. Your tree order includes a complimentary biodegradable Christmas tree skirt/bag for tidy and convenient disposal. *Meets USDA Premium-Grade Christmas tree requirements for freshness, health, density, shape, and absence of major defects. Dimensions: 6.5-7ft tree height    Average weight: 50 lbs Average trunk diameter: 5in. Life Expectancy: A well cared for Fraser Fir can last 4-6 weeks Care Instructions: Make sure the tree has been freshly cut 1-2 inches off the base   Always make sure your tree has plenty of water to prevent drying   Place your tree away from fireplaces, radiators, television sets and other heat sources; These elements can prematurely dry out your tree   Turn off all lights and decorations before going to bed or anytime you leave home   Don't overload electrical outlets   Never place an open flame on or near the tree   *For additional product related questions, please call The Christmas Tree Company at 847-283-0550, Monday-Friday between the hours of 9:00am-5:00pm CST.
Average Customer Rating:
3.506 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
(out of 79 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
17
48 of 79(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Review 41 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jupiter Florida
Date:December 14, 2011

Best Tree Ever

Pros: delivered as promised and fresh cut., beautiful shape wonderful aroma
Cons: none
Model Number: Fraizer Fresh Cut Tree
"I'm a Canadian living in South Florida." Getting a fresh tree is problematic here as they tend to sit in the heat for days prior to purchase.
I have to have a fresh tree, it is in my genes.
My tree arrived two days early and what a joy it was to receive it. From the moment the tree came off the FedEx truck it was a wonderful. Beautiful to look at, the smell is delicious, the needles make the sound of the forest relived as I run my hand down the tree. The shape is very pleasing to the eye.
I can honestly say this tree is the most beautiful tree I have ever had. Costco Thank You and Merry Christmas.
"
Review 42 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011

Best tree ever...2 years in a row!

Pros: perfect tree delivered to your front door!
Cons: none
"Our son left for college last year and couldn't go out and cut down a tree without him, yet wanted a fresh cut tree. After seeing this offer last year thought we'd try it. It was the best tree ever! Perfect, lasted over a month. Ordered again this year and just as perfect! Delivery on time, fresh cut, perfect tree. Only advise is to order a foot up, since you have to trim the bottom and sometimes the lone branch at the very top."
Review 43 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 7, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"I live in California and the trees we get from a lot at Christmas time do not compare with this one. It was delivered to the door, it is full and feels moist . I can not say enough good things about this tree. I was a little reserved in ordering a tree from the east coast on line but the reviews showed that if it did not work out that Costco would replace the tree. With Costco standing behind the tree it gave me the chance to try it out. Thank you Costco"
Review 44 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 7, 2011
"Got our 2011 tree and its the best. We went to several tree lots before we made our mind up,and after looking at alot of trees we decided to go with Costco and boy are we happy it came to our door packed great and what a blast of freshness came out of the box. The size was great ,full,and the best looking tree we have seen all year will be ordering for many years to come!! Thanks CTC/Costco"
Review 45 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA.
Date:December 3, 2011

Best Tree I've had in many years.

"Over the years I've spent a lot of time looking for a great tree and prefer Fraser or Silvertip, which are hard to find where I live. Saw these on Costco and decided to take a chance (since it's Costco) and have no regrets about it. Absolutely beautiful and far better that anything I have found in quite awhile. Came as advertised @ 9' and full from top to bottom with room for the base to be installed without cutting off branches."
Review 46 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 3, 2011

Great Tree

"We just purchased this tree and highly recommend this to others. The tree arrived on the date requested at our doorstep. The tree is very fresh and full. I will be buying one next year."
Review 47 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011

The Best!!

"Just have to say what a amazing tree. The Best we have ever seen!! Thanks Christmas Tree Company and Costco for having them as a vendor."
Review 48 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte,NC
Date:December 1, 2011

Gets Better Every Year

"The Christmas Tree Company and Costco has done it again with another picture perfect tree. Keep up the good work!"
Review 49 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 30, 2011

Great tree but....

Pros: fresh, shape
Cons: not best value
"We bought this tree last year. I will agree with everyone else here, or nearly everyone, that it was the best tree that we ever had. We did not experience needle drop as one reviewer indicated here. It was fresh and moist the entire season.
I have only one observation and that is on checking the web site of The Christmas Tree Company, the supplier, I see that I can get the same tree at the same price, but it includes either a stand and self watering device or a wreath.
"
Response from Costco:By Costco BuyerHolidayDecember 2, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding the Fraser Fir Tree from the Christmas Tree Company. We have contacted the Christmas Tree Company and they have confirmed they have not sold the same size trees at the same price with a bonus stand or wreath. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Review 50 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:dallas TX
Date:November 30, 2011

best purchase ever

"Just recived our 2011 christmas tree and what a beauty! Its the freshest, fullest and best smelling tree we have ever had. The fresh smell of the tree fills the entire house.
Way to go Costco!!
"
Review 51 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2011

Best Xmas tree purchase ever!!!!

Model Number: 545926
"in 2010 we purchased our first Xmas tree though Costco mail order. I have always driven my family crazy driving from lot to lot looking for a Fraser Fir that is becoming so hard to find. When I saw the ad for the Frazier Fir to be ordered from Costco and delivered to your door I jumped on it, Not knowing what to expect, it arrived in a box , we brought the box in the house and set it right in the stand and untied it and it opened to one of the most beautiful trees we have ever had! we didn't even have to turn it around to find the best side!! it was perfect ! so fresh and so easy with minimal mess of fallen needles. We were so happy with our perfect xmas tree that we are having another delivered for this Xmas on Dec. 8th. I wouldn't do it any other way now! My family is sooo happy!!"
Review 52 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york,NY
Date:November 27, 2011

Best Tree Ever!!!

"Just got our tree and have to say its the best tree that we have ever seen or had. The tree arrived on time and packaged great. Have to say what a job Christmas Tree Company is doing for Costco."
Review 53 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus
Date:November 23, 2011

Love this tree!!!

Pros: smells and looks fantastic
"My mother just received her Christmas Tree Company tree and loves it! It smells divine and is perfectly shaped. The needles are so luscious and thick. Plenty of branches for 25 years of ornaments. My dad is very glad it arrived at our doorstep. What a great service! Way to go Costco!"
Review 54 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:November 23, 2011

Excellent Fresh Tree!

"The best tree Ever!!! Our family awaits this tree every year as it is the highlight of our Christmas! This is the freshest tree we have ever ordered, excellent condition and makes for a wonderful Christmas. I highly recommend purchasing this tree."
Review 55 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011

Freshest Tree Ever!

Pros: fresh and full
"My family and I are ecstatic with this tree! We have been ordering a mail order tree for several years now, and this was by far the best! The tree arrived fresh, full, looked beautiful, and smelled wonderful! I could not have asked for a better tree! I am recommending The Christmas Tree Company to all of our family and friends!"
Review 56 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springfield
Date:November 23, 2011

Beautiful Tree

Pros: smells fresh and convenient
"Our Christmas tree was over the top! It was so fresh and full. A real tree was definitely the way to go. It’s also a real treat to have it delivered. The family loved it and we’re getting ready to order one for this year."
Review 57 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:November 18, 2011

WOW!!! Awesome tree!

Pros: nice compact packaging, delivered when i wanted it, delivered straight to my door
"My family's tradition has always been to cut our own fresh tree for Christmas. Due to hectic schedules and the kids getting older, this is no longer a possibility. Last year, I decided to take a chance on this "Fresh-cut Frasier Fir" from Costco and hoped for the best. Boy, I couldn't have been happier with this decision! I honestly could not have picked a nicer tree if I did so myself. The tree was VERY full, it was very fragrant, and I can't tell you how many compliments I got on it. I have a new "family tradition" - my trees are coming from Costco from now on! Kudos on a beautiful tree."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:November 17, 2011

Fragrant, Full and Fresh

"I had to write a review after seeing some negative reviews. My experience could not have been better!
After years of schlepping trees in ...and out...I knew I needed something delivered. I am a widow with 4 girls and frankly putting up the tree is exhausting.
Costco made everything so easy! The tree was fresh and beautiful, exactly the size I ordered, and lasted from early December until mid January! I don't own a saw so i couldn't cut off the recommended 2 inches, but somehow it all worked out anyway. Make no mistake, even the smallest size is large and rather heavy but I managed to unbox and put it up all by myself! I often forget to water the tree but this tree was forgiving and likely because it was so fresh.
Maybe because I ordered it early I had such a positive experience when others did not. In any case I am here to order mine for 2011.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 17, 2011

Perfect Tree!

Pros: perfectly shaped, fresh
"Last year we tried something new and ordered our first on-line Christmas tree. The tree arrived full, fresh, and perfectly shaped! I can’t remember having a better tree! It smelled so good! I recommended this tree to family and friends and can’t wait for my tree to arrive this year!"
Review 60 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

Exceptional Purchase

Pros: gorgeous, delivered to you, great price/value
Cons: you have to cut the trunk yourself
"I feel so badly for the people who had bad experiences. However, it's COSTCO -- return it! Exchange it! I just ordered our tree again for this year. First time was last year and we were wowed & delighted.
It was perfectly packaged. It came within the window (2 days) of our delivery date. It was a gorgeous tree! Stunning all by itself with no trimmings. And it lasted 4 weeks. My only hesitation ordering again was -- how can they meet my expectations again?! It was so wonderful!! Oh, it's DELIVERED. Cannot be happier. Now we go tree shopping just for fun & holiday cheer. No hassles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>