Customer Reviews for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft

Items will be shipping November 15, 2013 through December 11, 2013 for delivery between November 22, 2013 through December 18, 2013. Note: All orders must be placed by 11:59 P.M. (EST) December 10th to ship by December 18th. **Cancellations must be made within 48 hours of the date/time you place your order, no exceptions, no refunds after 48 hours. Dimensions: 6.5-7ft tree height    Average weight 50 lbs, average trunk diameter 5" Care Instructions: Make sure the tree has been freshly cut 1-2 inches off the base   Always make sure your tree has plenty of water to prevent drying   Place your tree away from fireplaces, radiators, television sets and other heat sources; These elements can prematurely dry out your tree   Turn off all lights and decorations before going to bed or anytime you leave home   Don't overload electrical outlets   Never place an open flame on or near the tree   **Cancellations must be made within 48 hours of the date/time you place your order, no exceptions, no refunds after 48 hours. A Christmas Tree Company Fraser Fir is often referred to as the 'Cadillac' of Christmas trees. With luscious blue-green branches that are sturdy enough to support a wide range of decorations, the North Carolina Fraser Fir is an excellent choice. The most remarkable characteristic of this premium Christmas tree is its outstanding needle retention. A properly cared for Fraser Fir can be placed in the home in mid-November and easily last well into the month of January. At the Christmas Tree Company, we hand pick and thoroughly inspect each live Christmas tree. Only trees that pass our rigorous selection process are delivered to your home or office. Your Christmas tree is fresh-cut within 24-hours of shipment ensuring freshness and longevity. Before shipping, your tree is bottom pruned to make room for the stand, shaken, bound and packaged in a sturdy, moisture resistant carton for optimal protection. Your freshly harvested tree is then conveniently delivered to your doorstep. Real Christmas trees are a renewable, recyclable & environmentally sound choice. Your tree order includes a complimentary biodegradable Christmas tree skirt/bag for tidy and convenient disposal. Life Expectancy: A well cared for Fraser can last 4-6 weeks *Meets USDA Premium-Grade Christmas tree requirements for freshness, health, density, shape, and absence of major defects. *For additional product related questions, please call The Christmas Tree Company at 847-283-0550.
Average Customer Rating:
3.506 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
(out of 79 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
17
48 of 79(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Review 41 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2010

Beautiful tree, very fresh

Pros: fresh and lovely, easy to unpack
Cons: found a live tick in the box
"We received our tree yesterday. We live in Florida and it arrived beautifully fresh. Our first fresh tree purchase. The tree was so fresh that we found a live tick in the box after we took the tree out. We are still happy with the quality of the tree. We also purchased the stand and watering system which made set up very easy.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 3, 2010

Exceptional!

Pros: convenient and exceptional quality
Cons: a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
"This was by far one of the most beautiful trees my family and I have ever had for Christmas!!! The tree was incredibly full, very fresh, and smelled wonderful! David and his staff at the Christmas Tree Company were great to work with and obviously care about their product and their customers. You won't be disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 4, 2010

Very Close to The Picture!

Pros: very very convenient
Cons: feel a little lazy for not going to the tree lot!
"Tree came 3 days earlier and the height is spot on. The tree is thinner on the top - with a single branch extending about 6+ inches - perfect for putting something on top.
It is very clear that the growers trimmed and shaped the tree before they shipped it - it has a near perfect cone shape without any big branches sticking out and is even on each side. It is not quite as full on the bottom as in the picture however. Looks better than any tree on the lots I've been passing by though...
The tree fills our house with a great smell - really it's strong on the first day! Because the tree is packed in the box and tied up neatly, I was able to unpack and setup it up by myself - a big plus for my wife and our newborn."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwest Indiana
Date:December 8, 2010

Beautiful Tree

"I'm sorry to hear that some customers didn't get what they were hoping for. My tree showed up in prime condition -needles deep green and flexible, and every inch of 7ft. tall. It smells SOOOOOO good! I have purchased Fraser Firs before from tree stands, and none of them were as picturesque as this one. The front-door delivery was a big plus! I bought the big steel tree stand as well and glad I did, because this tree is heavy. Will DEFINITELY buy this product again. Merry Christmas everyone!"
Review 45 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wylie TX
Date:December 13, 2010

WE LOVE OUR TREE!

Model Number: 8.5-9 foot tree
"We ordered the tallest tree and it is beautiful, fresh and nearly as perfect as the picture. Wish there was a place here to post a picture of ours. There were needles and a few broken branches as well, but the shape, color and aroma of it makes up for the minor mishaps of shipping. Our tree arrived 1 day early and was noted that it would be early in the tracking provided from the shipper. ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 30, 2011

great product!

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"The tree came nicely packed in a box- kids were excited for an early Christmas present! It was perfect:it smelled great and looked expensive even without decoration on it. it stayed in the house for more than a month and wasn't even dry. It was so beautiful, the whole family spent every free minute near it. The whole experience was definitely worth the money as I made happy everybody in the family - my wife("You are so thoughtful!") and my kids that told everybody on the block that Santa loves them more as he's already sent them tree for Christmas as a present. They already started to worry if they've been good enought to get Santa's tree this year so I am definitely ordering one this year also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 17, 2011

Perfect Tree!

Pros: perfectly shaped, fresh
"Last year we tried something new and ordered our first on-line Christmas tree. The tree arrived full, fresh, and perfectly shaped! I can’t remember having a better tree! It smelled so good! I recommended this tree to family and friends and can’t wait for my tree to arrive this year!"
Review 48 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 30, 2011

Great tree but....

Pros: fresh, shape
Cons: not best value
"We bought this tree last year. I will agree with everyone else here, or nearly everyone, that it was the best tree that we ever had. We did not experience needle drop as one reviewer indicated here. It was fresh and moist the entire season.
I have only one observation and that is on checking the web site of The Christmas Tree Company, the supplier, I see that I can get the same tree at the same price, but it includes either a stand and self watering device or a wreath.
"
Response from Costco:By Costco BuyerHolidayDecember 2, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding the Fraser Fir Tree from the Christmas Tree Company. We have contacted the Christmas Tree Company and they have confirmed they have not sold the same size trees at the same price with a bonus stand or wreath. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Review 49 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011

The Best!!

"Just have to say what a amazing tree. The Best we have ever seen!! Thanks Christmas Tree Company and Costco for having them as a vendor."
Review 50 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA.
Date:December 3, 2011

Best Tree I've had in many years.

"Over the years I've spent a lot of time looking for a great tree and prefer Fraser or Silvertip, which are hard to find where I live. Saw these on Costco and decided to take a chance (since it's Costco) and have no regrets about it. Absolutely beautiful and far better that anything I have found in quite awhile. Came as advertised @ 9' and full from top to bottom with room for the base to be installed without cutting off branches."
Review 51 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011

Best tree ever...2 years in a row!

Pros: perfect tree delivered to your front door!
Cons: none
"Our son left for college last year and couldn't go out and cut down a tree without him, yet wanted a fresh cut tree. After seeing this offer last year thought we'd try it. It was the best tree ever! Perfect, lasted over a month. Ordered again this year and just as perfect! Delivery on time, fresh cut, perfect tree. Only advise is to order a foot up, since you have to trim the bottom and sometimes the lone branch at the very top."
Review 52 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Coast, Florida
Date:November 5, 2010

The BEST Christmas tree we ever had

Pros: quality, freshness, long lasting
Cons: none
"We ordered this Christmas tree last year directly from the Christmas Tree Company web page. It came nicely packed in the neat carton box. Kids were so excited to open the box with the Christmas tree- it was completely different experience that they had before. The tree was excellent! it smelled beautifully and looked expensive even without decoration on it! We've got it just after Thanksgiving and it stayed in the house until the end of the January, and it wasn't even dry after 2 months!
We just added some water once a week. It was so beautiful, we spent every free minute near it. Kids wanted to keep it forever and almost cried when we had to take decorations down in the end of January. The whole experience was definitely worse the money! We are ordering one this year also! I was very glad to see these trees on Costco this year. Costco definitely picks the Best from the Best!
"
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Downey, CA
Date:November 10, 2010

Most Beautiful, Freshest Tree Ever

Pros: beauty freshness convenience
Cons: none
"We have spent years going to tree farms and choosing, even cutting down our special tree. None have compared to this gorgeous, bluish green wonder. This is anything you could ever desire in a Christmas tree and the convenience is incomparable. You will not be disappointed."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 25, 2010

AMAZING TREE!

Pros: great height, full and fresh, arrived on-time
"Our tree arrived exactly on the date we requested. It was nicely packaged and super easy to put up. It was everything we expected and so much MORE! The tree is very full, perfectly shaped, and is the perfect height – exactly what we have asked for! It smells heavenly - we have never had a fresher tree  I would recommend this product to everyone looking for a tree this season."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, California
Date:November 30, 2010

Perfectly Shaped Tree

Pros: wow!!!, smell, freshness
"These Fraser Firs are the most beautiful shaped trees!! No bad side! Kept turning it to find the best side...all perfect! Called the company with a question about water intake and they couldn't have been more helpful. If Costco doesn't carry this item next year I will buy direct from them."
Review 56 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 8, 2010

Awesome

Pros: quality
"This is my first "real" Christmas tree and my husband and I just love it. It came 2 days earlier than requested....which was great. It is probalby a little taller than 6 1/2 feet and everything we expected. I would definitly reccomend!"
Review 57 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2011

Best Tree Ever!!!

"So glad Costco is offering Christmas trees by mail. Our tree was beautiful and we plan on buying from you all every year. We will definitely recommend to all our friends!"
Review 58 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:October 28, 2011

Most Beautiful Tree Ever

Pros: delivery was fast
"We bought a tree last year and it was gorgeous, perfect in shape, fresh and smelled great. It arrived so fresh, we were able to keep it in the house for the entire month without the needles falling! I would definitely recommend theses trees to everyone, and I have."
Review 59 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

Exceptional Purchase

Pros: gorgeous, delivered to you, great price/value
Cons: you have to cut the trunk yourself
"I feel so badly for the people who had bad experiences. However, it's COSTCO -- return it! Exchange it! I just ordered our tree again for this year. First time was last year and we were wowed & delighted.
It was perfectly packaged. It came within the window (2 days) of our delivery date. It was a gorgeous tree! Stunning all by itself with no trimmings. And it lasted 4 weeks. My only hesitation ordering again was -- how can they meet my expectations again?! It was so wonderful!! Oh, it's DELIVERED. Cannot be happier. Now we go tree shopping just for fun & holiday cheer. No hassles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:November 18, 2011

WOW!!! Awesome tree!

Pros: nice compact packaging, delivered when i wanted it, delivered straight to my door
"My family's tradition has always been to cut our own fresh tree for Christmas. Due to hectic schedules and the kids getting older, this is no longer a possibility. Last year, I decided to take a chance on this "Fresh-cut Frasier Fir" from Costco and hoped for the best. Boy, I couldn't have been happier with this decision! I honestly could not have picked a nicer tree if I did so myself. The tree was VERY full, it was very fragrant, and I can't tell you how many compliments I got on it. I have a new "family tradition" - my trees are coming from Costco from now on! Kudos on a beautiful tree."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>