Customer Reviews for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft

Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft

All Orders require a Preferred Arrival date to be chosen. All orders must be placed at least 6-10 days in advance of Preferred Arrival Date. Available Preferred Arrival Dates are between 11/17/14 and 12/19/14. Deliveries will be made Monday – Friday only (no Saturday or Sunday deliveries), no exceptions. **Cancellations must be made within 48 hours of the date/time you place your order, no exceptions, no refunds after 48 hours. A Christmas Tree Company Fraser Fir is often referred to as the 'Cadillac' of Christmas trees. With luscious blue-green branches that are sturdy enough to support a wide range of decorations, the North Carolina Fraser Fir is an excellent choice. The most remarkable characteristic of this premium Christmas tree is its outstanding needle retention. A properly cared for Fraser Fir can be placed in the home in mid-November and easily last well into the month of January. At the Christmas Tree Company, we hand pick and thoroughly inspect each live Christmas tree. Only trees that pass our rigorous selection process are delivered to your home or office. Your Christmas tree is fresh-cut within 24-hours of shipment ensuring freshness and longevity. Before shipping, your tree is bottom pruned to make room for the stand, shaken, bound and packaged in a sturdy, moisture resistant carton for optimal protection. Your freshly harvested tree is then conveniently delivered to your doorstep. Real Christmas trees are a renewable, recyclable & environmentally sound choice. Your tree order includes a complimentary biodegradable Christmas tree skirt/bag for tidy and convenient disposal. *Meets USDA Premium-Grade Christmas tree requirements for freshness, health, density, shape, and absence of major defects. Dimensions: 6.5-7ft tree height    Average weight: 50 lbs Average trunk diameter: 5in. Life Expectancy: A well cared for Fraser Fir can last 4-6 weeks Care Instructions: Make sure the tree has been freshly cut 1-2 inches off the base   Always make sure your tree has plenty of water to prevent drying   Place your tree away from fireplaces, radiators, television sets and other heat sources; These elements can prematurely dry out your tree   Turn off all lights and decorations before going to bed or anytime you leave home   Don't overload electrical outlets   Never place an open flame on or near the tree   *For additional product related questions, please call The Christmas Tree Company at 847-283-0550, Monday-Friday between the hours of 9:00am-5:00pm CST.
Average Customer Rating:
3.506 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
(out of 79 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
17
48 of 79(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Review 1 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Downey, CA
Date:November 10, 2010

Most Beautiful, Freshest Tree Ever

Pros: beauty freshness convenience
Cons: none
"We have spent years going to tree farms and choosing, even cutting down our special tree. None have compared to this gorgeous, bluish green wonder. This is anything you could ever desire in a Christmas tree and the convenience is incomparable. You will not be disappointed."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:November 22, 2010

Optical Illusion

Pros: beautiful tree
Cons: top branch excessively large, expensive tree for the size it actually is
Model Number: #545895
"So I got my tree delivered two days earlier than requested. I ordered a 6.5 to 7 ft. tree, I would have ordered an 8.5 ft tree if I knew I was gonna get a tree with an 18" top branch!
I feel cheated, height wise. The tree is green and smells great but it is not quite the size it should be.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:December 1, 2010

Not Even Close!

Pros: convenient
Cons: price, does not resemble picture
Model Number: 545895
"Not even close to what is advertised. Nothing like the photo. Ordered/Paid for a 6.5-7 ft tree and received a tree that is barely 5.6ft. I could have bought the identical tree I received at the temporary parking lot tree stand for 60% less. Very disappointed! Shame on me for breaking tradition for convenience. Merry Christmas!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DFW, Tx
Date:November 21, 2010

Pretty tree, much smaller than the size orderd

Pros: very fresh
Cons: much shorter than ordered
"Ordered the 8.5-9 foot tree. It arrived in great shape and looks very pretty. However it is "maybe" 7ft tall.
A price adjustment would be in order.
Thanks"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:November 17, 2011

Fragrant, Full and Fresh

"I had to write a review after seeing some negative reviews. My experience could not have been better!
After years of schlepping trees in ...and out...I knew I needed something delivered. I am a widow with 4 girls and frankly putting up the tree is exhausting.
Costco made everything so easy! The tree was fresh and beautiful, exactly the size I ordered, and lasted from early December until mid January! I don't own a saw so i couldn't cut off the recommended 2 inches, but somehow it all worked out anyway. Make no mistake, even the smallest size is large and rather heavy but I managed to unbox and put it up all by myself! I often forget to water the tree but this tree was forgiving and likely because it was so fresh.
Maybe because I ordered it early I had such a positive experience when others did not. In any case I am here to order mine for 2011.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

Exceptional Purchase

Pros: gorgeous, delivered to you, great price/value
Cons: you have to cut the trunk yourself
"I feel so badly for the people who had bad experiences. However, it's COSTCO -- return it! Exchange it! I just ordered our tree again for this year. First time was last year and we were wowed & delighted.
It was perfectly packaged. It came within the window (2 days) of our delivery date. It was a gorgeous tree! Stunning all by itself with no trimmings. And it lasted 4 weeks. My only hesitation ordering again was -- how can they meet my expectations again?! It was so wonderful!! Oh, it's DELIVERED. Cannot be happier. Now we go tree shopping just for fun & holiday cheer. No hassles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wylie TX
Date:December 13, 2010

WE LOVE OUR TREE!

Model Number: 8.5-9 foot tree
"We ordered the tallest tree and it is beautiful, fresh and nearly as perfect as the picture. Wish there was a place here to post a picture of ours. There were needles and a few broken branches as well, but the shape, color and aroma of it makes up for the minor mishaps of shipping. Our tree arrived 1 day early and was noted that it would be early in the tracking provided from the shipper. ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern NJ
Date:December 13, 2010

close to a Charlie Brown Christmas Tree

Model Number: 11599558
"We purchased the 6 1/2-7 ft tree, tree is about 6ft tall with one lone shoot about 9 inches long, perhaps to make the indicated height, trimming this to normal height and cutting 1 inch from the bottom, the tree barely makes 6 ft. The trunk diameter is about 3 1/2 inches, difficult to keep in the stand. The tree does have nice shape other than scoliosis, a bend 2/3 of the way up the tree. It did appear to be freshly cut."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:December 4, 2010

Unbelievably Dissappointed

Pros: nothing but the color
"I hope for everybody else's sake my tree was a fluke, but the tree I received was not at all as described. They say things like "we hand pick and thoroughly inspect each live Christmas tree. Only trees that pass our rigorous selection process are delivered to your home or office" and "fresh-cut within 24-hours of shipment", but my tree is misshapen, is dropping needles like it was cut down a month ago (it was just delivered yesterday), the top stem accounts for at least a foot and a half of it's height and it splits off in a "Y" shape at the base of the stem, making it impossible to place a star on top, there are bare spots, and they certainly didn't prune the bottom trunk as stated in the description, since the the branches went all the way down to where they cut the tree.
Based on the description and the price, I thought I would be getting a really nice tree, but disappointing doesn't even begin to describe what I got."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 23, 2010

I Wish You Were Taller

"Ordered my first real tree on 11/16 for a scheduled delivery on 11/24...got my tree early on 11/22. It came packaged just as it looked in the demo video. It smells and looks great. But Beware! The tree also looks just like the picture...the very top of the tree is one long branch. I ordered a 7.5-8 foot tree. The tree measured exactly 7.5 foot from the base to the top of the tree except the top of my tree was a long 1 foot branch....I'm disappointed that my tree did not reach up to the top of my living room windows as I had hoped."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:December 6, 2011

Reasonable value

Pros: beautiful tree on time and in good condition
Cons: under sized for what i ordered
Model Number: 7.5' to 8'
"The order was for a 7.5 to 8 foot tree. I did cut about 3" off of the bottom of the tree but it is barely over 6' tall. A bit of a disappointment to receive an undersize tree. With that said, the tree is beautiful and very full. It arrived on time and very fresh. Overall, I would rate this as an average value. The same tree could have been purchased locally for less but it was delivered to my front door, on time and in good condition which has a lot of value to me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:November 18, 2011

WOW!!! Awesome tree!

Pros: nice compact packaging, delivered when i wanted it, delivered straight to my door
"My family's tradition has always been to cut our own fresh tree for Christmas. Due to hectic schedules and the kids getting older, this is no longer a possibility. Last year, I decided to take a chance on this "Fresh-cut Frasier Fir" from Costco and hoped for the best. Boy, I couldn't have been happier with this decision! I honestly could not have picked a nicer tree if I did so myself. The tree was VERY full, it was very fragrant, and I can't tell you how many compliments I got on it. I have a new "family tradition" - my trees are coming from Costco from now on! Kudos on a beautiful tree."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 30, 2011

great product!

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"The tree came nicely packed in a box- kids were excited for an early Christmas present! It was perfect:it smelled great and looked expensive even without decoration on it. it stayed in the house for more than a month and wasn't even dry. It was so beautiful, the whole family spent every free minute near it. The whole experience was definitely worth the money as I made happy everybody in the family - my wife("You are so thoughtful!") and my kids that told everybody on the block that Santa loves them more as he's already sent them tree for Christmas as a present. They already started to worry if they've been good enought to get Santa's tree this year so I am definitely ordering one this year also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:October 14, 2011

Great Tree

"I was visiting my cousin just before Christmas last year. His tree was received full and with a great smell. It lasted thru the season beautifully."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2010

The tree is just OK

Pros: convenience
Cons: broken branches
"Tree came 1 day earlier than I had asked for, 3 of the branches at the bottom were broken as a result of being put in the box. The tree is a nice shape and certainly not as full as the picture, but is alive.... not sure I would do it again next year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cols, OH
Date:December 6, 2010

not even close

"Tree came and I opened the box to a bucket full of needles. It may have been fresh cut back on 11/6 when I ordered it, but not on 12/3 when delivered. I ordered the 6.5 to 7 ft. I got a 5.5 ft tree with a one ft branch at the top. The tree shape is terrible. Good Idea - but this is not a premium grade tree!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 4, 2010

Very Close to The Picture!

Pros: very very convenient
Cons: feel a little lazy for not going to the tree lot!
"Tree came 3 days earlier and the height is spot on. The tree is thinner on the top - with a single branch extending about 6+ inches - perfect for putting something on top.
It is very clear that the growers trimmed and shaped the tree before they shipped it - it has a near perfect cone shape without any big branches sticking out and is even on each side. It is not quite as full on the bottom as in the picture however. Looks better than any tree on the lots I've been passing by though...
The tree fills our house with a great smell - really it's strong on the first day! Because the tree is packed in the box and tied up neatly, I was able to unpack and setup it up by myself - a big plus for my wife and our newborn."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 3, 2010

Exceptional!

Pros: convenient and exceptional quality
Cons: a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
"This was by far one of the most beautiful trees my family and I have ever had for Christmas!!! The tree was incredibly full, very fresh, and smelled wonderful! David and his staff at the Christmas Tree Company were great to work with and obviously care about their product and their customers. You won't be disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2010

Beautiful tree, very fresh

Pros: fresh and lovely, easy to unpack
Cons: found a live tick in the box
"We received our tree yesterday. We live in Florida and it arrived beautifully fresh. Our first fresh tree purchase. The tree was so fresh that we found a live tick in the box after we took the tree out. We are still happy with the quality of the tree. We also purchased the stand and watering system which made set up very easy.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fresh-cut Premium-grade Fraser Fir Christmas Tree-6.5-7ft
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Eagle Point, OR
Date:December 2, 2010

Disappointed

"The tree is fresh, but they did not leave enough stump to put in our tree stand. We have the stand that is recommended (which we really like, by the way) and we had to cut off 1-2 inches of stump and then several important bottom branches in order to put it in the stand. They said in the discription that the stump would be long enough for the stand. We ordered the 7.5 to 8 foot tree and it had a long leader to bring it up to the measurement. It is the smallest tree we have ever had in terms of fullness. It does smell wonderful, but we will not be ordering one of these again. Save your money and buy a tree locally."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>