Customer Reviews for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter

Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
21 of 26(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Review 1 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:November 6, 2010
"Absolutely Love Therapure® Air Purifier! Have 3 at my home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 6, 2011

Great Product

Pros: great price
Model Number: tpp240
"This is a great air cleaner. Works and does just what is says."
Review 3 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO
Date:November 3, 2010

Therapure tp240

Pros: small
Cons: broke to soon
Model Number: TPP240
"worked great for about an hour then IONIC part stopped working, will return it and get another one."
Review 4 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:August 23, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"Bought two of these.
So happy with their performance.
Noise regulators for quiet or medium.
Easy to operate and are great for our allergies.
"
Review 5 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2010

Good job

"Bought this for my office and helps to improve overall air quality and reduce dusty smell. Helps clear out odors also as my office has high traffic. Am buying another one for home use."
Review 6 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:January 2, 2011

Good Purchase

"After a few days of continual use, the family has noticed an overall increase in air quality within the house. With most of the household having mild allergies, this was a good purchase."
Review 7 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:February 20, 2011

Good for a month

"After less than a month of using this product is started rattling like it was going to fall apart and making horrible noises. Kept my husband and I up at night until I returned it today."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2011

Would NOT buy.

"This air purifier made a burnt plastic smell from the first time I powered it on. I tried both the ionization feature and UV features. They did not help in removing the odor. After a few days of trying it, I gave up and returned it to my local Costco."
Review 9 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:July 20, 2011

Bad Experience

"This thing was a rattle trap from the get-go. Could not use on high, used on medium for a couple months but had to turn tv up to 70 to hear anything. Normally tv is set on 55-59. Then, loud rattling got louder on medium setting- good thing Costco took it back no problems."
Review 10 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:UT
Date:November 30, 2010

Worth every penny

"I have a daughter with horrible allergies. Our old air filter kicked the bucket and we bought this as a replacement. There is no comparison to the previous model (Hunter). I like it so much I want one for my room now! It is so quiet when it is on low that you almost don't realize it is on."
Review 11 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:November 18, 2010

Happy with product

Pros: quiet
Cons: cold air blows out
"I purchased this product because we have a strong smoke smell from our downstairs neighbors. The smell was so strong we would cough. And room freshener was not doing the job. Since I installed this product we have not smelled any odor, and the room is fresh. The unit is so quiet you don't realize it is even on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2010
"We bought this on a whim as we have a carpet in our bedroom and three dogs. It has been great at keeping a clean smell in our room. The dust seems less as well. The only con is that the lights are bright when you are trying to sleep so we have to put something over the top. Seems to not be an issue but it would be nice to turn the lights off."
Review 13 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
Date:February 3, 2011

Therapure Air Purifier

Model Number: Thera/pure TPP240
"I was beginning to awaken with a stuffy nose during this winter season. After placing the purifier in the bedroom and sleeping with it on, no more stuffy nose!
I was so impressed that I purchased 2 more to place in rooms we spend the most of time in. I am totally satisfied with this product and it costs less than the more advertised product. Best part of it is, no replacement filters!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Date:April 6, 2011

Excellent Indeed!!!

"I had bad allergies, coughing with tightness in the chest so I ran to Costco and bought this. I turned on all day in high setting with UV lamp and Ion on. The next day, my cough was gone and breathing normal again! I also noticed my entertainment center and fake plant cleaned up from dust! It can be very dusty inside the house due to our tropical climate. This air purifier is just amazing!!!"
Review 15 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Date:November 24, 2010

just love the smell of clean healthy air

Pros: no replacement filters to buy
"I have bought this type of air purifier in the past and spent a lot more for the results. This cleans the air of smells plus the unseen things that are transmitted in the air from person to person. I love the fact that with a little filter cleaning maintenance, no need to buy expensive replacement filters. So no one who visits my house will know what was cooked at the last meal or smell my dog."
Review 16 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:January 4, 2011

Cold Air Blows

"I brought this air filter for an upsatirs stuffy room and what I notice more than anything else is the cold air that blows from the machine, I'm surpirsed that no other comments/ reviews have mentioned it. I can't really see a big difference in the air quality of the room, but I assume it's doing it's job. Also regarding the noise I don't think it's noisy nor quiet- I can hear it but it's not annoyingly loud."
Review 17 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:November 4, 2010

Very Happy With This Purchase!

Pros: effective and simple to use
"I especially like the TIMER on this air purifier! I set it up in the room where my husband smokes his cigars ... so far, it has been doing a great job of keeping the smoke, smell, etc. from the rest of the house, as well as keeping that room smelling fresher. It was also simple to set up and I haven't yet had to clean the filter, but I'm sure that will be easy as well! AND, we don't have to BUY new filters --- a real plus!!!"
Review 18 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond, Indiana
Date:January 4, 2011

Didn't realize how well it worked

"I purchased this previously to use in our garage when we have get togethers because that is where the smokers go. Thought it would help keep the smoke to a minimum. Used it for one party and didn't think it made much difference in keeping the smoke out so I took it back. Had another party over the holidays and realized it made a big difference. Guests commented on how much more smoky the garage was than last time. Will be making the purchase again soon."
Review 19 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 24, 2011

Plug In & Be Happy!

Pros: even feels good to my skin
Cons: uv light not easy to sleep with
"This was pleasantly easy to use, and bedroom even feels cleaner. I sleep much better all night using lowest setting since I got it six months ago; 2nd highest to stop sniffles & sneezes after air travel. The UV light is brighter than comfortable sleeping, but I'll notice deeper cleaning/ breathing results. I READ directions to ace filter cleaning, which IS lightweight, when the red light shows every 6 weeks or so (4 weeks when I leave it on high, or just on). Excellent buy."
Review 20 for Therapure® Air Purifier with UV Light and Permanent HEPA Type Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle, washington
Date:November 2, 2010

best air purifier out there.

"this is an excellent purifier! it has 3 settings; we leave it on 3 (the highest) when we're at school, & 2 when we're home, & 1 when we sleep. We live in a university apartment home for school & it really cleans out the 800sqft.
this really helps with allergies, for people & pets. the UV feature & ion feature are also a huge bonus. the filter will clear up cooking smells & pet odors (such as a cat box). it also cleans out pet dander as well.
also, buying it from costco is a steal. other place want over $50 more for this."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>