Customer Reviews for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace

Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace

These are not to be used as a primary source of heat, only supplemental heat. Add sophisticated ambience to any room with our Black Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace. This sleek unit extends a mere six inches from any wall. The modern black frame surrounds a wide realistic flame. The tempered front glass provides an astonishing reflective surface from which the fire comes alive. Adding even more romance to this perfect setting is the glowing ember bed. Included in this unit is a fully functional 1400 watt multiple setting electric heater. Comes with full function remote control. Features: Full metal construction with glass front Soft touch control panel On/Off switch for heat and flame Built in 1400 watt heater with internal safety shutoff sensor 3D patented flame 6 ft Non Retractable Cord Black finish Sleek original design Plugs in to any household outlet Includes remote control Log and rock inserts CSA approved Minor Assembly required Dimensions: Assembled: 30.55” L x 19.13” W x 5.67” D Weight: 34 lbs Carton: 35” L x 24” W x 10” H Weight: 37 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 15(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Review 1 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:November 10, 2014

loud

Pros: looks good
Cons: too much noise
"This is a loud fireplace even without using heater fan.
I will send it back.
"
Review 2 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:April 7, 2014

Perfect, economical solution for us

Pros: very low price, great looking running or not
Cons: none
"We bought a house with a dual sided fireplace that is so drafty we had to seal with plastic in the winter to get comfortable in our great room.
We bought 2 of these, stuffed wall insulation in the fireplace to stop the air flow and placed one of these on each side.
Instead of a $10,000 gas insert we got these for just a bit over $300.
Added benefit, we do get some heat when we run them and they look fantastic (better than those old ugly fake logs that were there) And they look great even when they're not running.
Thank you once again, Costco!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014

Heater stopped working

Pros: looks beautiful
Cons: heater doesn't work
"It looks beautiful but the heater stopped working. I don't know if it is worth going through the trouble of packing it back up to take to the store."
Review 4 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:March 16, 2011

Fireplace-like Coziness

"After searching far & wide for a wall-mount electric fireplace that would fit in the approx. 2ft tall area below my large front window in my living room, I came across this fireplace.
After reading other reviews, I decided to order, despite the majority of not-so-impressed sounding reviews. After all, I was looking for "supplemental heat" (several reviewers claim this unit does not heat well...to my knowledge, all "space heaters" are essentially supplemental heat...no?).
When the box was delivered, I was VERY disappointed to see that the box was somewhat damaged (holes in various places, the two exterior plastic straps had cut into the cardboard, and most alarmingly, the box was not sealed in some places -- like at the top -- if I even slightly moved the box, a sheet of metal easily slid through the unsealed opening.
I was honestly afraid to open the box and find my brand new wall-mount fireplace in shambles or missing pieces, etc.
But, I opened the box and all was well (nothing broken or missing). Thank goodness for styrofoam!
It took my boyfriend about 10 minutes to mount it on the wall.
All in all, I am very pleased -- it brings coziness to my living room.
And, no, the flames do not look "real"...but in my opinion, it's the next best thing, considering the cost.
I just wish there was a louver on the heat vent to direct the heat up and out rather than just straight up.
Nice contemporary design to match my decor.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Date:February 20, 2011

Beautiful finish

Pros: easy to install
Cons: could be thinner
Model Number: BLT-999W-2
"Installed this unit in our Masterbath at the end of the tub. The black glass finish is very classy and goes well with the colors in the room. I installed a recessed receptacle directly behind the unit to completly hide the electrical connection. The heater in minimal, however I have a wall mounted unit in the room and don't plan to use the heater on this unit."
Review 6 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:February 3, 2011

Looks good....but

Pros: flame looks nice
Cons: not a good heat source, can't hide cord
Model Number: 547367
"I was so excited to receive the heater. It arrived rather quickly and loved the way the flame looked. If you want to use it as a heater, it does not heat very well. It also is very noisy. I don't see how others have been able to mount it on the wall without visible plug wire. There is no indentation on back of unit to wrap and hide cord. It clearly states in instructions not to alter cord and to unplug after each use. How can you avoid seeing cord??"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:January 20, 2011

wall mounted electric fireplace

"This product exceeded my expectations.
It works very simply and I was able to install it myself with no trouble. I am going to order another one because I can use it in more rooms. The flames are beautiful to watch.
"
Review 8 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:RI
Date:January 19, 2011
Pros: well constructed, easy to install
Cons: simulated flame does not look real
"It is a decent fireplace except that flame does not look real. I bought it for its looks and not for heat so it is going back. It is expensive as a heater. Noise is about average you would expect from a fan heater."
Review 9 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW Florida
Date:January 13, 2011

Great Fireplace!!!!!

"Can't beat the quality for the price. I am a retailer that carries other brands of fireplaces and cannot buy anything cheaper at wholesale prices that has the same quality. Buy it while they have them!"
Review 10 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte
Date:January 5, 2011

Hot

"I am very happy with my fireplace. it looks great on my wall. I can't believe how much heat it produces No, the flame does not look like real fire but it looks good and certainly better than a space heater."
Review 11 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica CA
Date:December 21, 2010

Im happy with it

Pros: it looks great & specially the flames
Cons: remote could have been a bit better but it works.
"It took a while to receaive shipment but finally got it. I didnt know how good it would be or bad based on the just the pics on the web site. Once I took it and plugged it in, it was beautiful. I love the flames they look great, and friends agree when come by my place and see it.
It only has two settings of heat medium and high, and on high it warms my room just fine after like and hour and half, sometime a little too much and have to turn it down. The room is 11x14.
You can turn off the heat and just watch the flame, and since is xmas time thats pretty much how I have it running when Im not using the heater. The fan hasn't bothered me at all, I sleep fine and is not very loud at all.
When the heater is off and flames are on, there is no fan noise. I did see a reviewer mention that the fan run on his unit when only the flames are on, well thats not the case on mine. You turn off the heat and fun runs for maybe another 30 seconds and then it shuts off.
Maybe his unit is malfunctioning.
I love the narrow design and fits perfect where I had planned to pu it. Its a great addition to my living spave.
The remote is very simple, may take a couple of uses to figure out the high and med setting with the remore, but if you look on the side of the fireplace where the digital touch pad is you can see the light indicate what level it is curruently working in.
Definetly a good buy for me...
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Motown
Date:November 19, 2010

Looks Great but Noisy Heater

Pros: looks good
Cons: sounds bad
Model Number: Costco 547367( Fire Sense 60757)
"Very clean modern design, looks like a flat screen TV, relatively realistic flames, but heater emits an annoying high pitched whine. Have not been able to leave it on long enough to evaluate it's heating capability. If the heater is not important, I would suggest a small flat screen tv (preferably with a built in DVD player) and a fireplace DVD that gives you lots of options including the sound of a crackling fire if you want noise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 17, 2010

Consider this before you buy

Pros: attractive, very sturdy/solidly built
Cons: forced air, multi-speed fan noisy, all heat comes out top of unit, assembly instructions/manual online only
Model Number: 547367
"It's attractive, well built, and emits heat but... I purchased this believing it to be a silent, radiant-type, heater that could be positioned well beneath our wall-mounted flat screen TV. I wish the descriptor had noted the variable-speed blower and that all heat is forced out the top of the unit; it could not be positioned as planned. It arrived without any assembly istructions nor owner's manual but I accessed them (18-page PDF) online."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 16, 2010

Something you should know before buying...

Model Number: 547367
"This product is nice and the flames actual look fairly good compared to some other models out there. We were going to put it in our master bedroom as an attractive way to get heat. Our bedroom is the furthest point away from the furnace and we also don’t want to pay to heat the whole house in the morning, so we thought this would be a nice way to heat the room. Well, it looks good, but the heater really didn’t do much to heat our room. After an hour and twenty minutes, we barely felt a difference in temperature. Perhaps a smaller room would be fine, but our master bedroom was too large of a space. Also, the fireplace is not the quietest thing. Even with the heater off, there is a constant noise or hum that can get old after a while.
I don’t want to say this product is bad, because it’s not, but you need to be aware that the heater has its limits and it’s not a completely silent fireplace."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Wall Mounted Corded Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chino Hills Ca
Date:November 13, 2010

LOVE IT

Pros: good buy; works great
"Fireplace is easy in hang on the wall, works great and looks even better.
It produces a lot of heat, plus has a remote.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.