Customer Reviews for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick

Water Proof. Made of Phthalate Free Materials. Noise-Absorbing
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Review 1 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, Texas
Date:March 18, 2011

Perfect!

Pros: solid contruction, 2 sided --pictures & abc/123's
"I purchased this mat a few weeks back for my (6)month old twins that needed a soft space to play. The playmat has been a big hit! The quality and construction are A+. Similary, the kids LOVE the vibrant colors and sometimes just stare at the pictures on the mat. Finally, the size is perfect! There's plenty of space for both to roll and play without (always) bumping into one another.
The only watch out is to make sure that you have the space in your home for this large mat--it takes up lotsa space!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:March 17, 2011

great product

"When I moved to states one of the first sayings that I learned was : you get what you paid for. That is exactly right with this mat. Beautiful colors, soft, but not too soft, no chemical odor, perfect size. Its totally worth the price."
Review 3 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2011

very happy with purchase

"my 4 month old loves the graphics and texture of the mat. he used to abhor tummy time but has been tolerating it and even enjoying himself since we got the mat."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:February 22, 2011

Great for infant on hardwood floors

Pros: great for infants to roll around
Cons: a tad bit pricey
"I purchased this so my 5 month old could practice rolling over, sitting and hopefully crawling. We have cold hardwood and hesitated putting the baby on the floor even with blanket padding. This playmat works really well; it's soft and gel-like so baby can roll around and reach those motor milestones. Didn't give it 5 stars because it's so pricey. It's the going rate for these playmats but still...sheesh! Very happy with it although wallet is a little lighter. :)"
Review 5 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA.
Date:February 21, 2011

Highly Recommend This Mat!!

"We hesitated to purchase this item, but I'm so glad we did. The mat reminds me of the gel mats they sell for your kitchen in front of the sink area, its firm but has squishy gel quality to it. Great for toddlers learning to walk. It is self healing so bouncy seats, toys, etc that seem to dent it in go back to normal in seconds. The colors and design look much better in person. We ended up buying 2 and have each design facing up and my twins love them. Wipes clean pretty easily the only small con would be the slight texture/grooves on the exterior takes a bit more elbow grease to clean dried juice for example, but would still highly recommend this item over any of the other mats out there, especially the puzzle mats. This mat seems to be very durable and will hopefully last many years and more kids, we've already had them about 6 months with no wear. Found at local costco for a better price."
Review 6 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:February 17, 2011

Fantastic

"Picked up two of these for our 3 month old to grow into. She loves the colors as her eyes get very big when she looks at it. Comfortable for baby to use for tummy time and play time. Very comfy for us parents to lay on well. Firm yet squishy enough to absorb a fall. As picture shows, one side is a play land the other side is the alphabet and numbers."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:February 15, 2011

This is awesome

Pros: perfect for nursery, easy to clean, incredibly cute
"This mat is awesome! It is thick, somewhat spongy, somewhat bouncy (so a PERFECT surface for my two-year old to jump up and down while squealing in joy "jumping up! jumping up!), soft while still being very easy to clean (perfect for my drooling 8 month old who is just learning to crawl!) and incredibly cute.
It came quickly, was packaged well and was usable the moment i took it out of the box. I haven't had it long enough to say whether it would hold up well for years but by the looks of it, I can't see why it would not. The quality seems great. All and all, I'm happy with it and would absolutely buy it again if i had to."
Review 8 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suffolk County, NY
Date:February 15, 2011

Great! Buy it!

Pros: thick cushion, 2 pictures, price & value, size
"I was looking for a mat for my kitchen for awhile. We have tiles for our kitchen and I couldn't find a good mat with enough cushion for my preschooler and toddler. The price and picture is great. It's a wonderful buy."
Review 9 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:miami, fl
Date:February 12, 2011

worth every cent!

"I bought this mat for my 8 month old son. It is thick but soft, and rolls out/picks up in an instant. I can see him using this mat for years to come. I did my research and saw nothing else like this on the market. I would highly recommend it!!!"
Review 10 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:February 5, 2011

Best Purchase Ever!!

"I bought this mat for my 4month old twins and it is the best purchase I have made for them. They spend their "tummy time" on the mat everyday and are now 7months and learning to crawl on it. The best part is that it is one piece, is easy to clean, is soft and cushiony for babies and it rolls up easily when you want to store it.
We have play dates and everyone loves this mat! The kids and their parents.
My one daughter had to have some physical therapy sessions and the therapist complimented me for making such a great investment in my kids' physical well being. My kids also love the colors and the alphabet letters on the other side.
I absolutely recommend this product and think it is well worth the money. You will not regret this purchase. I do suggest if you have a large area you want to cover or twins that need more room to move around, then get 2 playmats.
Enjoy!
"
Review 11 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:January 28, 2011

Best Purchase Ever!

Pros: squishy and safe!
"I've only had this mat 2 days and just love it! My daughter is 8 months old and we have hardword floors. I searched forever to find a good mat and ended up with those 4 colored play squares that lock together. They were terrible. Turns out the ends break off easily and turn into a chocking hazard. So I bought this one and it's just wonderful. My daughter loves the colors and it's super squishy so she's comfortable. I love that it's so large and covers a big area."
Review 12 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2011

playmat

"great product for kid..easy to clean and we like it"
Review 13 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2011

best gift this xmas

"rec'd as a gift for our 6 month old. Unable to find a mat of this quality and size anywhere. 5 stars, won't give this mat up for a very long time."
Review 14 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:December 23, 2010

The best playmat

Pros: colorful fun easy to clean great little dinos
Cons: wish it came bigger size
"I bought it for my 6 month old. I love it so much-- that I purchased two!"
Review 15 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Porter Ranch, CA
Date:December 20, 2010

I love it!

Pros: thic enough, easy to clean
"Excellent quality, best for my boy's wild activities."
Review 16 for Kid's Large Cushioned Playmat 90.5"L x 55.1"W, 0.59" Thick
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:November 26, 2010

The best mat for babies and toddlers

"This mat was purchased for my 2 year old;s play room. He is very active, and the foam on the mat is very well constructed and thick enough where even if he decided to jump off from his bed or dresser onto the mat, i dont think he would do serious damage."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.