Customer Reviews for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan

Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan

Clean lines showcase the elegance of this fan. A single light kit with clear ripple glass will brighten any room. Your Litex Fan is an energy saver. In cold weather upward airflow recirculates rising warm air allowing you to keep the thermostat set for energy savings. In hot weather downward airflow creates a refreshing wind chill effect allowing you to keep the thermostat set for energy savings. Aged bronze 10” long and ½” diameter down rod 5 special aged bronze ABS blades 3 light kit with clear ripple glass Uses 3 - 40 watt max candelabra base bulbs (included) 3 speed reversible motor. Not reversible from the remote, only from switch on top of the fan motor Permanently sealed bearings 3-Speed remote control with light dimmer UL Listed Blade sweep: 52” Warranty: Lifetime Model: E-KM52ABZ5CMR
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:December 7, 2010

great buy!

"just installed 2 of these ceiling fans for our 500 sq foot patio that we just had built. Went with these because we couldn't find any that looked decent at the home improvement stores. Tried to look online at lamps plus but they wanted twice the price of what costco was asking and it cost extra for remotes and dimming features that this fan came with for free. All our family members as well as the installers have said how great these fans look and were impressed with the price that we paid. Each fan works on its own remote so we can control each fan independently. Only problem is that for our patio size it doesn't give enough light but we have extra lights on our house and patio columns. At high speeds the fan pushes alot of air which will be nice once summer comes around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Date:January 2, 2011

Gorgeous! Not Quite Enough Light

Pros: quality at bargain price!, can use indoor too!
Cons: less light than i hoped for
"I used these inside in a bedroom and they are gorgeous and work beautifully. They are heavy duty and do not shake at all during even high speed use.
However, I would have liked a little bit more light. I knew when purchasing the item that it might be less than I needed but I took a chance. Had to add a table lamp to the room to make up for lost light from old ceiling fan fixture.
Also note that the glass on the fixture is rippled so it throws off a ripple light effect. I like it but something to consider before ordering.
I will buy a Litex fixture again. Quality! This fan is a STEAL at this price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA
Date:February 22, 2011

What a great deal!! I still can't believe it!

Pros: everything, quality & price
Cons: none
Model Number: Litex KALA 52" INDOOR #KA52NI5CM
"I bought this LITEX KALA 52" INDOOR fan for my master bedroom & had it installed today. I love the cherry/teak blades (you choose) and the dark iron finish on the pole
& chains. It works superb and was easy to hook up to my wall switches for fan & light. I still can't get over the price. I paid 3X as much for a living room fan and the lite bulb is dim and uses 1 baby sconce bulb. This is perfect at 120W. Thanks, Costco for great quality & price!
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2011

To actually see product is better then the picture

"Received fans faster then was expected. Nice surprise. The fans look like they cost alot more then they did. Thank you Costco for that. Check these fans to the fans you will find in other home centers no way could they meet this quality or value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:October 11, 2011

fans

"I bought this particular fan due to review comments. It is a great fan which looks really good in the patio area. I liked it so much I have bought two more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:October 13, 2011

Beautiful

Pros: beautiful quality, proforms well
"I ordered this item about a year ago and it came very quickly. I never order items online as I cannot judge the quality. I took a chance thinking I could take it to the store to return it and I could not find one I liked as much.
The fan is beautiful. We have a Southwest type decor in our livingroom with lots or wrought Iron. It looks expensive. The remote is great and still works well, after 1 year. The glass casts ripples on the wall. With all of the lights out, the light it throws, is very romantic. It is not bright, so do not count on it to light the room, just give the room ambiance.
We have gotten lots of compliments on the fan."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 26, 2012

Still going strong 3+ years later

"Installed 2 of these as part of a new patio build in Sept. '08. While it is a covered patio, it can get windy and the blades don't sag like some outdoor fans. They look as good as they did when purchased (except for the dirt I need to clean off!). Would highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:nj
Date:March 27, 2012

OUTDOOR FAN THAT I USED INDOORS

"great fan- should have had longer blades-if you use it indoors beware- the glass illumanties off the walls!!"
Review 9 for Litex Knightsbridge Outdoor 52" Ceiling Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 23, 2012

Looks High End

Pros: looks, quiet
Model Number: Litex 52" outdoor ceiling fan
"We bought two of these fans three years ago to install in our covered outdoor living space. They look like they should have cost hundreds of dollars more than they did. We get lots of compliments on them."