Customer Reviews for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs

Powerful, Fast Protection to Email, Shop and Bank Online Without Worry
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
36 of 41(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Review 1 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:March 20, 2011

Norton AV for 2010

Cons: a price break should be offered to current users.
"Norton has always been a consistent powerful antivirus / spam protection and removal tool. I have always found it to be easy to install and maintain. Once on the system it does the rest automatically.
Great products............."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victorville, CA
Date:March 26, 2011
"I have been a Norton customer for a couple of years and I really like the way it keeps my computer safe in all areas. I have never had a problem using this program."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:March 31, 2011

Bravo!

"Symantec finally got it right. Norton Internet Security 2011 installs quickly and works flawlessly. You wouldn't know it was there."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL.
Date:April 12, 2011

Worked great on UPS Virus infection

Cons: none
"I foolishly open attachment UPS delivery notice#******* and my computer went nuts. All kinds of pop-ups with subscription for $$$ to cure the infection constantly popping up! I was using McAfee from AOL but it was was useless! I loaded this Norton (in safe mode) and the Trojan was Quarantined and disinfected in a flash. Could not be happier with this product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Date:March 17, 2011

Norton Security 2011

Model Number: Norton Internet Security 2011
"The 2010 and 2011 version works great with Windows 7. Great price from Costco for this version."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2010

Great Product

Pros: total trust, can be installed on 3 home computers.
Cons: none
"I am no techie, but I have used Norton's Utilities, Anti-Virus and, later, Internet Security for many years with total trust.
The program previously used a ton of space on my computer and attached itself to almost everything in the registry. All of that changed in the 2010 version when they redesigned it to require far minimal RAM and hard drive space.
Norton offers great protection and anti-spam capability. It works quietly in the background and pops up only when necessary to warn me of a threat. It provides a great Norton's "Safe Search" bar to show me only known safe websites. And it adds a separate disk of Norton's Utilities - which have always been so useful.
I highly recommend it to anyone. Beats my husband's McAfee hands-down."
Review 7 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:buda, tx
Date:December 9, 2010

Good Software

"I run this software on an old ~2003 laptop running XP, my son's vista laptop, and a very new desktop running windows 7. It works great on all 3. After a couple of weeks, the 2011 software looks to be as good as previous products.
I can't speak to the Norton's Utilities though, but I do use the antivirus, firewall, and online parental controls which seem to work pretty well.
The memory signature is small, and the computer scans can be scheduled for off times. Software updates are automatic."
Review 8 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:December 10, 2010

Norton is back

Pros: fast and runs un-noticed.
Cons: none.
"I got away from Norton a few years ago because it was such a resource hog. After purchasing a PC earlier this year which came with this newer Norton, I was well pleased with the speed with which it operates as well as all of the cool features. It automatically scans downloads, has a report on things that take place on your PC, reports on the security of websites you may visit, etc. I liked it so much I bought this box to install on my families PCs."
Review 9 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:April 17, 2011

Major Headache With My XP System

Pros: customer service
Cons: software compatibility issues
"Installing and running both programs (security and utilities) resulted in an inability to fully start/boot up the computer and a fault with the email system. I had to restart in safe mode twice and restore to an earlier date to fix this. I completely uninstalled both programs and will return the Norton product. I'm not saying this is a bad product, but I had a bad experience and felt lucky to recover."
Review 10 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2011

Norton Internet Security

"It is supposed to remove Anti Virus and did not do the job."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 19, 2011

Gets better every release

Pros: loads of features, does not slow system down, friendly interface
Cons: expensive (except through costco)
"I have used Norton Utilities, etc. for many years, and for many years was frustrated by all the glitches and snags. I was constantly having to uninstall or disable it in order to load new programs. Finally, Norton seems to have gotten it right. It does not slow my system down and runs seamlessly in the background. Huge improvements, and, as always at the top of the heap in protection."
Review 12 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 5, 2011

Can't Install it!

Model Number: Norton Utilities 14.5 EN
"I can't review it because I still haven't been able to install the program on even my FIRST computer let alone the 3 as advertised. The site (Norton's) keeps rejecting the my efforts to enter the "product key" for the Norton Utilities software. Help.
Virginia
N.B. I've been ill and in the hospital, so I didn't have the chance to spend a lot of time on this problem.
"
Review 13 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:April 23, 2011

Better than I expected

Pros: finds viruses very well, easy to use, cleans the computer very well
Cons: computer responds slower when running a scan, sometimes cleans areas i didn't want cleaned
"I've used both parts, but mostly Norton Utilities. It cleans up our computers better than anything else I've used. The Internet Security has found problems such as viruses that Microsoft Security Essentials didn't. Overall our computers run faster, however when Norton is running a scan it slows them down quite a bit. Aside from that it's great."
Review 14 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011

Don't Buy

Cons: tech support not knowledgable
"I installed this product on two of my computers. On one computer my settings and applications were totally reconfigured without my consent. The second computer crashed after installing this product. I was leary about purchasing this Norton product due to prior experience with them, however the price offered was compelling. Sorry that I did."
Review 15 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington NC
Date:April 20, 2011

Norton Internet Security 2011

Pros: doesn't slow down my computer
"Great speed in scanning discs, the norton utilities included in the package was an older version than I installed last year. That was a disappointment. A plus was that Norton noticed the older version and asked me if I wanted to remove the newer installed version and replace it with an older version."
Review 16 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:De Soto, MO
Date:April 13, 2011

Extraordinary value

"This is a product that we have used for years with great results. We manage not only our own computers, but maintain computers for clients and friends, so we are always looking for a bargain to pass along. The product is unbeatable and the Costco price is the best we've ever encountered."
Review 17 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2010

Good Purchase

Pros: fast, secure
Model Number: Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
"I have had the Norton Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs in now for about 3 weeks, I love it, does not slow down my computor, that is important to me, there is a lot to the program and I am still learning about it, but I would recommend this product."
Review 18 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 15, 2011

Best deal for internet security

Pros: easy install
Cons: could have just e-mailed key code to install
"I had another product on my computer that was expiring, the "deal" they were offering was twice the price of the Norton from Cost Co, having the option to install on 3 computers was a bigger plus for the price. Very happy I also love the utilities that came with this :)"
Review 19 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Date:April 14, 2011

Always dependably good

Pros: reputation dependability
Cons: can't think of any problems
Model Number: Norton Internet Security 2011
"The Norton Internet Security 2011 with Norton Utilities is a great product. Easy to install, easy to understand. I am not a "technie" so usually go with all recommended settings and satisfied that I am being protected by the best. Good cost to from Costco!"
Review 20 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 13, 2011

Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities

Cons: buy norton 360 instead
Model Number: Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
"Not good.
Internet Security took two tries to successfully install, but Utilities froze each time installation was attempted. Norton IT could not resolve either. (3 levels of support could not resolve, even using Remote Access Terminal Services.)
"
1 2 3 next>>