Customer Reviews for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs

Powerful, Fast Protection to Email, Shop and Bank Online Without Worry
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
36 of 41(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Review 1 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 5, 2011

Can't Install it!

Model Number: Norton Utilities 14.5 EN
"I can't review it because I still haven't been able to install the program on even my FIRST computer let alone the 3 as advertised. The site (Norton's) keeps rejecting the my efforts to enter the "product key" for the Norton Utilities software. Help.
Virginia
N.B. I've been ill and in the hospital, so I didn't have the chance to spend a lot of time on this problem.
"
Review 2 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:April 23, 2011

Better than I expected

Pros: finds viruses very well, easy to use, cleans the computer very well
Cons: computer responds slower when running a scan, sometimes cleans areas i didn't want cleaned
"I've used both parts, but mostly Norton Utilities. It cleans up our computers better than anything else I've used. The Internet Security has found problems such as viruses that Microsoft Security Essentials didn't. Overall our computers run faster, however when Norton is running a scan it slows them down quite a bit. Aside from that it's great."
Review 3 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KS
Date:April 21, 2011

Smooth

"I'm a long-time user of Microsoft computers and this release of Norton seems to solve many issues of bloat in the past.
I would like to see an independent review by cNet or other in tests with Comodo Internet Security."
Review 4 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yucca Valley, CA. over 40 miles from Costco
Date:April 20, 2011

Norton

Pros: tough times
Cons: took a week
"Great product, great price, thanks Costco
Internet order, so drive and fuel no used.
"
Review 5 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:April 20, 2011

Norton Internet Security 2011

Pros: can load a second computer
Cons: none
"What more can I say: Norton is the best security program on the market, it was easy to load and the price was great !"
Review 6 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster Ca
Date:April 20, 2011

Wonderful Product

Pros: runs automatically
Cons: take a while to download and run
Model Number: norton internet security
"Found several viruses and computer runs much faster"
Review 7 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:April 20, 2011

Solid security package

Pros: fast solid
Cons: could do a better job of handling third party cook
"I have been using Norton products for 10-15 years and have never had a virus or malware problem. Most of this time I used Norton Internet Security, but I switched to Norton 360 when it first came out, but I switched back to NIS because I liked the control better. 360 did too many things that you couldn't adjust or turn off.
I had Norton IS 2010 last year and was able to do a free upgrade to NIS2011 midyear when the new version came out. That is one of the things I like about Norton. To install this latest purchase, all I had to do was enter the new license number and the license period was extended.
If you buy NIS2011 this way rather than an upgrade from Norton, be aware that they do not extend the license for 365 days more, they give you 365 days from the date you input the new license. Thus to get everything you paid for, you have to endure about a months worth of upgrade warnings.
I find the spam filter quite good after it has been thoroughly trained.With previous versions, I found the AntiSpam module did not remember its settings from the previous version if you installed fresh from the CD. Thus if you are already an NIS user, it is better to get the free upgrade through their site, then apply the license number from the box. If you install direct from the CD, you will probably need to retrain the AntiSpam.It takes a couple of weeks before it works well for you. I am a heavy internet and email user. I get around 50 emails per day, most of them solicited. I get about 10 spams daily, and most of them are filtered out correctly. I take a glance at the contents of the Antispam filter folder to verify nothing good is in there and delete the contents with a single click. After training, it is very rare to get something labeled as spam that is not. It probably misses 1-2 spam a day which I then label as spam to help with the training.
Virus protection is unobtrusive and solid. Malware detection is very good. Norton considers third party cookies to be malware. You can turn this off, but there is no way I have found to accept third party cookies from some sites and not from others.
I found the installation (last year) to be very smooth and reasonably quick. In the last couple of years Norton has done a nice job of making the program faster and it is rare that I notice it bogging down the computer.
The firewall has been effective.
From a compatibility standpoint, I have an HP laptop with Core I7 processor and Windows 7 64 bit on one computer and a Toshiba with a Core 2 Duo T5500 Windows Vista on the other - no problems with either system."
Review 8 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011

Don't Buy

Cons: tech support not knowledgable
"I installed this product on two of my computers. On one computer my settings and applications were totally reconfigured without my consent. The second computer crashed after installing this product. I was leary about purchasing this Norton product due to prior experience with them, however the price offered was compelling. Sorry that I did."
Review 9 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bartlett, IL
Date:April 20, 2011

Very good Internet Protection

Model Number: Internet Security 2011
"I've been using this Norton Internet Security product for four or five years. It has done an excellent job of protecting my computer and I have never had a breach on my computer."
Review 10 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington NC
Date:April 20, 2011

Norton Internet Security 2011

Pros: doesn't slow down my computer
"Great speed in scanning discs, the norton utilities included in the package was an older version than I installed last year. That was a disappointment. A plus was that Norton noticed the older version and asked me if I wanted to remove the newer installed version and replace it with an older version."
Review 11 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011

Norton is the way to go

Pros: easy to install, better than macafee
"I switched from Macafee over a year ago. Best thing I ever did. Norton is so much less intrusive. It does the job without constant annoying pop-ups. I bought new again this time because it is cheaper than renewing my subscription on-line."
Review 12 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 19, 2011

Gets better every release

Pros: loads of features, does not slow system down, friendly interface
Cons: expensive (except through costco)
"I have used Norton Utilities, etc. for many years, and for many years was frustrated by all the glitches and snags. I was constantly having to uninstall or disable it in order to load new programs. Finally, Norton seems to have gotten it right. It does not slow my system down and runs seamlessly in the background. Huge improvements, and, as always at the top of the heap in protection."
Review 13 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:April 17, 2011

Major Headache With My XP System

Pros: customer service
Cons: software compatibility issues
"Installing and running both programs (security and utilities) resulted in an inability to fully start/boot up the computer and a fault with the email system. I had to restart in safe mode twice and restore to an earlier date to fix this. I completely uninstalled both programs and will return the Norton product. I'm not saying this is a bad product, but I had a bad experience and felt lucky to recover."
Review 14 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 15, 2011

Best deal for internet security

Pros: easy install
Cons: could have just e-mailed key code to install
"I had another product on my computer that was expiring, the "deal" they were offering was twice the price of the Norton from Cost Co, having the option to install on 3 computers was a bigger plus for the price. Very happy I also love the utilities that came with this :)"
Review 15 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Date:April 14, 2011

Always dependably good

Pros: reputation dependability
Cons: can't think of any problems
Model Number: Norton Internet Security 2011
"The Norton Internet Security 2011 with Norton Utilities is a great product. Easy to install, easy to understand. I am not a "technie" so usually go with all recommended settings and satisfied that I am being protected by the best. Good cost to from Costco!"
Review 16 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingman, AZ
Date:April 14, 2011

Great Purchase

"The Norton Utilities that comes with this package is great. It cleans up your registry, compacts the files on your HD and registry. Best of all its all in one place. It's also good for 3 PC's which makes it cost effective."
Review 17 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2011

i love it and it does what it work very well

"i have been using Northon Anti virus for about 4 years now. my laptop works faster and it safer. i do a lot of online shopping and watch movies. i hate pop ups and spams. i dont have any complains, it was very easy to install."
Review 18 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chesapeake, va.
Date:April 14, 2011

great value

"a great product along with a GREAT money saving price through my costo membership chas"
Review 19 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jenison, MI
Date:April 14, 2011

Great Anti Virus

Model Number: Norton Internet Security-2011
"I switched from Trend Micro to Norton and couldn't be happier. It is very much improved over the earlier versions of Norton that I used to use years ago.Installation was simple and it works as advertised."
Review 20 for Norton™ Internet Security 2011 w/ Norton Utilities 3-PCs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:De Soto, MO
Date:April 13, 2011

Extraordinary value

"This is a product that we have used for years with great results. We manage not only our own computers, but maintain computers for clients and friends, so we are always looking for a bargain to pass along. The product is unbeatable and the Costco price is the best we've ever encountered."
1 2 3 next>>