Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed

With Built-in Headboard Includes Carry Bag
Average Customer Rating:
2.682 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
(out of 44 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
20
21 of 44(48%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Review 1 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:portland
Date:March 16, 2011

Good, but short lived

Pros: comfortable
Cons: leaks
Model Number: aero bed
"First bed lasted about 4 months, second bed is starting to leak. Must have weakness in the seams on the edges.
Very comfortable
"
Review 2 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2011

Poor quality

"Used bed twice, 2nd time starting leaking air from a seam. This is why I buy stuff like this at Costco, going back for a full refund."
Review 3 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:January 20, 2011

Great Buy for an Aerobed!

"Put it up for the kids, they loved it. Not like an airmattress at all! If you are having overnight guests and only have the floor I highly recommend!"
Review 4 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:So. Oregon
Date:April 30, 2011

Aerobed

Pros: comfort
Cons: leaking valve
Model Number: Current version
"Excellent if you have back problems. Comfortable to rest/sleep in - but, valve leakage problems occur after about 8 -12 months, requiring replacement under warranty."
Review 5 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:December 29, 2010

I wanted it to be work but it kept deflating

Cons: deflates
"I bought one and then returned it and purchased another one. Due to Aerobed's reputation I really wanted this bed to work. It kept deflating every time it was used. A big disappointment"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:new england
Date:November 5, 2010

great when it lasted

"doesn't last very long if you use it regularly. but maybe it's only for occasional use. for the price, i would expect it to last longer though. it's gone within a quarter - leak.
great when it worked. comfy."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2011

Great bed, so far:

"I purchased this bed from Costco to use downstairs, after foot surgery. I've now used it nightly for one month, and find it very comfortable. I'll have to wait for the long term recommendation, but after one month, very happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, Ut
Date:October 7, 2011

LEAKS! LEAKS! LEAKS!

Pros: headboard
Cons: leaks
"I have gone through 3 of these beds thinking that I just got a lemon, but after one or two uses they start leaking slowly through the night. Very frustrating because the headboard is a great idea! Look elsewhere for an air bead."
Review 9 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:December 21, 2011

Worst product ever!!!

Cons: leaked instantly & deflated by half within the hr.
"This was my first time trying AEROBED and it's the worst product ever. It leaked instantly and deflated by half within the hour. You should recall this product and not even put it out in the market. I've had better luck with Coleman brand airbed used for camping."
Review 10 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2011

Would be great if it lasted

"Unfortunately, I too had a bad experience with this product. Bought it and used it for about a month before my furniture arrived. One morning, I woke up swallowed in the middle of a deflated bed. I refilled it and heard air leaking out of a split seam. Maybe it's not made for everyday use. Too bad."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Denver
Date:June 23, 2011

You cannot go wrong with Costco

Pros: comfort, quality, price
"I have had the blue 2010 aerobed and sleep on it during the summer downstairs. It is a solidly comfortable bed - better than most regular beds! I had one leak in a past one, but with Costco's iron clad guarantee, they refunded it and I bought this one, which has lasted over a year blown up all the time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fletcher, NC
Date:January 27, 2011

Use it as Main Bed!

Pros: very comfortable, pump inside bed, quality construction, headboard keeps pillows in, great price
"I didn't realize how bad our 10 year old bed was until we put our house up for sale and needed an aerobed to stage with. LOVE it so much, after we moved, we dumped the bed we have and use this as my main bed. No more lower back pain since I started sleeping on this bed :-) Wish it came in a King size, too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2011

Didn't last long

Pros: comfortable
Cons: didn't last long
"It's very comfortable while it lasted, but after almost 3 months of daily use (we temporarily didn't have our bed) it started to bulge out. A few days later a rather big hole was created by one of the inner structures that failed. We're by no means big people, so it was rather disappointing to see it fail that quickly."
Review 14 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Artesia, CA
Date:March 23, 2011

Aero beds are great, JUST NOT THIS ONE

"I have always purchased Aero Beds and they are great. One of them lasted at lest 7 or more years for me, but I recently bought
this particular bed, and I swear in 3 months, it was done!! It completely deflates in a couple of hours.. Not acceptable at all!! They need to go back to ther original ones, because they lasted much longer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pottstown, Pa
Date:April 22, 2011

Aero Leak

"I purchased 3 of these. I love everything about it except for the fact that after a week of usuage, it starts to leak. The patch kits are worthless and you are lucky if you can find the leak..
I wish the company could be directly in communication with us to work on resolving these issues. It's a shame that a resolution could not be found!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pound Ridge, NY
Date:January 22, 2011

Listen To Me!

"It's shocking to hear so many complaints about this product. This mattress is firm, stays inflated, supports your back, is a great height off the ground so you can sit and put on your slippers, and it's soooo comfortable! I've never seen anything like it. I've left it inflated for weeks on end and it's still firm! BUY ONE! It's the best one around."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:December 27, 2010

this thing never lasts...

Cons: leaks air
"i bought two, not at the same time, only because i had to (guests..). Both beds began leaking air after few uses. adults used them and they just slept on them. i exchanged both but same problem... i think leak happens due to extensive folding for repackaging and over-pumping air, but both problems you can't avoid... this product is not worth the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:May 7, 2011

Excellent guest bed

Pros: comfortable, convenient to store
"This is a great bed for guests to sleep on. We've used it now twice, different guests, and both times we were told it was very comfortable and they slept great. One time it was a couple using it, the other time a single adult. They were very happy with the bed and even raved about it and how they wanted to get one, too. We highly recommend this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Juneau, AK
Date:July 7, 2011

Expected FAR better

Pros: comfortable, portable
Cons: leaks like a sieve, poor construction quality, aweful customer service
"As with most other reviewers here, my aerobed started leaking after just a month of service. Given the fact that I'd been using a previous model as my daily sleeper for more than 2 years, you can imagine my disappointment.
This mattress is a complete piece of trash. The manufacturer essentially makes it impossible to return for warranty service. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 7, 2010

Poor design

Pros: bed is comfy
Cons: poor air pump location, bed distorts when exposed to little heat
"The bed itself is comfy. But keep couple things in mind:
- if exposed to any heat including sunlight, the bed distorts and weakens very easily.
- the air pump is located on the side which is a very poor design choice. It makes folding the bed more difficult. In the past, the bed had the air pump at the foot of the bed which was lot more accomodative in folding and storing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>