Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System

Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System

Perfect for both personal use and entertaining, this single-serve home-brewing system offers consumers fresh gourmet coffee, tea, hot cocoa and more in under one minute. Using Keurig K-Cups featuring over two hundred varieties of pre-measured, premium brand coffee and tea this brewer's innovative one-touch technology makes it easier than ever for consumers to enjoy a wide array of hot beverages.    Added Value: 60 K-Cup Sampler Pack 6 Water Filters, 5 Cup Sizes, 80 oz. Reservoir. Features: Hot Water Button lets consumers enjoy their favorite instant coffee, soup, tea, and hot cocoa, in no time   Rinse Control instantly cleans the inside of the brew chamber to keep every cup as delicious as the first   Extra Large Removable 80 oz Water Reservoir offers impressive capacity, eliminating the need for frequent refills   Fully Programmable full spectrum of features including Auto On/Off and adjustable temperature control   Blue Backlit LCD with Digital Clock brightly displays information, at an easy-to-read glance   5 Cup Sizes including a 4-oz/iced beverage setting, a 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz. and 12-oz.   Quiet Brew Technology lets you enjoy every cup more peacefully than ever   Removable Drip Tray allows extra space for travel mugs   BPA Free (all parts that come in contact with water or coffee)   My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter can be filled with any gourmet ground coffee, to suit personal tastes, and conveniently stores right in the unit   Charcoal Water Filter removes impurities that could interfere with taste   Silver finish   UL listed   Dimensions: 14.6" L x 12.9" W x 16.2" H   Weight: 16.26 lbs.   Limited 3-year warranty   Made in China   For product related questions, please call Cuisinart toll-free at (800) 726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
(out of 196 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
21
1 star
35
131 of 195(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:June 24, 2015

best product of its kind

Pros: can brew your own brand of coffee if you want to
Cons: none so far
" fast to turn on, fast to warm up and fast to brew; it's efficient; easy to operate; brews more than just coffee; can brew a lot or a little "
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:June 9, 2015

Awesome machine

Pros: reliable, cleaning system - to clean needles, easy to get coffee or hot water, uses any type of k-cup
Cons: can't really think of any., make sure you clean it occassionally with vinegar
" Well, my machine FINALLY went out... after about 5 years. It was a great machine and didn't give me any troubles. I can not say that about the Keurig. I decided to try and buy the new Keurig 2.0, what a mistake. Returning it and buying another Cuisinart! "
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redding, CA
Date:April 29, 2015

I don't always buy coffee makers, but when I do...

Pros: looks great, sturdy, iced coffee, reusable k-cup, i love coffee...
Cons: a little noisy, more costly than most, "sturdy" is a nice way of saying heavy
" I bought this coffee maker three years ago, and it just started going out. I took it back to Costco, and no questions asked, I was given a cash card. I researched the newer Keurig brewers, but they didn't appear to take the refillable k-cup or make iced coffee.
It was like they went backward in technological coffee-maker time!
So, I did the only reasonable thing, I purchased the Cuisinart again. If I can get another three years out of it, I would be pretty happy. It not only looks great on my counter, but it brews a mean cup 'o' joe.
(Notice how I use slang to appeal to a broader demographic).
My only complaint would be that it is a little noisy, like it is firing booster rockets to heat the water before lift-off. Well, I say, "Fire away!"
(Cue national anthem)
If I have to listen to this majestic, yes I said majestic, brewer lift-off every morning in order to taste that sweet nectar that is coffee. Then so be it! It is a small price to pay. (But actually runs a little more expensive in reality compared to other models). I believe in drinking good coffee, and I believe the Cuisinart SS-700 boldly goes in that direction!
(End music)
So, yeah, I think that's it.
Have a wonderful day.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 10, 2015

Cuisinart SS 700 series

" Love love love!! Always enjoy my purchases from Costco!! Excellent single brewer, much better then other single brewers (Kerurig). Stronger and heavier duty machine! Extremely happy with my purchase thank you Costco! Also Cosco has an awesome return policy!! "
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clovis, CA
Date:March 17, 2015

Great machine!

Pros: sturdy construction brews quickly and is quiet
Cons: a little pricey
" Just bought this machine to replace another machine of the same brand/make/model. While I would have liked a longer service life, the machine it replaced wore out after many years (5+) and after making many, many gallons of coffee, tea, and hot cocoa. While this model is a bit pricier-than other brands, it is built much sturdier...there is no machine sold by Costco that feels as robust. Assuming this machine lasts as long as the previous one, I won't hesitate to buy another one a few years from now. "
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:March 16, 2015

Working as it was advertised

Pros: excellent service as always from costco.
Cons: none
Model Number: SS780
" We have used the Cuisinart for two weeks with family dinners and during the week and it appears to work as advertised. The 60 K-cups that came with it were OK however we do not care for many of the various selections so we gave them to a family member. Due to the possibility of water problems we are using distilled water
and following a recommendation we read on-line to press the K-cup in place to let the air of the the cup. This seems to work quite well. The other function we enjoy is using the mycup feature and putting some of our own coffee in the holder and brewing our own coffee which is simple with no waste. If the unit works as advertised for 3 years I will be totally pleased. Time will tell.
"
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:March 8, 2015

They don't last

Model Number: SS-700, SS-780
" My first one lasted a year so, always needed descaled. Even on filtered water. Our next one lasted 3 weeks, the pump on it locked up. No one makes a good k-cup coffee maker, pretty sad. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle,washington
Date:March 2, 2015

great machine with extra feature

Pros: the ability to use prefered coffee grounds., a must have.
Cons: nothing i can think of.
Model Number: ss-780pc
" very much satisfied with the purchase. it's a well built and easy to use. i highly recommend this machine and thank you for such an excellent product. "
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, Washington
Date:March 1, 2015

Cuisinart single brewer

Pros: easy to use quick quiet convienent
Cons: higher priced than most keurigs
Model Number: SS-700
" Great machine. Made this purchase after my third Keurig quit working. So far so good very happy with this product. "
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:February 12, 2015

Love this product

Pros: lots of choices of different coffees for k cups, quick and easy to use, no more throwing partial pots of coffee away., love the blue led lighting, can also use all of my own coffee that i grind.
Cons: can't think of any yet.
" Have been a hold out on these single brewing systems. Have tried coffee from other systems and never felt they were hot enough and too watered down. Tried the Cuisinart at my brother-in-laws and was very surprised. Coffee was hot and getting a 12 oz cup did not feel it was too watered down, Started doing my research and Costco had the best offer and this one was right for me. It even looks better in person than in the pictures. Glad I bought it and have encouraged a couple of my friends who were fencing riding on the same thing, about jumping off and joining the single brewing family. "
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange Co. CA
Date:February 11, 2015

Better than Keurig

Pros: 5 cup sizes 4 6 8 10 & 12 oz., very hot water 192 f
Cons: no carafe option
Model Number: SS-700
" We got a Keureg 2.0 for Chtistmas from our middle Son, quickly discovered it would only brew "Special" K-cups and larger K-carafe packs, used a workaround to use non "Special" K-cups. It was noisy and became inoperable in about a month.
Returned it. Middle Son tells us his first choice was the Cuisinarte but couldn't find one in time for Christmas. I found the Cuisinart at Castco.com and ordered it.
So far so good, much quieter and you can use any K-cup you like ! !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Not happy

Pros: design weight compartment on side
Cons: taste of coffee is watery
" We like the design of this machine, not flimsy but rather heavy. It has a nice compartment on the side that holds the cup and screen that you use to make your own coffee. What we don't like is that the coffee taste watery. We've tried different K-cups, brewing at smaller cup sizes but nothing helps. Unfortunately, we are returning it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paradise, CA
Date:February 3, 2015

Cool product

Cons: nada
" Works perfect, nice design. Recommended for everyone! "
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring, Texas
Date:January 31, 2015

Better than keurig 2.0

" Great coffee and tea. Love the convenience that I can use any type of kcup. Not a fan of keurig due to the requirement to use their cups with the band. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015

Great coffee maker

Pros: quality construction, hot water dispenser, more cup sizes
Cons: price
Model Number: 780
" I returned two Kuerig Model 550's & replaced them with this Cuisinart unit.
This unit is more funtional with additional cup sizes and a hot water dispenser to tea drinkers. Also uses generic K-cups which the Kuerig unit will not.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 18, 2015

Reliable for almost 3 years

Pros: longevity compared with other models, big reservoir, water filter
" We purchased this model almost 3 years ago. It performed well, has a filtering system and a large reservoir and made coffee as well as you would expect for a keurig. It broke about 3 months ago. We tried a new Keurig 2.0 branded model at costco. It broke after 3 weeks. We took it back and replaced it with the same model. The new one broke after 2 weeks.
We are going to go back to this cuisinart model.
Costco, as usual, provided great service on the returns. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:December 5, 2014

Owned Nearly 4 Years

Pros: build quality, longevity workhorse, reservoir size, metal handle, hot brew temp is actually hot
Cons: no cons
" I thought I'd share my 4 year experience with the Cuisinart Keurig.
The build quality is outstanding using heavy metal for the handle, it has the largest reservoir out there, has lasted nearly 4 years, the brew temp is a very hot 192.
After 4 years the unit is starting to show its age as would any appliance used multiple times every day. It has become a bit temperamental requiring a slight slap on the top to initiate a brew cycle once or twice a week. I believe it may have an air bubble which the slap loosens. The other sign of age is the power button is wearing out requiring a really hard press to work. I've taken to programming the unit to be on from 6:30 AM to 10 PM so I don't have to worry about the power button totally failing as I now rarely use the power button (figure it will last longer not being constantly pushed).
Overall, I think this is about the best original Keurig K-Cup model out there. I would easily get another should mine become inoperable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:October 20, 2014

Stopped working, but ...

Pros: costco has a great return policy
Cons: ... lasted one month, ... won't take compostable k-cups
" ... at least Costco will take it back - I'm really glad I didn't buy it elsewhere because when I tried to call Keurig for help with it I was put on an interminable hold.
I want one that takes the compostable cups anyway, so I'm not horribly upset. "
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:October 8, 2014

Better than the new Keurig

Pros: works great
Cons: no con to add
" My old Keurig broke and I purchased a new Keurig 2.0 K500 model at Costco. Hated it! The old K cups don't fit, the new plastic filter holder would not open to put the water filter in, and to get a cup of tea, you have to hold the button the entire time. I took it back to Costco and ordered this Cuisinart. I LOVE IT! It's like the old Keurig, all the old K cups fit, the hot water comes out after just pressing the button one time, and it works great. I read the other reviews and hope it lasts, but this is so much better than the new Keurig 2.0. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:October 4, 2014

2 years for a $180 coffee pot is not enough

Pros: good coffee, looks pretty on the counter
Cons: undependable, sub-par technology, cost far outweighs the benefit
" I was pretty salty about spending so much money for a coffee maker after years and years with a $20 Mr. Coffee 12-cup brewer. But, everyone kept saying "it's the thing to do, try it, you'll love not having to commit to 12 cups of the same coffee every day!" Except you know what, I drank the same coffee, just brewed it 12 times a day. Now, almost 2 years to the day after I spent the money, the Cuisinart is broken. Same story as just about everyone else - pump stopped working. De-scaled regularly, use purified water to brew, machine just stopped working. I say, if the machine can only be used 1 - 3 years, the price needs to be MUCH lower so that we can afford to keep replacing them. No longer will I blindly accept that this should be my expectation of a coffee maker from now on. I'm going back to Mr. Coffee - where for $50 I can most likely get a more dependable coffee maker with a MUCH longer life cycle. So long, Keurig technology! I'll be back when you can convince me that you are worth my money. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>