Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System

Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System

Perfect for both personal use and entertaining, this single-serve home-brewing system offers consumers fresh gourmet coffee, tea, hot cocoa and more in under one minute. Using Keurig K-Cups featuring over two hundred varieties of pre-measured, premium brand coffee and tea this brewer's innovative one-touch technology makes it easier than ever for consumers to enjoy a wide array of hot beverages.    Added Value: 60 K-Cup Sampler Pack 6 Water Filters, 5 Cup Sizes, 80 oz. Reservoir. Features: Hot Water Button lets consumers enjoy their favorite instant coffee, soup, tea, and hot cocoa, in no time   Rinse Control instantly cleans the inside of the brew chamber to keep every cup as delicious as the first   Extra Large Removable 80 oz Water Reservoir offers impressive capacity, eliminating the need for frequent refills   Fully Programmable full spectrum of features including Auto On/Off and adjustable temperature control   Blue Backlit LCD with Digital Clock brightly displays information, at an easy-to-read glance   5 Cup Sizes including a 4-oz/iced beverage setting, a 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz. and 12-oz.   Quiet Brew Technology lets you enjoy every cup more peacefully than ever   Removable Drip Tray allows extra space for travel mugs   BPA Free (all parts that come in contact with water or coffee)   My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter can be filled with any gourmet ground coffee, to suit personal tastes, and conveniently stores right in the unit   Charcoal Water Filter removes impurities that could interfere with taste   Silver finish   UL listed   Dimensions: 14.6" L x 12.9" W x 16.2" H   Weight: 16.26 lbs.   Limited 3-year warranty   Made in China   For product related questions, please call Cuisinart toll-free at (800) 726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
3.629 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
(out of 186 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
21
1 star
33
123 of 185(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:February 12, 2015

Love this product

Pros: lots of choices of different coffees for k cups, quick and easy to use, no more throwing partial pots of coffee away., love the blue led lighting, can also use all of my own coffee that i grind.
Cons: can't think of any yet.
" Have been a hold out on these single brewing systems. Have tried coffee from other systems and never felt they were hot enough and too watered down. Tried the Cuisinart at my brother-in-laws and was very surprised. Coffee was hot and getting a 12 oz cup did not feel it was too watered down, Started doing my research and Costco had the best offer and this one was right for me. It even looks better in person than in the pictures. Glad I bought it and have encouraged a couple of my friends who were fencing riding on the same thing, about jumping off and joining the single brewing family. "
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange Co. CA
Date:February 11, 2015

Better than Keurig

Pros: 5 cup sizes 4 6 8 10 & 12 oz., very hot water 192 f
Cons: no carafe option
Model Number: SS-700
" We got a Keureg 2.0 for Chtistmas from our middle Son, quickly discovered it would only brew "Special" K-cups and larger K-carafe packs, used a workaround to use non "Special" K-cups. It was noisy and became inoperable in about a month.
Returned it. Middle Son tells us his first choice was the Cuisinarte but couldn't find one in time for Christmas. I found the Cuisinart at Castco.com and ordered it.
So far so good, much quieter and you can use any K-cup you like ! !
"
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Not happy

Pros: design weight compartment on side
Cons: taste of coffee is watery
" We like the design of this machine, not flimsy but rather heavy. It has a nice compartment on the side that holds the cup and screen that you use to make your own coffee. What we don't like is that the coffee taste watery. We've tried different K-cups, brewing at smaller cup sizes but nothing helps. Unfortunately, we are returning it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paradise, CA
Date:February 3, 2015

Cool product

Cons: nada
" Works perfect, nice design. Recommended for everyone! "
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring, Texas
Date:January 31, 2015

Better than keurig 2.0

" Great coffee and tea. Love the convenience that I can use any type of kcup. Not a fan of keurig due to the requirement to use their cups with the band. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015

Great coffee maker

Pros: quality construction, hot water dispenser, more cup sizes
Cons: price
Model Number: 780
" I returned two Kuerig Model 550's & replaced them with this Cuisinart unit.
This unit is more funtional with additional cup sizes and a hot water dispenser to tea drinkers. Also uses generic K-cups which the Kuerig unit will not.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 18, 2015

Reliable for almost 3 years

Pros: longevity compared with other models, big reservoir, water filter
" We purchased this model almost 3 years ago. It performed well, has a filtering system and a large reservoir and made coffee as well as you would expect for a keurig. It broke about 3 months ago. We tried a new Keurig 2.0 branded model at costco. It broke after 3 weeks. We took it back and replaced it with the same model. The new one broke after 2 weeks.
We are going to go back to this cuisinart model.
Costco, as usual, provided great service on the returns. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:December 5, 2014

Owned Nearly 4 Years

Pros: build quality, longevity workhorse, reservoir size, metal handle, hot brew temp is actually hot
Cons: no cons
" I thought I'd share my 4 year experience with the Cuisinart Keurig.
The build quality is outstanding using heavy metal for the handle, it has the largest reservoir out there, has lasted nearly 4 years, the brew temp is a very hot 192.
After 4 years the unit is starting to show its age as would any appliance used multiple times every day. It has become a bit temperamental requiring a slight slap on the top to initiate a brew cycle once or twice a week. I believe it may have an air bubble which the slap loosens. The other sign of age is the power button is wearing out requiring a really hard press to work. I've taken to programming the unit to be on from 6:30 AM to 10 PM so I don't have to worry about the power button totally failing as I now rarely use the power button (figure it will last longer not being constantly pushed).
Overall, I think this is about the best original Keurig K-Cup model out there. I would easily get another should mine become inoperable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:October 20, 2014

Stopped working, but ...

Pros: costco has a great return policy
Cons: ... lasted one month, ... won't take compostable k-cups
" ... at least Costco will take it back - I'm really glad I didn't buy it elsewhere because when I tried to call Keurig for help with it I was put on an interminable hold.
I want one that takes the compostable cups anyway, so I'm not horribly upset. "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:October 8, 2014

Better than the new Keurig

Pros: works great
Cons: no con to add
" My old Keurig broke and I purchased a new Keurig 2.0 K500 model at Costco. Hated it! The old K cups don't fit, the new plastic filter holder would not open to put the water filter in, and to get a cup of tea, you have to hold the button the entire time. I took it back to Costco and ordered this Cuisinart. I LOVE IT! It's like the old Keurig, all the old K cups fit, the hot water comes out after just pressing the button one time, and it works great. I read the other reviews and hope it lasts, but this is so much better than the new Keurig 2.0. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:October 4, 2014

2 years for a $180 coffee pot is not enough

Pros: good coffee, looks pretty on the counter
Cons: undependable, sub-par technology, cost far outweighs the benefit
" I was pretty salty about spending so much money for a coffee maker after years and years with a $20 Mr. Coffee 12-cup brewer. But, everyone kept saying "it's the thing to do, try it, you'll love not having to commit to 12 cups of the same coffee every day!" Except you know what, I drank the same coffee, just brewed it 12 times a day. Now, almost 2 years to the day after I spent the money, the Cuisinart is broken. Same story as just about everyone else - pump stopped working. De-scaled regularly, use purified water to brew, machine just stopped working. I say, if the machine can only be used 1 - 3 years, the price needs to be MUCH lower so that we can afford to keep replacing them. No longer will I blindly accept that this should be my expectation of a coffee maker from now on. I'm going back to Mr. Coffee - where for $50 I can most likely get a more dependable coffee maker with a MUCH longer life cycle. So long, Keurig technology! I'll be back when you can convince me that you are worth my money. "
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2014

quit sending emails

Cons: endless emails
" 5 emails in 5 hours wanting me to write a review...... "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:September 5, 2014

2nd one is NOT a charm

Pros: love the different size settings
Cons: they just don"t last!
" I have had two of these in the last 4 years. The first one I had just quite for no reason after about 1.5 years. I got another and just went to make some coffee and all of a sudden it does not work. Worked fine this morning. Checked the plugs, etc and it is DEAD. Going to get a Keurig. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:September 4, 2014

Best Brewer of all

Pros: great brewer
Cons: none there isn't anything negative i could say!
Model Number: SS-780PC
" After 5 K-cup brewers and 1 Vue from Keurig, I noticed the Cuisinart Brewer at Costco.com. Bought it in May 2014.
It's a much more substantial appliance than the original brewer types. It's performed perfect.
Water tank much better location offers complete fill as the Keurig never can be totally filled.
I would strongly recommend this Brewer!
"
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:July 25, 2014

Stopped working in 13 days

Pros: built like a tank, large resevoir, looks nice
Cons: unreliable, broke in 13 days
" The Cuisinart is a solid unit, build well and looks great on the counter. However, mine broke after 13 days of use continuing the Keurig curse of broken machine after broken machine. Cuisinart customer service wouldn't even troubleshoot over the phone, they just said to return it to Costco. Back to the Keurig Platinum I go. At least they last a few months before dying. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:July 14, 2014

Very nice product, but don't expect it to last yrs

Pros: quiet operation, fast brewing, convenient, nice appearance
Cons: longevity needs improvement
" This is our 3rd Cuisinart in 6 years. Each one has conked out for one reason or another. Having had a Keurig prior to the 3 Cuisinart's, I can say the Cuisinart is a nicer unit. Though they're both made in China, the Cuisinart advertises to be BPA free where the parts meet the water, which is important to my me and my family. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:June 22, 2014

Excellent brewer

Pros: good coffee
Cons: none
" Had it 3 months and it works great. Bought a Bunn my cafe first - could never get it to work. The Cuisinart is sturdy, reliable, and makes great coffee. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 26, 2014

Daily pleasure to use . . .

Pros: versitility dependability and value
Cons: none
Model Number: SS-780PC
" For 3 years the most dependable and versitile coffee maker we've ever owned. Coffee, Decaf and Hot Tea provider for our family's special tastes with varied cup sizes for our special needs. Handy "any" K-Cup storage. Kudos to Cuisinart! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014

Love it!

" I got the Cuisinart after going through 2 Keurig machines in 3 years. I love the K-Cups so that's why I looked at the Cuisinart and it is a trusted name. I love this machine. It was easy to set up and very user friendly. I was disappointed that the filter does not filter out the chlorine taste of our water, so I am using filtered water in it. "
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Ca
Date:May 20, 2014

Great purchase much better then Keurig brand

" Returned 2 Keurig's to Costco when they didn't last a year. Purchased this machine in store 2 1/2 years ago. Never had a problem. Works beautifully. I like that the water is also hotter then the Keurig brand machine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>