Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System

Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System

Perfect for both personal use and entertaining, this single-serve home-brewing system offers consumers fresh gourmet coffee, tea, hot cocoa and more in under one minute. Using Keurig K-Cups featuring over two hundred varieties of pre-measured, premium brand coffee and tea this brewer's innovative one-touch technology makes it easier than ever for consumers to enjoy a wide array of hot beverages.    Added Value: 60 K-Cup Sampler Pack 6 Water Filters, 5 Cup Sizes, 80 oz. Reservoir. Features: Hot Water Button lets consumers enjoy their favorite instant coffee, soup, tea, and hot cocoa, in no time   Rinse Control instantly cleans the inside of the brew chamber to keep every cup as delicious as the first   Extra Large Removable 80 oz Water Reservoir offers impressive capacity, eliminating the need for frequent refills   Fully Programmable full spectrum of features including Auto On/Off and adjustable temperature control   Blue Backlit LCD with Digital Clock brightly displays information, at an easy-to-read glance   5 Cup Sizes including a 4-oz/iced beverage setting, a 6-oz., 8-oz., 10-oz. and 12-oz.   Quiet Brew Technology lets you enjoy every cup more peacefully than ever   Removable Drip Tray allows extra space for travel mugs   BPA Free (all parts that come in contact with water or coffee)   My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter can be filled with any gourmet ground coffee, to suit personal tastes, and conveniently stores right in the unit   Charcoal Water Filter removes impurities that could interfere with taste   Silver finish   UL listed   Dimensions: 14.6" L x 12.9" W x 16.2" H   Weight: 16.26 lbs.   Limited 3-year warranty   Made in China   For product related questions, please call Cuisinart toll-free at (800) 726-0190 Model: SS-780PC / Keurig
Average Customer Rating:
3.621 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
(out of 153 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
29
102 of 153(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orland Park, IL
Date:October 24, 2010

Nice Product

Model Number: SS-780PC
"We purchased the Cuisinart SS-780PC after seeing a demo of it in the store. We were impressed by how QUIET it was! We've had an early model Keurig for 4 years and were happy with it but were looking for a new machine with more features. The Cuisinart does not disappoint. After reading some of the negative reviews of the Keurig B70 (also sold at the local Costco) we opted to give the Cuisinart a try. We were glad to find a competitive product in the same location. And it's a no brainer to purchase products from Costco because of their exceptional return policy."
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:November 4, 2010

Quality and Warranty !!!!

Pros: 3 year warranty, bigger tank, storage for regular grind basket
Cons: price
"I have had another one cup coffee maker for years and been fairly happy. This Cuisinart has blown me away! Not only is the tank bigger, but the coffee is hotter, there is a clean feature and it dispences hot water. The main thing I like is the 3 year waranty!."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:November 11, 2010

Great product

Pros: coffee in under a minute
Cons: price of machine - but well worth it
Model Number: 528272
"I have to say that this brewing system is the easiest way to make coffee. You just fill the my k-cup with your favorite ground coffee or place a k-cup into the holder and you are done. I have also used the hot water option to make hot chocolate and apple cider and it is the quickest way to get it done. The coffee and water comes out really hot and if I remove the drip tray my travel mug fits right under the dispenser. There is some noise when the water is being heated but it is way quieter than my conventional drip coffee maker was. Costco throws in a lot of goodies as usual and makes this purchase one of my favorites."
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington the State
Date:November 11, 2010
Pros: quick easy great coffee, works every time, flexability, pro loves it
Cons: $ if making coffee from k cups every time
Model Number: SS780PC
"I picked this up at the local warehouse expecting to be disappointed. After experimenting with it for a week I have concluded it does everything it should do: Quiet, quick, great coffee. The little filter that lets you brew your own favorite coffee blend is perfect if you follow the directions. Read and follow the directions. If you do that you will be so happy with this machine and the coffee it produces every time. Made a cup today for my favorite roaster and brewmaster. It got the stamp of approval. Read the directions! I love my coffee and did not think anything could match French Press or
AeroPress. Well this is quicker and easier. If you like acid rancid coffee, this machine is not for you.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:November 16, 2010

Fantastic Coffee Pot

"I always scoffed at the idea of a single cup coffee maker. Friends recommended I get one, as my old one was on the way out. Since I drink regular and my husband decaf, I decided to try this. It is absolutely wonderful. I get 2 custom brewed cups within a minute or so.
I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rose Country - Tyler, Tx
Date:November 18, 2010

Gotta Love This Machine

Model Number: Cuisinart Single Serve Brewing System
"Love this product - it is quick, efficient, quiet and fun. The amenities are very helpful, instructions on use were excellent, delightful for personal as well as family/friend usage. It is easy to keep clean"
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:November 21, 2010

very weak cup of coffee

"maybe it was me and my wife. we tried one k-cup and one decaffinated cup with the use your own device. both cups were extremely weak cups of coffee. Now, the machine is very well made and worked- just the coffee was terrible. My guess is that we did something wrong because so many people seem to enjoy this machine! If you know what i did wrong- let me know!!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bethany, CT
Date:November 22, 2010

Dazzling

Pros: quiet, programmable on/off, fast brewing, hot water setting, rinse cycle, my k-cup included
Cons: could use a slightly larger water tank
Model Number: SS-780PC
"My husband and I had the Cuisinart SS-1 for a couple of years and were quite happy with it. Then I bought this machine at my local Costco last week. AMAZING.
It is extremely quiet and has a multitude of features. I love that the coffee gets brewed ultra fast and comes out hot! The fact that the Costco bundle includes the 'My K-cup' so I can use my own ground coffee, 3 full boxes of K-cups, and 6 water filters, makes this a fantastic deal.
No brainer here - if you're in the market for a coffee maker, you can't beat this!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 23, 2010

Christmas present for yourself

"I have been looking at single servings coffee machines for a while but hated the idea to be held prisoner to buying the cups. This machine gives you the flexibility to choose the prefab cups or make your own For now I am using the provided cups and coffee tastes great. The height of the filling head allows you to use a taller mug. Easy to use, fast brewing and good taste coffee so spoil yourself and get it for Christmas you will not regret it."
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:November 25, 2010
"Easy to use, heats up fast and I like having the hot water available for tea or cocoa. For the price it's a great machine."
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Date:November 26, 2010

AMAZING - a real crowd pleaser

Pros: instant hot water, cleaning cycle, variety of cup sizes, large water tank
Cons: timer does not have a 7 day cycle (only on/off)
"I have never written a review on a product. I just don't have the time. However, I am SO impressed with this machine I could not keep silent. This has solved my office's beverage problems for a whole crowd. Now those who want tea, STRONG coffee (try one of the many French Roast or Kona Blends) iced tea, hot cocoa, decaf or instant soup are all instantly thrilled with the outstanding performance of this machine. It works ALL day and it is a real joy and FUN addition to our office. It is quiet, efficient, durable and easily maintained. The instant Hot Water and Cleaning Cycle are features you need and are not on the other machines. Don't hesitate: BUY THIS MACHINE TODAY if you are looking for something of this sort."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Mary's County, Maryland
Date:December 2, 2010

Love this brewing system

"Exceeded my expectations- love the hot water option and the clean cycle before using hot water. The timer was easy to set up to have the water hot when I wake up in the morning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:December 2, 2010

Love it

Pros: can use your own coffee, tall enough for large mugs, fast
Cons: k-cups aren't cheap but they are convenient
"This was my Christmas present to me this year. Fresh coffee with every cup - no more re-heating for me. Large reservoir is a plus. Heats up quickly, no more noisy than a drip system. Now I just have to decide where I need it more, home or the office."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Date:December 7, 2010

wonderful coffee/tea maker

Pros: fast and brews great coffee
Cons: none that i have found.
"I had a Kuerig but this maker is so much better. It makes wonderful coffee and ice tea too. This is the best coffee maker I have ever had."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Coast, Fl
Date:December 7, 2010

Great deal!

Pros: coffee anytime day or night!
Cons: little pricey per cup with the k-cups.
"I've been using the brewing system for just about a week, and so far, so good.
It's set to stay on and that's great, as I enjoy drinking coffee on & off all day!
Would definitely recommend this brewer to my friends, and love all the extras that Costoc includes with the purchase. Much better deal than anywhere else!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:RENO, NV
Date:December 9, 2010

Quietest Brewer Yet

Pros: water capacity, quiet, stylish, 3yr warranty
Model Number: SS-780PC
"Have purchased several single cup [Keurig] Coffeemakers over the years and have not been disappointed. This one we purchased a couple of weeks ago and it's turning out to be our favorite!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rock Springs, Wyoming
Date:December 14, 2010

Garbage!

Model Number: Item # 528272
"We had used a Keurig machine for a number of years and, until the last few months, we loved it. After suffering through a few months of malfunctions, we replaced it with the Cuiisinart version. It has been unreliable from day one. It makes cold coffee, no coffee, and, sometimes great coffee. It's completely random. A truly awful machine. We've ordered a new Keurig (non Cuisinart) machine, and we'll return the Cuisinart as soon as it comes."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:west des moines, ia
Date:December 16, 2010

LOVE It! I bought it for my salon......

Pros: hot water button, coffee is way hot
Cons: wish not so $$$
"and now having a hard time taking it there. I love having it at home. Fast! Hot! The Hot water button is the best feature ever. Made the kids Hot chocolate in a quick second last night. :)"
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salinas, CA
Date:December 22, 2010

I love this coffee maker!

Pros: easy to use, great variety of coffe choices
Cons: none so far
"We have been through a lot of coffee makers, and I have to say that this is the best one we have ever had! It works great, is easy to use, brews the coffe fast, just an overall terrific product. I love the variety of k-cups available. We like the "Donut Shop" variety the best. The water reservoir is easy to fill and holds enough for about 8 12 oz. cups. It's nice to be able to just make one cup at a time instead of a whole pot of coffee. Plus, it's always fresh and never stale. The K-cups aren't cheap (about .50 each), but they are worth every penny. The one thing I would like to see is the ability to hook it up to our filtered water system. I have a commercial version at work, and love the fact that it is fills itself automatically. I haven't heard one negative thing about this brewer or the Keurig products in general."
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Single Serve Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern michigan
Date:December 26, 2010

great coffee maker!

Pros: everything so far
Cons: nothing so far
"great coffee made quickly. what more can a coffee lover ask for? highly recommended."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>