Customer Reviews for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Attaché provides the ultimate mobile storage solution for people on the go. Working on a presentation and need to take it with you? Want to share a new song, pictures, or video with your friends? Simply copy the file onto Attach and take it with you -- put it in your pocket, wear it, put it in your backpack or briefcase and you're good to go. To access your data, simply plug Attach into virtually any PC or MAC -- without the need for bulky cables or adapters. Access your files. Anytime. Anywhere. Store, transport and share photos, video, music, documents and more from PC to PC, or connect to your digital picture or printer to view and share your photos. Features: 16GB High Performance USB 2.0 Flash Drive - works with Windows ReadyBoost to boost performance and system responsiveness in Windows Vista   Compatible with most PC/MAC laptop and desktop computers with available USB 2.0 port (Backwards compatible to USB 1.0)   Store, transport and share you favorite documents, photos, music, videos and more.   High performance, low power consumption, non-volatile flash memory makes Attache drives more durable than other storage devices   New Design with integrated cap   Free technical support and 1-year warranty   Please note: For Flash Media Devices, 1 megabyte = 1 million bytes; 1 gigabyte = 1 billion bytes. Actual useable capacity may vary. Some of the listed capacity is used for formatting and other functions, and thus is not available for data storage Model: P-FD16GATT03-EF
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Review 1 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paradise, CA
Date:March 7, 2012

Well Designed Storage Unit!

Pros: excellent product in every respect
Cons: can't find any negatives on this product
Model Number: 16 GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
"This is my first purchase of a PNY Flash Drive and I am quite impressed. I usually buy Scan Disc, but this product far exceeds Scan Disc in quality and dependability! Very simple to use, no software glitches like Scan Disc and a built in slide cover. The price is far better than the cost of Scan Disc too! I would highly recommend this product and bought two of them,,, Perfect for backing up your data, favorites, photographs, and important files!!! I tip my hat to Costco on this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merced, Ca
Date:July 31, 2012

Pleased with Pny flash drive

Pros: so simple to use.
Cons: none
Model Number: Attache USB 2.0
"I ordered the PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive as I needed to transfer files from my old to my new computer. I was
hesitant as to what size to get, but so glad I ordered the 16GB, as I'm not too computer smart and didn't know for sure what size.
I'm so glad I did, as I had a lot more info
transferred than I could imagine. The PNY 16GB performed perfectly. Very pleased and wold recommend it to anyone.
"
Review 3 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:January 24, 2011

PNY 16GB Attache Flash Drive

Pros: smaller size, no separate cap to lose, 16gb
Cons: none
Model Number: P-FD16GATT03-EF
"It was easy to order online with Costco. The flash drive was delivered promptly. I use it for regular backups and it has performed just fine. The 16GB holds all my pictures, iTunes and documents with room to spare. The drive is 2.25 inches long and the USB cover slides up and down on the drive eliminating the possible loss of the cap."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Date:October 8, 2011

shipping will damage flash drives

"My computer did not recognize the flash drive, so I called the 800 number on the package and was told by tech support to never order flash drives online because shipping will damage them. They said pick it up directly at a store. Too bad COSTCO only carries this online. I will return mine."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:August 4, 2011

nice price... super slow

Pros: lots of storage for size
Cons: slow
"Maybe flash drives are supposed to be slower than snot? Not sure what is up, being flash memory I would have thought that this drive would be as fast as my external hard drives for transferring. Its about twice as slow. Otherwise its fine."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:December 10, 2010

So far So good

"So far this is a great Item, I have bought PNY before and was never let down. I have put movies, music and more on this drive.
It has a lot of ease to it and user friendly.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Henderson, Nevada
Date:March 2, 2011

PNY 16GB

Model Number: PNY 16GB
"Received my new drive last week. Successfully moved data from my "old" PC to my "new" PC without a hitch. No complaints!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Hills, CA
Date:January 11, 2012

Very Good Price - Fast

"Good Quality. Fast. Reliable. Easy to use. After more than 6 months is still working with no problem."
Review 9 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2012

Do Not Buy!

"Tried it on my Mac and PC and never recognized. Not sure if damaged in transit or just a bad product"
Review 10 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:March 20, 2012
Model Number: Attache 16G
"Reliable storage device that exceeded my expectations. One of the best in its category."
Review 11 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:September 23, 2011

Good buy for the $$

Pros: pnp and quick
Cons: no cord or "keeper"
"This drive is a very fast drive. Easy to use and with enough memory to make it useful!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2011

Great choice

Pros: can't lose usb cap
Cons: none
"Fast transfer rate, great bargain, USB cover is built in so it can't be lost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:March 17, 2011

Perfect

Pros: no separate cap.
Cons: no cover for the port side.
"16 gb is a lot of memory. This thing is going to last a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY 16GB Attache USB 2.0 Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012

PNY 16GB Attache Flash Drive

Model Number: PNY 16GB
"Works just as promised: fast, simple and looks very durable."