Customer Reviews for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle

Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Review 1 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southfield, MI
Date:April 21, 2011

Cricut Imagine

Cons: wouldn't cut
"Couldn't get the machine to cut, after staying up to 3 am in the morning. I finally gave up. It did print."
Review 2 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:March 15, 2011

Best Scrapbooking Machine

"Machine works amazing. Had to download upgrade to use older cricut cartridges, but worked perfectly. Saves so much time and money to be able to customize all of my scrapbook pages. Can be used as just a cutting machine as well as cut and print. Makes great embellishments for cards, tags, etc. I've had the Imagine for about 5 months and still have full ink cartridges. Love the touch screen and ability to see what you are printing and cutting before it starts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:March 7, 2011
Cons: expensive for costco
"Considered this and then looked at some results. Not worth it. Also if you really MUST have the printing capability, it is much less costly on other internet sites. Usually depend on Costco for best prices and extra add-ins. This is a disappointment."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 15, 2010

Not enough flexibility considering cost

"The printing is just ok- you could see lines in the things I printed out. A lot of paper waste considering you can't lay out where things will print/cut. The couple of samples I cut didn't line up quite right all around the image- I wouldn't know how to adjust it either because it would only be off here and there on the same image. Maybe it was just poor programming on the cartridge?
Regardless, without the capability of using 3rd party software like Sure Cuts A Lot, it isn't worth it to me. Maybe they will fine tune it and it will be worth it later on, you never know...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:December 13, 2010

Imagine

Pros: high quality output
Cons: ink is expensive
"Like many new technologies, there were a few bumps along the way in buying an Imagine right after they came out. But many of the challenges have been solved with updated software (the Gypsy works fine with it now, for example). Provo Craft has also provided great customer support. They replaced my mat and sent me a free ink cart after my first mat wasn't sticky enough.
This is a very innovative product, and the nice part is that as new features are available they can be obtained as an update."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:December 2, 2010

DISAPPOINTING!!!!!

Pros: cricut expression is a better value
Cons: too costly
"UNHAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT!!
1. Does not sync and printing is off.
2. Design Studio won't work with this machine. And, new software program not available yet.
3. Bad Instructions
4. Ink Cartridges are expensive to replace., and do not last as long as my HP printer ink cartridge on my computer.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:November 18, 2010

Cricut Imagine

"Costco was great, received my Cricut in less than 5 days. I am new to scrapbooking and love the Imagine. One problem I am having and that is getting the Gypsy to Sync up. Have contacted Provo Craft customer support but so far no resolution. So if anyone has a fix let me know. I have downloaded all updates and it still won't sync(:"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:November 17, 2010

Cricut needs to Imagine a better machine

Pros: able to print with it
Cons: save your money buy an expression instead
Model Number: Cricut Expression
"Being fairly new to the electronic cutting system, I was very disappointed in this machine. The instructions with it were horrible. I was spending more time on the internet trying to find out how to use it and getting so flustrated. In my opinion, they need to get all the bugs out first, wait a while before purchasing. Mine wouldn't line up even after re-aligning it, the mat was not sticky and followed the instructions to make it sticky which didn't work. Had to manually cut away the white that didn't cut out. To my knowledge there is no portrait capabilities for it either. It is advertised as being able to do so much, but most of the pictures on the cartridge cannot be broken apart for different affects. It is what you get. Thank goodness for Costco's great return policy because with the money I spent on the Imagine I purchased an Expression to which I am very happy with and it has really good how to instructions."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cricut Imagine™ Electronic Print & Cut Machine Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parowan UT/Las Vegas Nv
Date:November 11, 2010

Cricut Imagine Machine

Pros: really fun to use!
"I have two Expression Cricuts, plus a Gypsy. I just received the Imagine and am having a ball with it. It is different than the other, and gets getting used to. But, how fun!"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.